• USD ($)
  • English
Located just west of downtown Miami, Little Havana -- named after Havana, the capital of Cuba -- was a Cuban neighborhood from the 1970s to the 1990s. Today the demographic is a mix of South American, Central American and Cuban, leading to vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Having visited Cuba two years ago and enjoyed real Cuban food I was interested to see how Little Havana compared and I am happy to say it was as good or even better ! Loved the restaurants so much we went back the next night for dinner at one of the places our guide had taken us to visit.
Our guide was also terrific, she was very knowledgeable about the history and culture.
I highly recommend this wonderful tour.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a great way to explore a mix of the tourist and non-touristy areas of Miami. We called ahead of time to confirm our reservation. The staff is young and really great. Shawna was our guide and very helpful. She was very kind and made a couple of stops so we could catch a breath and take some pictures. The bike ride isn't 8 miles, it is more close to a 22 mile round trip, which takes approx. 5 hours depending on the size of group and number of breaks. So it isn't for someone who just wants a joy ride without physically challenging yourself. We rode over some pretty tall bridges and were sore by the end of the evening. We stopped at a Cuban restaurant in Little Havana and the food was amazing. I would recommend them if you want to do something different on your trip to Miami. p.s: they have different locations that you can start your ride from. We walked 10 blocks to one of their stops, only to later realize that there was one right behind our hotel. So ask them what is the closest location to your hotel when you confirm your reservation.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see Miami. Loved the boat cruise add on. Staff very nice, convenient and many stops available. Enjoyed lunch at Versailles Restaurant stop (Cuban eateries). Thanks for the stop at Little Havana, enjoyed that opportunity. Coconut Grove was great, wish there was a stop near the water in Coconut Grove with shopping; but the Mall was great. South Beach is a great place to stop and enjoy the beach.

You may want to better describe stop # 12 of the Beach tour as there really was not much shopping there: TJ Maxx and Publix and Best Buy. The descriptions leads one to believe it includes much more.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a great way to spend the day in Miami! Our tour guide, Oasis, from Bike and Roll, was a wealth of information about the art deco architecture and the history of Miami and Little Havana. Our small group was expertly guided for almost 6 hours, including a fabulous lunch in Little Havana (plus icecream for dessert). We felt safe, at all times, and well taken care of. Bikes were comfortable and well maintained. Because of what we learned on this tour, we were able to rent bikes again, later in our stay, and self-navigate all over Miami Beach and Miami, all the way to the Coconut Grove Arts Festival, and other sights. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

Les
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was great, the guide was fantastic, the food was amazing. Had the best coffee in little Havana. Do this tour! !

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We three had a great experience on the Hop on Hop off bus. It gives you a good overall of what is available to see and do while in Mami. I love the International feel of this city. Do not miss the Vizcaya Mansion, little Havana on the City Tour. The art deco district and the ocean are a must.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

booked a 2 day pass to see the sights of Miami. Great loops extending from Little Havana to Southbeach. As its hop on, hop off you will always have a different guide, or at times a non existent guide that cant be bothered to speak at all! Therefore the overall experience is mixed. Its a fantastic way to get around and see ALL the sights miami has to offer. If you want to stop off at majority of stops you will definitely need 2+ day pass.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a very interesting tour and the best way to see Little Havana. Our tour guide was interesting. The food in Little Havana was quite tasty. We really enjoyed the Domino stop. The only issue with the tour was that it was much longer than advertised. Much closer to 20 miles than 8 miles. It wasn't a difficult ride at all but those who don't bike much might find it a little taxing. This is my second Viator Bike Tour. I wouldn't want to see a city any other way.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Voila une façon très agréable de visiter Miami, la visite de 'downtown' dure environ une bonne heure, les explications en français par des écouteurs sont intéressantesmais il y a que peu d'intérêt de quitter le bus (sauf peut-être pour Little Havana).
Le tour en bus de Miami Beach est plus interactif et donne plus la possibilité de quitter le bus et de reprendre le suivant mais malheureusement tous les bus ne sont pas équipés d'écouteur en français.
La croisière est a recommander car elle donne une belle vu sur la 'skyline' de Miami et sur les villas des stars, possibiltée de faire de belles photos.
Le départ des bus et de la croisiere est peu difficile à trouver, à Miami 'downtown', à droite de la Marina pour les bus, à proximité du stade de Basket.
Cette expériance est à recommander pour visiter Miami sans trop se fatiguer .

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

I could not miss that bus anywhere! and they were very knowledgable about things, people and places... we got on three different busses, Good foods in Little Havana!!! and Ice cream.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed stopping at Little Havana. The boat tour was a bit long but very informative. All in all we had a lovely time. Thank you!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It was well worth it, but I wish I had more time to see things. They let you get off the bus to visit museums, LIttle Havana, etc, but they stop service at 4:30 pm, so it is a rush. If you are hot back at the main station at 4:30 pm you have to take a taxi back to South Beach.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message