Key West: a small island with big potential. The one-time home of Hemingway, the southernmost point in the United States - not to mention world-renown snorkeling, scuba-diving, offshore fishing, white sand beaches, crystal clear water, a raging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent Day. The trip there and back being the highlight. The seven mile bridge and the history of the road ....fishing piers etc ....wonderful. Key west was VERY busy but we found a pier with lovely views and really enjoyed our Mahi Mahi lunch ....you can't get that in the UK. The glass bottom boat was well worth the extra, even though the sea was a little 'churned' due the the rougher weather the previous day, we saw a good variety of 'tropical' fish.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Although long, this is a great tour. We loved it.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Cheryl M V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The trip was overall great, however, I resented the tour guide giving information first in Spanish, then in English. This was in the US and should have been given first in English as that is our official language.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

barbkay1105

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great day trip. Need more time in Key West. We returned an hour earlier than scheduled and could have used 2 hours longer. Be sure to visit Truman's Little White House and, of course, Hemingway's Home.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Holly A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour, a very long day and you don and #39;t get much time in key west if you do the snorkeling, but a great place to visit

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus trip to and from Key West to Miami was very comfortable.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Janine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip is a great way to see the Keys if you are short on time in Miami. The weather did us proud, only a little choppy on the Snorkling Excursion, but the men enjoyed it nevertheless. The City tour/Hop on off bus was also very informative. Great places to see and eat, even managed an hour on the beach. You get 6 hours there, next time I will stay for a long weekend !!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

LAAKEA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took the normal day trip tour but I think the larger tours might be a better choice like the small train
one it helps you get around fast and not to much getting lost.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Dennis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Even so it was a long drive the scenery was great and we loved Key West and the train ride there!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Kim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The sailing part of the tour was fantastic, and I'd highly recommend a day out on the water to appreciate the tropical feel of the Keys. However, I was expecting a bit more from the bus tour down to Key West - it was basically a shuttle service that stopped at McDonalds and dropped you at the wharf to then go find the snorkeling tour. I only had 50mins before and after the snorkeling trip, which wasn't really enough time to see or do anything else. As a result, I don't feel like I know much about Key West from the experience apart from walking past the many t-shirt shops and bars. Snorkeling trip - 5 out of 5, bus trip just a 1 I'm afraid.

Doing what: Key West Sail and Snorkel Trip from Miami

Christina hilda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good. Key west was fantastic.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was windy when we arrived at the airport. Minutes later our plane, a De Havilland Beaver built in 1952, landed on the water. Seaplane keeps the plane in an excellent condition.
We flew from Miami to Islamorada and landed in front of the restaurant. The other people were there by boat we came with a seaplane and everyone wanted to take pictures.
The trip has fulfilled our expectations to the fullest. We never will forget this adventure. Our thank goes to our pilot Toni. He gave us enough information and we also have enjoyed the quite moments just looking at the sea and some of celebritys villas.
We always felt safe, the plane is stable and we like to recommend this trip. Peter and Gaby

Doing what: Seaplane Flight from Miami with Lunch in the Florida Keys

Mariya T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very pleasant and gave us a bunch of good tips about activities on the island. She was well spoken and knowledgeable about the history of Florida and the Keys. She also made sure that we stayed on schedule. This is a great option for someone who would like to spend a day in Key West but does not want to deal with a rental.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

deborahbreen.lpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was a great tour. The only thing I would have liked to know before hand that it is a 15 hour day. The bus was extremely comfortable though, an overnight stay at key west would have been great.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jemma R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We only booked the bus tour which suited us fine. Carlos the driver and Emilio the tour guide were super friendly and helpful and the drive there was interesting and fun. We had a great day in Key West and we actually booked parasailing through Emilio and he walked us to the boat and was very cool. Worth the money.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jean D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a 12 hour trip but well worth it. In morning you stop for breakfast after everyone is picked up and then on to Key West. When they told us we would have 6 hours to our self I thought this was a long time, but it went by real fast and the dinner we were going to have before we returned to Miami got missed. We recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Ivan K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Worth doing but for a tour involving some 7 hours of driving the standard of the bus in particular the seats could be improved.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

nnancydl

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Was a bit of a disappointment. Guide was not informative at all. I understand 3 hrs is a long time to talk but it would have been nice to have some information or history about the keys as we drove down. We were told once here is a nice photo opportunity. the 7 mile bridge
Driver was erratic and was very jerky in driving. Slam on brakes a lot and one time new customer just got on bus and he took off and she feel into the stairs going to the bathroom area. Luckily she wasn't hurt. He didn't wait for people to sit down before taking off and we had a small group of less than 20 on the bus.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was such a wonderful tour. Our guide was friendly and helpful. Bus was on time, clean and got us to and from Key West without trouble of any kind. Although a slow ride due to the many small Keys you travel through, it was enjoyable and well worth the time it took to get there. The only complaint I have is that there just isn't enough time to do all there is to do. We took a sailboat tour of Key West, which was recommended by the guide on the bus and it was absolutely perfect. Loved it so much! Will definitely go back.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Marilyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great and just as described. The only problem was on the way back we were stopped in a traffic jam and it took us two hours longer to return to Miami.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The entire trip was a joy. The bus was on time, new and clean. The driver was very friendly and full of interesting information. My husband had never seen Key West and he thoroughly enjoyed it. We had plenty of time to enjoy Key West. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

HOWARD S E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

OUTSTANDING TOUR GUIDE. IT IS A LONG RIDE FROM MIAMI BEACH TO KEY WEST 3 HOURS TO, 3 HOURS BACK, SO BE AWARE. LOTS OF THINGS TO DO ON THE TOUR BEYOND MERE SIGHTSEEING. EACH, THOUGH COSTS EXTRA.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Kenneth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very cool.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Miguel Angel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The long trip to Key West was made very enjoyable by the guide who offered very interesting information about the history of Miami and Key West.
I also took part in the snorkel adventure, which was so much fun!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Leonard G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very well organized and nice trip

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message