Key West: a small island with big potential. The one-time home of Hemingway, the southernmost point in the United States - not to mention world-renown snorkeling, scuba-diving, offshore fishing, white sand beaches, crystal clear water, a raging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 339 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Korrin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip. Tour guides were helpful, fun and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Lolit Ch B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tamara was very knowledgeable tour guide, she explain about the key island during the trip, also history of Miami. Its a long day trip with lots of fun and awesome site seeing. There could be more adventure if bus made some stoppage on the way to Key West. Places are really awesome.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

jjones65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous day, plenty of time to look around the beautiful Key West. The journey was very enjoyable travelling over all the bridges. Harry the driver was very helpful and knowledgable. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Kianni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were amazing. It was the most beautiful ride with amazing scenery. You you over 42 bridges and 32 islands. It was worth it. I loved it and I won and #39;t never forget it

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Adrianna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome. Just what I expected and more, our tour guide who I unfortunately cant remember her name was very sweet and informative on our way there. We had an issue with the bus air conditioner so she had another bus waiting for us which we all appreciated! The catamaran guys were great!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jeffrey B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Long bus ride but driver and helper was great. Bus was packed with people for Key West. Assistant sold excursions for Key West if you wanted to do different things. I have booked this trip before and I will do it again.

Doing what: Day Trip to Key West from Miami

Lotte v

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It is a long bus ride with a little bit of extra information, but not much. A convenient transfer to Key West if you want to be picked up and dropped off close to your hotel. Otherwise there are cheaper ways to get there!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Brenda R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Make sure you bring comfortable shoes. Lots of walking is required. I wish we would have had more time to explore.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

leticiarm

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Worst tour company.
It wasn't a guided tour. The driver of the bus was the guide of the tour. In Key West we doesnt have guide, he just wait in the bus.
We bought a tour in Spanish but it was in English.
We had a very bad experiencie.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

ROGER K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Long trip, 3 hours each way
Wouldn't do it again even for free
Guides are Cuban their English is bad
Driver has an attitude, mean person
key west is very beautiful though, you just have to find a better way to get their so you can enjoy your day their or else sleep over so you do 1 way per day and try to find a guide with a good English whoever as long as his English is comprehensible

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent Day. The trip there and back being the highlight. The seven mile bridge and the history of the road ....fishing piers etc ....wonderful. Key west was VERY busy but we found a pier with lovely views and really enjoyed our Mahi Mahi lunch ....you can't get that in the UK. The glass bottom boat was well worth the extra, even though the sea was a little 'churned' due the the rougher weather the previous day, we saw a good variety of 'tropical' fish.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Although long, this is a great tour. We loved it.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Lori USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I very long day, but a great experience. I would recommend

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very straightforward pick up and drop off door to door. Driver very helpful and informative. Loads to do and see in Key west.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Cheryl M V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The trip was overall great, however, I resented the tour guide giving information first in Spanish, then in English. This was in the US and should have been given first in English as that is our official language.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

barbkay1105

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great day trip. Need more time in Key West. We returned an hour earlier than scheduled and could have used 2 hours longer. Be sure to visit Truman's Little White House and, of course, Hemingway's Home.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Holly A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour, a very long day and you don and #39;t get much time in key west if you do the snorkeling, but a great place to visit

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Alan M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A long day but hey your on vacation, it was well worth the money

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Alan M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good trip worth the money

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Malgorzata P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

fantastic trip. enough time to see everything in Key West. Highly recommended

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus trip to and from Key West to Miami was very comfortable.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Janine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip is a great way to see the Keys if you are short on time in Miami. The weather did us proud, only a little choppy on the Snorkling Excursion, but the men enjoyed it nevertheless. The City tour/Hop on off bus was also very informative. Great places to see and eat, even managed an hour on the beach. You get 6 hours there, next time I will stay for a long weekend !!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

LAAKEA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took the normal day trip tour but I think the larger tours might be a better choice like the small train
one it helps you get around fast and not to much getting lost.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Dennis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Even so it was a long drive the scenery was great and we loved Key West and the train ride there!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Kim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The sailing part of the tour was fantastic, and I'd highly recommend a day out on the water to appreciate the tropical feel of the Keys. However, I was expecting a bit more from the bus tour down to Key West - it was basically a shuttle service that stopped at McDonalds and dropped you at the wharf to then go find the snorkeling tour. I only had 50mins before and after the snorkeling trip, which wasn't really enough time to see or do anything else. As a result, I don't feel like I know much about Key West from the experience apart from walking past the many t-shirt shops and bars. Snorkeling trip - 5 out of 5, bus trip just a 1 I'm afraid.

Doing what: Key West Sail and Snorkel Trip from Miami

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message