Key West: a small island with big potential. The one-time home of Hemingway, the southernmost point in the United States - not to mention world-renown snorkeling, scuba-diving, offshore fishing, white sand beaches, crystal clear water, a raging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ken E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

What a fun getaway from the city. I expected a little more than bar food for the price, but regardless, it was an adventure we'll never forget.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight from Miami with Lunch in the Florida Keys

Amber C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

key West was lovely and we'll worth a visit,the bus Driver was pretty arrogant and annoying on this trip but he told us that this isn't his usual route so you shouldn't have to worry about having him!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

SOUMYAJIT R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was well arranged and good.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Gail W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a nice tour - the tour guide was very knowledgeable and we could tell she really enjoyed her job. She had a lot of people to try and keep track of and did a phenomenal job telling us what was available and signing us up for individual activities. It was a hot day in Key West so that made some of the activities a little less enjoyable the trolley ride was almost unbearable, Other than that, it was a great day and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Bhavik P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The pickup was going to be around 6:45 am at the hotel. We were there on time but the bus did not get there until 7:30 am. On the tour page, it says we get 6 hours in Key West....we got less than 5 hours on the island. That is certainly not we expected. We reached there around 12:15 am and were told to be back on the bus by 5 pm. I would have expected to leave later since the pickup was almost an hour late.

The bus driver kept complaining how she did not get enough sleep and was very tired. She even said she hated this job...that is not something you like to hear when you are on a tour.

On the brighter side, Key west is beautiful and we made the most of whatever time we got there. Duval street and Mallory square are fun to explore. We will definitely visit Key west again and spend more days there.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Tina C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Bloody long coach journey to get stung by jellyfish. The drive down to key west took 4 1/2 hours from south beach Miami to key west, and the boat trip was not allincliuise with drinks as stated on your website but only for 1 hour. The snolkering was rubbish everyone was getting stung by jellyfish, the boat was very basic no sunbathing areas .
Total waste of a day out of my holiday along with 65

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Ralph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything was on time and on plan. The guide was very friendly and informative. You see a lot more from a bus than from a car and you don't have to pay for parking. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Miami to Key West Round-Trip Transfer

Rikke T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Key West was amazing and we had a lovely guide on the bus who could tell us a lot about Miami and Key West! In Key West we went snorkeling, which was really great - the crew made it even better with humor and good instructions.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

srd.cbd5000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Transport from Miami hotel to Mallory sq key west and return
Large bus transport
Tour escort was polite and well organised
Driver was great
hit bad weather going to key west and more bad weather coming back to Miami in the dark
The driver did a wonderful very professional considering the poor weather co ditions

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

gabi.f.dimi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice experience

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

hunterfamily

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A great day, well organised.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Geetha R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very good. The tour guide was very good and was able to give local history and other pertinent information. The driver was also very good. Enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Douglas G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

great trip. Well worth the money. Bus ride is long but scenery is great

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Iain C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The visit to Key West was terrific, we did the trolley bus tours and visited Hemmingway's House, which was excellent, and had some food and a little walking around and general sightseeing. The sunset was spectacular. The journey was however, actually pretty long three and a half to four hours each way.
The organisation of the morning journey was particularly disastrous. Our pick up was half and hour late and we phoned to find our what was happening and were told that the bus was five minutes away. Another twenty minutes later the bus turned up, so fifty minutes late. The bus was nearly empty but had loads on seats taken up with people's stuff, we were told to take a seat anywhere as we would be getting off in a few minutes. After a further pick up at another hotel we arrived at restaurant/cafe and were asked to get off. The bus then was reoccupied by the people who had just finished breakfast at the cafe. The guide then had a go at persuading us to re book our trip the following day, even offering to reorganise our other trips to accommodate this, but we had lots organised and really didn't want the hassle, considering we had booked and paid for the trip months earlier and some people getting back on the bus hadn't even bought their tickets yet. After considerable time spent phoning etc we all got back on the bus and drove across Miami to another bus where we were split a cross the two. Having been standing waiting for our pick up at 7:15am this was now 9:00am as we set out to Key West. So a really bad start to the day, two chaps had to stand all the way across Miami to the second bus as there was not enough seats.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Vicki M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Terrible, just terrible. Dark bus, cold too much A/C. Not much info and mostly in Spanish. We read the Flagler book and were really interested in following his construction story and there was hardly any. We could have taken a rural bus for 24.00 or so and had a better trip. We turned our iphone on and made a follow of the islands by our selves. Please unsubscribe me!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

susanjxu USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Lee O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful place, great vibe, lots to see. Louie on Trolley tour was fantastic

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Ana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I was there only for 6 hours but it's really great! Worth the travel time

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Neil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful day, despite the bouts of rain. The tour guide and driver were professional and approachable.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

sisko.setala

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was a long and hot day but worth doing.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Stephen E P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Awesome trip. We combined the glass bottom boat tour with the city tour and enjoyed an awesome afternoon. 6 hours in the city was just enough to have time for shopping, lunch and the two tours. Bus ride home was a great time to rest.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Judith S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide did a good job - bilingual. Water was too rough for snorkeling so we were refunded for that part of the trip. It's a long trip down and back and there was no toilet paper on the bus even though we asked that they get some once we got to Key West may be ok for men but not for women.

Doing what: Key West Sail and Snorkel Trip from Miami

Hayley M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It's a very long way and add 1 hr either side for hotel drop off and pick up

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Paulo O

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was a good trip, but it was not amazing. Maybe it was the weather is clouded, somethimes raining

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Mohamed Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Average, better go alone with a car. Time is too restricted, not a lot of time to enjoy on our own.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message