• USD ($)
  • English
Key West: a small island with big potential. The one-time home of Hemingway, the southernmost point in the United States - not to mention world-renown snorkeling, scuba-diving, offshore fishing, white sand beaches, crystal clear water, a raging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was perfectly organized: the bus was on time, the optional activities we had booked were actually reserved, etc. etc. The road to join Key West is quite long and the time available in Key West, if you plan an activity (in our case snorkeling) is very limited, meaning that we had some frustration as we have been unable to visit in-depth Key West. However, due to the distance, I am not sure we will make this road again. The guide was interesting but did not look very enthusiastic about Key West story: I was expecting more explanation about the town and the sea richness over there...

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome!!! Tour guide was the best. I felt like we were reading an encyclopedia with every word she uttered. I'm form Miami and have never been to Key West. It was exciting to learn all that history from this trip. Gives you a different view of the state and it's cities.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful !

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Long ride with many hotel stops...seemed like some stops could be condensed. Thought there would be more narration/information about local history of the Keys.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent. Funny. On time. very good value for the money.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was such an awesome day in Key West! Although the bus drive took about 4 hours the time past by very quick because driving along the Keys is just incredible! The tour guide, Lilly, also gave us very useful information about the area and organised to do some tours in Key West. We decided to do the Snorkeling Tour with a Catamaran. It was amazing. We never went snorkeling and would definetely do it again.
The bus is equipped with WiFi and very clean.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was a great opportunity for us to visit Key West while in Miami. I am glad we chose this method to make our first visit to Key West as we did not realize how long of a trip it could actually be. The length of time in Key West guaranteed 6 hours is also perfect for a first visit and allows you a little taste of Key West. On a second visit it would be easier to decide where you would want to go. My one suggestion for anyone planning to make this trip would be to consider the needs of the guests taking part in this trip. I would not recommend this for small children as it is a very long day trapped on a bus (close to 9 hours) and you have 6 hours in a hot humid town. We were one of the lucky couples on this trip as we were the last hotel pickup (Intercontinental Miami) at 7:15 a.m and we were the first drop off at just after 9:00 p.m. Not sure I would have enjoyed my day as much if I would have had to add an additional 1 hour to my day. One other note for anyone considering this trip - there is a very brief stop in the morning if you want to get a quick bite at Mcdonald's or Dunkin donuts but there is no stop at all when returning in the evening.

If I were in Miami again I might consider taking this trip again. Key West is definitely a place to visit at least once and possibly more than once. Enjoy the day trip but understand that it is a very long day.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Definitely the highlight of my holiday! The information provided during the trip was interesting and the coach itself was comfortable for the journey. Although I wish we'd had more time in Key West itself, the length of the journey to/from Key West means that it wouldn't really be possible. Key West itself was gorgeous, very quirky and plenty of things to see. We did the glass bottom boat ride, as much as I enjoyed it I think I would have preferred the extra couple of hours on land. That said, it was an enjoyable ride and we saw plenty of fish and coral to make it worth the extra money.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Everything ran on time and Tour was informative. It was worth the money to go and try it for the day without worrying about the drive/car rental. Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and kind. The only thing that was challenging was the condition of the bus. It was an older style bus and everything worked to an extent.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

A very long day! I was surprised that the hwy was only 1 lane in places and the speed limit was only 55 mph at times. Key West was nice. Tour guides were good.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The bus seats were very uncomfortable. There was not much legroom. The seat cushions were of poor quality and after a 3 hour drive our bottoms were hurting. Throughout the trip the guide was chattering away in 3 languages and there was no respite. I was craving for some silence, He talked for 80% of the onward trip. There was an hour wasted at each end of the trip for picking up and dropping people off reminiscent of an airport shuttle. Earlier reviews were somewhat better and I am not sure how.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good job!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The coach arrived at the hotel on time, which the other tour company I signed for Everglades couldn't do so. It gave me a good impression at the very beginning when they could do things punctually. The tour guide is very professional. Overall, the tour was amazing and I had a good time in Key West.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved Key West. We were debating between a cruise to Freeport for the day or Key West. We had 6 hours on the island to explore, chill out, eat and roam about. We just regret not actually staying down there overnight. Definitely take a trolly around as that let's you see the diff areas to explore!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

ANTONIO J G
Venezuela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is simply a must while being in Miami. You'll spend 6 hrs in Key West which is time enough for different activities like the hop-on hop-off trolley tour (the best in town, 12 stops!), the conch train, snorkeling, parasailing and so much more! There are lots of great places where to eat so lunch is not something to worry about. Time to Key West is almost 4 hrs in confortable buses equiped with a small lavatory. Also the view during the ride along the different keys is incredible! I would like to take advantage and acknoledge the great work of our bus host ORLANDO during my trip! In summary... just DON'T MISS IT!!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message