Key West: a small island with big potential. The one-time home of Hemingway, the southernmost point in the United States - not to mention world-renown snorkeling, scuba-diving, offshore fishing, white sand beaches, crystal clear water, a raging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 236 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The trip was great except for the unexpected rain we experienced. But overall its a trip worth taking. Lots of sites and attractions. A must see is the ripleys believe it or not museum.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A pity the boat trip was cancelled, But enjoyed what we saw

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Farce at the start. Bus picks us up. Drive for a while. Please change buses. Sit for a long while on new bus. Actually, can you get back on the other bus. Sit for a longer while. Eventually depart late for the Keys. Tour guide: not my fault, I've been given the wrong lists, it's not my fault, it's not my fault, it's not my fault. Given the double bus change we then lost our good seat with a good view out of the window and got stuck next a disgusting smeary window which meant you could barely see out of it I'll upload a photo so you can see what I mean. Given that a huge pull for us doing the tour and a huge reason we could justify the cost was to be able to see out of the window at the beautiful area we were going to be traveling through, this was an enormous disappointment. The only thing we then got from the tour guide after that was flagging of really sht photo opportunities a giant plastic dolphin outside of the dolphin park and a giant some other animal, mention of some of the names of the Keys we were going over and talking over the microphone about him chatting up chicas on the beach.

Once we got to Key West the trip was awesome until we got back on the bus again. Para sailing was truly incredible and the company Sebago I think were spot on, well organised and great people.

My advice - hire a car for the day and drive yourself down and then go to Sebago direct to organise your watersports. It'll probably cost you the same but, despite having to drive the whole way, you'll have a much more relaxing and enjoyable day.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

11 hours in the bus 3 hour boat and snorkeling tour 1 hour 30 mins before tour and 30 mins after to look around get lunch etc.Would not recommend wasted a good day in Miami!

Doing what: Key West Sail and Snorkel Trip from Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was excellent. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. An enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very fun day out in the keys. Well worth the time required to get there.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

good

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Key West Sail and Snorkel Trip from Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was as described. I snorkeled off of the shores of Key West. The waves were pretty rough but enjoyable nonetheless. The staff on the "Marquesa" was awesome. Lots of fun and very safety conscious. The only thing is the day was super long. I left at 6 am and returned at 9:30 pm. Be prepared for a long day. However, it was absolutely worth it.

Doing what: Key West Sail and Snorkel Trip from Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did the key west trip with the snorkelling option. Very well organised and a great option doing the snorkelling. only wish we had more time in key west.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome day out

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the only way to travel
it is a very long drive
nice to have all the driving done for you well organized

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was amazing! Fun and informative narration to beat the long hours on the way. I took the old town trolly and also walked on my own during the 6-hour stay on the island. Overall a worth beginning tour of Key West.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was Amazing.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

David M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic day. Good modern coach with good commentary. Lots to do in Key West and plenty of time allowed to do them. Strongly recommend

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Felt a bit rushed in some cases but the activities were amazing and great value!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very long day - picked up from hotel at 6:45 and didn't return until 21:30. Included a trip on the trolley tour which was very interesting and entertaining. Key West is pretty but very touristy. Drive through the Keys very scenic.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very easy. Pickup went great, drive there was easy and enjoyable. Everyone got to their activites fine, and pickup and drive home was easy. Made the trip very enjoyable. Thank you.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and great driver very friendly and polite

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message