One unique way to explore Miami is taking a seaplane tour. While airplane tours and boat tours are each worthwhile for different reasons, a seaplane tour gives you the best of both worlds. You see, a seaplane is a mix between an airplane and a boat, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah O'DELL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best excursion I have ever done. Our pilot was A**

We saw wild dolphins and sharks and the Miami skyline and beaches from so many perspectives. I can and #39;t recommend this anymore

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was windy when we arrived at the airport. Minutes later our plane, a De Havilland Beaver built in 1952, landed on the water. Seaplane keeps the plane in an excellent condition.
We flew from Miami to Islamorada and landed in front of the restaurant. The other people were there by boat we came with a seaplane and everyone wanted to take pictures.
The trip has fulfilled our expectations to the fullest. We never will forget this adventure. Our thank goes to our pilot Toni. He gave us enough information and we also have enjoyed the quite moments just looking at the sea and some of celebritys villas.
We always felt safe, the plane is stable and we like to recommend this trip. Peter and Gaby

Doing what: Seaplane Flight from Miami with Lunch in the Florida Keys

Martin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic - pilot very knowledgeable and gave running commentary, spectacular views and a very unique experience.

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

Stephanie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely a must if you are in Miami. The views are spectacular. The pilot is great, friendly and very informative. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

Jeannie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We saw Miami, Miami Beach, and Key Biscayne from 1,100 feet! There were manatees swimming in a family group as we passed over! Captain Tony knows a million things about the area and gave us a great tour in his seaplane- a first for me to ride in one. I highly recommend this tour- you won't forget the sights from the air!

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

Sophia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing. We went on a Sunday afternoon and the sites were breathtaking. Our pilot was awesome, he told us all of the unknown facts while flying over certain areas of Key Biscayne, South Beach etc. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

GRAHAM R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was an excellent tour with a very friendly and informative pilot.

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

Carole H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great experience! It is a family own company, father and son are very professional and passionate. We felt safe and Miami is gorgeous from the above! Highly recomand!

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

Ruoyi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was the first time to see Miami in a seaplane. We were so excited and the view was awesome... Very good and friendly tour guide...

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

Awat O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was amazing! A sky view of Miami was beautiful. I was there Dec 26 our tour guide was great he knew what he was doing and very knowledgeable. You wont regret its a great experience.

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

carol h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience. Pilot was ver nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

Kathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous views and a terrific "host" pilot! Would definitely recommend and anticipate enjoying again.

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

ALAN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent is all I can say. Well worth the money and what a great way to see Miami.The pilot (owner) was a real gentleman, made us very much at ease and was very informative about Miami which just completed the trip for us 'tourists'.

If there is a 'down side' then it has to be the location. Getting there cost us $30 taxi ride and then $30 taxi ride back.

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

Andreas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great Tour, Pilot was very nice and provided lots of information.

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

LAUMA Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

best experience ever!!!

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

EDWIN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Everyone should go and fly.....the staff members Are Down To Earth And Super Friendly....

Doing what: Miami Seaplane Tour

Ken E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

What a fun getaway from the city. I expected a little more than bar food for the price, but regardless, it was an adventure we'll never forget.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight from Miami with Lunch in the Florida Keys

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message