Between the religious and cultural sites of Israel and Egypt, where ‘old’ is an understatement, and the flashy cityscapes of modern-day Dubai and Abu Dhabi, the Middle East is a region of contrasts. History buffs and nature lovers will be at home, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a ball dune bashing!! There was really too much down time at the camp before dinner and the show. It would have been nice to have a few more vendors with a variety of items. Overall, we had a great time and would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari

Leigh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the perfect tour for someone who is not at all familiar with Dubai, and would like to see quite a lot in a short amount of time. We had several things we wanted to do on our list, including the Dubai Museum and seeing the spice and gold souk, and got to check those off with this tour. Very good driver and very knowledgeable tour guide who shared so much about the history of Dubai, culture, economy - we learned a lot! We were also able to easily communicate with the tour company and explain where we were staying and how to pick us up, etc. Very good experience with this company.

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

EvelynL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good guide arrived on time and was very helpful all times, we saw many things in a very short time.

Doing what: Muscat Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

Beryl E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great Fun !
Good personal service. Our driver was very good and the whole experience was just great.Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari

Bonnie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Nasser, did a wonderful job of explaining the history of Oman both political and historical. He was proud of his country and eager to show us the highlights of Muscat. We really enjoyed exploring this area with him.

Doing what: Muscat Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

Elzie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great! You are essentially allowed to see any sights you choose, in the time allowed. My girlfriend was even allowed to shop! It's truly your private tour. Just have an idea of want you want to do prior to the tour and they will make it happen. Also, the guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide/driver was wonderful, very friendly and shared a lot about his own life with us. The tour was a good over view of the city, the fish market and the mosque were especially memorable.

Doing what: Muscat Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent - great guide! Driver does drive fast. It was very expensive for what it offers.

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

Reading D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Driver was knowledgeable, excellent communicator and friendly. Made maximum use of our very limited time in Dubai

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

Robin C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great service and trip. Good value for money.

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

Patricia E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I think this is the only way to get a feel for Dubai since the city is quite large and spread out. Our guide hit all the old and new sites and was personable and intelligent.

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

Shawna S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a blast! Our driver was the best. I would highly recommend this tour, as the scenery and entertainment were great. Would do it again.

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari

Sandra G Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent. Our driver was brilliant, fun and entertaining. Made the trip very professional and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari

Joanne F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a fab trip. A must do if you are visiting Dubai. Very good value for money, very well organised.

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari

Nitin A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour, we had a fantanstic time. Driver was very helpful and great service was provided at the campsite. There were just the right number of people at the camp plenty of space for everyone. Food and music was good too.

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari

Sanjeev S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was good. Nice driver. Enjoyed and will recommend to others.
Nicer car would have been great.

Doing what: Muscat Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

Eric F Guam

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Definitely worth it. We saw a lot and our guide was knowledgeable. This was a good value for the money.

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

Enrica C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very personalised and the staff were punctual, friendly and organised. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dubai Shore Excursion: Private 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari

douglas

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Muscat and our guide was very knowledgeable and good company. We were aware that our tour was starting too late to fit in entry to the Grand Mosque but were able to view and walk round the outside.
There was however a negative side to our experience because our meeting instructions very clearly stated we should meet our guide outside the main port gate. Having got there, with some difficulty, he was nowhere to be seen and it took 30 minutes to discover that he was waiting inside the port. As a consequence we also missed visiting the fish market which closed before we met the guide.

Doing what: Muscat Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message