• USD ($)
  • English

Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica of Sant'Ambrogio

The Romanesque Basilica of Sant'Ambrogio is dedicated to Milan's patron saint, Ambrose, Bishop of Milan, who founded the church in the 4th century. Dressed in his bishop's finery, the saint's skeleton is displayed in the basilica's crypt. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Milan is not the most interesting city in Europe but Veronica did a good job covering points of interest off normal tourist beat.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent guide, Segway was fun. excellent way to see Milan if you don't have much time

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant! Tour Guide was fabulous!

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A wonderful way to see and experience a city. Our guide, Veronica a beautiful young enthusiastic and very knowledgeable lady made the experience one to remember Milan with fond memories. My daughter and I, in the south of my sixties do an annual mom and daughter trip abroad. This Segway tour of Milan rate right up there with some of the best experiences.... Loved the inside information passed on from a locals point re great restaurants, markets, history and so much more of Milan.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed our tour on the Segways. Not only was our tour guide very informative and we enjoyed the sights, but mastering the Segways was a lot of fun and they really are easy to ride. The people of Milan are still unsure if to love or loathe the Segways and we were either photographed or glared at! But all in all a very good few hours out.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

I had been on a segway tour before in Paris. That was amazing so I was comparing the Milan tour to the Paris tour as that was what i had to compare it to. The first thing is speed, obviously it is more fun when you get to go faster on the segway. The segways have a speed limiter on them and the Paris limiter was twice as fast as the Milan one. I understand that Paris is a much bigger city, however, I think we could have seen a lot more of the city doing the Milan tour. So I would recommend the segway experience as it is an awesome experience, but i probably wouldn't recommend doing it in Milan.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! Our tour operator has written to us concerning your review. They wished us to state that there is a restriction on the speed limit for Segways in Milan imposed by Italian Law. Unfortunately, this is outside of our Tour Operator's control, but they and we hope you do still have an excellent time while on your Segway Tour of Milan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The segway is the best way to get around and see a city. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. She took a lot of time at each stop and gave some pretty detailed history of them. Would recommend for any city you visit. A+

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hi This trip was great much better than we expected. Ask for Mirella to be your guide she was the best part of the trip as she gave an expert commentary.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Paulo was a amazing!! I booked this as a birthday present and it turned out to be just us two and it was great we saw everything we needed to see, do and know in Milan. Paulo was great he was very nice and informative he told us a lot and was understanding and took photos for us also!! thank you so much we had a fab time and the segways were awesome a must do!!!!

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic, so easy to ride, my husband had a back operation not long ago and had no problems. The guide was so informative. I loved going down the little back streets, noting neighborhood restaurants and shops. Then up via Dante to the Duomo. We stopped for a coffee. Definitely going to use a Segway again, wherever I can.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Really great experience even though on that day was heavy raining. Like guide to take care us during whole trip. Good explanation for all the sightseeing spots. Must recommend to other friends whom will go to Milano.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Really enjoyed this tour in Segway with our guide Aaron, highly recommend to anyone wanting to see Milan in a different way

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic fun. Our guide was brilliant, extremely knowledgeable and made it a great experience.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had an absolutely awesome time. The segways are easy and quick to master our guide was lovely, knew what she was talking about. A great way to get an overview of Milan and if you have time you know what to come back to explore more in depth. Really wish I had booked other Segway tours in other cities. (You surprisingly get sore feet in the beginning but you have plenty of stops to loosen them up).

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good tour, cool guide, I recommend it if you are a fan of segway tours.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message