Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica of Sant'Ambrogio

The Romanesque Basilica of Sant'Ambrogio is dedicated to Milan's patron saint, Ambrose, Bishop of Milan, who founded the church in the 4th century. Dressed in his bishop's finery, the saint's skeleton is displayed in the basilica's crypt. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alister W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun way to see the sights. A cool, different 3 hour trip with a very knowledgeable guide. Appealed to the adults and teens in our group. Love the fact there is never more than 8 in the group.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

glenn y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Bike tour was lovely and informative, not too strenuous and with plenty to see.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Danielle S Schweiz

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the tour was very good. our guide angelo explained a lot about history and art.
he was very competent. we had a great half day tour.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Kenneth P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice pace and included important landmarks and historical aspect. Milan is not too difficult to navigate on Bike.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Bertha A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

I did not find it worthwhile.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Abby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was such good fun! A fantastic way to see the city and a lot easier than I expected! Thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Maria Victoria F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This is a good self because we also got a good deal on our train ride from Venezia to Firenze then Roma. Settle for 2 or 3 days is the best deal you can get.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Charisse.Goddard

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Worth the money, but an absolute nightmare trying to convert my voucher once in Milan. The office at Milan Central Station had moved, but this information was not transmitted via the website. It took me nearly two hours to find its new location. I also found that the information provided was not as clear as it could have been. However, worth it just for the access to public transport and the discounts around the different tourist spots.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Ren Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The most useful part is the free transport for 48 hours. but if you have google map with you, you may not need as many places in Milan are walkable.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

LiChung W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Got an opportunity to see much of downtown Milan and the tour ended up being private one.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Joanna N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Highly recommended. Such fun and a great way to see the city's main attractions in a short space of time. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and we learnt much about Milan and it's history along the way.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Niloufar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. The bike ride of the town was very enjoyable and fun. The guide covered the major attractions and some of the hidden places of Milan. It was a great bicycle tour.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Lindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Hi, we thoroughly enjoyed our bike tour of Milan. The city by night was amazing. Our guide was very informative. We got to know a lot of history in a short space of time. We only had a small group which made the ride better. Would highly recommend this bike tour.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was professional and really knew his history. It was fun riding the back streets and alleys of Milan and we also got to see wonderful things off the beaten tourist paths. I would highly recommend this bike tour.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Joshua D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outdoor experiences tick all the boxes for me. Exercise, cultural exposure, education and fresh air.
The experience of learning about Milan like a local roaming the streets was a pleasure and our guide gave us fabulous insights.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

philippe s

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

très bien et pratique. complexe de trouver le bureau pour récupérer la carte : à la gare centrale petit bureau pas loin des départs du train entre 2 boutiques, niveau mezzanine. réductions sur les visites

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Bruna C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

O cartão é ótimo para usar nos transportes públicos. Porém, para pega-lo, foi uma via sacra. Fiquei mais de uma hora procurando o local para pega-lo. Não tem qualquer sinalização de onde pega-lo e muitas vezes ao perguntar onde era, ainda ouvi a grosseria dos locais.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Rachel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant fun! What a fabulous way to explore the city in a fraction of the time. Tour guide was lovely - knowledgeable, sweet and funny. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Cindy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent way to see the main Milano sites before tackling on foot. Our tour guide Deborah was very informative and helpful throughout, negotiating us through some tight spots! Great Day!

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Jshi United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to explore Milan in a short period of time. Tour guide knew Milan city well and due to Milan fashion week we had extra sightseeing on the way. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

NICHOLAS W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

awesome

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

especially thankful to our guide who waited for us.. lucky that we were only participants this morning and had the guide all to ourselves.. great way to view Milan.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

amberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Such a great guide and and very relax tour.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Lindsay B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour and very knowledgeable guide. Some challenging parts of the ride due to traffic and pedestrians which has some in the group found troubling.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

estrake

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

kasutasime ainult ühistranspordi kaarti. Milano passi alusel ostsime soodustusega piletid galerii katusele. Duomo passi jaoks kahjuks see kaart soodustust ei anna.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message