Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica of Sant'Ambrogio

The Romanesque Basilica of Sant'Ambrogio is dedicated to Milan's patron saint, Ambrose, Bishop of Milan, who founded the church in the 4th century. Dressed in his bishop's finery, the saint's skeleton is displayed in the basilica's crypt. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really the only way to see the major sites efficiently

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our bike tour was simply outstanding. It was a rainy day, but our tour guide made it very interesting. He was very knowledgeable and a very nice person. I would definitively recommend this tour

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

cheap price only used the subway

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip - great guide.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Have taken Segway tours in other cities - Great intro to the city.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

OMG. you have to do this. it is awesome. we were the only ones on this tour, and it is fantastic. very easy to use. and lots of fun.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

That was my best hours in Milan. It's amazing to know the city by bike. You can visit different and interesting places. The guide is gentil and nice.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A very nice way to experience the city of milan, which can be a very hot place to discover only by foot.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour and our lovely tour guide who was a trainee. She did really well.I think we covered quite a bit of ground and history, the only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because when we stopped in certain places we heard an audio recording of the history, I would much rather a personal narrative even if it doesn't include every single fact, I am on the tour to have fun and learn a little, not to take an exam at the end.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was an ok tour. The guide was nice but he spoke to quietly and lacked enthusiasm. We also would have like more information on the different sites we visited. And personally, we would have appreciated less art facts and more historical facts.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The Milano card was not worth it for us. The two free cab rides involved having to download the Uber App and to have the capability of using your cell phone to call them. We did not have this capability. We only used it for a couple of rides on the Metro.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, our guide was very friendly and patient!!

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best thing you can do as an introduction to Milan

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great way to explore Milan, our guide Anna was superb, very knowledgeable and a great personality.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Always love Segway tours. They are a fun way of getting to see a city. The tour guide was fantastic and went above and beyond for our tour. Loved it.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Paul L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun, fun, fun, and learned about the city in the open air. Nice tour guide and knew her stuff. Will do it again in another city.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed seeing Milan on a Segway, we are both in our sixties and found a new way of travell

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun and well run, just the right amount of time. Danielle was very nice and did an excellent job. Original tour was cancelled and I was lucky to be able to rebook. Perhaps there should be more fill in guides to cover an illness, or give guides a way to contact us.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally enjoying this great experience! Number 1 tour guide with utmost patient and courtesy!

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great time. Our tour guide Ana was amazing! Very friendly and knowledgable. After learning to ride the Segways, we were off on our tour.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour, friendly guide who gave really good information about the historical places.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The meeting place was really hard to find. We asked at least six people where the street was and no one knew. It turned out to be a really short dead-end alley of a street. Viator did not provide directions other than to say that it's a few minutes walk from the metro station. Walk in what direction? When and where are the turns? Other than that, the guide, Anna, was good and the segway was fun to ride.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

great intentions behind it, needs work. they could at least have the bikes ready and not in an underground parking, I would do it again but for half the price.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Good discount for the museum entrance fees, Lake como cruise fees and the 48 hours free public transport. However, for the free taxi ride which is uber service up to EUR 15, we found that by taking the uber service is much more expensive than the normal taxi ride. The EUR 15 discount is just covered half of the price, which make no different by taking the normal taxi.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message