Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica of Sant'Ambrogio

The Romanesque Basilica of Sant'Ambrogio is dedicated to Milan's patron saint, Ambrose, Bishop of Milan, who founded the church in the 4th century. Dressed in his bishop's finery, the saint's skeleton is displayed in the basilica's crypt. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lindsey m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WE LOVED DEBORAH! Great tour and so much fun!

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

vasisztukowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour and tour guide!

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Victoria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to see the city, brilliant tour guide very friendly would highly recommend

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Kirsty S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was my highlight of my trip to Milan. It was brilliant. Luigi was a brilliant guide with so much knowledge about the city. The segways were really fun to ride and it was a fun and interesting way to see the city.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy enough to get, the office at the station was easy to find and the cards issued straight there , no explanation about the travel cards but they were easy to work out

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Rosemary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a brilliant time. Our guide was informative and fun. She made sure those who had never Segwayed before were comfortable with the process before we went on the tour. All the main tour stops of Milan were covered. Excellent

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Terrence C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was really wonderful. We learned so much about Milan that we wouldn and #39;t have known or seen if we hadn and #39;t done the bike ride tour. Angelo showed us the newer areas as well as the historical areas. He was very kind and very knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour when in Milan.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Lauren M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This is worth doing to get the lay of the land. But don't do it if you are looking for any history or significant information on the sites.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Heston C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Not very useful as it was not honored in many places. Only good thing is the transportation car to be used in metro and buses. Used that to get my money's worth.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Anne C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

It was very difficult to find where to find the office that distributed this pass at the Milano Central rail station and I did not find the workers very helpful when asked questions regarding this card. Further when we attempted to use this at the Duomo we were told it was no longer accepted. I would not recommend this card. We used the hop-on, hop-off bus, which was much more useful.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Rebecca F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to see a lot of Milan's history but also back streets and unique residential neighborhoods. Our guide was patient, friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

graham.tarrant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

although many of the attractions in the centre can be reached by walking, nonetheless on a short break the Milano Card gives 'freedom' to move further afield, to move round more quickly, and an easier journey back to the hotel at the end of and exhausting day.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well run. Good quality but simple bikes used and helmets available. Tour was run at just the right pace with as much use of bike lanes as possible. Not a problem for any age or fitness. Excellent, informative guide. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Radley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Attentive, knowledgeable guide took time to ensure novices were comfortable with their segways before setting off. The tour highlighted places of interest to return to at leisure. Many thanks to Veronica from the party of 8.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Marcoo J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It wfas very nice .

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Gail K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Very poor item, did not use as nothing to use it in. There is no discounts or free entry to anything. Suggest you don't promote and sell this item...waste of money, and no value at all. Very disappointed.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Alister W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun way to see the sights. A cool, different 3 hour trip with a very knowledgeable guide. Appealed to the adults and teens in our group. Love the fact there is never more than 8 in the group.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

glenn y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Bike tour was lovely and informative, not too strenuous and with plenty to see.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Danielle S Schweiz

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the tour was very good. our guide angelo explained a lot about history and art.
he was very competent. we had a great half day tour.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Kenneth P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice pace and included important landmarks and historical aspect. Milan is not too difficult to navigate on Bike.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Bertha A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

I did not find it worthwhile.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Abby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was such good fun! A fantastic way to see the city and a lot easier than I expected! Thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Maria Victoria F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This is a good self because we also got a good deal on our train ride from Venezia to Firenze then Roma. Settle for 2 or 3 days is the best deal you can get.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Charisse.Goddard

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Worth the money, but an absolute nightmare trying to convert my voucher once in Milan. The office at Milan Central Station had moved, but this information was not transmitted via the website. It took me nearly two hours to find its new location. I also found that the information provided was not as clear as it could have been. However, worth it just for the access to public transport and the discounts around the different tourist spots.

Doing what: Milano Card: Milan Sightseeing Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message