In a city of many trendy neighborhoods, the Brera district in Milan is one of the most charming. Located very close to the Duomo in the historic center, this is the part of Milan that might make you forget about the city’s hustle-bustle reputation.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 746 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Terrific. We are truly fortunate to have seen both a controversial, and arguably, the most important piece of Renaissance art. A unique experience, which we urge all who visit Milan to experience. Our entirely too lengthy walk through the Vatican Museum, Raphael's Room was so tiring it eventually became difficult to absorb any further information. (We reccomend the tour of the museum and room be shortened). Kudos to our guide (whose first name was either "Paul" or "Peter" ... no pun intended).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent tour!Our guide was so very informative and knowledgeable, the tour included visits to the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, Sforza Castle, passing La Scala then through the Brera for a coffee stop. Wonderful tour! and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was so very helpful, and the da Vinci's Last Supper was well worth seeing - excellent!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour! We were greeted by our tour guide who was great and spent a wonderful three hours taking in the sites of the city! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour through the Brera district was just great. I would definitly recommend it to everyone. Our two grandchildren (14 and 16) had as much fun as my husband and I and our tour guide was delightful. The food stops were all very interesting, different and delicious. We learned quite alot about the history of the area and
the Brera neighborhood will definately be a stop for us next year

Doing what: Milan Food Walking Tour of Brera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It gave an excellent overview of Milan. Our guide was very good and I found I had learned a great deal. She even gave my directions back to my hotel- important since I had only arrived a few hours before.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Milan Food Walking Tour of Brera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Raphaela was a wonderful guide! She is so knowledgeable, and has obviously done a lot of research on the Duomo, da Vince's "Last Supper" and the history of Milan, which is her home town. Her English is fluent, and I understood her very clearly. I also enjoyed her sense of humor, and appreciated how attentive she was to the needs of our group. This tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Milan. I especially appreciated Raphaela's interpretation of all the details in "The Last Supper" painting. I would have missed so much hidden meaning if I had just gone to look at it on my own. Thank you, Raphaela! Unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great look at the city. I'd recommend this tour to anyone visiting Milan.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was a very informative tour. Guide was great. Really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide who took us for this food walking tour is very friendly and very knowledgeable about the food and the area. The first stop was the bakery and the pastries are amazing. I actually went back to the shop to buy more pastries after the tour. The ham was yummy and so was the gelato. This is really a must try if you are a food lover.

Doing what: Milan Food Walking Tour of Brera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Guide was most informative about history and showed us things we have never seen in several prior trips to Milan. The very small group was even better for us! Loved so many surprises in architecture and parks. Enhanced our few days there.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was great, very informative. The guide was well informed, knowledgeable and friendly. I will highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message