In a city of many trendy neighborhoods, the Brera district in Milan is one of the most charming. Located very close to the Duomo in the historic center, this is the part of Milan that might make you forget about the city’s hustle-bustle reputation.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 748 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Right from the start, when our group of about 12 met in the piazza in front of the Duomo, our tour guide, Alice, engaged us by asking us questions to see what we already knew of the Duomo, and by telling us interesting facts about it. This was an overview tour; we walked through and saw little bits of the Duomo, La Scala, the Castello, various neighborhoods, and of course, the finale of The Last Supper. But I want to stress that each of the places was (almost) just as fascinating as Da Vinci's painting, and in the end I was very glad to have chosen a tour that included the other sites. In each place Alice shared truly unique facts and information, no dry history here. It all made me want to return to each and learn more. She had great in-depth knowledge and was able to answer every question asked of her. The distance we walked was quite doable and not strenuous, and the length of the tour was just about right. The headphones we wore were clear and I was able to hear and understand Alice even from a distance and in crowds. I will definitely recommend this tour to anyone for a great overview of Milan's most famous sites.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

3 hours tour but a lot of information about milan, our guid rafaella was amazing, we really enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was very well organised. Tour guide knowledgeable, the company very understanding when I called to say that I was running late due to heavy traffic. I was directed to meet the group and enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fabulous tour, amazing guide, standing at this art work brought me to tears....

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This I think is among the must do tours in Milan. Our guide Mihera (hope I got her name right) was excellent, brilliant to say the least. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and her tit-bits on the food and the wine were very good.

Doing what: Milan Food Walking Tour of Brera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing tour, the guide was outstanding..... and I work in the Travel Industry

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent. It wasn't too long and the places we went were fascinating.
Our guide was wonderful - very knowledgeable and engaging. He had also kinds of nuggets and interesting info to share.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide. We had no trouble finding the meeting spot. While it was a small group we had audio. We walked at a pleasant pace. Even had time for a coffee on the way. The Last Supper was amazing. Our guide gave an excellent presentation and had us move about the room to experience the painting. A worthwhile and educational experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Terrific. We are truly fortunate to have seen both a controversial, and arguably, the most important piece of Renaissance art. A unique experience, which we urge all who visit Milan to experience. Our entirely too lengthy walk through the Vatican Museum, Raphael's Room was so tiring it eventually became difficult to absorb any further information. (We reccomend the tour of the museum and room be shortened). Kudos to our guide (whose first name was either "Paul" or "Peter" ... no pun intended).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent tour!Our guide was so very informative and knowledgeable, the tour included visits to the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, Sforza Castle, passing La Scala then through the Brera for a coffee stop. Wonderful tour! and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was so very helpful, and the da Vinci's Last Supper was well worth seeing - excellent!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour! We were greeted by our tour guide who was great and spent a wonderful three hours taking in the sites of the city! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour through the Brera district was just great. I would definitly recommend it to everyone. Our two grandchildren (14 and 16) had as much fun as my husband and I and our tour guide was delightful. The food stops were all very interesting, different and delicious. We learned quite alot about the history of the area and
the Brera neighborhood will definately be a stop for us next year

Doing what: Milan Food Walking Tour of Brera

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message