• USD ($)
  • English

Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Castello Sforzesco

The Castello Sforzesco (or Sforza Castle) is a huge, classically crenellated pile of red-brick masonry on the western edge of central Milan. The castle was built by the earlier Visconti dynasty, but became home to the ruling Sforza family in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, Margaretta was AMAZING!!! She knew everything, including the questions that all of us tour goers came up with on the spot! The tour started at La Scala Theater -- with private access to one of the gallery boxes looking out onto the main stage. Photos were not allowed in the area, but honestly it has such a grand impression, photos to remember are not necessary. From there, we looked through the Duomo and the Galleria next door as well as the Sforza Castle. The tour is arranged via a comfy motor coach (bus) and ends with a private 15 minute view of the Last Supper. AMAZING!!! Definitely worth the time and money.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was very well organised and our tour guide was quite good. The tour bus was modern and clean and the driving was safe. We visited the Alla Scala Theatre and Museum, walked through the Galleria Vittorio, saw the Duomo Cathedral (only enough time to see it from the outside), had a brief stop at the Sforza Castle and finally had 15 minutes with Da Vinci's Last Supper. This tour gives you a brief look at Milan and I would not recommend it for anyone that wants an in depth tour. It is, however, a good overview of Milan for someone short on time. The visit to Da Vinci's Last Supper is definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We don't usually go on guided trips, but this was the only way we could see "The last Supper". The tour guide made this trip very worthwhile -,she was knowledgeable and friendly. We were able to go in La Scala as well.We revisited Milan Castle and the Triennial Museum on our own, partly because the tour had included a walk through the courtyard.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Despite the pouring rain and altogether gray weather on 14 January, thanks to our wonderful guide Simone we saw Milan at its best. Stories of La Scala and Italian opera, Sforza Castle and the exclusive viewing of the Last Supper made our day. Thanks to the off-season the group was very small and that was a big plus too. I recommend this tour to anybody who is interested in arts and culture as an insight to be able to explore Milan more on their own.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I have a picture of the Duomo on my wall but it didn't prepare me for my first glimpse of it down a little cobbled street.....All I can say is WOW. The marble is gleaming and I just couldn't keep my eyes off of it...literally, I fell over gawking at it with my mouth open. Visiting the Sforza castle was a bonus, but the last supper was something else again. I wasn't prepared for the size of it! A great tour would highly recommend.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

we got to see the most important places. Duomo, castle and last supper painting were all amazing. Our guide was very knowledgeable, spoke perfect english, had lots of energy and was very helpful for extra quesiotns, etc. I would have appreciated less time on the bus and more time to walk around the castle or duomo. I also wonder why the guide mentioned several times on the microphone about how rushed this half-day tour was. If she thinks it's too rushed, why does she choose to guide this tour instead of some other tour?

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour even if it was almost 40C! The guide (unfortunately I can't remember her name) was very informative,humorous and even when we found the castle closed (because of a strike) she was not put off her game.

We rated the "Last Supper" as the number 1 highlight of our 3 weeks in Italy. If only they could organise the Sistine Chapel like this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful and we had a great tour, especially The Last Supper, the Duomo, the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and the Sforza Castle which we came back to later that day. A great way to see Milan with limited time - highly recommended.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My friend and I were able to tour in Milan with an excellent guide. She was certified as a guide for the Duomo as well as the Last Supper. She was very knowledgeable about both subjects as well as the Sforza Castle. She made the walking part easy by giving short breaks but got us to the Last Supper with plenty of time to have an explanation before the viewing as well as answering questions afterward. She also made sure each person knew how to get back to their hotel or other activity after we finished. I would highly recommend this tour as well as this company.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a good tour because it enabled you to skip the lines and see the main attractions of Milan. I know nothing about Milan other than that it is a fashion capital so I relied heavily on the guide to take me to the main attractions. We saw the Duomo, Sforzia Castle, the Galleria, the Scala Theatre, and the Last Supper (this one we would not have been able to see without the tour). The tour ended at 1:30PM which gave us time to go back and see the sites again for ourselves. The only problem I had was that the guide spoke each line in 3 languages (German, Italian and English) making hard to notice when to pay attention. Also, her accent made it hard to decipher the English! But otherwise a good tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved sights we visited other than the castle but guide made everything special.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Main reason for taking this tour was to gain admission to "The Last Supper". If that was all we had seen I would have been quite happy - seeing this beautiful painting was worth the price of the tour. But in addition to this we saw the gorgeous La Scala (we were amazed at the size of the auditorium), the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, the Duomo, and the Storza Castle. We only had a half day in Milan but felt like we really got to see its highlights, at least those that most appealed to our tastes.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The tour was good.

However, I felt that I overpaid this one. It was just half day and it costs a lot. We visited the opera house and the castle in a very fast way. You can do this on your own (I believe that entering the castle is even free).

The last supper was the most exiting part of this tour. It was great, the explanation of the guide was also great. This is what it made the tour not a complete waste of money.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We enjoyed this tour for the opportunity to see parts of the Sforza castle. The viewing of the Last Supper seemed a little unorganized due to the fact that only a few at a time can go into the room and such little time for viewing this masterpiece. The Opera House was beautiful but even that seemed rushed. The tour guide did a great job in each location and was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The main reason for doing this tour is to see the Last Supper - that was well worth it and the guide was very knowledgable which added greatly to the experience. However the rest of the tour was fairly shambolic. We were on and off the coach multiple times - each time we re-assembled took 15 mins as we had to wait for stragglers. The Opera House was shut due to an event so we spent the time in the museum, along with lots of other tour parties so we jumped from room to room to find a quiet spot, and then had to rush the rest of the tour. There was no 'tour of the Duomo' as guides are not allowed inside - instead we had a brief history outside beforehand and had just 15 minutes to rush around inside. There was a special vintage car event on at the Sforza Castle that she knew nothing about but instead moaned that it was hindering her! It seemed very expensive (it only costs 6.5 euro to see the Last Supper).

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message