Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Castello Sforzesco

The Castello Sforzesco (or Sforza Castle) is a huge, classically crenellated pile of red-brick masonry on the western edge of central Milan. The castle was built by the earlier Visconti dynasty, but became home to the ruling Sforza family in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a superb trip! Thoroughly enjoyed this tour and you can cover so much distance on a Segway. Our tour leader Veronica was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout. It gets a bit hairy through the crowds every now and again, but in wider streets and the castle grounds it's superb. Segway's always cause attention so it's not for the shy and retiring. However it is for the fun lover, the well co-ordinated and those thirsty for knowledge!

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour guide was good, but could not go into Duomo or Sforza Castle due to the Expo. Would have expected guide to have been aware of that.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Compared to other tours that I've been on, I didn't feel rushed. Adequate time was given to see the La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle and the Doumo. We passed through Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, but shopping was not permitted until after the tour, which was fine since the tour ended near the shopping district anyway.We had a great guide who patiently gave a commentary of all the places that our bus passed-through, not limited to the areas that we stopped at.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It would get 5 stars for letting us get into see the Last Supper because tour companies, etc buy up all the tickets once they are available and you need to plan 2 months in advance to be a person. Tickets are 6.5 euro. It gets a 3 star for variety of items - Sforza and for getting us inside the Scala which really is a day by day thing of whether the theater is open. I would also rank our guide as 3 - She was not that friendly and ok spiel but I think that she kept telling us we should be grateful her company bought the tickets told at least 4 times is too much. I give the whole tour with organization a 1. We spent lots of time on the bus in traffic when we could have easily walked. We started by Sforza Castle, drive in traffic and then drove back to see Sforza. Very poor itinerary for the space being covered.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was Easter Sunday which made it somewhat difficult for this tour as our guide was not able to come with us to the Cathedral, nor speak inside the Cathedral. Instead, we had to stand outside for 30 minutes telling us about it. That was a lackluster start to what was, otherwise, a very good tour. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly, pace was right except for the very tiring beginning standing in the plaza. Thought the Last Supper experience was really good and that was the main reason for our booking this tour. Castle overview was something we hadn't done before in Milan so that was also worthwhile.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

beautiful city but missed most of the tour as the instructions re where to meet were not clear. 'in front of th castle' was too vague and neither the police nor the castle staff knew anything about the tour when i showed the reservation. i was lucky that the young lady at the Dominican convent sorted out times etc for me to meet the tour group in time to enable me to see the 'last supper'.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Andrew B
United Arab Emirates

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The advertising descriptions are terrible and misleading. we were booked on the tour 8 hours later than we requested and our complaints for 5 days were ignored. We were dragged round the streets including a castle for two hours while basically waiting for a 6-30 pm spot which we could not wait for as had prior arrangementsand so missed the Last Supper. A dreadfully disappointing experience

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The highlight of this tour is The Last Supper and it was an amazing experience to stand and gaze at a truly unique work of art and humanity. The bus tour was comfortable and the guide was knowledgeable. We enjoyed seeing the interior of La Scala, the Duomo, and the Sforza castle. We were in Milan for only a day so driving around gave us an overview of this fine city.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was a great tour but I wish we had more time at the Duomo and less time at the Sforza Castle. The Sforza Castle is interesting but the Duomo was FASCINATING!. Milan is VERY easy to navigate via Subway so we left the group after viewing the Last Supper and spent some time at Santa Maria delle Grazie.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent tour!Our guide was so very informative and knowledgeable, the tour included visits to the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, Sforza Castle, passing La Scala then through the Brera for a coffee stop. Wonderful tour! and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very friendly and informative. I do think that more time could have been spent at the castle.
Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was really good and very well organised. I was only in Milan for 2 nights and after doing this tour I felt I really saw all Milan's highlights for a short trip. The information your given on booking for meeting is very helpful and our tour guide was a lovely girl who i think was called Ellyssa but regardless she was so helpful and knowledgeable about Milan and truly loves her city. The last supper was amazing to see but if I had more time I defenitely would have went back to the castle to see the hisotric art gallery and Michaelgo's famous pieces.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The best part was "The Last Supper". The church was very interesting too. Our tour guide was great! This tour should either be longer to allow more time for the castle, or just skip the castle on this tour, as felt we were running through it and had to go back later to really see it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Not really a walking tour. If the rating for the Last Supper it would be 5*. The guide was excellent. With a group of 50 rather than the advertised 25 the party had to be split at the L.S. Because we had not booked early enough the only way to see the L.S. was on this tour. We did learn of other places to visit during this tour like the Egyptian Museum at the castle. Too little but Hay Ho we saw the Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

This is the SECOND review I have submitted. The tour guide was a very pleasant enthusiastic young lady. Whose english and knowledge was good. The tour itself was far too expensive for what was included. The La Scala visit was hurried with no access to the auditorium. The Emanuele Vittorio Gallaria was an odd choice - first time I've been taken to a shopping mall on a cultural tour ! To claim the Cathedral is included in the tour, when all we did was stand outside it, is a bit much. Again the Sforza Castle is not a visit because we never went inside to see the treasures in its museums. The "Last Supper" was stunning and I would give up the Gallaria and Cathedral for a double session (30mins) of Leonardo's fresco and a visit to where he lived while in Milan plus a proper visit to the Sforza's museums. I joined the tour because it was the ONLY way to see "The Last Supper" as the tour agencies buy up ALL the tickets (for 6 euro/£4.80) and then charge £51 to be taken to see it. Come on Viator, Milan is a wonderful city, don't spoil it by ripping off its visitors.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent guide of the city's main sights, i.e., Il Duomo, Sforzi Castle, etc, culminating with history about this spectacular paintling.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you want to see the top attractions in Milan in one half day, this is the tour for you. LaScala, Duomo, Castle Sforza and the Last Supper. This compact tour does it all in a few hours. It is worth the time to see the Opera House (La Scala), for those who like the Opera and those who don't, it was magnificent. We did the tour to primarily see the Last Supper. The tour is worth it just for this emotional experience. Still have chills thinking about it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the tour was excellent! it packed in more than we'd ever, ever have been able to cover on our own.

we spent the morning touring the Castle on our own before our afternoon tour and highly recommend it - otherwise we'd have not seen its many unique museums and collections

our guide was amazingly knowledgeable and helpful

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb 3 hour walking tour with an outstanding guide, Chris who was highly knowlegable, humorous and so interesting. The highlight was seeing The Last Supper, breathtaking and quite moving, a 15 minute private viewing with our group...wow! Visited the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, Sforza Castle, passing La Scala then through the Brera for a coffee stop. Wonderful tour, best way to see the city and its gems.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This half day trip was perfect for someone with limited time in Milan. We were deeply touched by our viewing of "The Last Supper". The tour at the Opera house was a delight as well and the brief tour of the outside of castle was interesting. The bus was very comfortable and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just magnificient to see the Last Supper. Glorious. Plus wonderful visit around town to La Scala, Duomo and the Castle. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour from start to finish! We had booked solely for the purpose of seeing the Last Supper and when I learned we were going to go to the Milan Duomo and the Castle I thought oh no!!!! This was only because we had been to both twice ourselves. I could not have been more incorrect. Our guide was so fantastic and knowledgeable the tour was great and I would recommend it to everyone. Thanks again for another great Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

enjoyed the trip very much, gave a good view of the highlights of Milan-would have liked to be able to go into the museum at the Sforza castle to see the pieta-had to make a trip back to see it. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. The travel guide was delightful and very knowledgeable. The only change I would make is on the length of time spent at each site. We spent a very long time at La Scala Opera House and very little time at Sforza Castle and the Milan Cathedral, I would have liked the time to have been more evenly distributed. We would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

very disappointed we didn't go inside the cathedral. too much time spent at the la scala museum. would have preferred to go inside the opera house. also too much time spent at the castle. the chapel itself attached to the refectory where the last supper resides could have been included in the tour, with the time taken from la scala and the castle. also, it would be better to have a headphone type of mic for the guide so she doesn't have to hold it all the time in front of her mouth. at times, when she moved her head, we lost transmission because the mic didn't move with her. not her fault.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message