Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Castello Sforzesco

The Castello Sforzesco (or Sforza Castle) is a huge, classically crenellated pile of red-brick masonry on the western edge of central Milan. The castle was built by the earlier Visconti dynasty, but became home to the ruling Sforza family in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent tour!Our guide was so very informative and knowledgeable, the tour included visits to the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, Sforza Castle, passing La Scala then through the Brera for a coffee stop. Wonderful tour! and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very friendly and informative. I do think that more time could have been spent at the castle.
Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The best part was "The Last Supper". The church was very interesting too. Our tour guide was great! This tour should either be longer to allow more time for the castle, or just skip the castle on this tour, as felt we were running through it and had to go back later to really see it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Not really a walking tour. If the rating for the Last Supper it would be 5*. The guide was excellent. With a group of 50 rather than the advertised 25 the party had to be split at the L.S. Because we had not booked early enough the only way to see the L.S. was on this tour. We did learn of other places to visit during this tour like the Egyptian Museum at the castle. Too little but Hay Ho we saw the Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

This is the SECOND review I have submitted. The tour guide was a very pleasant enthusiastic young lady. Whose english and knowledge was good. The tour itself was far too expensive for what was included. The La Scala visit was hurried with no access to the auditorium. The Emanuele Vittorio Gallaria was an odd choice - first time I've been taken to a shopping mall on a cultural tour ! To claim the Cathedral is included in the tour, when all we did was stand outside it, is a bit much. Again the Sforza Castle is not a visit because we never went inside to see the treasures in its museums. The "Last Supper" was stunning and I would give up the Gallaria and Cathedral for a double session (30mins) of Leonardo's fresco and a visit to where he lived while in Milan plus a proper visit to the Sforza's museums. I joined the tour because it was the ONLY way to see "The Last Supper" as the tour agencies buy up ALL the tickets (for 6 euro/£4.80) and then charge £51 to be taken to see it. Come on Viator, Milan is a wonderful city, don't spoil it by ripping off its visitors.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent guide of the city's main sights, i.e., Il Duomo, Sforzi Castle, etc, culminating with history about this spectacular paintling.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you want to see the top attractions in Milan in one half day, this is the tour for you. LaScala, Duomo, Castle Sforza and the Last Supper. This compact tour does it all in a few hours. It is worth the time to see the Opera House (La Scala), for those who like the Opera and those who don't, it was magnificent. We did the tour to primarily see the Last Supper. The tour is worth it just for this emotional experience. Still have chills thinking about it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the tour was excellent! it packed in more than we'd ever, ever have been able to cover on our own.

we spent the morning touring the Castle on our own before our afternoon tour and highly recommend it - otherwise we'd have not seen its many unique museums and collections

our guide was amazingly knowledgeable and helpful

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb 3 hour walking tour with an outstanding guide, Chris who was highly knowlegable, humorous and so interesting. The highlight was seeing The Last Supper, breathtaking and quite moving, a 15 minute private viewing with our group...wow! Visited the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, Sforza Castle, passing La Scala then through the Brera for a coffee stop. Wonderful tour, best way to see the city and its gems.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This half day trip was perfect for someone with limited time in Milan. We were deeply touched by our viewing of "The Last Supper". The tour at the Opera house was a delight as well and the brief tour of the outside of castle was interesting. The bus was very comfortable and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just magnificient to see the Last Supper. Glorious. Plus wonderful visit around town to La Scala, Duomo and the Castle. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour from start to finish! We had booked solely for the purpose of seeing the Last Supper and when I learned we were going to go to the Milan Duomo and the Castle I thought oh no!!!! This was only because we had been to both twice ourselves. I could not have been more incorrect. Our guide was so fantastic and knowledgeable the tour was great and I would recommend it to everyone. Thanks again for another great Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

enjoyed the trip very much, gave a good view of the highlights of Milan-would have liked to be able to go into the museum at the Sforza castle to see the pieta-had to make a trip back to see it. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. The travel guide was delightful and very knowledgeable. The only change I would make is on the length of time spent at each site. We spent a very long time at La Scala Opera House and very little time at Sforza Castle and the Milan Cathedral, I would have liked the time to have been more evenly distributed. We would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

very disappointed we didn't go inside the cathedral. too much time spent at the la scala museum. would have preferred to go inside the opera house. also too much time spent at the castle. the chapel itself attached to the refectory where the last supper resides could have been included in the tour, with the time taken from la scala and the castle. also, it would be better to have a headphone type of mic for the guide so she doesn't have to hold it all the time in front of her mouth. at times, when she moved her head, we lost transmission because the mic didn't move with her. not her fault.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message