Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Many visitors to Milan are art lovers on the da Vinci trail, while others are readers of Dan Brown following the da Vinci Code route. You can bet both parties will be making their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci’s mural The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1531 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just magnificient to see the Last Supper. Glorious. Plus wonderful visit around town to La Scala, Duomo and the Castle. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Charles was fantastic, a wealth of knowledge about all the sights we visited.
Loved the Duomo, which was well explained.
Although we didn't go inside any of the internal buildings at Castello Sforcezco, we did visit the grounds and see the outer buildings. A huge imposing structure. At the Castello Charles had a point to make in relation to the Last Supper painting.
We stopped for a break at a small cafe in the Brera district, the owners could be better organised if they are a regular stop - no EFTPOS or card facilities, people being given a handful of coins instead of notes as change, and very slow service meaning that some of us didn't even get to finish eating what we had paid for before having to move on.
The Last Supper is great, so is the Crucifixion on the other wall.
Santa Maria delle Grazie church next door to the Last Supper is worth a visit too.
Great tour, really enjoyed it, thank you so much Charles.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This half day trip was perfect for someone with limited time in Milan. We were deeply touched by our viewing of "The Last Supper". The tour at the Opera house was a delight as well and the brief tour of the outside of castle was interesting. The bus was very comfortable and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Emmanuella made the tour one of the most interesting my wife and I have ever done. Her enthusiasm for Italian history was infectious and the Last Supper was magnificent. David M, Australia

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Last Supper of Leonardo da Vinci is jaw dropping! It made my trip to Milan worthwhile - surely a bucket list item! The two little churches we visited were very interesting and something an ordinary tourist may not go to (too many shops in Milan - distracting!). The guide was good and made every effort to explain and show things to us. A great tour. I met a friend and insisted that she go to this tour.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Last Supper of Leonardo da Vinci is jaw dropping! It made my trip to Milan worthwhile - surely a bucket list item! The two little churches we visited were very interesting and something an ordinary tourist may not go to (too many shops in Milan - distracting!). The guide was good and made every effort to explain and show things to us. A great tour. I met a friend and insisted that she go to this tour.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Last supper. All the hairs stood up on end when I walked in. Well worth the history lesson

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was friendly knowlegable and helpful. She provided a lot of good tips for our visit to Milan. The Last Supper is something that you cannot describe with words.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great tour! It began with a visit to a number of hidden churches and the guide provided a good introduction to paintings about the Last Supper. We arrived at the Last Supper and didn't really have long to wait before our appointed time. The guide was knowledgable, spoke good English and was lovely.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful afternoon, knowledgeable guide-far exceeded my expectations.
The Last Supper experience was highlight of our European holiday

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An outstanding guide who was extremely knowledgable and passionate. The pre sites and the short walk thru the city was interesting and informative. THE LAST SUPPER to finally get to view it after all these years. Its extremely difficult to get in, the church seels tickets but never seems to have any available. Then confusion when out time was given to another group. Our guide worked hard to get us in thankfully. You must line up prior to entry, then go thru tqo spaces being held in the last to cool down so as not to disturb the atmosphere in the room. Finally you are allowed to entry and fall under the paintings magical spell.Since the size of the griups are strickly controlled you have room to move about freely and to visually enjoy your time with the painting. It starts about six feet up from the floor level. After 20 years on restoration its strikes one as being in poor condition but we are lucky that it survived. Simply look at it. Move from side to side and the eyes of Jesus appear to follow you. It envelops you like a breaking wave.
Must be considered one of the worlds most outstanding work produced by man. Its worth the effort it takes to get to see it. You are strictly herded out by the staff after your allotted time. Good for them! Go to see it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb 3 hour walking tour with an outstanding guide, Chris who was highly knowlegable, humorous and so interesting. The highlight was seeing The Last Supper, breathtaking and quite moving, a 15 minute private viewing with our group...wow! Visited the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, Sforza Castle, passing La Scala then through the Brera for a coffee stop. Wonderful tour, best way to see the city and its gems.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great short tour of Milan. Went to all the important sites and got to see the last supper. It was a shared German / English tour so kinda had to wait turns as the guide would do english then german then vice versa. We had a Japanese group with us who had their own tour guide though. Wish they provided tour guides for either the german or english group as well.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide gave us wonderful insight on our walking tour of Milan. She did a great job sharing interesting facts and stories of both the Duomo and the "Last Supper"

We would recommend her for anyone visiting the beautiful city of Milan!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic guide who was very passionate about what she was presenting. The Ambrosian is well worth a look; the feeling of history in the library room is amazing. Lots of information imparted between venues. The microphone system works well if you want to stop and take photos you can still hear the commentary.
Unable to buy tickets to the 'last Supper' unless buy way in advance so was a great way to see it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message