Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Milan draws thousands of art-loving visitors on the da Vinci trail in addition to readers of Dan Brown's The da Vinci Code , and there's no doubt that both parties make their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci's mural 'The Last ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1955 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

STEPHEN Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were traveling to Italy to visit relatives, and had only one day in Milan -- this half-day tour was perfect! We saw the La Scala Opera House, the Last Supper fresco, the glorious Doumo best in Italy and got to walk about a bit to get the flavor of the city. Even if you have several days to spend in the area, this tour is the way to start.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Tommy L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I almost never book a tour. I have travelled extensively, speak languages and enjoy the thrill of the research and being on my own with my family. I only booked this as the only way to see the Last Supper. That being said or written in this case this tour was amazing. Donatella, our tour guide, loved the city and the history and the art. She made the tour great with her insights, explanations, observations etc. It was pouring down rain, and we didn't care. The tour is lots of walking, so be ready and wear appropriate clothing. Money well spent. Enjoy. Colonel B.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Mayssa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great. We got to see Milan and the Last Supper by Michelangelo and the beautiful cathedral.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Joanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The lady who hosted this tour was very friendly and came from Milan so knew alot about the city and its history. The tour was very good value for money as included the tour of the Duomo, the opera house and the last supper it was very well organised. The meeting point is a bit of a walk though but you meet the bus there to do a city tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

PAULINE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was excellent - just the right amount of info and very pleasant and helpful manner.
Visited the places and items we wanted to see.
Only thing is - can you do something about the people rushing in and squealing at the da Vinci and then raking umpteen selfies in front of The Last Supper ad it seemed not even looking at it themselves!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

D Allen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Though we had done part of this tour by ourselves on the previous day, the tour guide was informative and added to our appreciation of the Duomo. The time spent at Sforza Castle is minimal, and primarily a brief walking stop on the way to the Last Supper. The guide's strength was clearly at the Last Supper and gave additional insight into the painting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Brandon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very busy 4 hours of walking around the historical areas of Milan. Our 15 minutes with The Last Supper was superb. The guide gave us time to just enjoy the painting and then proceeded to explain some of the special aspects of the historic piece of art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour with a keen, accomplished English speaking guide. The tour was longer than expected but quite good value. We spent a lot of time at the Duomo and La Scala and the allowed time at The Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Rebecca F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see the Cathedral, La Scala and The Last Supper with no waiting in lines or purchasing individual tickets. Our guide was personable and friendly.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Adrian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoy the tour. The guide Conrad was great. He said he would answer a question at the right time and he did. Very informative. His in depth talk on the last supper was brilliant. Many thanks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My family had literally landed in Milan and 1 hour later were on this tour.
Our tour guide Laura, who was an art historian, was fabulous! She lead us through the steps of the museum through the streets of Milan and to the Basilica di Santa Maria delle Grazie to see the highlight of the tour the Last Supper.
We all learned so much and thoroughly enjoy every minute of this tour. A MUST for anyone going to Milan.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a good tour that covered a lot of areas of Milan. Highlights were the Galleria and da Vinci's The Last Supper. I am glad I booked this tour. This should have been the first tour I took in Milan but I had to coordinate with other activities.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Claire T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Saw little known gems as well as Di Vinci 'The Last Supper' and The Duomo.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

vet66arm3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! We had a great time on the walking portion. The guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor in her presentation. As for the Last Supper visitation, it was the highlight of the tour. Very pleased with everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guid3 on my tour was great. Got to see milan and th3 beautiful last supper

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Seeing daVinci's The Last Supper was high on our bucket list! This was the perfect way to visit The Last Supper. In addition to viewing this amazing work of art, our friendly, informative guide provided a wealth of information regarding the artist, the history of the painting and the location in which it is located. The convenience of booking the tour in advance enabled us to schedule our activities to see all that we came to Milan to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Leonardo Da Vinci's "The Last Supper" in Milan

Kirk B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very interesting - our guide was well informed. The headsets make the tour workable in the urban environment. It IS 3 hours on your feet - there is a brief rest stop about half way through. We finished at 'The Last Supper' which seems like the proper order for the tour - it might have seemed anti-climactic doing the reverse.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour - definitely the way to see The Last Supper. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour -- our guide Katharine was very knowledgable and kept it interesting. The only down side which was beyond her control and the tour company's control was the added security at the Duomo which made entry slow. It was SO worth going in, especially having Katharine as our guide! But the best part was the Last Supper -- Katharine used every minute of her time there to educate us, and it was fabulous!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Brad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

As mentioned, this tour was fantastic, a most informative guide that did not take himself so seriously, lots of fun and lots of knowledge. What great time. I don't remember his name, but we did the tour that started at 8:15 at The Last Supper

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

nansanto6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was so worthwhile. In a short time we saw and learned so much about this grand city. Our guide, Charles was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. He prepared us for the viewing of The Last Supper super well. This was one of the highlights of my trip to Italy.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worthwhile whistle stop tour of Milan, excellent guide. Best and most reliable way to see The Last Supper and La Scala Opera House.met a few people who had booked cheap tours online and were scammed, no guide ever showed up! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

OMG the Duomo Cathedral is one of the best anywhere in the world!! Not only is inside specular but the outside is just as wonderful if not better. We were limited on time in Milan so we did the afternoon tour since my hubby also wanted to see the Last Supper. The later was a bit disappointing especially after seeing the Sistine Chapel in Rome so unless you really want to the see this painting then I would skip it and do the Duomo only. The elevator ride included to the top is a must and you have 72 hours to go on top at your leisure on another day for free if you buy the tour. You can buy tickets yourself to save money but the line is long to get inside go early and buy them behind the Duomo which is less known and not as crowded especially during the weekends or high tourist season. Otherwise it is 13EU for the top and 15EU to both the Duomo inside/outside. Do buy some sandwiches and dine al fresco on top of the Duomo for the best view in all of Italy!! Note: Backpacks are not welcome so travel light and be sure to cover your knees and shoulders in all the Cathedrals in Italy.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

TRACY B Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was everything I expected and more! I definitely got to know Milan in one day. Some may think that 6 hours is too long, but I think it was absolutely perfect! I got to see everything I wanted to see and more at a nice leisurely pace! No rush, everything was relaxed. Our guide was AMAZING. He was able to answer all my questions, and gave a lot of snippets that I would not have known about! We talked about the different stories surrounding the Last Supper, and even a bit about the series, The Borgias, and the historical role of the Sforza family in Milan. It was overall a very educational and engaging conversation rather than a boring tour where the guide just says one fact after another. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Brad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic. Just the right amount of people and a most informative guide who did not take himself so seriously like some do. His name escapes me at the moment, but it was the 8:15 tour that started at The Last Supper. Again, very good, I would recommend this to anyone who is in Milan or the day, it gave me many reference points for my second day, that I would not have otherwise gotten.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message