Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Many visitors to Milan are art lovers on the da Vinci trail, while others are readers of Dan Brown following the da Vinci Code route. You can bet both parties will be making their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci’s mural The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1771 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was knowledgeable and interesting. We learnt more about the Duomo than we did the previous day with another guide. The day was hot but we stopped for a break and drink before continuing to Da Vincis Last Supper. No waiting and no delay. Knowing that we just met the guide under the arches and that they would have a flag to follow was an advantage not explained when I booked but gleaned from other previous guides during our trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly enjoyable tour, and not just for The Last Supper. Though there really is nothing you can study to prepare you for your 15 minutes in that room. Loved having our guide educate us on the angles and perspective!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Once in a lifetime experience seeing the last supper. Hard to actually imagine just what one is going to see until you are actually in the room, experiencing it up close and at a distance.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this tour to be able to see The Last Supper. It was worth it even thought the opera house portion wasn't that interesting. Seeing the Last Supper was a once in a lifetime and it was amazing.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour gave us a good overview of Milan and we enjoyed seeing the Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour director, Fabio, was well informed, engaging and was very attentive to all of the participants on our tour which ranged in ages from a child to those probably in their sixties. The sites chosen to supplement the Cathedral and the viewing of The Last Supper were very interesting. The transfer from the Cathedral to view The Last Supper was seamless as was the return trip. Fabio also provided good general commentary about life in Milan and was available to answer any question posed by the group. An excellent day!

Doing what: Milan in One Day

George M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour was not that great , rushed through everything as the tour was huge. the guide was in a hurry to cover ground and meet her timing points, but this was the only way for me to see the painting as you have to book months in advance . The visit to see the last supper was fantastic, it was stunning and we had time to view it and they only let 25 people in at a time so the group was halved, worth doing this tour just to see the painting in my view

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Zanado
Azerbaijan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent tour with good value for money. Saw more than I expected although very disappointed there was a rehearsal taking place at La Scala therefore all the lights were out and you could not really appreciate the grandeur of the opera house. Da Vinci's Last Supper was magnificent. I really can't say more than that..

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour!! If you are planning to visit the Last Supper you will need to book it at least one month in advance, since we didn't do it, we decided to take this tour and we do not regret... it was excellent!! you pay a little more, but you understand and appreciate everything!! our guide was very passionate which was great.
small group. highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Ticket to Leonardo Da Vinci's "The Last Supper" in Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was fabulous! The day was beautiful and our guide was wonderful. We learned so much about Milan and it's history. What a beautiful city. It was a special treat that they were rehearsing at La Scalla and we were able to see a few moments. The viewing of da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' was awesome. Our guide had so much to say about it and it was inspiring. Thanks for such a great day!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I'm very happy that I booked this tour. It was fantactic and i thoroughly enjoyed the painting of the Last Supper and the visit to the La Scala theatre.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Greg H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Duomo is remarkable and seeing the Last Supper is amazing. It is a lot of walking but worth it. Our guide was good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the absolute best way to see the Last Supper - with a private tour group by appointment. Our guide was very informative and we loved the trip!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions. And really did a fantastic job in presenting the Last Supper. We enjoyed it very much. He also made sure to tell us all the rules and what we could and could not do, so that no one would get in trouble or escorted out. The presentation was just long enough so that our children payed attention and didn't get board.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Evening Ticket to Leonardo Da Vinci's "The Last Supper" in Milan

Rafael
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was excellent. The visit to the Last Supper without waiting in line is a plus.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nice short tour with time to view. Really liked the da Vinci's last supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WONDERFUL, ENJOYABLE, highly recommended. Our tour guide was very informative. helpful by answering all questions , All the sights we GREAT ! The one hour walking was easy also the coach portion of the tour. Visiting La Scala was marvelous and viewing DA VINCI'S LAST SUPPER WAS AN UNFORGETTABLE HIGHLIGHT.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'm so glad I did this tour. It is a little pricey, but it includes entrance to The Last Supper, which is tough to get a ticket for otherwise. Besides the last supper, you have a tour of the city and entrance into La Scala. I went on Sunday, so the Duomo wasn't included. We could go on our own, but not with the guide. The best thing about the tour though was our tour guide. She was so knowledgeable about the city and especially da Vinci. Her description of the Last Supper was wonderful. Very nice and approachable, willing to answer any questions. Really glad I did this tour as I had a very limited amount of time in Milan and this enabled me to see and learn a lot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and covered everything a first timer to Milan needed. Our guide- Mirano, was excellent. He was so well informed and fluent as well as convincing and articulate in his delivery and knowledge of each place/point of interest. The highlight for me was Leaonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper and despite it being the end of a long day... It was able to take my breath away. Mirano's detail on the painting is exceptional.
Thank you.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Guide and took time to see all the sights with in depth knowledge about history and charm of Milan
The painting of Da Vinci's Last Supper was breathtaking

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a very nice time on this tour. The bus was comfortable and air conditioned, which was important because there was a heat wave in Milan at the time. The tour guide was interesting and entertaining and easy to follow. The sights were great, and getting to see The Last Supper was wonderful.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. Seeing the Last Supper and LaScala theatre was wonderful. The guide was very friendly and informative and spoke English really well. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an awesome experience! Our guide was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic about explaining LaScala, Duomo and especially the Last Supper. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

TOUR GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC, REALLY INTERESTING CHURCHES, LAST SUPPER WAS BREATHTAKING.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our walking tour was a great way to see the sites of Milan. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and her explanation while viewing the Last Supper was a highlight of the day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message