Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Many visitors to Milan are art lovers on the da Vinci trail, while others are readers of Dan Brown following the da Vinci Code route. You can bet both parties will be making their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci’s mural The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1750 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WONDERFUL, ENJOYABLE, highly recommended. Our tour guide was very informative. helpful by answering all questions , All the sights we GREAT ! The one hour walking was easy also the coach portion of the tour. Visiting La Scala was marvelous and viewing DA VINCI'S LAST SUPPER WAS AN UNFORGETTABLE HIGHLIGHT.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'm so glad I did this tour. It is a little pricey, but it includes entrance to The Last Supper, which is tough to get a ticket for otherwise. Besides the last supper, you have a tour of the city and entrance into La Scala. I went on Sunday, so the Duomo wasn't included. We could go on our own, but not with the guide. The best thing about the tour though was our tour guide. She was so knowledgeable about the city and especially da Vinci. Her description of the Last Supper was wonderful. Very nice and approachable, willing to answer any questions. Really glad I did this tour as I had a very limited amount of time in Milan and this enabled me to see and learn a lot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and covered everything a first timer to Milan needed. Our guide- Mirano, was excellent. He was so well informed and fluent as well as convincing and articulate in his delivery and knowledge of each place/point of interest. The highlight for me was Leaonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper and despite it being the end of a long day... It was able to take my breath away. Mirano's detail on the painting is exceptional.
Thank you.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Guide and took time to see all the sights with in depth knowledge about history and charm of Milan
The painting of Da Vinci's Last Supper was breathtaking

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a very nice time on this tour. The bus was comfortable and air conditioned, which was important because there was a heat wave in Milan at the time. The tour guide was interesting and entertaining and easy to follow. The sights were great, and getting to see The Last Supper was wonderful.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. Seeing the Last Supper and LaScala theatre was wonderful. The guide was very friendly and informative and spoke English really well. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an awesome experience! Our guide was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic about explaining LaScala, Duomo and especially the Last Supper. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

TOUR GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC, REALLY INTERESTING CHURCHES, LAST SUPPER WAS BREATHTAKING.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our walking tour was a great way to see the sites of Milan. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and her explanation while viewing the Last Supper was a highlight of the day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An Excellent tour and highly recommended. We had an outstanding guide who was extremely knowledgeable and passionate. We booked mainly because we couldnt get tickets to see the Last Supper, but it turned out to be a very enjoyable and informative tour. We have 2 younger kids and our group was small but our tour guide Fedra was superb at engaging the whole group and the children said they wanted to do more walking tours after we had finished!. She asked questions and encouraged everyone to participate after introducing everyone in our relatively small group of 8.
We met in the Doumo Piazza. Fedra is a local from Milano, and very knowledgeable about explaining her city, Leonardo and history to us. She took us past the impressive Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emmanuelle II,La Scala Theatre, the financial / banking buildings, the Expo Gate and into Castello Sforzesco and through the grounds of the old royal palace, to get to the Santa Maria Della Grazie and the Last Supper. Viewing this was an amazing experience and after a 8 minute commentary and we had the rest of the time to view the painting and ask questions after we were outside. One highlight was at the end of the Galleria Emmanuel the admission included access to the Leonardo 3 display which has a rendition of what the Last Supper might look like, if it had just been finished. We discussed the painting in some detail here before seeing it later at the church which helped cover details obscured or lost over the years. The L3 team have also put together also has a great collection of interactive machines recreated from Leonardos drawings in his codex and we had time to look at these. If you take into the account the admission charges to this and to the Last Supper, this tour is really good value.
Bravissimo Fedra! Thank you for such a lovely and insightful tour into Milan and Leonardo and the Last Supper!

Doing what: Entrance to Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' plus Milan Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

any of these skip the line tours are fantastic, as the lines getting into these major landmarks are huge. history is amazing as is the last supper.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The meet up was straightforward and the audio unit that we were all given was a great way to hear the commentary without having to be really close to the guide. Our guide, Katerina, was very knowledgable and managed to keep the group together and interested on a hot day.
The quick tour of the Duomo was great, giving us some information and although we didn't need the skip the queue option at the Last Supper fresco I am glad I had booked this tour.
Very enjoyable and the Last Supper is amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Mimi W
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was excellent. We were on our tour at the same exact time that Michelle Obama was, and we ran into her entourage twice! Our guide didn't flinch. She remained calm, arranged for alternate transportation for us from the Duomo to the Last Supper, and manged to get us in to see the DaVinci masterpiece only 15 minutes later than expected. Very professional.

The sights on this tour were the few we wanted to see while in Milan for only a day, so it was perfect.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Manuela made this tour spectacular. She guided us through the Treatro alla Scala, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, and through the Milano Duomo with knowledge and humour. We saw and learned so much. Back on the bus and a scenic drive through the streets of Milan as we headed toward the Cathedrale Santa Maria degli Grazie to view the Last Supper - OMG this is something that cannot be missed. Final destination was where we began, in front of the Castel Sforzesco, with enough time for a visit before it closed for the evening. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were only in Milan for 8 hours so we wanted the highlights. This was a good choice. Well-organized tour, complete with friendly, knowledgeable guide. The Last Supper was the perfect finale to a day discovering Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Organisation and rep were very good. Unfortunately, Michelle Obama was visiting the same places that we were which caused transport and accessibility chaos. However, our guide was excellent, managing to negotiate a coach load of tourists on the metro without losing any of us and get us in to see the last supper without too much of a delay. Highly recommended. Our driver was also very good.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the first thing we did when we arrived in Milan, it was much more than a tour of two churches and viewing the last supper, the guide spoke excellent English, he brought the history alive for us and explained why things were done, it was very interesting, would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good all round tour. The Last Supper is a must see when in Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This Walking Tour was exceptional. Our guide was professional, well organized and very well informed. We visited the Duomo, the area of Brera, and the Sforza castle before coming to da Vinci's Last Supper. Throughout the tour our guide's humor and openness to questions kept us all engaged. In addition, we had time to contemplate some of these treasures on our own. Just make sure to wear walking shoes!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

be prepared for a very long walking tour from the Duomo to the Last Supper viewing. It was a very hot day in Milan and most people found the length of the walk exhausting. Also you cannot take photos of the Last Supper. We went on a Sunday and could go inside the Duomo even though our voucher advised we would not be able to.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of the last supper was amazing

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of Milan covers the Duomo inside which is spectacular , the Opera House and best for last was the painting of the Last Supper.
This tour is highly recommended

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Seeing the last supper with only 25 in the room for 15 minutes was worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We didn't have much time in Milan, but was able to see the main attractions with a well-informed guide. For us, the highlight was The Last Supper. It really is a must-see. After viewing this stunning artwork, you'll see why da Vinci stands above the rest.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message