Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Many visitors to Milan are art lovers on the da Vinci trail, while others are readers of Dan Brown following the da Vinci Code route. You can bet both parties will be making their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci’s mural The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1434 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour with professional, knowledgeable guide. The sights of Milan, with local insightful knowledge. Amazing Last Supper experience.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This walking tour really topped off our 2 day stay in Milan. Our guide was energetic, informative and entertaining. He kept the group moving at a pleasant pace and provided us with the right amount of information to keep our interest without overloading us. A thoroughly enjoyable 3 hours, 'The Last Supper' was our highlight at the end.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour well organised. The guide was very knowledgable and her English excellent, particularly good when at the viewing of the last supper. Timing worked well to give enough time whilst not wasting time.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour which gave us a good understanding of Milan and its environs. The access to the Last Supper was especially enlightening.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Church of San Maurizio is a real hidden gem. Tour leader made tour very interesting as she gave a lot of detail. Skipped the line to visit The Last Supper ... A real good time saver!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about "The Last Supper" painting, She did a fantastic job of explaining the painting, which made the experience that more meaningful. By the end of the tour we felt like we had a wonderful understanding of Leonardo da Vinci and Milan.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great trip with a very knowledgeable guide who took us on back streets and into tiny churches to see great works of art. We had 15 minutes in the refractory with the Last supper. A great value!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great to have opportunity to see so much in one day. We liked our tour gide. ,, Last Supper ,, is amazing.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and made even better by our guide Titziana. Not only was she knowledgable but her commentary was fun and listening to her talking about the Last Supper made it even a more memorable event.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is worth it just for the entry into the Last Supper, without everything else! Just a note though, we booked this for the Sunday morning and apparently tour groups are not allowed into the cathedral on Sundays; however, we were taken to the castle, which wasn't on the itinerary and so we assumed that this was done instead of the cathedral visit part of the tour. In addition, the tour drops you off about 10 minutes walk from the cathedral at most, so it is easy to go back and look round on your own.
Our guide was Laura and she made the tour very interesting, particularly at the Last Supper. I don't know very much about art and it was really helpful to have someone explaining the history of the painting and some of the rumours about it too. There was also time to look around the church next door.
The tour also included a visit to La Scala and it was a really enjoyable morning - a good introduction to some of the main sights in Milan and also helped us to see how close things were to each other, so we spent most of the rest of the holiday on foot!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide with an amazing knowledge base of all of the places we saw during our tour. She was passionate about her city, and particularly our unforgettable visit to da Vinci's "The Last Supper". She had details about di Vinci, himself, and the long process of creating such a masterpiece; the symbolism, etc. Recommend this tour highly, and the price was very reasonable.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AMAZING!!!! If for nothing else, getting to see the "Last Supper", this tour is worth it. We had a great guide, she managed to translate the entire tour in German and English. It was impressive! We had headphones to wear on the walking part of the tour which made it really easy to hear everything. The first part of the tour is a short bus ride, followed by a walking tour outside the Duomo and through the shopping area. We did not go inside at all but we did this later in the afternoon on our own and I think I prefer it this way. A huge portion of the walking tour was in the Opera House which I didn't realize. I'm not a fan of the opera but it was alright. Then more time on the bus. Then we walked around outside the castle. (Again, we went back later and visited some of the museums here.) Then back on the bus and to the "last Supper". All in all, a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an excellent and well organized tour. The bus was brand sparkling new. It was cute to see how excited the bus driver was to be driving a new vehicle. The guide was very informative and kept our interest. Seeing DaVinci's "Last Supper" was amazing. We had seen it in photos and read about its history, but seeing it in person, took our breath away. Thank you for a lovely tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Another must do!! I'm not that religious, but this tour and the last supper was absolutely amazing - even my husband was moved by the original painting!! The guide was very knowledgable and very easy to understand.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We never thought we would enjoy this as much as we did. Lorella was beyond fabulous. She was so passionate about the subject and kept us completely inthralled right up to the viewing of The Last Supper. I don't think we have ever enjoyed a guided tour as much!!! Would highly recommend seeing this through her eyes!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message