Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Milan draws thousands of art-loving visitors on the da Vinci trail in addition to readers of Dan Brown's The da Vinci Code , and there's no doubt that both parties make their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci's mural 'The Last ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1930 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kirk B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very interesting - our guide was well informed. The headsets make the tour workable in the urban environment. It IS 3 hours on your feet - there is a brief rest stop about half way through. We finished at 'The Last Supper' which seems like the proper order for the tour - it might have seemed anti-climactic doing the reverse.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour - definitely the way to see The Last Supper. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour -- our guide Katharine was very knowledgable and kept it interesting. The only down side which was beyond her control and the tour company's control was the added security at the Duomo which made entry slow. It was SO worth going in, especially having Katharine as our guide! But the best part was the Last Supper -- Katharine used every minute of her time there to educate us, and it was fabulous!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Brad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

As mentioned, this tour was fantastic, a most informative guide that did not take himself so seriously, lots of fun and lots of knowledge. What great time. I don't remember his name, but we did the tour that started at 8:15 at The Last Supper

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

nansanto6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was so worthwhile. In a short time we saw and learned so much about this grand city. Our guide, Charles was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. He prepared us for the viewing of The Last Supper super well. This was one of the highlights of my trip to Italy.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worthwhile whistle stop tour of Milan, excellent guide. Best and most reliable way to see The Last Supper and La Scala Opera House.met a few people who had booked cheap tours online and were scammed, no guide ever showed up! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

OMG the Duomo Cathedral is one of the best anywhere in the world!! Not only is inside specular but the outside is just as wonderful if not better. We were limited on time in Milan so we did the afternoon tour since my hubby also wanted to see the Last Supper. The later was a bit disappointing especially after seeing the Sistine Chapel in Rome so unless you really want to the see this painting then I would skip it and do the Duomo only. The elevator ride included to the top is a must and you have 72 hours to go on top at your leisure on another day for free if you buy the tour. You can buy tickets yourself to save money but the line is long to get inside go early and buy them behind the Duomo which is less known and not as crowded especially during the weekends or high tourist season. Otherwise it is 13EU for the top and 15EU to both the Duomo inside/outside. Do buy some sandwiches and dine al fresco on top of the Duomo for the best view in all of Italy!! Note: Backpacks are not welcome so travel light and be sure to cover your knees and shoulders in all the Cathedrals in Italy.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

TRACY B Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was everything I expected and more! I definitely got to know Milan in one day. Some may think that 6 hours is too long, but I think it was absolutely perfect! I got to see everything I wanted to see and more at a nice leisurely pace! No rush, everything was relaxed. Our guide was AMAZING. He was able to answer all my questions, and gave a lot of snippets that I would not have known about! We talked about the different stories surrounding the Last Supper, and even a bit about the series, The Borgias, and the historical role of the Sforza family in Milan. It was overall a very educational and engaging conversation rather than a boring tour where the guide just says one fact after another. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Brad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic. Just the right amount of people and a most informative guide who did not take himself so seriously like some do. His name escapes me at the moment, but it was the 8:15 tour that started at The Last Supper. Again, very good, I would recommend this to anyone who is in Milan or the day, it gave me many reference points for my second day, that I would not have otherwise gotten.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wanted to see The Last Supper and tickets were sold out already about a month in advance. However, this tour still had availability including seeing The Last Supper. Got a lot more out of the tour than we thought we would have - great way to see the highlights of Milan in a few hours! Also includes skip the line entry into the Duomo. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Sahana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We walked through the city for nearly 3 hours, starting from Piazza del Duomo till Santa Maria della Grazie. Our guide Katharina explained to us in detail the interiors of Duomo, stories of Sforza castle and its association to Visconti and Sforza family. We walked through the district of Brera and our tour ended at Santa Maria della Grazie. Viewing the 'The Last Supper' painting was cherry on the lake and our uide seemed to be well informed of every detail concerning this Masterpiece.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Jinqian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide provide knowledgable explainations on the city,the duomo as well as the last supper. He is a very nice guide and the trip is wonderful. The only shame is that we don and #39;t have time to visit the castle and the opera house.
I would be definitely interested in a longer tour next time.
Ciao!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

JOANN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

wonderful tour!! love Milano! just one embarrassing moment at the Last Supper...my flash went off entirely by mistake...well they made me feel like i was the only one that this happened to and honestly a camera flash is really not strong enough to penetrate the painting at that distance. i felt bad enough without the personal guide of some celebrity gasping like i destroyed it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Suzanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was initially very sceptical about using this company having never heard of it before and had been unable to secure tickets for the Last Supper anywhere else however the agent turned up early and exactly where we had been told. She was incredibly informative, efficient and friendly. I would definitely use this company again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Leonardo Da Vinci's "The Last Supper" in Milan

Alex P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really the only way to see The Last Supper is to get tickets like this in advance. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and approachable.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Harvey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were very pleased with this tour. Our main objective was to see the Last Supper and our tour guide's explanations added to this experience. We had an extra treat at La Scala as there was a ballet rehearsal on the stage. Also, the guided tour of the Duomo was instructive although we had already been there by ourselves in the morning. It was just the ticket for our one day in Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Walter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, our tour guide was Matino Gherardo - brilliant, thank you Matino. This tour is one of the best we have ever done. Not only The Last Supper but we also visited La Scala and Duomo where we jumped the queues - well worth the cost. Highly recommended to all.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was great and a Milan native. I enjoyed the visits inside the Duomo and to see the Last Supper painting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Rosemary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved being able to view the Last Supper. Really didn't use the Milano Card, but would have if we had stayed a few extra days. Good value.

Doing what: Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets and Milano Card

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice tour that takes place at a reasonable pace. Bus is nice and the tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. The highlights of the tour are the Duomo and the Last Supper, however you do swing by the Castle Sforacy and a bunch of other Old Town sites. The in-ear radios are OK and there are places along the walking route to go to the bathroom and grab a snack, if needed.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Adrienne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely, packed a lot into this tour from Milan's Cathedral to the Last Supper. Very memorable!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

XUEFEN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

must go if you want to visit the last supper. tickets are sold out 3 months beforehand. it is a must to get from viator! this includes skip the queue to duomo as well. queue was long and people were all queuing under the hot sun. we did not have to queue at all. we were led to the security check and was in right away after the check. tour was a bit rush, as there were many things to see within the 3 hours. most part was on bus, but you could visit the places after the tour. meeting place was a bit difficult for me to find, as it was not at the entrance of the location, but side of the building, and not on the road that was mentioned. overall pleased with this tour. last supper was totally worth it!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Dora C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was very informative, we thoroughly enjoyed this tour. I would definitely recommend any one with a short stay to take this tour. The Last Supper was fantastic.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Ren Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was excellent and very funny! The tour was great and the Last Supper was stunning!

The Last Supper must book in advance and you have to book even earlier if you are travelling in summer time the peak season. Every visitor only have 15 min to appreciate the masterpiece and each session only allow 30 ppl to go in.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was my second skip the line tour in Milan, and both were fantastic. In Summer 2015, I did the Duomo rooftop tour, and the guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. When I returned to do the Last Supper, I was pleasantly surprised to see the same guide! He's awesome, and the tours are fun!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Leonardo Da Vinci's "The Last Supper" in Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message