Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Many visitors to Milan are art lovers on the da Vinci trail, while others are readers of Dan Brown following the da Vinci Code route. You can bet both parties will be making their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci’s mural The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1657 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed our tour of Milan and the Last Supper. It met all of our expectations.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide did a very nice job, especially at The Last Supper. Really enjoyed her expertise and just enough walking and bus riding. So glad we did the tour!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was most enjoyable. The tour guide and his assistant were competent and professional, not only providing a sterling presentation and anecdotes at the listed sites, but along the way. It brought Milan and its history very much alive. The Last Supper very much lived up to my expectations.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good Milan highlights and anveey good explanation of the Last Supper. A must in Milan

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour of the Last Supper etc was really good. The tour guide was excellent and was very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Every tour I've ever booked through Viator has been great, and this was no exception. This is a great way to get acquainted with Milan. Our guide was fun, knowledgeable and interesting. We saw quite a bit of Milan, and ending with the Last Supper was exquisite. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I enjoyed this tour very much! I have never been to Milan before and my main objective was to see The Last Supper. Tickets are near impossible to procure on your own and seem to be bought up by all of the tour operators. Needless to say, the tour was well done and Fabio made it very enjoyable!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was Saturday 9th not sure of tour guides name, but she made an effort to speak to each of us prior to the tour which no one else has done before, she engaged everyone in the tour. She was informative and knowledgeable on the subject matter and helpful with information on where to eat etc after the tour. If you want to be sure of seeing the last supper I would highly recommend this tour to others

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone. Our guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and had a genuine enthusiasm that was contagious. The information he gave us on Da Vinci and the painting helped give me a better appreciation for when I actually got to see the Last Supper! I would give him a high rating as well as the tour. A true bucket list type of event to see, and with the history lesson we got and tidbits of information we got along the way, it made it even more special.

Thanks!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unless you're lucky enough to snag the handful of tickets available through the Vivaticket website, a private tour is the only way to see The Last Supper. And while it's expensive, we thoroughly enjoyed the tour - our guide was extremely knowledgeable about Leonardo da Vinci, and she provided insights that we wouldn't have been able to find in a guide book. And even though you only get 15 mins. to view the actual painting, it's an amazing experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you want to see the most famous sights of Milan and only have a few hours, this is a perfect tour.
Our guide was excellent and was very knowledgeable about Leonardo di Vinci. Seeing The Last Supper with her was a highlight of our stay in Milan. .
Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable about everything we did including the Last Supper. Getting the fast pass with the tour is the only way to actually see the painting unless you buy tickets very far in advance. Our tour guide knew a lot about the painting so it was nice to learn more about it.

Tour guide spoke English well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was phenomenal! I of course would have enjoyed spending more time at each place, but this was a good starting point as to what I wanted to go back and visit during my stay in Milan. Scala, Duomo, and the Last Supper were absolutely worth it. Along with the historical background that our tour guide gave us about everything, I would have never known otherwise.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

PATRICK C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyable tour with a great guide. Visit several interesting historical areas on the way to the Last Supper. Does not include the DUOMO but you can only see so much in 2 hours to allow sufficient time to discuss and see The Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable. We got lucky and got to take photos of the last supper a special treat!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

tom
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Finding the place to assemble was the only difficult bit .We were met by pleasant staff and a very enthusiastic guide who took care to meet and greet each and everyone .I was a bit skeptical about the interactive workshop .But it turned out to be a very interesting experience ,thanks to the guide .She had prepared her topic well and took us through the intricate details of the painting .My children were very much involved in the activities and thoroughly enjoyed the evening .The walking tour to the Santa Maria Church was excellent ,the guide gave valuable insights into the history of Milan .The viewing of the Last Supper was the icing on the cake .All in all a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Entrance to Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' plus Milan Walking Tour

tom
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Finding the place to assemble was the only difficult bit .We were met by pleasant staff and a very enthusiastic guide who took care to meet and greet each and everyone .I was a bit skeptical about the interactive workshop .But it turned out to be a very interesting experience ,thanks to the guide .She had prepared her topic well and took us through the intricate details of the painting .My children were very much involved in the activities and thoroughly enjoyed the evening .The walking tour to the Santa Maria Church was excellent ,the guide gave valuable insights into the history of Milan .The viewing of the Last Supper was the icing on the cake .All in all a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Entrance to Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' plus Milan Walking Tour

tom
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Finding the place to assemble was the only difficult bit .We were met by pleasant staff and a very enthusiastic guide who took care to meet and greet each and everyone .I was a bit skeptical about the interactive workshop .But it turned out to be a very interesting experience ,thanks to the guide .She had prepared her topic well and took us through the intricate details of the painting .My children were very much involved in the activities and thoroughly enjoyed the evening .The walking tour to the Santa Maria Church was excellent ,the guide gave valuable insights into the history of Milan .The viewing of the Last Supper was the icing on the cake .All in all a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Entrance to Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' plus Milan Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and accomodating. It was worth it to get to see The Last Supper without having to wait in line. We also learned a lot of historical facts about the city as this was our first visit to Milan. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic outing with a good combination of on/off the bus. Our tour guide was absolutely fabulous and very knowledgeable with all the subject matter. A must if you're only in town for a few days and want to get the most value for your money. And topping this tour off with a visit to the last Supper was phenomenal . Just do this tour and you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The bus tour was the highlight of Milan. Our guide was both entertaining and informative. We got on to see The Last Supper, a venue that has been sold out for months. I heartily recommend the tour

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect guide with a lot of knowledge, good timing and a must if you want to see the Last supper without booking your personal ticket months in advance.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was amazing! Our guide, Charles, was great! He was very friendly, knowledgable, and funny. He made the tour fly by even though it was 3 hours. There were a couple of rest stops, which was nice. We were given head phones that were connected to a microphone that Charles carried, so we had absolutely no trouble hearing him. We ended the tour with a viewing of the Last Supper painting and Charles did a great job pointing out relevant historical facts and artistic works that contextualized the painting along the way. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful, very informative and looked after everyone very well. Take the tour for an overview of Milano and chance to see The Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Caterina was a great tour guide, especially in the Last Supper. It was a marvel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message