Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Milan draws thousands of art-loving visitors on the da Vinci trail in addition to readers of Dan Brown's The da Vinci Code , and there's no doubt that both parties make their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci's mural 'The Last ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2017 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Duchoang P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible tour! The Last Supper was of course an incredible experience, but the tour included some truly gorgeous locations off the beaten track. And our tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Thomas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was well done We did spend time in both the opera house and the last supper

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide.informative and genial Really helpful to have explanations of the artworks strongly advise if you are going to see the last supper use this tour.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

carla a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was well informed and fun! Important: only way to get in to see the DaVinci Last Supper. It and #39;s sold out for individual ticket buyers. Bonus, she knows the best gelato shops in town!

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tickets to Last Supper were sold out online..so this was the way we got to see it and it was amazing. We also saw the Duomo (we retuned the next day to go to the top on our own), La Scala snd the Vittoria Emanuelle shopping gallery. Part walking and part bus. The guide was good.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Yegor S Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

First of all I'd like to thank out guide, Fabio: he is fantastic narrator and knows lots of things!
The tour itself is worth doing: you'll see many Milan's sightseeings and hear different facts of them. You'll learn how to tell one martyr from another by the ways of their deaths according to their images You'll see The Last Supper and receive an interesting info about its composure, its realization by da Vinci, about the reconstruction works. Also you'll visit Duomo cathedral - and you'll catch the value of the tour when you've seen the huge queue of not organized tourists.
But be prepared for much walking and standing: actually I wouldn't say there is much walking according to my step-measurer during the tour I walked about 14 km - for 6 hours it is not much but you'll stand on your feet enough to feel tired by the end.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Ann W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see the most important sites in Milan when your stay is short. And probably the only way to get into the Last Supper. Knowledgeable guide and well organized tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

georgette_chan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Laura, was great in showing us Leonardi da Vinci's best works, both at the Codex Atlantico and at the Last Supper

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Raewyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Fabio was fabulous! He brought our tour to life and we saw and learned things about Milan that we would have missed had we done the sightseeing alone. Da Vinci and #39;s Last Supper was amazing and a highlight of our visit to Milan. Highly recommend !!! Viator made it all so easy.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable. Pick Up was very on time. Guide was bi-lingual so did her narration in both English and Spanish. Very challenging for most people. Apparently the afternoon session is English only which would save time. The Last Supper was splendid. The tour of the cathedral was about one hour but very informative.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Gayle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was a wonderful 3 1/2 hour collection of the highlights of Milan, culminating in the viewing of the Last Supper. It was organized, comfortable,and informative.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Cheng L Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Don't do this on your own. Go with a guide and learn lots more about The last supper and the history of the church and architect The long walk in the hot Milanese sun was worth every minute of it. Great work Fabio!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Alex was wonderful, a great tour overall. Good to hear all of the background information before seeing The Last Supper. Also wonderful insight into some of the other works that we saw. One of the best tours we have done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We LOVED this tour. We felt like we received a really great overview of the city of Milan in just a few hours. Seeing the last supper was definitely worth the ticket price as well. The sound equipment was excellent and the tour guide was funny and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Smooth transaction to go see The Last Supper!

Doing what: Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets and Milano Card

Rospow USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was excellent. He was very knowledge and interesting and did a great job of taking care of everyone on the tour. We had a fairly small group about a dozen people which was nice. It was a rainy morning so the guide did a great job of balancing the sightseeing with stops for coffee. The sights were excellent, with the Last Supper of course being the highlight. We had been to the Duomo on a prior trip to Milan but having the guided commentary made this a much more interesting experience.
I read some reviews saying the meeting place was hard to find. It's directly in front of the Cadorna train station. Take the metro to Cadorna, take the escalator exit up to the station and the guide was right there. Very easy.
Be prepared to walk A LOT! My feet hurt after the full day of walking. However it was worth it to see everything we did in one day.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Young Jin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you see the Last Supper, you become speechless. That's it, a must-visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Louis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was excellent very well informed about the history of the Last Supper. It made for a very memorable time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Leonardo Da Vinci's "The Last Supper" in Milan

Hannah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent in every way. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and showed us some real hidden treasures en route to The Last Supper. I was particularly impressed by how she held the space emotionally in terms of coming face to face with such a masterpiece, and how she very sensitively requested people to allow a few minutes without photographs. I appreciated this immensely and found the experience very moving. I also learnt a lot about this fascinating period of history in terms of politics as well as art. Like any excellent teacher, the guide stimulated my appetite to learn more. This tour was the highlight of our time in Milan and is very highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Noel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is a great introduction to Milan with the bonus of seeing the Last Supper. The guide Marta was excellent. She was enthusiastic and knowledgable. She got the right balance of being interesting, informative and moving the tour along at a a reasonable pace.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

STEPHEN Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were traveling to Italy to visit relatives, and had only one day in Milan -- this half-day tour was perfect! We saw the La Scala Opera House, the Last Supper fresco, the glorious Doumo best in Italy and got to walk about a bit to get the flavor of the city. Even if you have several days to spend in the area, this tour is the way to start.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Tommy L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I almost never book a tour. I have travelled extensively, speak languages and enjoy the thrill of the research and being on my own with my family. I only booked this as the only way to see the Last Supper. That being said or written in this case this tour was amazing. Donatella, our tour guide, loved the city and the history and the art. She made the tour great with her insights, explanations, observations etc. It was pouring down rain, and we didn't care. The tour is lots of walking, so be ready and wear appropriate clothing. Money well spent. Enjoy. Colonel B.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Mayssa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great. We got to see Milan and the Last Supper by Michelangelo and the beautiful cathedral.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Joanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The lady who hosted this tour was very friendly and came from Milan so knew alot about the city and its history. The tour was very good value for money as included the tour of the Duomo, the opera house and the last supper it was very well organised. The meeting point is a bit of a walk though but you meet the bus there to do a city tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message