• USD ($)
  • English

Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Many visitors to Milan are art lovers on the da Vinci trail, while others are readers of Dan Brown following the da Vinci Code route. You can bet both parties will be making their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci’s mural The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide with an amazing knowledge base of all of the places we saw during our tour. She was passionate about her city, and particularly our unforgettable visit to da Vinci's "The Last Supper". She had details about di Vinci, himself, and the long process of creating such a masterpiece; the symbolism, etc. Recommend this tour highly, and the price was very reasonable.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AMAZING!!!! If for nothing else, getting to see the "Last Supper", this tour is worth it. We had a great guide, she managed to translate the entire tour in German and English. It was impressive! We had headphones to wear on the walking part of the tour which made it really easy to hear everything. The first part of the tour is a short bus ride, followed by a walking tour outside the Duomo and through the shopping area. We did not go inside at all but we did this later in the afternoon on our own and I think I prefer it this way. A huge portion of the walking tour was in the Opera House which I didn't realize. I'm not a fan of the opera but it was alright. Then more time on the bus. Then we walked around outside the castle. (Again, we went back later and visited some of the museums here.) Then back on the bus and to the "last Supper". All in all, a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an excellent and well organized tour. The bus was brand sparkling new. It was cute to see how excited the bus driver was to be driving a new vehicle. The guide was very informative and kept our interest. Seeing DaVinci's "Last Supper" was amazing. We had seen it in photos and read about its history, but seeing it in person, took our breath away. Thank you for a lovely tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Another must do!! I'm not that religious, but this tour and the last supper was absolutely amazing - even my husband was moved by the original painting!! The guide was very knowledgable and very easy to understand.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We never thought we would enjoy this as much as we did. Lorella was beyond fabulous. She was so passionate about the subject and kept us completely inthralled right up to the viewing of The Last Supper. I don't think we have ever enjoyed a guided tour as much!!! Would highly recommend seeing this through her eyes!!!

Doing what: Leonardo da Vinci Half-Day Walking Tour including 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour gives you a view of Milan and some of its most important monuments and also enables you to get your bearings in this beautiful city. We visited the Duomo - we had to enter and wander around this magnificent building on our own but there was plenty of time for photographs and exploration, We also had a walking tour which included a visit to the famous Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. Our guide happily pointed out most interesting facts about this famous shopping mecca! We then visited the Sforza Castle - outside only - once again you could not help be amazed at the beauty and sheer size of this building built in the 15th Century and still standing today. Our next stop was the world famous La Scala Opera Theatre. It was much smaller than I had imagined but once inside you could really feel the pride and beauty of this world renowed Theatre. We were lucky enough to enter into one of the private boxes and watch a little of a rehersal which was fascinating. It also contains a wonderful gallery of portraits of past and present Opera Icons. Our last stop, via some of the interesting streets of Milan, was the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie - home to the beautiful Da Vinci painting of The Last Supper. This was a most moving experience and our guide gave us expert commentary about the fresco and the meanings contained within. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fabulous day in Milan on the Half-day sightseeing tour! Loved going to the theatre, the castle but really enjoyed the painting of the Last Supper by Da Vinci. Our tour guide was excellent and gave good commentary about Milan, the churches, castle, etc.. especially the painting!
Well worth the cost! Great memories!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must-do when in Milan! Our tour guide was very passionate about the subject and managed to actually share her passion with everyone. What an experience to be standing in front of Da Vinci's Last Supper painting - simply breathtaking! I would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Leonardo da Vinci Half-Day Walking Tour including 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour provided a wonderful overview of the major sites of Milan and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. She was pleasant but kept the group moving at a good pace. I particularly liked her thoughtful demeanor and the background information she provided prior to our visit to "The Last Supper".

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

having reservations to see The Last Supper was well worth it

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This half day tour was an excellent introduction to the city. We were on the bus some, and walked some. Our guide was really good and also explained about various things to do later on our own. Be sure to book this tour early because tickets to The Last Supper are included, and you will have a difficult time getting those on your own as they sell out at least 2 months in advance.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a great introduction to the highlights of Milan. It packed quite a bit into the duration of the tour and provided a good understanding of Milan's history. There was a good balance of walking and travelling by bus so it would be a suitable tour for most people. The Last Supper Viewingwas the main reason that we chose this tour but we were fascinated by the other sights. We were given many other ideas of places to explore during the remainder of our stay. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great, we visited the Duomo that is incredible!!! Then we walk around the city of Milan visiting all the main interesting points. The Last Supper of Leonardo Da Vinci is a Masterpiece, worth seeing it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way to find where the key attractions in Milan are in relation to each other. The visit to La Scala is worth doing separately so you can spend more time in the Museum. We booked this trip more for the "Last Supper" visit and were not disappointed with the splendour of the painting. The trip was well organised and the Guide was brilliant,

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We only had a limited amount of time in Milan and this tour ended up being a great intro to the city! The pace of the tour didn't feel rushed and our guide was great! The Duomo was beautiful and viewing The Last Supper was incredible!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message