Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Many visitors to Milan are art lovers on the da Vinci trail, while others are readers of Dan Brown following the da Vinci Code route. You can bet both parties will be making their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci’s mural The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1726 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were only in Milan for 8 hours so we wanted the highlights. This was a good choice. Well-organized tour, complete with friendly, knowledgeable guide. The Last Supper was the perfect finale to a day discovering Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Organisation and rep were very good. Unfortunately, Michelle Obama was visiting the same places that we were which caused transport and accessibility chaos. However, our guide was excellent, managing to negotiate a coach load of tourists on the metro without losing any of us and get us in to see the last supper without too much of a delay. Highly recommended. Our driver was also very good.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the first thing we did when we arrived in Milan, it was much more than a tour of two churches and viewing the last supper, the guide spoke excellent English, he brought the history alive for us and explained why things were done, it was very interesting, would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good all round tour. The Last Supper is a must see when in Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This Walking Tour was exceptional. Our guide was professional, well organized and very well informed. We visited the Duomo, the area of Brera, and the Sforza castle before coming to da Vinci's Last Supper. Throughout the tour our guide's humor and openness to questions kept us all engaged. In addition, we had time to contemplate some of these treasures on our own. Just make sure to wear walking shoes!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

be prepared for a very long walking tour from the Duomo to the Last Supper viewing. It was a very hot day in Milan and most people found the length of the walk exhausting. Also you cannot take photos of the Last Supper. We went on a Sunday and could go inside the Duomo even though our voucher advised we would not be able to.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of the last supper was amazing

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of Milan covers the Duomo inside which is spectacular , the Opera House and best for last was the painting of the Last Supper.
This tour is highly recommended

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Seeing the last supper with only 25 in the room for 15 minutes was worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We didn't have much time in Milan, but was able to see the main attractions with a well-informed guide. For us, the highlight was The Last Supper. It really is a must-see. After viewing this stunning artwork, you'll see why da Vinci stands above the rest.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fabulous tour guide and tour....highly recommend this to others. The Last Supper is also breathtaking. Grateful we chose this tour! Thank you! Warmly, Julie and Heath D.C. area

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed this walking tour of Milan and visit to the Last Supper. The guide, who was born in Milan, was very knowledgeable and engaging. The tour used small radios with an earbud, which made it very easy to hear the guide, even when you were at the back of the group. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Entrance to Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' plus Milan Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although it was a very warm day our lovely guide managed to set a good pace with many stops in the shade. She was extremely informative and personable. We covered a lot of Milan with the final viewing of the amazing Last Supper. Would thoroughly recommend this tour but be prepared to walk for 3 hours as it is well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great snapshot of Milan! The interior of the duomo and the last supper were the highlights. Our tour guide christina was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour and lovely way to see all that Milan has to offer.... La Scala was a delight and seeing the Cathedral without scaffolding was a real surprise... Having the Last Supper explained in detail was fantastic and made all the difference... So many informative bits of information from our well versed guide.... A definite must when in Milan....!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide showed us how da Vinci revolutionised art and made our appreciation of the last supper much better. On our walking tour we saw modern art, architectural styles and the loveliest church, so full of frescoes, that we wouldn't have thought to enter. Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Janine DS
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour!!! Our guide had me interested the whole time, she was so passionate, energetic, and we left the tour with a special appreciation for Leonardo da Vinci! So much we didn't know about the genius, now I understand why he is an important figure in history. The Last Supper was very special, it was definitely a masterpiece. Make sure you wear comfy walking shoes, there is a good amount of walking through all the main attractions of Milan, all so picture worthy.

Doing what: Entrance to Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' plus Milan Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Disappointed we did not go into the Duomo we were told there were services going on since it was Sunday but happy that we got to see so much of Milan , including The Last Supper by DaVinci .

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Milan is a big city with many interesting and important sights. This is a very practical way to get a great overview and history. You can then decide what you want to go back to. Of course seeing the Last Supper is a must, at lest once in your life and this is a very convenient way to accomplish that. Tour guide was very good!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good overview tour! Charles was friendly, informative, and entertaining. If your going to see the Last Supper while in Milan, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic tour which took us to a number of key points of interest in Milan with the most amazing opportunity to see The Last Supper. But what enriched our experience was an excellent tour guide who brought it all alive for us especially the Last supper. Her expert insight and clear interpretation of the painting was fantastic. We are so pleased we booked so far ahead as it would have been a shame to have missed out on such a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The highlight of my tour is seeing Leonardo Da Vinci The Last supper....it was a surreal moment and definitely a memorable experience.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was pleased to see both Leonardo Davinci's Codex exhibit in the Ambrosian Library and the Last Supper painting. Overall, this tour was a great way to get the lay of the land in Milan. My tour guide knew so much about the Milan's history and culture.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized with a very good tour guide. Gave an excellent flavor of the city sights as well as going to see The Last Supper painting. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message