Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you want to see the top attractions in Milan in one half day, this is the tour for you. LaScala, Duomo, Castle Sforza and the Last Supper. This compact tour does it all in a few hours. It is worth the time to see the Opera House (La Scala), for those who like the Opera and those who don't, it was magnificent. We did the tour to primarily see the Last Supper. The tour is worth it just for this emotional experience. Still have chills thinking about it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just magnificient to see the Last Supper. Glorious. Plus wonderful visit around town to La Scala, Duomo and the Castle. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Much easier access to the roof than I had imagined and an experience not to be missed. Saw so much of Milan from the roof. Having a tour guide to point out all the history and the interesting bits about the Duomo made it all more enjoyable.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was outstanding. She was from the town where Leonardo da Vinci was born, and had an amazing insight into the Last Supper. She was fun, interesting and completely engaged in ensuring everyone had a great experience. The tour of La Scala was another really amazing experience, and our guide had all sorts of helpful information to bring to life the history of that landmark. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to learn more about the Duomo, the Galleria, La Scala, and Milan, in general.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My flight was delayed. I didn't arrive the Milan's DuoMo before 6pm on August 10th, 2014. I would like to get refund. My itinerary number is 40659315.Thanks a lot

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good overview of Milan -- hits the key spots.. Would have been nice to go into the Duomo, but there is only so much you can see in 3 hours!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. The Duomo was beautiful and we got some great shots.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Saw everything I wanted to see in Milan, the Duomo, the Galleria, the Last Supper, which was the last hour. The beautiful Scala, and the Castle Sforza (sorry for misspelling). I can't remember our guide's name but she was great, spoke English the whole time and we all wore headphones. We took the bus, then got off and on at the designated sights. It was a great 3-hour tour, very recommended.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well conducted trip. Covered all the highlights of Milan in the time allotted. Drove the city centre and was taken through the La Scalia Opera House. Then through the Victor Emmanuel II Gallery and given free time to enter the Duomo. Then taken through the castle and finally of course the Grand Finale of the Last Supper.

Glad we took the tour as all tickets to last supper were sold out for duration of our stay in Milan.

Lady who guided the tour did great job as well..

Only issue was the range of the head sets provided was a little limited so you had to stay close to the tour guide.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

View the Duomo as you have never seen it before! The tour takes you to the top of the cathedral by elevator followed by a few further steps. Not too many steps in case you're wondering but there is nowhere to sit down at the top (not worth sitting down anyway) so make sure you are not too tired when you plan this visit.
Our guide was a milanese lady who was very bubbly and humorous. Her explanations were simple but precise and all the salient features were mentioned including what is happening at the Duomo in the present day.
Also not to miss are the breath taking views of Milan from such a high place. Not to miss!

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I arrived by night train from Paris and left that evening for Florence. Took Metro from Central Station to Duomo and visited it before getting on the bus for the Red tour. Great way to orientate yourself to the City.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of my favorite parts of our stay in Milan. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about her subject. The history of Duomo was fascinating and seeing and learning it from the rooftop was a unique perspective. Its 600 years of construction are a unique snapshot of the history of Milan. The tour only does the outside and the rooftop so if you want to do the inside you will have to do an additional tour or see it on your own. The nighttime view of Milan was an added bonus. And our tour guide gave us several useful tips for places to eat, shop and visit during our stay.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fun little tour with interesting insights into the history of Milan. Our tour guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She provided awesome local info regarding restaurants and points of interest. Would recommend the tour, though it would have been nice to include time for access to the Duomo itself as well.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome! Worth every penny! Mariano our tour guide and Our bus driver Armando were amazing!!!
I didn't expect such a great tour, what a surprise. Took a tour bus around milan, toured a fort, went to La Scala opera house, went to the Duomo, went to the mall, spun on the bulls balls, walked the streets, went to the last supper! A perfect jammed packed tour of the highlights! Worth every penny! Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is a great way to learn about and see the highlights of the city. And if you have more time to spend in the city, it is a good way to determine which sites you want to go back and spend more time at, especially the Duomo. We were a full busload, but the radio transmitters really helped us hear all the commentary of the very knowledgeable guide. Of course, it is one of the best ways to ensure a ticket to "The Last Supper," which was certainly the major highlight of a visit to Milan. In 2015 Milan is hosting an Expo, so I recommend you book this and other Milan tours early if you plan to attend.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message