Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was outstanding. She was from the town where Leonardo da Vinci was born, and had an amazing insight into the Last Supper. She was fun, interesting and completely engaged in ensuring everyone had a great experience. The tour of La Scala was another really amazing experience, and our guide had all sorts of helpful information to bring to life the history of that landmark. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to learn more about the Duomo, the Galleria, La Scala, and Milan, in general.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My flight was delayed. I didn't arrive the Milan's DuoMo before 6pm on August 10th, 2014. I would like to get refund. My itinerary number is 40659315.Thanks a lot

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good overview of Milan -- hits the key spots.. Would have been nice to go into the Duomo, but there is only so much you can see in 3 hours!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. The Duomo was beautiful and we got some great shots.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Saw everything I wanted to see in Milan, the Duomo, the Galleria, the Last Supper, which was the last hour. The beautiful Scala, and the Castle Sforza (sorry for misspelling). I can't remember our guide's name but she was great, spoke English the whole time and we all wore headphones. We took the bus, then got off and on at the designated sights. It was a great 3-hour tour, very recommended.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I arrived by night train from Paris and left that evening for Florence. Took Metro from Central Station to Duomo and visited it before getting on the bus for the Red tour. Great way to orientate yourself to the City.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of my favorite parts of our stay in Milan. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about her subject. The history of Duomo was fascinating and seeing and learning it from the rooftop was a unique perspective. Its 600 years of construction are a unique snapshot of the history of Milan. The tour only does the outside and the rooftop so if you want to do the inside you will have to do an additional tour or see it on your own. The nighttime view of Milan was an added bonus. And our tour guide gave us several useful tips for places to eat, shop and visit during our stay.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fun little tour with interesting insights into the history of Milan. Our tour guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She provided awesome local info regarding restaurants and points of interest. Would recommend the tour, though it would have been nice to include time for access to the Duomo itself as well.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome! Worth every penny! Mariano our tour guide and Our bus driver Armando were amazing!!!
I didn't expect such a great tour, what a surprise. Took a tour bus around milan, toured a fort, went to La Scala opera house, went to the Duomo, went to the mall, spun on the bulls balls, walked the streets, went to the last supper! A perfect jammed packed tour of the highlights! Worth every penny! Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is a great way to learn about and see the highlights of the city. And if you have more time to spend in the city, it is a good way to determine which sites you want to go back and spend more time at, especially the Duomo. We were a full busload, but the radio transmitters really helped us hear all the commentary of the very knowledgeable guide. Of course, it is one of the best ways to ensure a ticket to "The Last Supper," which was certainly the major highlight of a visit to Milan. In 2015 Milan is hosting an Expo, so I recommend you book this and other Milan tours early if you plan to attend.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Marta ( our guide ) was well informed and delightful. Good coverage of the Highlights of Milan, which was difficult due to the crowds and traffic, and distances between some of the sights.." The Last Supper" was fantastic and the commentary given whilst we were viewing this masterpiece was insightful and not intrusive.I would highly recommend this tour as a good overview of the major sights, but would suggest to people keen to explore the Duomo to allow extra time in their itinerary to revisit some of the sights.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour Was very personalised since we were a small group. Tour Leader was very knowledgable .... We would have missed a lot of interesting details of the Duomo hadn't we booked this tour.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great guide! Spoke wonderful English and was very knowledgeable. We were disappointed there wasn't enough time to see the inside of the Duomo after the tour, so if you want to see it, I would recommend getting there arly to go inside before meeting the group.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We took this tour on the last day of a 15 day visit to Italy and Greece. Our objective was to get a quick and efficient overview of Milan (a city we knew little about.). Booking and payment with Viator was very easy. The bus was comfortable and left the meeting point on time. The group was large (45), but our guide was knowledgeable, (mostly) organized and easy to understand. The duomo is gorgeous, but only viewed from the exterior. We went back later on our own for the "must do" trip to its amazing rooftop and a look around the interior. La Scala is beautiful, but the guide spent A LOT of time in each of the small rooms of its museum explaining painting after painting. Not really the quick overview we expected. The castle is also interesting, as was the drive around the city. The Last Supper experience is the highlight, but because our group was so large, we were split into two more manageable groups. My family (of 4) was scattered between the two groups.. We expected a 2.5 hour tour, but instead had a 4 hour tour. Not really a problem, but did limit our plans for the afternoon. Milan is an amazing city with a nice mix of history and modern sensibilities. The tour is a good starting point for your further explorations. Enjoy!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great experience. Excellent guide. I would include the guiding inside the Duomo and give it a little more time.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message