Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fabulous! It was the day before the UEFA Champions League final so you can imagine the lines. To have a group to be able to skip the line was worth the price of admission! Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared lots of facts we never would have learned otherwise. The highlight was the rooftop though...I have been on lots of roofs but this was the most amazing I have ever experienced. The Duomo rooftop skip the line should never be missed even if you travel to Milan for 1/2 day!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide who knew lots of interesting things about the Duomo. This was a small tour of only 8 people and I appreciated that very much after being on a couple of larger tours earlier in our stay in Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

peter.lenci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour of the Duomo. Our guide was really knowledgeable and the rooftop visit was great.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Dolores A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour guide. super informative and provided good insight of the Duomo.
the view from the roof top was amazing.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

areid813

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely experience. The duomo is such a magnificent sight inside and out. Our tour guide Fabio was great. He had a lively personality and took just enough time to explain everything. Absolutely a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

mbafsuno1 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took the combined tour and enjoyed it immensely. Here's why:

1. The tours allow you to skip the line getting into the Cathedral/Duomo. Late in the day the line was quite long so this was a blessing.
2. Very friendly and knowledgeable tour guides were great. I love being able to see everything on my own but the experience is enhanced when someone in the know points out things that I would miss or have to read in a tourbook.
3. The guides themselves were great but especially the tour for the rooftop, Larissa Grom. She was very friendly, patient and answered all of our questions. She was delightful and made it even more enjoyable.

Highly recommend this tour and the Milan Cathedral/Duomo is fascinating and unbelievable.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tickets to Last Supper were sold out online..so this was the way we got to see it and it was amazing. We also saw the Duomo (we retuned the next day to go to the top on our own), La Scala snd the Vittoria Emanuelle shopping gallery. Part walking and part bus. The guide was good.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Alison S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well worth doing we had already seen the Duomo and Museum of which we were glad as we took much longer over these than the tour allowed. The visit to La Scala was interesting but again a little rushed - would have liked time in the shop but was not to be and we not going to be able to return. The highlight had to be the visit to Di Vinci's The Last Supper this was worth every minute allowed by the venue the commentary provided by our tour guide was excellent this latter is an experience!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Chrissy

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to see the sights of Milan and visit The Last Supper. You do set off on a coach and then disembark to visit the Duomo and walk this area. The guide is knowledgeable and you really get an insight into the history of Milan. Really nice to visit La Scala and visit the small museum area. You then go back to the coach to drive to see the Last Supper. It is timed and you do get 15 minutes to view even though you may have to split into two groups. Take your camera!
You will probably be in a large group....a coach full. Good idea to book the tour well in advance. Booking was easy online, would use this again with confidence. Only reason I have not given 5 is that the group was large and I personally hate wearing earphones for the commentary from the guide. I do appreciate it is easier for the guide to speak and not shout and it is the way tours are going these days and it does mean you don't have to be on top of each other and you can be taking photos.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sandra Lynn C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was good. I thought we would see the duomo lit up at night. That did not happen. The tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

richard o

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the tour was informative but there was still a long wait at the duomo, but once inside it was utterly spectacular. viewing the last supper was highly memorable also. i would give it a solid b.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sara M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Met our expectations for a short overview of top sites. Description of tour on website was not very clear about what we would be touring or driving by. One description said we would tour the public areas of the castle so I expected to be directed to the castle at the end of the tour but there was no mention of the castle at all. Tours of Duomo, La Scala, Gallerie and the Last Supper were all good. Guide was informative and spoke excellent Englilsh.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Judy J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good but there was a very long line at the Duomo unexpected that cut our time very short there. The guide was very good - especially when we saw The Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

richa m

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing. Tour guide was really knowledge. Only glitch was that I think the time spent at Duomo was really less. We should have spent more time here and less at the opera. But on the whole it was value for money !

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Mercedes P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Guide was fluent in German and English . She gave time for bathroom break. She did not explain that the duomo ticket is for only one time entrance. She said it lasted 72 hours however I could not get in the next day. The guard said it is one time admission. It can be used for the museum of the duomo.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Elizabeth M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

While expensive in my opinion, the tour provided entry to the Duomo without waiting in the long line and some details about Leonardo's Last Supper. Many of the sites described during the bus tour were only visible to a few people or were fleeting glimpses. I would have liked more walking, but the tour was a good introduction to Milan's top sties.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Arbi P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

There's sort of a tour syndicate in Milan that forces you to buy pricey tours to see the Last Supper when it's supposed to cost like 10 bucks so that's not cool. We did get to skip the line at the Duomo so that was cool. Our tour guide was knowledgable. It was kind of a mad dash from place to place and the tour had a lot of really old people, so prepare for some coughing fits.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Julie L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was very nice. I was disappointed that my information on this tour did NOT include going to the Duomo. So, since this tour didn't list the Duomo was included, we spent the morning buying additional tickets to the Duomo and spending time in there instead of using the time and money on something we wouldn't have seen. Otherwise, the tour was great -- the guide was very good and we enjoyed the rest of it. I just wish we wouldn't have paid twice for the Duomo and could have used our time better.

This is the list of inclusions listed when I printed my voucher just a day or 2 before I left for my trip and when I booked:
Tour Option Description:
Monolingual tour departing at 2:30pm with an English speaking guide
Inclusions:
1-hour walking tour
Entrance tickets to Leonardo da Vinci's masterpiece, The Last Supper
Admission to La Scala
Transport by air-conditioned coach

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Mercedes P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Te directions to meet the guide were wrong. I spent two hours looking for the place. Finally an Italian guy call the office and she gave the meeting place. Later we lost the guide because she was helping other people and we missed part of the tour. At the end, she was just interesting to show the new buildings. The tour do not include the duomo.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

david.roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely stunning Duomo. Our guide Karen was execllent with her knowledge of the history of the building it took over 400 years to complete!. The time inside the Duomo was enough to cover the numerous pieces of history and again Karen was brilliant. The views from the rooftop, the spires and the statues were amazing - there is a lift so no problem having to climb hundreds of steps.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Mohamed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour with a lot to see on top of the duomo .. highly recommended

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour with a keen, accomplished English speaking guide. The tour was longer than expected but quite good value. We spent a lot of time at the Duomo and La Scala and the allowed time at The Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Joanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The lady who hosted this tour was very friendly and came from Milan so knew alot about the city and its history. The tour was very good value for money as included the tour of the Duomo, the opera house and the last supper it was very well organised. The meeting point is a bit of a walk though but you meet the bus there to do a city tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Marcoo J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It whas beautiful to hear and see the duomo. Our gid thit thid beautiful and very nice .
Maybe the place where we meet .could be better with a fhoto.Know we have to look fot half our where it is.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

susan b

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good.

However we had to go back to meeting point after the Duomo visit and wait for next group who had booked for Rooftop tour. So this wasted 45 mins and bit tedious. But good tour guide.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message