Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mohamed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour with a lot to see on top of the duomo .. highly recommended

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour with a keen, accomplished English speaking guide. The tour was longer than expected but quite good value. We spent a lot of time at the Duomo and La Scala and the allowed time at The Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Joanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The lady who hosted this tour was very friendly and came from Milan so knew alot about the city and its history. The tour was very good value for money as included the tour of the Duomo, the opera house and the last supper it was very well organised. The meeting point is a bit of a walk though but you meet the bus there to do a city tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Dana B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We took this tour primarily for admittance into the last supper and that was very amazing. I loved that we were allowed about twenty minutes in the room which was very large with only a total twenty five people. Lots of uncrowded space to observe the huge, famous, wonderful painting Our tour guide was very informative throughout the whole tour and tickets were good to go back through the Milan Duomo and museum at your leisure. La Scalla was a bit of a disappointment, we were only allowed a quick peek into the actual theater because of preparation for an evening performance, and mostly just stood around in a ballroom kind of area listening to the history of the theater. There were some very interesting rooms filled with costumes but time didn't allow for us to look at them.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

OMG the Duomo Cathedral is one of the best anywhere in the world!! Not only is inside specular but the outside is just as wonderful if not better. We were limited on time in Milan so we did the afternoon tour since my hubby also wanted to see the Last Supper. The later was a bit disappointing especially after seeing the Sistine Chapel in Rome so unless you really want to the see this painting then I would skip it and do the Duomo only. The elevator ride included to the top is a must and you have 72 hours to go on top at your leisure on another day for free if you buy the tour. You can buy tickets yourself to save money but the line is long to get inside go early and buy them behind the Duomo which is less known and not as crowded especially during the weekends or high tourist season. Otherwise it is 13EU for the top and 15EU to both the Duomo inside/outside. Do buy some sandwiches and dine al fresco on top of the Duomo for the best view in all of Italy!! Note: Backpacks are not welcome so travel light and be sure to cover your knees and shoulders in all the Cathedrals in Italy.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Brian T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I learned a lot of interesting things during this tour. There's more to the Duomo than meets the eye: noteworthy and unusual statues, interesting carvings, weird history lessons.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Vasanthi N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We visited the Duomo, escorted by an English speaking guide. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We went to the church part of it and did not climb the stairs to go to the top.
The guided tour was worth it as we were able to understand the stories built within the stained glass windows and the Fresco.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

Hei L A N

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The pass is great for people who are a big fan of museums. For me, I went to Il Mondo di Leonardo, the Scala and the Duomo I only had half a day. I definitely suggest going to the Duomo, especially the terrace by lift, I don't suggest you try the stairs. The atmosphere up there is very peaceful and I suggest timing your visit to sunset best atmosphere. Also, the bus pass was redundant for me as Milan is best experienced by walking - just wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Milan Pass Including Duomo Terraces and La Scala

Luc V Belgium

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour was complete but there was too much included in it. We had not much time to visit the Duomo and certainly not much time to visit the museum of the Scala. We got a reduction voucher of 15 for the shop of the Scala but we were unable to use it. The visit to the Last supper by Leonardo Da Vinci was perfect in organisation and timing. The guide was very good and very kind. She gave a lot of interesting facts but she had to hurry since she had to follow the programme and the different appointments. All by all I would advise this tour as a way to get acquainted with some of the main things to see in Milan. But it would like to thank our guide for her effort to make the tour run smoothly and keep it interesting.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

XUEFEN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

must go if you want to visit the last supper. tickets are sold out 3 months beforehand. it is a must to get from viator! this includes skip the queue to duomo as well. queue was long and people were all queuing under the hot sun. we did not have to queue at all. we were led to the security check and was in right away after the check. tour was a bit rush, as there were many things to see within the 3 hours. most part was on bus, but you could visit the places after the tour. meeting place was a bit difficult for me to find, as it was not at the entrance of the location, but side of the building, and not on the road that was mentioned. overall pleased with this tour. last supper was totally worth it!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice tour that takes place at a reasonable pace. Bus is nice and the tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. The highlights of the tour are the Duomo and the Last Supper, however you do swing by the Castle Sforacy and a bunch of other Old Town sites. The in-ear radios are OK and there are places along the walking route to go to the bathroom and grab a snack, if needed.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jeff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an excellent tour guide on this tour. There isn't enough time to both the Duomo and the Duomo museum, would recommend the Duomo as it is spectacular.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Harvey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were very pleased with this tour. Our main objective was to see the Last Supper and our tour guide's explanations added to this experience. We had an extra treat at La Scala as there was a ballet rehearsal on the stage. Also, the guided tour of the Duomo was instructive although we had already been there by ourselves in the morning. It was just the ticket for our one day in Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Walter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, our tour guide was Matino Gherardo - brilliant, thank you Matino. This tour is one of the best we have ever done. Not only The Last Supper but we also visited La Scala and Duomo where we jumped the queues - well worth the cost. Highly recommended to all.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Holly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Lovely, unique way to see the Duomo, learn more about its history and see Milan from a different view. Highly recommend to go on a clear night so you get the best views. Fabio was a great guide!

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Robyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the perfect way to see Milan while on a short trip. I appreciated the small group size and found the headsets a brilliant way to hear the narration without having to stand right next to the guide. The Duomo was magnificent and ending with The Last Supper left me in awe. The guide was thoroughly knowledgeable and took her time answering everyone's questions with patience. You just won't get the historical details seeing the sights on your own. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Janine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was a good way to get information on Milan. We thoroughly enjoyed seeing inside La Scala, and inside the Duomo. The highlight though was definitely The Last Supper. You can now take photos inside, so this was a special bonus we were not expecting. Our guide was lovely. We loved this tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

jerimack United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Interesting, informative tour. Great tour guide for Milan Duomo. and Last Supper. Very knowledgeable about history of Milan..

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Anthony P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Informative guide and viewing of last supper was great however didn't get inside Sforza Castle or guided tour of Duomo.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Joanna N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A great experience being on the roof and learning about the history of the Duomo and it's surroundings.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

martin818

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I liked the fact it had a little bit of everything, bus tour of city, walking tour of La Scala, Duomo and the tour of the Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Damien B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife's parents loved the tour. The duomo in milan was breathtaking to visit, my mother in law went back another day and stayed inside for a long while.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We took both the Duomo tour and then the rooftop that evening. Both were spectacular and our guide Laura was the perfect one to take care of the afternoon. Although the cathedral itself is beautiful, watching the sun set from the rooftop is a sight that is one of the highlights of our entire trip to Italy. I'm not sure if you can plan to be in just the right place at the right time but it's worth a try.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

Terry J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A very nice evening. Our guide was knowledgeable about not only the Duomo but gave interesting and useful information about the surrounding area - additional sites and restaurants. Worth the money and you get to avoid the crowd to the lift. Really not to be missed a real wonder.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

sofiaebox

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The tour guide could do better.
We toured the most beautiful places in Milan but the explanations and historical data of the tour guide were very vague and often meaningless.
The guide gave contradictory explanations and often speaks Italian, French when the tour was in English. When asked to speak in English, the tour guide seemed bothered.
When we went to La Scala could not enter the main room and she told us that if we wanted we could return the next day to visit ourselves in time from 10am to 12pm. This was disappointing because this was a very important point that I had chosen this tour.
When we went to the Duomo we could not finish the tour and were removed from the area we were visiting.
In conclusion: It is a good tour but can better. Everything depends on the tour guide and coordination with the sites to visit.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message