Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of my favorite parts of our stay in Milan. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about her subject. The history of Duomo was fascinating and seeing and learning it from the rooftop was a unique perspective. Its 600 years of construction are a unique snapshot of the history of Milan. The tour only does the outside and the rooftop so if you want to do the inside you will have to do an additional tour or see it on your own. The nighttime view of Milan was an added bonus. And our tour guide gave us several useful tips for places to eat, shop and visit during our stay.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fun little tour with interesting insights into the history of Milan. Our tour guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She provided awesome local info regarding restaurants and points of interest. Would recommend the tour, though it would have been nice to include time for access to the Duomo itself as well.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome! Worth every penny! Mariano our tour guide and Our bus driver Armando were amazing!!!
I didn't expect such a great tour, what a surprise. Took a tour bus around milan, toured a fort, went to La Scala opera house, went to the Duomo, went to the mall, spun on the bulls balls, walked the streets, went to the last supper! A perfect jammed packed tour of the highlights! Worth every penny! Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is a great way to learn about and see the highlights of the city. And if you have more time to spend in the city, it is a good way to determine which sites you want to go back and spend more time at, especially the Duomo. We were a full busload, but the radio transmitters really helped us hear all the commentary of the very knowledgeable guide. Of course, it is one of the best ways to ensure a ticket to "The Last Supper," which was certainly the major highlight of a visit to Milan. In 2015 Milan is hosting an Expo, so I recommend you book this and other Milan tours early if you plan to attend.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Marta ( our guide ) was well informed and delightful. Good coverage of the Highlights of Milan, which was difficult due to the crowds and traffic, and distances between some of the sights.." The Last Supper" was fantastic and the commentary given whilst we were viewing this masterpiece was insightful and not intrusive.I would highly recommend this tour as a good overview of the major sights, but would suggest to people keen to explore the Duomo to allow extra time in their itinerary to revisit some of the sights.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour Was very personalised since we were a small group. Tour Leader was very knowledgable .... We would have missed a lot of interesting details of the Duomo hadn't we booked this tour.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great guide! Spoke wonderful English and was very knowledgeable. We were disappointed there wasn't enough time to see the inside of the Duomo after the tour, so if you want to see it, I would recommend getting there arly to go inside before meeting the group.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We took this tour on the last day of a 15 day visit to Italy and Greece. Our objective was to get a quick and efficient overview of Milan (a city we knew little about.). Booking and payment with Viator was very easy. The bus was comfortable and left the meeting point on time. The group was large (45), but our guide was knowledgeable, (mostly) organized and easy to understand. The duomo is gorgeous, but only viewed from the exterior. We went back later on our own for the "must do" trip to its amazing rooftop and a look around the interior. La Scala is beautiful, but the guide spent A LOT of time in each of the small rooms of its museum explaining painting after painting. Not really the quick overview we expected. The castle is also interesting, as was the drive around the city. The Last Supper experience is the highlight, but because our group was so large, we were split into two more manageable groups. My family (of 4) was scattered between the two groups.. We expected a 2.5 hour tour, but instead had a 4 hour tour. Not really a problem, but did limit our plans for the afternoon. Milan is an amazing city with a nice mix of history and modern sensibilities. The tour is a good starting point for your further explorations. Enjoy!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great experience. Excellent guide. I would include the guiding inside the Duomo and give it a little more time.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The guide was professional, knew well things, but the tour itself was too rushing. You did not have time to marvel at he things. For example the main attraction DUOMO was shorly watched, 10 minutes time, and it took 7-8 minutes to queue to get inside. No time to take photos!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This tour was worth it for the trip to Da Vinci's "Last Supper." The other parts of the tour were nice, but didn't allow much time inside the Duomo and didn't explore any of the museums in the Sforza Castle. It was a good orientation for the city, but not enough if this was your only day in the city.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

A great tour. Guide's knowledge was excellent of La Scala and Last Supper. Only complaint that guide abandoned us at the Duomo for us to fight the qeues to enter by ourselves and hence did not give us a guided tour of inside of the Duomo and she waited for us outside. Her excuse was that group entry was not permitted when I saw a specific entry labelled "group entry" on my visit to the Duomo earlier in the morning. Just as well I visited it then as by the tour arrived there in the afternoon, we only had 15 mins time allotted to go inside and 10 mins was spent queuing to get in. I thought the purpose of a tour was to bypass the queues? This is the first tour I have been on when a guide has abandoned you outside for you to fend for yourselves. Every other tour I have done of other capital cities (note not Viatour, the guide accompanied us inside and gave detailed tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We only had a limited amount of time in Milan and this tour ended up being a great intro to the city! The pace of the tour didn't feel rushed and our guide was great! The Duomo was beautiful and viewing The Last Supper was incredible!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour gives you a view of Milan and some of its most important monuments and also enables you to get your bearings in this beautiful city. We visited the Duomo - we had to enter and wander around this magnificent building on our own but there was plenty of time for photographs and exploration, We also had a walking tour which included a visit to the famous Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. Our guide happily pointed out most interesting facts about this famous shopping mecca! We then visited the Sforza Castle - outside only - once again you could not help be amazed at the beauty and sheer size of this building built in the 15th Century and still standing today. Our next stop was the world famous La Scala Opera Theatre. It was much smaller than I had imagined but once inside you could really feel the pride and beauty of this world renowed Theatre. We were lucky enough to enter into one of the private boxes and watch a little of a rehersal which was fascinating. It also contains a wonderful gallery of portraits of past and present Opera Icons. Our last stop, via some of the interesting streets of Milan, was the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie - home to the beautiful Da Vinci painting of The Last Supper. This was a most moving experience and our guide gave us expert commentary about the fresco and the meanings contained within. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The weather in Milan was unexpectedly rainy but David was punctual and cheerful throughout. He was extremely knowledgable about Milan, the Duomo and the Breara Museum. We was helpful also toward the end of the tour in suggesting a lunch place.

Doing what: Private Tour: Milan Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message