Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 336 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide had many interesting facts and mini stories. We got to see the duomo both at daylight and sunset. The rooftop view is breath-taking and we got to see close ups of the intricate details of the duomo's architecture.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was great....she was extremely versed on the history of La Scala , The Duomo and on the Last Supper painting. I wish we had a little more time to go inside the Duoma with her. We felt that the tour was perfect to see as much as we could in 3 1/2 hrs. The bus tour through the streets of Milan was extremely interesting as well.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour was very good and the tour guide was very knowledgeable, but very rushed so we didn't have enough time to spend in each place! We were lucky enough to get into the Duomo as the queue was short but the tour guide gave us only 15 minutes! We would have loved to see more of the Castello but again we had to rush through and only saw bits and pieces and spent about 15 minutes there. The last stop was the Last Supper which of course we had our 10-15 minutes with and that was fantastic! Marco was a great tour guide and we enjoyed his insight... the tour would have been better had we had more time in each place and less time on the coach! The tour group was also very big 40 and we only had one guide!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Pretty terrible, actually. The tour guide yelled the whole time, took a call while her microphone thing was in, wasted time in the shopping mall that would have given us time to go I to the duomo. Only got to see one of the two things I bought the tour for. More to say. No space

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The duomo is awe inspiring!
The last supper incredible!

Can't wait to come back

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The highlight of this tour is The Last Supper and it was an amazing experience to stand and gaze at a truly unique work of art and humanity. The bus tour was comfortable and the guide was knowledgeable. We enjoyed seeing the interior of La Scala, the Duomo, and the Sforza castle. We were in Milan for only a day so driving around gave us an overview of this fine city.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, most informative and really considerate as we were late! Gives you a great taster of what you can see in Milan. 15 minutes to view the Last Supper, perfect. Other musts are: climb onto the roof of the Duomo after the tour, visit the amazing Monumental Cemetery and experience Cafe Noir. Thank you Viator

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Amazing Tour!...Great to see the Opera and Duomo from close-up as well as Leonardo Da Vinci's 'Last Supper'.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was a great tour but I wish we had more time at the Duomo and less time at the Sforza Castle. The Sforza Castle is interesting but the Duomo was FASCINATING!. Milan is VERY easy to navigate via Subway so we left the group after viewing the Last Supper and spent some time at Santa Maria delle Grazie.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Not too bad. Duomo is amazing. Really cool being in a room with The Last Supper too!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to spend the day in Milan. We had never been to Milan before and felt like this tour gave us the most important things to see in Milan. The Duomo and the Last Supper were magnificent! Highly recommend this tour and operator.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour as it takes in the most famous attractions of Milan. Great to be able to walk around La Scala and its museum, not very accessible unless your lucky to have a ticket. Extra insight into the Galleria and Duomo and of course entrance to the Last Supper, which gave a further surprise as the other fresco in there is just as famous! Our experienced guide was so amusing and her command of English was amply demonstrated by her jokes. Well worth the time involved.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was an excellent way to spend a half day in Milan . The tour guide was extremelly knowledgable and very engaging with questions . The highlights were the Duomo and the Last Supper .

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Milan tour was wonderful. The tour guide was informative and gave a great deal of insight to the Last Supper and Duomo. The only thing is that I wish the tour would have been strictly to one group == English which I am. However, it was combined with German tourists also. So it had to be broken down to waiting for one group to get a translation, while the other group waited to get theirs.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed all the stops we made but felt we could have seen more of the area around Brera and the Parca Sempione and Duomo. The time in the bus appeared to bring us around in circles.
The guide was excellent and we loved La Scala and the visit to see the Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message