Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 382 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great guide and it was fun to listen to his explanation of what you saw from the exterior of the Duomo.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Overall we had a very good experience. Routes A and B had many cultural and architectural sites. For the most part the audio program was excellent. Route C is best for those who are into soccer. One suggestion would be to have agents on the street at the most popular stops, such as the Castello and Duomo stops. At these places the buses stopped for a long time period to take care of all those who wanted to buy their tickets on the bus. An agent on the street could sell the tickets greatly lessening the delay at these spots.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is a really good tour. Our guide was tremendous and the Duomo is superb.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Manuela made this tour spectacular. She guided us through the Treatro alla Scala, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, and through the Milano Duomo with knowledge and humour. We saw and learned so much. Back on the bus and a scenic drive through the streets of Milan as we headed toward the Cathedrale Santa Maria degli Grazie to view the Last Supper - OMG this is something that cannot be missed. Final destination was where we began, in front of the Castel Sforzesco, with enough time for a visit before it closed for the evening. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an awesome experience! Our guide was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic about explaining LaScala, Duomo and especially the Last Supper. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Mimi W
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was excellent. We were on our tour at the same exact time that Michelle Obama was, and we ran into her entourage twice! Our guide didn't flinch. She remained calm, arranged for alternate transportation for us from the Duomo to the Last Supper, and manged to get us in to see the DaVinci masterpiece only 15 minutes later than expected. Very professional.

The sights on this tour were the few we wanted to see while in Milan for only a day, so it was perfect.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an experience! You've seen the cathedrals from the inside, now experience the largest Duomo from the rooftop. You can take the stairs or the lift. There are still steps involved at the top to truly experience the architecture and view. Indescribable! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'm so glad I did this tour. It is a little pricey, but it includes entrance to The Last Supper, which is tough to get a ticket for otherwise. Besides the last supper, you have a tour of the city and entrance into La Scala. I went on Sunday, so the Duomo wasn't included. We could go on our own, but not with the guide. The best thing about the tour though was our tour guide. She was so knowledgeable about the city and especially da Vinci. Her description of the Last Supper was wonderful. Very nice and approachable, willing to answer any questions. Really glad I did this tour as I had a very limited amount of time in Milan and this enabled me to see and learn a lot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Guide was excellent.Switched seamlessly from English to Portuguese.Handled difficult customer quite well but you need to specify dress requirements for the Duomo on your web site.Would book with you again.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We went on this tour and wow, a lot of details on this roof. The next day, we went inside the Duomo...we both liked the roof better than the inside.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lovely sites. It would have been nice to have more time at the Duomo. The guide was helpful and very knowledgeable about the sites and history.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

our tour guide was very knowledgable about Milan city in general and very knowledgable about La Scala,the duomo was amazing.she also gave a fantastic explanation about The Last Supper.the office was easy to find from the metro.i would recommend this tour to others.Julie

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Meeting point was not easy to find in the heat of the late afternoon and the crowds around the front of the Duomo, but once we connected, Donatella the local guide was great with instruction, information and keeping the group in order. The various repairs and reconstruction and cleaning of the Duomo were explained well, plenty of time allowed for photographs of the city and surrounds. Don't be put off by the thought of heights or lots of climbing, it's not as hard as it first sounds and is quite fascinating. I'd say a must see attraction for this beautiful landmark.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I booked this tour because my wife and I badly wanted to see The Last Supper by da Vinci. The price of the tour is very high but our guide was very good and also getting into La Scala and the Duomo were highlights. However, the 15 minutes we spent with The Last Supper made me forget about the cost of the tour and we both came away from the tour happy.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Definitely go to the top of the Duomo, though a guided tour is not necessary.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Pro's: This was actually a great tour and as we were only in Milan one day, it made perfect sense. Loved the Duomo. Was a good pace to get in as much as we could.
Cons: We were told to meet in front of the tour office. At the start point no one else was there. After about 5 minutes I looked around the corner and saw people getting on a tour bus. That was our tour. Would have been nice to know or have someone there directing people. At the Last Super it got chaotic. Our guide split the group into two to get to view the Last Super. The guide said people in the first group would be able to visit the gift shop while 2nd group was in and 2nd group not able to visit gift shop. This caused the pushy/shopping people to basically push me out of the way and the tour leader ignoring my daughter for tickets. This was unnecessary as both groups had ample time to visit the gift shop. Tour guide also gave conflicting info on where the 2nd group was to wait. We were in the wrong place but went looking when most of the group was MIA. We found them in time. But 4 other people did not and missed the viewing altogether. Tour guide said she gave only one set of instructions. Total lie as atleast 9 of us where waiting in wrong location which caused 4 to miss it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Viator needs to re-write its description for this tour. It says the meeting point is at the tourist office. So while we were waiting in a line up inside the tourist office to let the staff know we were there for the tour, there was a bus waiting outside the tourist office that left without us and then the girl told us we were late- which we were not. The description of the meeting point should say wait outside the tourist office for the bus to pick you up. The bus came back and picked us up 10 minutes later. The description states a one hour walking tour, whereas the tour is more like a bus tour than a walking tour. The only walking we did was from La Scala theatre to the Duomo. The description does NOT state that a visit to the Duomo is included. We had already paid to visit the Duomo before this tour as we didn't know it was included. There were many other people on the tour who had done the same as us. It should also be stated that bare arms and legs need to be covered to enter the Duomo, as many people on our tour were not allowed to enter because they didn't have anything to cover shoulders and legs.
On a positive note, the guide was very good. The highlight was seeing The Last Supper and the commentary given by the guide about it was very interesting. However, I think the tour is highly over-priced. Companies like Viator buy up all the tickets to the Last Supper and then the public is forced to pay over the odds. It's not right.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of the rooftop of Milan Duomo was a highlight of our day in Milan. I recommend this tour to everyone! The tour guide was excellent and should be commended. I would take this tour again should I return to Milan in the future.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide and tour except we couldn't get inside the Duomo unless we bought an additional ticket.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed our tour very much. Meeting location was easy to find. Bus comfortable and on time. We received some insight on LaScala, The Duomo and the Last Supper. Anna, our guide, was very informative and accomodating. She gave us a feel of the city.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Disappointed we did not go into the Duomo we were told there were services going on since it was Sunday but happy that we got to see so much of Milan , including The Last Supper by DaVinci .

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I expected this to be an interesting tour, but was wonderfully surprised by how incredibly cool it was! The rooftop of Milan's Duomo is a unique masterpiece, much like the inside. And to have this somewhat private tour to see it and learn about it was fantastic. We were part of a small group that went up with our tour guide. We had been provided audio devices so we didn't have to stay glued to our guide - but could wander away a little to look at things at our own pace. It was a magical evening. While our views may have been somewhat obscured by an incoming storm, it made the roof all the more eerie and our pictures were fantastic.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent Tour guide and tour of the Duomo

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of Milan covers the Duomo inside which is spectacular , the Opera House and best for last was the painting of the Last Supper.
This tour is highly recommended

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was quite a long but interesting tour. The guide was very good but he should have been clearer and firmer about meeting points/timings etc. and the handling of so many people. We managed to do most of Milan's highlights except for going inside the Duomo which we went back to see the following day. It was wonderful to see 'The Last Supper' and its church.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message