Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 410 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was a good way to get information on Milan. We thoroughly enjoyed seeing inside La Scala, and inside the Duomo. The highlight though was definitely The Last Supper. You can now take photos inside, so this was a special bonus we were not expecting. Our guide was lovely. We loved this tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

jerimack United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Interesting, informative tour. Great tour guide for Milan Duomo. and Last Supper. Very knowledgeable about history of Milan..

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Anthony P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Informative guide and viewing of last supper was great however didn't get inside Sforza Castle or guided tour of Duomo.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Joanna N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A great experience being on the roof and learning about the history of the Duomo and it's surroundings.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

martin818

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I liked the fact it had a little bit of everything, bus tour of city, walking tour of La Scala, Duomo and the tour of the Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Damien B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife's parents loved the tour. The duomo in milan was breathtaking to visit, my mother in law went back another day and stayed inside for a long while.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We took both the Duomo tour and then the rooftop that evening. Both were spectacular and our guide Laura was the perfect one to take care of the afternoon. Although the cathedral itself is beautiful, watching the sun set from the rooftop is a sight that is one of the highlights of our entire trip to Italy. I'm not sure if you can plan to be in just the right place at the right time but it's worth a try.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

Terry J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A very nice evening. Our guide was knowledgeable about not only the Duomo but gave interesting and useful information about the surrounding area - additional sites and restaurants. Worth the money and you get to avoid the crowd to the lift. Really not to be missed a real wonder.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

sofiaebox

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The tour guide could do better.
We toured the most beautiful places in Milan but the explanations and historical data of the tour guide were very vague and often meaningless.
The guide gave contradictory explanations and often speaks Italian, French when the tour was in English. When asked to speak in English, the tour guide seemed bothered.
When we went to La Scala could not enter the main room and she told us that if we wanted we could return the next day to visit ourselves in time from 10am to 12pm. This was disappointing because this was a very important point that I had chosen this tour.
When we went to the Duomo we could not finish the tour and were removed from the area we were visiting.
In conclusion: It is a good tour but can better. Everything depends on the tour guide and coordination with the sites to visit.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Deborah V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Long, long afternoon, liked La Scala the museum there was a waste of time and the Duomo, very much disliked the bus ride through city which was just a time waster as we waited and waited and waited to go to the Last Supper viewing.Guide was okay, her English was just understandable. Would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Kaitlyn Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

This tour was not worth the money that was spent on it. In the highlights and description it states that we would get to explore the Sforza castle, the closest thing we did was drive by it and see it from a bus window. I had booked a separate tour to explore the Duomo, and this tour took us on a second tour of the Duomo that I wasn't anticipating. While La Scala was beautiful, the tour felt rushed and the group was too large for the tour. The Last Supper was breath taking, but I felt I would have gotten the same experience if I took the tour on my own. This tour was not on par with other tours I have taken with Viator, and was an overall disappointment.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Marianne F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Your website was not user friendly for us. We kept getting switched to a different day of the week from the one we were requesting. The tour was misrepresented on the website. We had expected to get a tour of the Castello and therefore went to see the Duomo on our own and left the Castello for the tour. As it turned out we missed seeing the Castello except for a glimpse out of the bus window and got entry to the Duomo -- which we had already explored on our own.
Appreciated being able to see THE LAST SUPPER. That was the extent of our enjoyment of the tour. Disappointed and annoyed.
We will not sign up for another Viator activity.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

neeraj g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

seeing the Duomo from the top is a different experience altogether . it is especially surreal when done during the sunset hours. the spires reflecting the setting sun leaves you breathless. added to that the expert commentary by the viator staff it makes for a great experience.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Helen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was very informative all around with a visit to see the Duomo and Last Supper and an overview driving tour of Milan. Well worth it!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

aAgnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

enjoyed this tour. although they do sell rooftop tours onsite, having a guide take you and give out information about the duomo is priceless. there's no way we would have seen or noticed everything that the tourguide pointed out.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Brian G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Awesome experience! The Duomo architecture is phenomenal. The views of Milan can't be beat. The only down side is that even with an elevator, there are many stairs, some narrow, that can not be avoided. By all means, do it if you can while in Milan.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Marina

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour! And it was all in English! The Last Supper was the highlight of the tour. The Duomo and La Scala museum were very interesting too.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Russell F

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

more riding than walking. Only two rel points of interest: Duomo and LAST SUPPER PAINTING.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Barbara B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

We were disappointed in our tour. It was very difficult to hear and to understand the guide. The time spent in the Duomo was short 15 minutes which was a disappointment as that was a main attraction. Due to the inclement weather we were unable to go out on the roof which was another main attraction that we wanted to see and one of the main reasons for the selection of the tour. I would like to have been offered an opportunity to re visit the Duomo/roof top entry for a later date.

Doing what: Milan Pass Including Duomo Terraces and La Scala

Marita G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This tour is kinda useless and a waste of time and money. We only got to ride the bus only once as it took forever for one bus to pass by the different routes. In fact, we waited in one stop and eventually we realized the bus will never pass as the road is close. They should at least have put a sign letting us know about this. We kept on walking to the next stop which by the way was quite far and managed to hop on it but again, to get the next bus was another long wait. So, we just gave up and kept on walking to the Duomo.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jgushee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour that really covered so many highlights of Milan - La Scala, Duomo, Galleria, and of course the Last Supper at Santa Maria della Grazie! Our tour guide Giuliana was very knowledgeable and we loved the headphones that allowed us to be in her general vicinity and hear everything she had to say. There was also good information given on the bus as we passed different neighborhoods, monuments, etc. My teenage boys enjoyed this tour also.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour with a lovely Italian guide, so knowledgeable , couldn't fault it. We were so impressed by La Scala we went and bought tickets for the following night,in a box, no less, which was a marvellous experience. Then the Duomo so magnificent, and to top off the day The Last Supper, by Leonardo da Vinci, which was an inspiring spectacle. We felt very privileged indeed and thoroughly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Joanne.L.Johnson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide met us on the front steps of the Duomo and then spent the next three hours giving us an outside tour of the Duomo, Galleria, La Scala, ending with Sforza Castle. We learned a great deal and it was a fabulous overview for our first day in Milan.

Doing what: Private Tour: Milan Walking Tour

Terry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed the tour of the inside of the Duomo with our guide Donatello. She was very informative and had many interesting facts and stories which she related very well to the group. When we discovered that the tour did not include the rooftop, she immediately figured out a way that we could add this to our current tour so that we could also enjoy the amazing views of the spires and all of Milan. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Milan.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

chwtravel

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good overview of center. Dual languages guide in Portuguese and English gave very basic information re La Scala, Last Supper, Duomo, Victor Emmanuelle. Bringing along our own tour book -- Rick Steves-- very helpful addition.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message