Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fun little tour with interesting insights into the history of Milan. Our tour guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She provided awesome local info regarding restaurants and points of interest. Would recommend the tour, though it would have been nice to include time for access to the Duomo itself as well.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour Was very personalised since we were a small group. Tour Leader was very knowledgable .... We would have missed a lot of interesting details of the Duomo hadn't we booked this tour.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great guide! Spoke wonderful English and was very knowledgeable. We were disappointed there wasn't enough time to see the inside of the Duomo after the tour, so if you want to see it, I would recommend getting there arly to go inside before meeting the group.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We took this tour on the last day of a 15 day visit to Italy and Greece. Our objective was to get a quick and efficient overview of Milan (a city we knew little about.). Booking and payment with Viator was very easy. The bus was comfortable and left the meeting point on time. The group was large (45), but our guide was knowledgeable, (mostly) organized and easy to understand. The duomo is gorgeous, but only viewed from the exterior. We went back later on our own for the "must do" trip to its amazing rooftop and a look around the interior. La Scala is beautiful, but the guide spent A LOT of time in each of the small rooms of its museum explaining painting after painting. Not really the quick overview we expected. The castle is also interesting, as was the drive around the city. The Last Supper experience is the highlight, but because our group was so large, we were split into two more manageable groups. My family (of 4) was scattered between the two groups.. We expected a 2.5 hour tour, but instead had a 4 hour tour. Not really a problem, but did limit our plans for the afternoon. Milan is an amazing city with a nice mix of history and modern sensibilities. The tour is a good starting point for your further explorations. Enjoy!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We only had a limited amount of time in Milan and this tour ended up being a great intro to the city! The pace of the tour didn't feel rushed and our guide was great! The Duomo was beautiful and viewing The Last Supper was incredible!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour gives you a view of Milan and some of its most important monuments and also enables you to get your bearings in this beautiful city. We visited the Duomo - we had to enter and wander around this magnificent building on our own but there was plenty of time for photographs and exploration, We also had a walking tour which included a visit to the famous Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. Our guide happily pointed out most interesting facts about this famous shopping mecca! We then visited the Sforza Castle - outside only - once again you could not help be amazed at the beauty and sheer size of this building built in the 15th Century and still standing today. Our next stop was the world famous La Scala Opera Theatre. It was much smaller than I had imagined but once inside you could really feel the pride and beauty of this world renowed Theatre. We were lucky enough to enter into one of the private boxes and watch a little of a rehersal which was fascinating. It also contains a wonderful gallery of portraits of past and present Opera Icons. Our last stop, via some of the interesting streets of Milan, was the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie - home to the beautiful Da Vinci painting of The Last Supper. This was a most moving experience and our guide gave us expert commentary about the fresco and the meanings contained within. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The weather in Milan was unexpectedly rainy but David was punctual and cheerful throughout. He was extremely knowledgable about Milan, the Duomo and the Breara Museum. We was helpful also toward the end of the tour in suggesting a lunch place.

Doing what: Private Tour: Milan Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AMAZING!!!! If for nothing else, getting to see the "Last Supper", this tour is worth it. We had a great guide, she managed to translate the entire tour in German and English. It was impressive! We had headphones to wear on the walking part of the tour which made it really easy to hear everything. The first part of the tour is a short bus ride, followed by a walking tour outside the Duomo and through the shopping area. We did not go inside at all but we did this later in the afternoon on our own and I think I prefer it this way. A huge portion of the walking tour was in the Opera House which I didn't realize. I'm not a fan of the opera but it was alright. Then more time on the bus. Then we walked around outside the castle. (Again, we went back later and visited some of the museums here.) Then back on the bus and to the "last Supper". All in all, a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a really nice tour - we arrived on Saturday lunchtime so it was a good start to the holiday. Our guide was Valerie and she was lovely, very friendly and knowledgeable. The views from the top of the Duomo were great and it was interesting to see the roof and the spires in more detail, up close.
I would definitely recommend this tour, particularly if you enjoy city views and like taking photos!

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent, small group and great guide, very entertaining and knowledgable. Her English was easy to understand but still with enough Italian to make us enjoy. She was very proud of Milan and the Duomo which is great. Had a great time

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour is definitely worth doing. Seeing 'The Last Supper' is the highlight. A tour inside the Duomo was advertised, but was dropped because of time and numbers of folks on the tour. That was our last day in Milan and it was not possible to return to the Cathedral at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour well worth doing if you only have a short time in Milan. I have give 4 starts as we were slightly disappointed with the time allocated to visiting the Duomo. From reading other reviews I did realise the tour didn't include the roof top tour of the Duomo, which we had done independently in the morning.We had left looking inside to the afternoon as we thought it was included in our tour , we only had 10 minutes to go inside, which wasn't enough time.Had we realised this we would have visited in the morning. Very pleased with the rest of the tour and our guide was very informative and helpful

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It's a lot to do in a few hours but there were good highlights. The Last Supper is a great ending to it. I would change the description though because there is no "tour Duomo"; it's more of a "visit Duomo square." I had put off going inside the cathedral thinking we'd see it on the tour and I missed the inside completely since it closed soon after the tour ended (earlier than our tour guide had told us). The opera house tour part was a nice treat, though. The bus tour is a tad quick on views ("if you look to the right..." and if you're on the left, you miss it). Tour guide Emmanuela was informative and knew her stuff.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was informative and interesting. I would have preferred a english only group versus english / spanish. For the time it takes to say things twice (i.e.. first in english and then spanish) there would have been time to visit inside the Duomo.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Hello,
To be honest I was a little disappointed in the tour overall. I thought we should have went inside the Duomo and spent a bit of time on it's relevance. We just looked at it for about 2 minutes and moved on.
The shopping mall was of no interest to me.
The Last Supper fresco was interesting and somewhat salvaged the tour.

Bob

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message