Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 324 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We were booked for the interior and rooftop tour of Milan's Duomo on October 18th. Unfortunately, there was a disruption with a demonstration and the roof was closed for that evening. However, our tour operator was absolutely great and could take us the next night. She was a great guide with plenty of information to share and we felt that we defiantly received our money's worth. Everything went smoothly and I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Interesting tour but the allocation of time for the Duomo is too short. The tour is well organised in terms of clear explanations, punctuality etc. However charging a huge premium for this tour is excessive just because the tickets to the Last Supper entrance were prebooked and snapped up early by the tour operators.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Last Supper viewing was spectacular. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly as was the driver. Additionally, visiting La Scala and the Duomo really made the tour well-rounded.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you want to see the top attractions in Milan in one half day, this is the tour for you. LaScala, Duomo, Castle Sforza and the Last Supper. This compact tour does it all in a few hours. It is worth the time to see the Opera House (La Scala), for those who like the Opera and those who don't, it was magnificent. We did the tour to primarily see the Last Supper. The tour is worth it just for this emotional experience. Still have chills thinking about it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just magnificient to see the Last Supper. Glorious. Plus wonderful visit around town to La Scala, Duomo and the Castle. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great walking and coach tour of the Duomo, LaScala and the daVinci Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Milan tour was the only one we took for the two weeks we were in Italy. The tour was excellent taking us to all the highlights of this beautiful city. The Last Supper, La Scala opera house and Il Duomo are not to be missed. The tour was very well organized, on time and our guide was knowledgeable

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Much easier access to the roof than I had imagined and an experience not to be missed. Saw so much of Milan from the roof. Having a tour guide to point out all the history and the interesting bits about the Duomo made it all more enjoyable.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We were very disappointed in The Last Supper tour in Milan. We had had a wonderful Viator tour of the Eiffel Tower in 2013 and were expecting the same quality in this tour. Our guide in Milan was "testy" and seemed to be runnning behind the whole time. We were dumped from the bus at the Duomo and told to go in at a particular door. Our guide did not accompany us inside and we were given very little information regarding the Duomo. We were so rushed at the Duomo that some people had only five minutes inside. We did not get to go inside the castle that was part of the tour. La Scala and The Last Supper parts of the tour were fine, but the rest was not very informative.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was outstanding. She was from the town where Leonardo da Vinci was born, and had an amazing insight into the Last Supper. She was fun, interesting and completely engaged in ensuring everyone had a great experience. The tour of La Scala was another really amazing experience, and our guide had all sorts of helpful information to bring to life the history of that landmark. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to learn more about the Duomo, the Galleria, La Scala, and Milan, in general.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My flight was delayed. I didn't arrive the Milan's DuoMo before 6pm on August 10th, 2014. I would like to get refund. My itinerary number is 40659315.Thanks a lot

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good overview of Milan -- hits the key spots.. Would have been nice to go into the Duomo, but there is only so much you can see in 3 hours!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. The Duomo was beautiful and we got some great shots.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Saw everything I wanted to see in Milan, the Duomo, the Galleria, the Last Supper, which was the last hour. The beautiful Scala, and the Castle Sforza (sorry for misspelling). I can't remember our guide's name but she was great, spoke English the whole time and we all wore headphones. We took the bus, then got off and on at the designated sights. It was a great 3-hour tour, very recommended.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well conducted trip. Covered all the highlights of Milan in the time allotted. Drove the city centre and was taken through the La Scalia Opera House. Then through the Victor Emmanuel II Gallery and given free time to enter the Duomo. Then taken through the castle and finally of course the Grand Finale of the Last Supper.

Glad we took the tour as all tickets to last supper were sold out for duration of our stay in Milan.

Lady who guided the tour did great job as well..

Only issue was the range of the head sets provided was a little limited so you had to stay close to the tour guide.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message