Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

After traveling all day and night from America, this is just the tour to take to introduce you to the Duomo and the skyline of Milan.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was wonderful, was disappointed we did not see much of opera house due to rehearsal, also thought we were going to have brief tour inside duomo, but was able to return on own, last supper was wonderful.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great our guide and shared a lot of information! Would recommend if you are going to Milan for a few days and want to hit all the major historical sites! Do note that this tour does not include entrance into the Duomo or rooftop.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

she's very knowledgeable, very pleasant and provided a lot of information. and she is clearly very excited about the gargoyles on the duomo. i loved this.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour guide was good, but could not go into Duomo or Sforza Castle due to the Expo. Would have expected guide to have been aware of that.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour needs to be longer to see these sights.We were very rushed to see this many sights, with no free time. You do not see the inside of Duomo, and we were barely able to see the inside of the opera because they were rehearsing. I didn't realize that Leonardo's Last Supper was a mural. Wow, what a history it had in surviving WWII. The main reason we took the tour is to see The last Supper and could not get tickets to see it on our own. The last supper is definitely a must see.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was a little underwhelming, but that was not the tour guides fault. The tour of the Duomo was curtailed due to a mass being held unexpectedly. As we did not have a good idea of the itinerary, we had already seen the Castello, so she altered her plans and showed us the Brera district which was interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Milan Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Wow this was only worth The Last Supper tickets since everyone else was sold out for 2 months. They promised us the Duomo White Cathedral... don't hold your breath they showed us the front and not even giving us time to take pictures which I thought was quite rude. Especially since we were only here for 1 day we were very much counting on walking on the roof an going inside.... they do now give tours priority to this Cathedral so don't expect any skip the line! If your not going to take us to the cathedral than at least let us tourists take pictures! Very disappointing and I was quite annoyed by this. We took All VIATORS tours in 14 days in ITALY and by Far this one was the most disappointing.... I would of asked for a return except we were gone for so long didn't seem worth it.....only buy if you need Last Supper Tickets

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Specifying meeting place in front of the duomo is like asking to find a needle in a haystack. Come on, be more specific as the pace is crowded as hell.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide had many interesting facts and mini stories. We got to see the duomo both at daylight and sunset. The rooftop view is breath-taking and we got to see close ups of the intricate details of the duomo's architecture.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was phenomenal! I of course would have enjoyed spending more time at each place, but this was a good starting point as to what I wanted to go back and visit during my stay in Milan. Scala, Duomo, and the Last Supper were absolutely worth it. Along with the historical background that our tour guide gave us about everything, I would have never known otherwise.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was a wonderful woman who loved her city and had a lot of knowledge and was happy to share details, we had a glitch in plans due to changes in the Duomos security policy, which was out of her control, and understandable. One of the other tourists yelled at her for it - but that was very unfair to her. She was great and I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Allison was highly knowledgeable about the Duomo and Milan. My only suggestion would be for the guides to get a bigger sign with your company name on it and to state in your package that they're waiting for you outside main Entrance 2 on the right, which is for Individuals AND Groups, versus main Entrance 1 on the left, which is for Individuals only.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was great....she was extremely versed on the history of La Scala , The Duomo and on the Last Supper painting. I wish we had a little more time to go inside the Duoma with her. We felt that the tour was perfect to see as much as we could in 3 1/2 hrs. The bus tour through the streets of Milan was extremely interesting as well.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour was very good and the tour guide was very knowledgeable, but very rushed so we didn't have enough time to spend in each place! We were lucky enough to get into the Duomo as the queue was short but the tour guide gave us only 15 minutes! We would have loved to see more of the Castello but again we had to rush through and only saw bits and pieces and spent about 15 minutes there. The last stop was the Last Supper which of course we had our 10-15 minutes with and that was fantastic! Marco was a great tour guide and we enjoyed his insight... the tour would have been better had we had more time in each place and less time on the coach! The tour group was also very big 40 and we only had one guide!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Pretty terrible, actually. The tour guide yelled the whole time, took a call while her microphone thing was in, wasted time in the shopping mall that would have given us time to go I to the duomo. Only got to see one of the two things I bought the tour for. More to say. No space

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The duomo is awe inspiring!
The last supper incredible!

Can't wait to come back

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The highlight of this tour is The Last Supper and it was an amazing experience to stand and gaze at a truly unique work of art and humanity. The bus tour was comfortable and the guide was knowledgeable. We enjoyed seeing the interior of La Scala, the Duomo, and the Sforza castle. We were in Milan for only a day so driving around gave us an overview of this fine city.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, most informative and really considerate as we were late! Gives you a great taster of what you can see in Milan. 15 minutes to view the Last Supper, perfect. Other musts are: climb onto the roof of the Duomo after the tour, visit the amazing Monumental Cemetery and experience Cafe Noir. Thank you Viator

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Amazing Tour!...Great to see the Opera and Duomo from close-up as well as Leonardo Da Vinci's 'Last Supper'.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was a great tour but I wish we had more time at the Duomo and less time at the Sforza Castle. The Sforza Castle is interesting but the Duomo was FASCINATING!. Milan is VERY easy to navigate via Subway so we left the group after viewing the Last Supper and spent some time at Santa Maria delle Grazie.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Not too bad. Duomo is amazing. Really cool being in a room with The Last Supper too!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to spend the day in Milan. We had never been to Milan before and felt like this tour gave us the most important things to see in Milan. The Duomo and the Last Supper were magnificent! Highly recommend this tour and operator.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour as it takes in the most famous attractions of Milan. Great to be able to walk around La Scala and its museum, not very accessible unless your lucky to have a ticket. Extra insight into the Galleria and Duomo and of course entrance to the Last Supper, which gave a further surprise as the other fresco in there is just as famous! Our experienced guide was so amusing and her command of English was amply demonstrated by her jokes. Well worth the time involved.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was an excellent way to spend a half day in Milan . The tour guide was extremelly knowledgable and very engaging with questions . The highlights were the Duomo and the Last Supper .

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message