Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 365 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lovely sites. It would have been nice to have more time at the Duomo. The guide was helpful and very knowledgeable about the sites and history.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of the rooftop of Milan Duomo was a highlight of our day in Milan. I recommend this tour to everyone! The tour guide was excellent and should be commended. I would take this tour again should I return to Milan in the future.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide and tour except we couldn't get inside the Duomo unless we bought an additional ticket.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed our tour very much. Meeting location was easy to find. Bus comfortable and on time. We received some insight on LaScala, The Duomo and the Last Supper. Anna, our guide, was very informative and accomodating. She gave us a feel of the city.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Disappointed we did not go into the Duomo we were told there were services going on since it was Sunday but happy that we got to see so much of Milan , including The Last Supper by DaVinci .

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I expected this to be an interesting tour, but was wonderfully surprised by how incredibly cool it was! The rooftop of Milan's Duomo is a unique masterpiece, much like the inside. And to have this somewhat private tour to see it and learn about it was fantastic. We were part of a small group that went up with our tour guide. We had been provided audio devices so we didn't have to stay glued to our guide - but could wander away a little to look at things at our own pace. It was a magical evening. While our views may have been somewhat obscured by an incoming storm, it made the roof all the more eerie and our pictures were fantastic.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent Tour guide and tour of the Duomo

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of Milan covers the Duomo inside which is spectacular , the Opera House and best for last was the painting of the Last Supper.
This tour is highly recommended

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was quite a long but interesting tour. The guide was very good but he should have been clearer and firmer about meeting points/timings etc. and the handling of so many people. We managed to do most of Milan's highlights except for going inside the Duomo which we went back to see the following day. It was wonderful to see 'The Last Supper' and its church.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was quite difficult to find our guide at the start as their sign wasn't very clear, but got into the Duomo quickly and the guide was very friendly, spoke good English and had excellent knowledge about the cathedral.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of the City. Would love for the Duomo to have been included but the Last supper was magical!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide provided an interesting look at the Duomo, its construction and history. And the view of Milan from the rooftop of the Duomo was amazing.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I am only giving this a 4-Star rating only for the fact that this was a big group of about 50 people which I think is too large to move from place to place with that many people. It would be nicer if the tour group size was smaller to get a better 5 star experience.

However, our tour guide Maria was THE BEST tour guide I've ever had! And the tour itself is completely worth it. Maria was charismatic, informative, and easy to follow. We got to see all of highlights in Milan from the Galleria seeing the bull, the Duomo, La Scala and of course The Last Supper by Leonardo Da Vinci! I like that we drove around to see Milan and got to visit the main highlights in a half day time frame.

I would recommend. I always enjoy Viator tours.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was enjoyable. Loved seeing the Teatro Alla Scalla, touring the Duomo, and, of course, The Last Supper. Our hostess was charming and quite knowledgeable. Only complaint was that it was very difficult to find our meeting place. The Milan Visitor Center is not very easy to locate.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and pointed so many facets of art and architecture that most people would not know or notice. Our time inside the Duomo could have been longer but it was beautiful. I would recommend to take this tour when you first arrive in Milan - then you can go visit these places on your own. Plus, the guide pointed out many things to do on your own time.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were told that we can visit the Duomo free of charge and was given time for the visit. Not only did we need a ticket but the queue was so long that we did,not have time to visit the Duomo. I had to go back after the tour to visit the Duomo.
Other than that the tour was good the the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was kinda short and the guide was ok. He did explain abit about the architecure of the Duomo etc. Nonetheless it is still magical to see the Duomo

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Tour was overpriced considering that you so not get to enter the Duomo or the Sforza castle! You did get a brief tour of the opera house however you were only permitted a peek into the actual stage or orchestra area. The only reason I chose this tour was because I could not get a ticket to see The Last Supper! I suggest careful planning to obtain a reasonably priced ticket for the Last Supper and then exploring the other attractions on your own!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

After traveling all day and night from America, this is just the tour to take to introduce you to the Duomo and the skyline of Milan.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was wonderful, was disappointed we did not see much of opera house due to rehearsal, also thought we were going to have brief tour inside duomo, but was able to return on own, last supper was wonderful.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great our guide and shared a lot of information! Would recommend if you are going to Milan for a few days and want to hit all the major historical sites! Do note that this tour does not include entrance into the Duomo or rooftop.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

she's very knowledgeable, very pleasant and provided a lot of information. and she is clearly very excited about the gargoyles on the duomo. i loved this.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour guide was good, but could not go into Duomo or Sforza Castle due to the Expo. Would have expected guide to have been aware of that.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour needs to be longer to see these sights.We were very rushed to see this many sights, with no free time. You do not see the inside of Duomo, and we were barely able to see the inside of the opera because they were rehearsing. I didn't realize that Leonardo's Last Supper was a mural. Wow, what a history it had in surviving WWII. The main reason we took the tour is to see The last Supper and could not get tickets to see it on our own. The last supper is definitely a must see.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was a little underwhelming, but that was not the tour guides fault. The tour of the Duomo was curtailed due to a mass being held unexpectedly. As we did not have a good idea of the itinerary, we had already seen the Castello, so she altered her plans and showed us the Brera district which was interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Milan Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message