• USD ($)
  • English
Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 289 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We only had a limited amount of time in Milan and this tour ended up being a great intro to the city! The pace of the tour didn't feel rushed and our guide was great! The Duomo was beautiful and viewing The Last Supper was incredible!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour gives you a view of Milan and some of its most important monuments and also enables you to get your bearings in this beautiful city. We visited the Duomo - we had to enter and wander around this magnificent building on our own but there was plenty of time for photographs and exploration, We also had a walking tour which included a visit to the famous Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. Our guide happily pointed out most interesting facts about this famous shopping mecca! We then visited the Sforza Castle - outside only - once again you could not help be amazed at the beauty and sheer size of this building built in the 15th Century and still standing today. Our next stop was the world famous La Scala Opera Theatre. It was much smaller than I had imagined but once inside you could really feel the pride and beauty of this world renowed Theatre. We were lucky enough to enter into one of the private boxes and watch a little of a rehersal which was fascinating. It also contains a wonderful gallery of portraits of past and present Opera Icons. Our last stop, via some of the interesting streets of Milan, was the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie - home to the beautiful Da Vinci painting of The Last Supper. This was a most moving experience and our guide gave us expert commentary about the fresco and the meanings contained within. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AMAZING!!!! If for nothing else, getting to see the "Last Supper", this tour is worth it. We had a great guide, she managed to translate the entire tour in German and English. It was impressive! We had headphones to wear on the walking part of the tour which made it really easy to hear everything. The first part of the tour is a short bus ride, followed by a walking tour outside the Duomo and through the shopping area. We did not go inside at all but we did this later in the afternoon on our own and I think I prefer it this way. A huge portion of the walking tour was in the Opera House which I didn't realize. I'm not a fan of the opera but it was alright. Then more time on the bus. Then we walked around outside the castle. (Again, we went back later and visited some of the museums here.) Then back on the bus and to the "last Supper". All in all, a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour is definitely worth doing. Seeing 'The Last Supper' is the highlight. A tour inside the Duomo was advertised, but was dropped because of time and numbers of folks on the tour. That was our last day in Milan and it was not possible to return to the Cathedral at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Hello,
To be honest I was a little disappointed in the tour overall. I thought we should have went inside the Duomo and spent a bit of time on it's relevance. We just looked at it for about 2 minutes and moved on.
The shopping mall was of no interest to me.
The Last Supper fresco was interesting and somewhat salvaged the tour.

Bob

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Booking was easy online.
Once we arrived at starting point, the horrible woman in the booking office was so rude. Pretended not to speak English, until I gave up struggling to try communicating to her in Italian, then spontaneously starts speaking English! She told us to wait for the bus in the wrong place, which was annoying. She clearly didn't like tourists, so I have no idea why she'd be working for a tourist organisation.
Tour Guide was good, detailed explanations about everything especially "The Last Supper", which is obviously the highlight.
The tour did advertise "…tour the breathtaking Duomo" which is one of the other reasons we chose this tour, however we were marched into the square and the Tour Guide pointed to it and gave a little explanation and we left within 5 minutes of standing there?? We went nowhere near "touring the breathtaking Duomo" - false advertising, we were very disappointed!
La Scala was OK, wouldn't had bothered with it nor with Sforza Castle - these were just "fill ins" I think, of which time could have been better spent touring the Duomo which we were promised.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. We started at La Scala, and we did feel we spent more time than needed here, but it was interesting to see. Then we went to the Gallerie Emmanuele, which is lovely. Then to the Duomo, where you only have 10 minutes to run inside. I would have preferred a few more minutes here and less at La Scala. Then we took the bus to Sforza Castle, where we had time to tour the outside but not the inside, where there are museums. It was interesting to see the outside though. Our last stop was The Last Supper, and that was a must-see in our opinion. The bus returns you to the original starting point. Our guide was very good and we learned a lot that we probably would not have known without her.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

TiffC
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We took this tour so that we can view "The Last Supper" painting (it was impossible to book it on our own!). The pace of the tour was perfect - good for people of all ages and different levels of mobility. The coach was comfortable and clean (low steps as well). We liked how they had a morning and afternoon option - we chose the morning tour (English and German) but the guide (forgot her name, sorry) ended up speaking English only because everyone in our tour spoke English. Our guide did an excellent job in pointing out places of interest while we were on the coach and in describing the history and interesting facts of every building/momument/street we passed. The meeting place wasn't difficult to find, and there were helpers on site by the travel agency to direct you to the guide and coach. All the places/sites outlined in the tour description were covered, and you get ample time to take pics at each attraction. Our guide was very thorough and told us many interesting facts about Milan and the various sites. For the Duomo - you only tour the outside and get a few minutes to take pics in the square. All of the main sites (Duomo, Da Vinci monument, the Galleria, and La Scala theatre) are within walking distance, and this is part of the 1-hour walking tour. You’re driven around the downtown in order to get to Santa Maria della Grazie (where the Last Supper painting is located) and to Sforza Castle (which is around the meeting place where you get picked up/dropped off before and after the tour). I recommend walking around Via Dante after the tour. Our guide did an awesome job describing the painting to us during our visit. This is a great tour for those staying in Milan for a couple of days!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

To be honest, I could not get tickets to see the Last Supper Painting, so this tour was our option to accomplish that. We had a very enthusiastic guide. I was surprised that we did not go inside the Duomo, but did walk through the shopping mall (not long enough to shop though). The explanations of what we saw were thorough without being boring.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Seeing DaVinci's Last Supper in such a small group was awesome. Our guide was very knowledgable about the work and gave us interesting facts. I would have liked time to go inside the Duomo and not have spent so much time at the "fort". Her Endlish could have been a little better as she was hard to understand when she spoke fast. Seeing inside LaScala was fantastic, especially snce we got to hear part of a rehearsal. When asked specific questions about LaScala she was very informed.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Very difficult to find pick up points, no one at Milan knew the pick up at the station, all told us to go to Duomo
We had to sit downstairs at the back during the tour because of rain, we could nor see out of the windows because of the pictures on them. Because of the rain the tour was a waste of time and money!

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour. We had a great guide, very informative. Hit all the major highlights, so a good tour to take if you only have a limited time in Milan. You do not have time during the tour to go on the roof of the Duomo, which is an amazing experience, so you should plan on returning to the Duomo for that (take the stairs, the climb is really not bad). The highlight of this tour for us was seeing "The Last Supper". They limit the number of people that can go in the room with the painting each day to help preserve it, and as such, without the tour, it is very hard to get tickets to see the painting on your own. The painting is really remarkable. It has a beauty, details, and inner light that are hard to show in pictures. Our guide was very good at balancing telling us about the painting, and giving us time to appreciate it on our own

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour agent was excellent, very knowledgeable. Timing was a bit of a constraint in ppart because of the Parades at the Piazza del Duomo due to Liberation Day, and normal Milan traffic. With one half an hour more the paste of the tour would have been perfect.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Seeing the last supper was well worth doing this tour. Our guide had fantastic knowledge and passion for Leonardo da Vinci which was fantastic. Don't expect to go inside the duomo because there is not enough time but we thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

More time in the Duomo would have been better. We had 10 minutes! Also, the guides need a better way of being identified in the large crowds when meeting back up. A flag on a pole or large umbrella. We had to leave some of our group behind when they were late to the bus after the castle in order to keep our time at the last supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message