• USD ($)
  • English

Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II

Grab your shopping bag to go browsing in the world’s most elegant covered arcade, the glass-domed Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II. Many shopping arcades have tried to copy the Galleria’s scale, grandeur and glorious decor, but few have matched it.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour gives you a view of Milan and some of its most important monuments and also enables you to get your bearings in this beautiful city. We visited the Duomo - we had to enter and wander around this magnificent building on our own but there was plenty of time for photographs and exploration, We also had a walking tour which included a visit to the famous Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. Our guide happily pointed out most interesting facts about this famous shopping mecca! We then visited the Sforza Castle - outside only - once again you could not help be amazed at the beauty and sheer size of this building built in the 15th Century and still standing today. Our next stop was the world famous La Scala Opera Theatre. It was much smaller than I had imagined but once inside you could really feel the pride and beauty of this world renowed Theatre. We were lucky enough to enter into one of the private boxes and watch a little of a rehersal which was fascinating. It also contains a wonderful gallery of portraits of past and present Opera Icons. Our last stop, via some of the interesting streets of Milan, was the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie - home to the beautiful Da Vinci painting of The Last Supper. This was a most moving experience and our guide gave us expert commentary about the fresco and the meanings contained within. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful and we had a great tour, especially The Last Supper, the Duomo, the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and the Sforza Castle which we came back to later that day. A great way to see Milan with limited time - highly recommended.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Main reason for taking this tour was to gain admission to "The Last Supper". If that was all we had seen I would have been quite happy - seeing this beautiful painting was worth the price of the tour. But in addition to this we saw the gorgeous La Scala (we were amazed at the size of the auditorium), the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, the Duomo, and the Storza Castle. We only had a half day in Milan but felt like we really got to see its highlights, at least those that most appealed to our tastes.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

The tour began and ended well. The tour of La Scala theater and museum was very good, as was the tour of da Vinci's Last Supper. However, the one hour "walking" tour was little more than a quick stroll from La Scala through the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II to the Duomo where, after a brief commentary, we were given about fifteen minutes to visit. My wife and I came back later and spent well over an hour in the cathedral. The tour gave nowhere near enough time to see this magnificent edifice.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Our itinerary included a visit to the Duomo, but our guide wasted so much time in the Vittorio Emanuele Galleria, that we could only take a glimpse at the front facade of the Duomo on our way to the bus.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I highly recommend this tour to the people who want to see for themselves the splendid architecture, the impressive il Duomo, the Gallery Vittorio Emanuele II, and the most overwhelming of all, Leonardo da Vinci's "The Last Supper" , monuments of history and art that made Milan famous.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Milan was a very pleasant surprise. This half day tour really set the scene for our four days here.

We covered a number of sights on foot and by coach including the Duomo, the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, La Scala, the Castello Sforzesco and the Last Supper.

Although this was only a half day tour the pace was comfortable, and the commentaries were informative and engaging. In addition to the main highlights the commentaries included contextual information "in passing" throughout the old city.

We would highly recommend this tour to anybody making a first visit to Milan as it really provided us with a great appreciation of the city, its history, and what it has to offer to visitors.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We booked the tour having arrived very early in the morning at Malpensa with a 7 hour wait until our daughter arrived at the airport. The tour was wonderful. The directions to the meeting site were clear and easy to follow despite a transit strike in Milan. Francesca was delightful and gave us a wonderful overview of not only the sights but the city of Milan as well. The tour ended on time and not far from Galleria Vittorio Emanuele where we met our daughter.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

I thought the information provided was very good, and it was an excellent way to see Da Vinci's Last Supper and the inside of La Scala. We went back to La Scala later, and the free entry back in was great. My main complaint was that there was not a lot of time for certain things like looking around Santa Maria delle Grazie or the mosaics in Vittorio Emanuele gallery. Our guide was very informative, but was not particularly interactive or inviting. Overall though, I think it was a good opportunity to see some of the major sites in Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

David C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This tour suited all our needs by showing us La Scala, the Victor Emanuele building, the Duomo and The Last Supper, and it provided a good tour around the city. The guide was very good and had empathy with the group.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Niladri S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

The main reason I booked a tour with Viator was to visit Leonardo's "Last Supper". When I checked on the official site for the painting, there was no available time slot. One can book at the official site probably 2 months in advance. I then checked Viator, which guaranteed a visit to the masterpiece. On the scheduled day, we reached the meeting place, and our guide was waiting there for us. She was friendly and knowledgeable, and the next 3 hours she took us through the important sites of Milan, like the castle, the "Last supper", La Scala, the Emanuele Gallery and the Duomo, and explained their history. The tour includes a bus ride as well as a 1 hour walking tour. If you're visiting Milan for a day, there can't be any excuse to miss the "Last Supper", and I suggest Viator as the company has arrangements with both La Scala and the "Last supper". The tour also takes you through Milan's main sites within 3 hours, which is just enough.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message