The Italian port city of Genoa remains off the radar for most tourists in Italy even though it’s a major port and one of the largest cities in the country. Thus, anyone who makes a point of stopping in Genoa (Genova in Italian) is treated to a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pattykaren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love this tour! and the tour guide was awesome!! : highly recommended

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

eric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Its amazing tour!!! Verry nice and beautiful place you must see...

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Angelo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Franco was fantastic - happy informative guy with a lovely disposition. Tour was great and covered all that was described if I had to be critical I would say less free time at each place would have allowed to enjoy the areas as well as getting home a little earlier. Many thanks!

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Ace World

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Here again, I did not know what to expect with this location as you don't hear about it much as other cities. We had great weather and Francisco our guide was a joy to listen to the whole day, we had a local guide walk us around in Genoa. To see some of the city and to hear of the port town and it's history was enjoyable. A very nice time. We also went to Santa Margharita before going to Portofino which were both show stopper visits in my opinion, gorgeous towns and villas to look at. Another sunny day highlighted it's beauty and it was great to be on the sea once again! Another worthy visit.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

asantoro10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Valda R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour with plenty to see. My only negative would be the walking tour in Genoa was too slow/tedious. We could have completed this section in half the time and had more free time there which we would have preferred. We liked The ferry trip too.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Laurie B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We loved being able to get to the coast from Milan. Portofino is especially beautiful. I do wish we had more time there. However, as I had recently broken my foot, walking the streets of this charming city was not an option. Definitely enjoyed the trip though.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Ernst E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

all was very well organized.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

aAgnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour, organized, left on time.
Portofino is beautiful!

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

June S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Portofino - what a beautiful little village - loved easing mt way around.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Michelle J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great day trip. A lot of time is spent in Genoa, however. Too much time really. A fair amount of time is also spent in Portofino which is spectacular even on the rainy day we went. Worth walking up to the castle in Portofino for the views!

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Fida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice tour!

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Terry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I can't express enough about this trip, Totally amazing. Genoa has so much history and Portifino is breathtaking. Do yourself a favour and take this trip .. My rating is 5 out of 5.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Haryadi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was excellent and enjoyed it very much,we visited many beautiful small towns, Alesandro, our tour guide and driver is very knowledgeable about the places we visited and even gave us tips about local food.

Doing what: 4-Day Liguria Tour from Milan: Cinque Terre, Genoa, Italian Riviera

romank4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Genova and Portofino are very different but very interesting for visiting cities. Local tour guide in Genova was very informative.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Donna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both Genoa and Portofino are lovely cities and the buildings are so colorful. Our guide gave some history and was very good at keeping us all on time. I didn't know what to expect when I booked this tour but am so glad I did. The tour company is very organized. This was the 2nd tour I had booked with them and I was happy with their customer service.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

JOSEPH B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

excelent tour, good tour guide, worth the money paid

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Vicky L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

The tour guide on the bus was poor. He talked little, and just counted us to make sure we were on the bus. The guide in Genoa was ok, but limited. Genoa is dirty and of little interest. Too much time there.

Portofino is beautiful, but there is no tour there. Our guide got a good tan as we were set on our own.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Rita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would highly recommend this tour, we had a wonderful time, it was worth every cent. We absolutely loved it we also had a wonderful tour guide and great transport ! Great day!!

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Lisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour. Great way to see a lot in one day! Loved the boat ride!

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Abdalla A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this tour was amazing we enjoyed our time .. although they should mention that there is a time that you can swim at santa margharita .. as they told us when we reached there so we werent ready

but overall nice experience and very beautiful places

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Lizziefive0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very good tour. Most of the tour was at Genoa and we had a local guide who was extremely passionate about her city. We then drove to Santa Marguerita Ligure where we took a ferry to Portofino. Portofino is everything you imagine it to be. Picture perfect. Could have spent extra time in SML and Portofino instead of so much time in Genoa which really was a very grotty city.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Sean H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour but we would have preferred a more comfortable bus for such a long trip.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

redbird

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Genoa is OK but not very impressive. Like seafood by the water. Very fresh and tasted. Combined with portofino is worthy trip.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

George M United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

early start and the time in Genoa was far to long, we had a local guide in Genoa and we were rushed through the old town , Our guide walking a good 50 metres ahead of us at times. When we did catch up with her she spoke with her eyes closed through out her speach and did not interact with any of us at all.
The only time we all wanted to stop and take pictures was when we came to the old city walled gate where Christopher Columbus's home was. We were all taking pictures and our local guide was trying to hurry us up and our day guide started clapping his hands to move us along. I did not like this so I went back to take a few pictures and others in the tour did the same. Then we were taken to a little dirty bakery to have a taste of home made bread and then we sat there for 15 minutes. All wrong as we should have had more time at the places of interest, not a dirty little bakery. We then have free time in Genoa, way to much free time and then we are on the boat to Portofino which is only a 10 minute ride. I enjoyed my free time in Portofino as it is a lovely place to visit. Those walking talking ear plugs are annoying and full of static and they pick up everything the guide can hear around him. I liked Portofino but the Genoa part was not very good

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message