• USD ($)
  • English
The Italian port city of Genoa remains off the radar for most tourists in Italy even though it’s a major port and one of the largest cities in the country. Thus, anyone who makes a point of stopping in Genoa (Genova in Italian) is treated to a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great tour ...loved the guide

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wow! The Colosseum was amazing you can almost hear the roar of the crowd ! Being able to access the lower levels was a highlight and for those for which stairs are an issue , there is an elevator. This is such a special place and the guide was excellent in her knowledge and ability to set the scene. Palatine hill was also well worth the visit and it is also so much better with a guide as you really wouldn't know the significance of the buildings and artefacts you were viewing without one.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Lots of thing s to see. the Hop on Hop off Tour was the easiest way to accomplish it.

Doing what: Genoa Shore Excursion: Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the trip. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed this trip very much. The coach was clean and comfortable. The main guide was knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. We felt there was enough time at each stop.
The only drawback was the Genoa stop, where we could not understand the guide who joined us at all.
It looked like a very nice city, but we have no idea what she told us about it! We figured she was informing us of the designer of many of the buildling, which was information not necessary.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Interesting though very hectic Genoa is unusual in that it is a strip city. I found Portafino interesting but a bit of a phoney until I realised all the buildings were painted in Tromploy style and give the town the impression of something it isn't. The walk to the castle and headland however you need time and to be fit.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

The best way to see the city and its places of interest in a short period of time, Columbos youth home, Genoa towers and walls and the famous genoa aquarium.

Doing what: Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Not sure where there main photo was taken from because i didnt see anything close to that. but there where fantastic views and sites to see.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My husband and I took this trip and we loved it. The tour guide of the trip as well as the one in Genoa were both very good and informatively. The stop for lunch in Santa Margherite was very nice. Restaurants have very good food and prices. I liked Santa Margherite much better than Portofino. Try the pasta with pesto and the local Pinot Grigio.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Portofino is awesome. although it rained, it was well worth it

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

very good easy to find just outside the main port building nice cheap way to see the city

Doing what: Genoa Shore Excursion: Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Buses ran on time. Narrative was well done.

Doing what: Genoa Shore Excursion: Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Genoa was a dirty busy city and i did not enjoy the walking tour at all, the guides english was very limited and she walked much too quickly for us to see the other sights along the way. However Portofino was exquiste and we loved it very much especially the walk up to the church with views forever. My five star rating is for Portofino only.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was very good. I recommend less time in Genova and more time in portofino.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A lovely one day tour. My only criticism, was that the local guide in Genoa was very boring to listen to and there were many long gaps of silence when she could have been telling us stories.

Doing what: Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message