La Scala is one of the world’s great opera houses. Built in Milan a stone’s throw from the Duomo in the late 1770s, the theater has seen premiers of some extraordinarily well-loved operas, including works by Rossini, Puccini and many by Italy’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3931 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was very well organised. Tour guide knowledgeable, the company very understanding when I called to say that I was running late due to heavy traffic. I was directed to meet the group and enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

3 hours tour but a lot of information about milan, our guid rafaella was amazing, we really enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was indeed insightful and tour guide, Marco, had certainly brought us back to the great history of Italy.

Our family really enjoyed every part of it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour. A must do when in Milan. The guide, David, was brilliant and was money well spent.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Right from the start, when our group of about 12 met in the piazza in front of the Duomo, our tour guide, Alice, engaged us by asking us questions to see what we already knew of the Duomo, and by telling us interesting facts about it. This was an overview tour; we walked through and saw little bits of the Duomo, La Scala, the Castello, various neighborhoods, and of course, the finale of The Last Supper. But I want to stress that each of the places was (almost) just as fascinating as Da Vinci's painting, and in the end I was very glad to have chosen a tour that included the other sites. In each place Alice shared truly unique facts and information, no dry history here. It all made me want to return to each and learn more. She had great in-depth knowledge and was able to answer every question asked of her. The distance we walked was quite doable and not strenuous, and the length of the tour was just about right. The headphones we wore were clear and I was able to hear and understand Alice even from a distance and in crowds. I will definitely recommend this tour to anyone for a great overview of Milan's most famous sites.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A great tour, highlight of was Leonardo's Last Supper (humbling and jaw droppingly amazing). Tour guide was highly knowledgeable and engaging and made our 3 children most welcome (7,5 and 3). Be warned though it's a tight schedule and if you're not on time at the meeting point they will leave

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Amazing Tour!...Great to see the Opera and Duomo from close-up as well as Leonardo Da Vinci's 'Last Supper'.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

we were looking forward to seeing la Scala but couldn't as there were rehearsals going on. Also could not see the statue of Leonardo as it was completely enclosed for cleaning.so not too happy.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

she was not a very enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Unfortunately this tour was wasted. We tried to get the tickets at about 4pm and could not find the Tourist Information Center as well as the telephone no provided. So we ended up as a no show and ended up paying £24 for nothing. So disappointed.

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Was chaing by taxi the bus. When I got out, it was gone.
I am 87 years old and can not walk .
so I gave up and used taxi driving.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This is a disposable player with a recorded tour that is hard to follow in parts and you are hopping on and off public transportation with an inadequate map and an unlimited day card that cost €4,50. You would be better getting the €7 guide book they sell and the day tickets. Or use the competition

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I do not recommend this tour. You start the tour in front of the duomo then walk though it and around town no problems with this it was a walking tour. My issues with this tour was you only had 5-10 min with the painting then you were left at the church. No clue where you are, you were not given a map, there were no cabs, so you just had to wing it. Most tours drop you where you started or at least close to it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Tour was let down by the fact that we could not enter the Duomo. Guide had no idea and the help she received from the team on the phone was minimal. Instead we spent more time on the outside of the Duomo in the freezing cold.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We were lead to believe that when the driver picked us up at the airport, he would have all of the documents and passes with him. The driver had nothing with him, and informed us that we would have to go to the Main office to pickup the documents. So instead of starting our sightseeing in Milan with our various passes, we had to discovery the most direct mode of transportation roundtrip via taxicab to reach the vendor so that we could obtain our documents. Which result in a lost day of sightseeing and a big dent in our sightseeing budget. I would truly hesitate before buying another Viator tour, this was a big letdown!!!

Doing what: Milan Pass Including Duomo Terraces and La Scala

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message