La Scala is one of the world’s great opera houses. Built in Milan a stone’s throw from the Duomo in the late 1770s, the theater has seen premiers of some extraordinarily well-loved operas, including works by Rossini, Puccini and many by Italy’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4973 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour. The cathedral was stunning. Our guide knew the history and sites incredibly well. Be warned, though. Even as a paying customer, the local tour company does not have restroom facilities. They direct you to a locked metro station bathroom.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Deborah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very informative and friendly, La Scala is so beautiful with a rich and interesting history. Very well worth doing.

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good and very imformative. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide for our tour was outstanding. We saw so much in a little over four hours. One of the best cultural afternoons we've ever spent!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Wayne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour with very knowledgeable guide! Would recommend!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Mare A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am happy that I choose the tour-the guide was superb and everything was just excellence...

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

vickisjohnson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an excellent guide on this tour. It's a very fast-paced agenda and I would recommend it only to those who are able to walk at a rigorous pace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Rene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A classic and a must-do. I book such a tour in every city I visit and I am always delighted I did. Provides a quick overview and helps point the spots we wish to explore in more detail.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide who knew lots of interesting things about the Duomo. This was a small tour of only 8 people and I appreciated that very much after being on a couple of larger tours earlier in our stay in Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Noel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is a great introduction to Milan with the bonus of seeing the Last Supper. The guide Marta was excellent. She was enthusiastic and knowledgable. She got the right balance of being interesting, informative and moving the tour along at a a reasonable pace.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We LOVED this tour. We felt like we received a really great overview of the city of Milan in just a few hours. Seeing the last supper was definitely worth the ticket price as well. The sound equipment was excellent and the tour guide was funny and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Arthur L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very easy to find a pick-up point and the information on board was very good. Excellent places on each of the 3 routes.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Thomas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was well done We did spend time in both the opera house and the last supper

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable. Pick Up was very on time. Guide was bi-lingual so did her narration in both English and Spanish. Very challenging for most people. Apparently the afternoon session is English only which would save time. The Last Supper was splendid. The tour of the cathedral was about one hour but very informative.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time. Very informative and friendly. No line walking tour was best part.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

HJ N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding. Everything like clockwork and our guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

deborah c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

a great way to see Milan and just get on and off when you see a place that looks interesting. Cant go wrong. Good value too .

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We use this service for booking excursions through out Europe- loved this tour. Just great!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Aune H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful and complete view of the city.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tracey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Lorella was our guide and she really knew the subject areas. We went back to La Scala the next day to visit the boxes as there was an opera on the day we visited.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Dominick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was wonderful our guide was great and spoke very good English. Full of detailed information about all our sites.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

vasisztukowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour and tour guide!

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

gidat1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were staying close to Central station. But after few minutes we found the HOHO bus station. We show lots of people with HOHO red Pamphlet. It was easy after that.
Went to Duomo? took the lift to go up. Well worth the money.
We were taken by a grocery store in Milan. The cashier slipped in a Zambian 20.00 bill. It was the same size as 20 Euro bill and same color as 10 euro bill. It was our first and only problem in Milan.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message