La Scala is one of the world’s great opera houses. Built in Milan a stone’s throw from the Duomo in the late 1770s, the theater has seen premiers of some extraordinarily well-loved operas, including works by Rossini, Puccini and many by Italy’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were only in Milan for 8 hours so we wanted the highlights. This was a good choice. Well-organized tour, complete with friendly, knowledgeable guide. The Last Supper was the perfect finale to a day discovering Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very interesting tour.The guide explained how the Theater la Fenice suffered a lot of damage by fire on two occasions and how it was renovated to its former glory. Truely amazing.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Manuela made this tour spectacular. She guided us through the Treatro alla Scala, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, and through the Milano Duomo with knowledge and humour. We saw and learned so much. Back on the bus and a scenic drive through the streets of Milan as we headed toward the Cathedrale Santa Maria degli Grazie to view the Last Supper - OMG this is something that cannot be missed. Final destination was where we began, in front of the Castel Sforzesco, with enough time for a visit before it closed for the evening. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lovely sites. It would have been nice to have more time at the Duomo. The guide was helpful and very knowledgeable about the sites and history.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Es una buena opcion para hacerse a una idea de lo que es la ciudad

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see a big city, and good value. On board maps are available for guests to take away that show the various stopping points, and where the coach lines cross. Sadly, the day I toured was pouring with rain, and open top buses are not a great place to be when its like that!! The commentary was informative, though being pre-recorded didn't mean it always kept up with the sights in front of one.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Pro's: This was actually a great tour and as we were only in Milan one day, it made perfect sense. Loved the Duomo. Was a good pace to get in as much as we could.
Cons: We were told to meet in front of the tour office. At the start point no one else was there. After about 5 minutes I looked around the corner and saw people getting on a tour bus. That was our tour. Would have been nice to know or have someone there directing people. At the Last Super it got chaotic. Our guide split the group into two to get to view the Last Super. The guide said people in the first group would be able to visit the gift shop while 2nd group was in and 2nd group not able to visit gift shop. This caused the pushy/shopping people to basically push me out of the way and the tour leader ignoring my daughter for tickets. This was unnecessary as both groups had ample time to visit the gift shop. Tour guide also gave conflicting info on where the 2nd group was to wait. We were in the wrong place but went looking when most of the group was MIA. We found them in time. But 4 other people did not and missed the viewing altogether. Tour guide said she gave only one set of instructions. Total lie as atleast 9 of us where waiting in wrong location which caused 4 to miss it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic and last supper was worth every penny. Loved the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love the Hop-on Hop-off buses and this one was no different. They're a good way to see lots of a city when you're only there for a short time. I loved being able to change routes.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very informative tour and our tour guide was great. The highlight was of course seeing da Vinci's Last Supper. Seeing this and the ceiling of the Sistine Chapel in Rome are my top 2 art viewings. A must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Charles was an excellent tour guide. We enjoyed all the information he gave us about every place on the intinerary. His information was correct and in-depth. We loved the tour inside the Duomo and the visit to the Last Supper especially. Charles' information on the Last Supper prior to arriving at the church really prepared us for the visit and allowed us to enjoy the painting in silence and contemplation. The visit was special indeed. I would definitely contact Viator again for our tour needs in any city we may visit where tours are conducted.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed the tour and the tour guide did a wonderful job! Bravo!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Iur guide was fluent in English, informative, and efficient. Great tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great
Franco our guide top notch
Very worth ehile

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was excellent. She speaks perfect English, is very knowledgeable about Milan and has a great sense of humour - perfect!.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful guide, who gave us history, geography, explanations about art, religion and architecture, and kept a group of about 30 people entertained. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are very please with our half date of sight seeing in Milan with English speaking guide. Our lady guide was very knowledgeable. It is also easy to catch the bus outside the visitor's centre.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

germany trip
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was patient and knowledgeable,

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The 5 main sights in centro Milan were covered wonderfully in 4 hours. Great tour; fantastic guide.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best thing you can do as an introduction to Milan

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message