La Scala is one of the world’s great opera houses. Built in Milan a stone’s throw from the Duomo in the late 1770s, the theater has seen premiers of some extraordinarily well-loved operas, including works by Rossini, Puccini and many by Italy’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4809 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was excellent! We have a nine year old daughter who attended with us and each of us enjoyed the tour immensely.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Johnsnurse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Guide was very knowledgable and great to listen to!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Stelios A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very informative during our sightseeing tour. Very glad we've done this.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Candee V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are new to Milan, this is a great way to see the city. Our guide not only was knowledgable about the sights where we went, but all along the ride, told of parks, museums and other sights worth visiting. She knew the hours of operation of those sights and had information about their exhibits.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We found the walking tour of Milan to be fabulous. We had an excellent tour guide, Fabio, who was not only quite knowledgeable, but also very personable and entertaining. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Milan who has limited time in their schedule, particularly those who have never before visited the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Brad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic. Just the right amount of people and a most informative guide who did not take himself so seriously like some do. His name escapes me at the moment, but it was the 8:15 tour that started at The Last Supper. Again, very good, I would recommend this to anyone who is in Milan or the day, it gave me many reference points for my second day, that I would not have otherwise gotten.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Brad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

As mentioned, this tour was fantastic, a most informative guide that did not take himself so seriously, lots of fun and lots of knowledge. What great time. I don't remember his name, but we did the tour that started at 8:15 at The Last Supper

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wanted to see The Last Supper and tickets were sold out already about a month in advance. However, this tour still had availability including seeing The Last Supper. Got a lot more out of the tour than we thought we would have - great way to see the highlights of Milan in a few hours! Also includes skip the line entry into the Duomo. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

ZhenMing T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Valeriaour guide is Friendly , experienced and knowledgable . very passionate about her job . never fails to entertain and answer to our queries ! very lucky to have her to guide and tour us around . 100/100 ratings for us !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

OMG the Duomo Cathedral is one of the best anywhere in the world!! Not only is inside specular but the outside is just as wonderful if not better. We were limited on time in Milan so we did the afternoon tour since my hubby also wanted to see the Last Supper. The later was a bit disappointing especially after seeing the Sistine Chapel in Rome so unless you really want to the see this painting then I would skip it and do the Duomo only. The elevator ride included to the top is a must and you have 72 hours to go on top at your leisure on another day for free if you buy the tour. You can buy tickets yourself to save money but the line is long to get inside go early and buy them behind the Duomo which is less known and not as crowded especially during the weekends or high tourist season. Otherwise it is 13EU for the top and 15EU to both the Duomo inside/outside. Do buy some sandwiches and dine al fresco on top of the Duomo for the best view in all of Italy!! Note: Backpacks are not welcome so travel light and be sure to cover your knees and shoulders in all the Cathedrals in Italy.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jjv912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Our guide knew a lot.

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worthwhile whistle stop tour of Milan, excellent guide. Best and most reliable way to see The Last Supper and La Scala Opera House.met a few people who had booked cheap tours online and were scammed, no guide ever showed up! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour -- our guide Katharine was very knowledgable and kept it interesting. The only down side which was beyond her control and the tour company's control was the added security at the Duomo which made entry slow. It was SO worth going in, especially having Katharine as our guide! But the best part was the Last Supper -- Katharine used every minute of her time there to educate us, and it was fabulous!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

June M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really worthwhile tour and would definitely recommend it. Our Guide was extremely knowledgeable and approachable and ensured that he answered everyone's questions. He also ensured that the pace on the walking tour was suitable for all, so that everyone had the opportunity to enjoy the experience. After taking this tour, I will definitely book on future ones when visiting other cities!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Emma was amazing! She is super knowledgeable and knows all the hidden gems of Milan's greatest attractions. She was patient with all of slow-pokes, but also kept the tour on schedule. This tour is an amazing way for one to see the best of Milan in one tour. There is a good combination of bus-riding and walking so you don't feel like you are walking for miles. Very comfortable pace and distance. The bus driver was incredible, and I'm not sure how he navigates those tiny streets so easy with a large bus. I can't recommend Emma enough! Great tour with a great tour guide!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Kirk B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very interesting - our guide was well informed. The headsets make the tour workable in the urban environment. It IS 3 hours on your feet - there is a brief rest stop about half way through. We finished at 'The Last Supper' which seems like the proper order for the tour - it might have seemed anti-climactic doing the reverse.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Kathjbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Definitely recommend this tour. Our guide Valeria was great, very knowledgable and passionate. Being able to skip the line is helpful as well. The tour uses headphones so you can hear the guide at all times. 3 hours is just the right amount of time. A must if in Milan for a short time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour - definitely the way to see The Last Supper. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Charee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed this tour as I love opera. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, the history was fantastic,

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

MICKIE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very good experience. We were so thankful for the available transportation and information.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

glenn y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Bike tour was lovely and informative, not too strenuous and with plenty to see.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Jjv912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Our guide was really knowledgeable.

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

Tina M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The half-day Milan tour was suprisingly good. I wasn't sure what there was to see in MIlan it's not as hyped up as other tourist spots in Italy, but the tour guide did a good job of showing us the main sights--the Milan Cathedral, The Galleria Vittorio Emmanuel, The La Scala Opera House, etc. We also drove past the Sforza Castle and other monuments. But the highlight of the tour was undoubtedly the visit at the end of the day to the Santa Maria Delle Grazie to see the Last Supper. It takes your breath away to see that iconic image! Overall a very good tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message