La Scala is one of the world’s great opera houses. Built in Milan a stone’s throw from the Duomo in the late 1770s, the theater has seen premiers of some extraordinarily well-loved operas, including works by Rossini, Puccini and many by Italy’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4742 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was well organized, guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. Keep the group on schedule. Seeing The Last Supper was inspiring. Worth the trip.
Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

MR AD M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

We were very disappointed to not be able to enter La Scala due to a function even though this was outside the operators control and even more so to then be told there were no tickets available for The Last Supper on our morning tour. Two of the main attractions cut out on a fairly costly tour, in terms of money and time we only had one day in Milan. However, the operator did make a plan to get us access to The Last Supper unmissable later that afternoon and David our guide for that was excellent.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Rodney R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

This was primarily a tour of the museum, not the theater, which was very disappointing. The museum tour was interesting, but there was no place to sit down and it was very tiring standing for such a long time in one place.

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

LiChung W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Got an opportunity to see much of downtown Milan and the tour ended up being private one.

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Amanda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous! Take the tour - really makes a difference to have an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. A memorable day of my trip. Thank you!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic trip one of the best. Our guide made The Last Supper come
alive. The best way to see Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Janine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was a good way to get information on Milan. We thoroughly enjoyed seeing inside La Scala, and inside the Duomo. The highlight though was definitely The Last Supper. You can now take photos inside, so this was a special bonus we were not expecting. Our guide was lovely. We loved this tour and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide we had was wonderful. The sights we saw were great and well worth the time.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great City Tour our tour guide was vey informed and presented the city of Milan in great detail in 3 hours. Leonardo's Last Supper was fabulous.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jacqueline H Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful and insightful tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and charming. We learned so much over the course of the tour. I can't praise the guide enough!

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

MartMMV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was very informative. We s heddle this on our first day in Milan and it was good the see highlights of the city and to get a feel for the city. La Scala was impressive and the cathedral was beautiful. Our guide was very nice and very knowledgable Of course seeing the Last Supper was fabulous This is a great tour

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I discovered there was a lot more to see in Milan than just the Last Supper. I really interesting and educational experience.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

jerimack United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Interesting, informative tour. Great tour guide for Milan Duomo. and Last Supper. Very knowledgeable about history of Milan..

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

tour was a great way to see the highlights if you are on a short timeline like I was and also nclude the Last Supper tickets. Tour guide was very knowledgable and group was small enough to make it personal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Ryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the wonderful city of Milan. Extremely convenient. A very relaxing way to see the city.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the tour was very enjoyable, informative and good value, the guide was excellent, friendly, full of information, willing to spend extra time pointing out sights and giving information supplemental to itinerary. would definitely use again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Fernando S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good, but so fast da Vincis visit.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

nonya

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

was quite a walk for this tour, but still worth it. During the 3 hours walk, our guide, Katrina pointed out many small lanes within the city centre with good food and shopping too. the tour covers the castle as well. never did i know that the small steps in the castle was built for a reason. the walking tour ended with a high note to see the Leonardo's famous last Supper wall painting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Vivian W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This is a good way to know Milan in a quick way. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and did a good job in taking care of everyone. I have to admire her courage in leading not a small group of people in a busy and crowded city. Warning should be given that this tour involves a lot of fast pace walking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

val.snedden

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good overview of Milan including the cathedral and viewing of Last Supper. Bus left on time, huge coach for 6 of us. Guide spoke good english and provided good info. Easy to find departure point near the Castle.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

armnleg2

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A very good overview of the city and our 15 mins with The Last Supper

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Ryan W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The Cathedral and Last Supper were fantastic. The opera house was interesting but would not do it again. Would rather have had more time at the other two places. Tour guide was great. Very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour only 4 in group. Would have liked to see auditorium from the ground floor. Only able to view from boxes...

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

Anthony P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Informative guide and viewing of last supper was great however didn't get inside Sforza Castle or guided tour of Duomo.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message