Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 456 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Virginie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even with the hail storm we had an amazing time and the tour guide was very sweet and helpful. Lake Como is so beautiful and be ready to go crazy shopping in Bellagio! It is just too tempting

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Gemma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour. My mum and I fancied a trip to the hills and after navigating a very easy train journey from Milan we met Luca, who took us on a wonderful trip of the Valtellina valley.We saw Lake Como in all its glory; went to beautiful villages; enjoyed cheese and wine tasting! Amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Como and Valtellina Day Trip with Lunch and Wine-Tasting from Milan

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Valtellina Day Trip was the highlight of our trip to Northern Italy. Our guide, Luca, offered us a well thought out itinerary and wonderful hospitality. Before we departed, he sent us train tickets and very good instructions for meeting him in Varenna. He picked my niece and I up at the train station and we were in excellent hands. We had a nice look around Varenna and enjoyed beautiful views of Lake Como. We then headed into the Valtellina valley. It was a sunny, warm day with fresh snowcap on the Alps. Luca arranged a lovely lunch for us at an agri-tourism spot in the valley. I was very happy that he had ordered local specialties for us that turned out to be some of the best food we had on the trip. We then ventured further into the valley visiting a wonderful Italian food shop, touring some of the vineyards in the region, and then visiting a winery and tasting some Valtellina wines.

If you are looking for a day out of the city or a day away from throngs of tourists, this is ideal. You will see some natural beauty, eat and drink well, and you will be in good hands and very good company with Luca.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Como and Valtellina Day Trip with Lunch and Wine-Tasting from Milan

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day, Lake Como is amazing.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an absolutely lovely day. We started our day with pouring rain in the town of Como. But by the time we were onboard the 2 hour boat cruise, that had ended. The tourguide was quite knowledgable. It was a good balance of tour and free time in Bellagio and Como. If you have never been, it is so worth the trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Maribel I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family and I had the most wonderful time in this trip. Lugano and Como were absolutely beautiful and our guide Valentina was very nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Paula E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We greatly enjoyed our day trip to Lake Como. From the very beginning it was well organized, a comfortable coach and the staff were friendly and helpful. The cruise on Lake Como was breathtaking with the beautiful villas that dotted the shoreline and the snow capped mountain backdrop. There was plenty of time on our own in Bellagio for shopping, lunch and even a gelato. We would recommend this day trip to anyone visiting the Milan area.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very pleasant day on the boat ride on Lake Como. We really enjoyed the stop in Bellagio.
Our tour leader, Alex, was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Ann W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I honestly don and #39;t know how you would see Lake Como and learn about its history and where all the famous people live or have lived if not on a tour. Our guide was fun, extremely organized and knew his history. Loved our stay on Bellagio. Great food and shopping.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Kirsty S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was brilliant. Eleza the guide was great. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I enjoyed the cruise on the lake even though it rained really heavily and it was hard to see at some points! Eleza said it was the heaviest rain she'd ever seen on Lake Como! I'd definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Milan.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Vivian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fabulous!! superbly organised from start to finish, with a fantastic guide. Lake Como is a must if you are in Milan, about an hour/hour half transfer with stops on the way. The cruise was fantastic with the guide pointing out all the history and interesting places en route. You then had time to wander around Bellagio for couple of hours which was wonderful then back on the coach. It is the first tour we have done that we would definitely do again..............highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

samira a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour is definitely worth it. Lake como is stunning and you will never want to leave. The tour guide was great , providing us with useful information along the way. This is definitely a stop you would not want to miss

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Robert N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the very best. Very relaxing and full of great sites. The boat ride on lake como was wonderful-seeing all the beautiful cities. The highlight was seeing Tremezzo which is across from Bellagio. This tour is a must do if you are in Milan.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Fabrizio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful!! Very nice places, a very pleasant cruise in Lake Como, we ate delicious chocolates in Lugano. We bought beautiful silk things. All my family Love it. Even my 12 years old son.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tremendously hot day for this trip..... 6/23/2016 but the experience was enjoyable. Lake Como is spectacular. Bellagio is cute and a needed stop for rest, shopping and eating. The tour guide was knowledgeable and informative. All-in-all a fun day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Sam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We highly recommend this tour. It was one of our favorite days in Italy. Luca, our guide, made it seem as if we were touring with an old friend. He is from the Valterina Valley and was clearly proud of its beauty and artisans. We started the day with a tour of the charming town of Varenna on Lake Como and a tour of the castle overlooking the town that provided exceptional views. We lunched at a local restaurant where the cheese and butter are made on the premises. The food was fantastic and the restaurant was filled with locals - always a good sign. We then had a beautiful drive through the Valterina Valleya dn ended up wine tasting at a beautiful vineyard. The wines were great and they provided a very nice appetizer buffet. Luca took good care of us. He arranged train tickets to and from Milan and made sure we knew where we were going. This is an easy day trip from Milan and of course would also be wonderful if you are staying in the Lake Como area. Again - Luca is the best!

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Como and Valtellina Day Trip with Lunch and Wine-Tasting from Milan

Sharmaine M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed the Town of Lugano in Switzerland and then seeing Lake Como.. It was a great day out.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Desmond S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great however we were unlucky enough to strike bad weather which impacted on the tour especially walking around Bellagio as it was so cold but the cruise on Lake Como was beautiful. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Kirk B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Awesome Day Trip to see the highlights of Lake Como. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Barbara N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Boat trip was lovely. Good walk around Como and Belloglio, even in the rain. Head sets didn't work well on the boat cruise.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

David A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a good day it was well planned and timed. Our tour guide Angela was very good and informative. Lake Como is lovely recommend the tour

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Steven P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Lots of fun, likening tour. We got lucky as the t only rained while we were on the bus. Lugano is a small town, unfortunately there was an Italian national holiday, so many stores were closed. We have done this tour before and came back due to the beauty of the Como area. You'll really enjoy this tour

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Margaret D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very pleasant experience. Would do most of my shopping in Lake Como as apposed to Bolagio.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Gayle M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a lovely day with beautiful scenery. I did feel though that it would have been nice to have mo e free time in Como and less at Bellagio.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

LEWIS S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour. Tour guide was very informative and provided hints for our personal time in combo and belliago. Only downside was on the cruise of lake como where his narriation was staticy and we couldn't hear him point thing out.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message