Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 332 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was incredible. He shared so much valuable information about the tour, as well as Italy in general. He was very accomodating regarding what he showed us, and gave us a lot of flexibility to do what we wanted. The tour of the lake was beautiful and very relaxing.

Doing what: Small-Group Lake Como, Bellagio and Lecco Full-Day Trip from Milan Including Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice bus, excellent driver and very knowledgeable guide. The schedule was a perfect balance between group touring and time to be on one's own to explore as you please. Plus the sheer spectacular scenery of Lake Como was the highlight of our European vacation.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out to Lake Vomo region from Milan. Cruise on the lake was very relaxing. Enough free time in town before Lake Como cruise and After at Bellagio. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scene in Lake Como, tour guides is very nice!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is excellent! I had booked it only the day before and the following day I was on Lake Como and in Switzerland. The travelling was quick and comfortable. The tour guides were wonderful. They were helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable, explaining everything we saw throughout the trip. The Lake Como area is uniquely different from the rest of Italy and because of this it is well worth seeing. The tour was very professional and well-organized. I had a really beautiful day and it really made my holiday to Milan! Christopher Fasciano USA

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a big day but so totally worth it. We did the tour during a heat wave, so it was sweltering on the water but oh so worth it. Lake Lugano is the first stop. Its mostly about the shopping. The Swiss prices are a little high I must say. The lake itself is beautiful. We then drove through the hills to Lake Como and caught a Ferry across to Bellagio for lunch and a stroll through the beautiful village - what a treat. The final leg was a cruise down the lake to the town of Como to meet up with our bus for the scenic drive home. Great tour.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of lake Como! Our tour guide, Laura was great and was a wealth of information about the lake. This tour gives you plenty of time to explore both Como and Bellagio on your own. I highly recommend this tour while visiting Milan.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved Lake Como. The tour was good for the first time in the area. I would go it myself the next time.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Seeing all these villas around lake Como was spectacular. Yes it was hot 41 humidex, but worth it. Our guide explained a lot which of course I can't remember all, but she was very good in doing so. A.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Magical day overall. A definite must for anyone visiting Milan. Good amount of free time in Como and Bellagio. Boat trip was just gorgeous. Guide was also very informative and helful.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very well organised tour. We had a wonderful and informative guide whose knowledge of Lake Como and surrounds made for a memorable trip. Lake Como is a must see whilst in Milan.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fantastic day we had, a very long day but so worth it , our guide was very friendly and very helpful and informative. The beautiful Lugano and surrounds were magic. Our trip to Bellagio and the boat ride on Lake Como were just so beautiful and breathtaking. We would highly recommend this tour . Great value
Sharon and Maree from Perth WA

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

What let me down was the bad weather on the day. However I did enjoy visiting the gigantic Lake Como along with the towns of Como and Bellagio.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lake Como is definitely worth a visit. The tour guide was knowledgeable and made the experience memorable and entertaining. Prior to boarding the ferry we were given almost 2 hours of free time to wander around a small town this was a little too much time to spend in such a small town that consisted mostly of cafes, shops selling luxury goods and a McDonalds. The ferry ride to Bellagio was pleasant albeit long 2 hours the ferry is not privately hired for this tour - it is a mode of public transport and therefore it kept stopping at various stops/ports along the way to allow the general public to board and/or disembark. Bellagio is a pretty little town and the views along the Lake are breath-taking. Overall this was a very good trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a delightful side trip from Milan. Alessandro was at his best when taking us on a walking tour around Como, describing the architecture. My teens remember it as a highlight of our whole trip to Italy. The restaurant right in front of the dock in Bellagio had wonderful fresh pasta. I only wish we could have gotten a tiny bit closer to the historic buildings along the lake, for better pictures.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Disappointing because many participants didn't bring their passports and the guides made us sit in the sun for almost 40 min waiting for them to run back to their hotels to get their passports. It is clear that the tour goes to Switzerland and people should realize that passports are necessary to cross international borders. The guides should not have waited. We left late. This gave us a VERY SHORT time in Lugano. We basically had about 20 minutes when we should have had over an hour. Lake Como is beautiful, but most of our time was spent on the large and very crowded ferry easy to take as an independent traveler. Guides were nice, but maybe a bit too nice since they waited so long for people.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I was disappointed in this tour. I had such high expectations for Viator/ City Wonders since I've taken amazing tours with them before. The tour began at 8:30am and we were to meet at 8:15am to organize ourselves with the operators. The organizer who did not even come on the tour started to check names off the list by asking for the printed/ online confirmation sheet emailed to all guests. She did not even check passports/ I.D cards to confirm our correct names, just the printed sheets. A few folks did not have their passports even though this was a trip to Switzerland- another country so that caused confusion for 20 minutes. Once we got to Switzerland I didn't hear one word about the passports. I recommend that the tour alert all guests day before departure again by email to bring them. By the time we got on the bus and left it was 9:10am and we were running extremely late. Unlike the itinerary online the tour was complete opposite of what I was expecting to to happen. Instead of going to Lugano last like it said online we went there first and I was quite surprised. Of course the towns were lovely, and that was the one part I actually liked about this trip. The guides spoke broken English since it is their second language which again I was surprised about. I thought with such a price tag it was be more of an English speaking tour. There were 2 leaders and the gentlemen who guided us definitely didn't speak to our half as much as the woman in her group, meaning we didn't hear all the interesting information about every site. And to top it off the guide was reading off a piece of paper during the 2 hour boat cruise! What type of tour guide is that!! Since we were so late our boat ride was rushed as when we reached Como we had to quickly reach our bus and leave. Overall unsatisfied with this and I do not recommend. I will be letting others know about my true experience so they can decide for themselves if the hefty price tag is worth it.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Very comfortable bus ride. Lake Como was beautiful and Belligio was great.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was an easy way to visit a beautiful part of Italy. The bus was comfortable and prompt. The ferry ride was perfect. My only disappointment was our guides slow release of U.S. To explore Como and Bellagio. She kept talking and counting her tickets, withholding info on when and where to meet

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a fantastic day at Lake Como. Thanks Viator for a good organization and guidance. Earphones are really practical so you can hear the information while you get around the city. very good tour leader that she explained every detail in a very kind way.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a well run tour. Lake Como and surrounding Villas are just beautiful. Must do tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant day and a great way to see lake Como in a day. As always with Viator well organised. Guide was not of the usual high standard that we are use to with Viator. She was good but not fantastic. Lacked enthusiasm and information. Bus was of excellent quality. If you go you must go to La Punta Ristarante for Lunch in Bellagio. Well worth the walk

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of my trip. Antonella was our guide and she was exceptional. Good balance between guided time and free time. Lake Como is stunning and we had beautiful weather. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great relaxing way to end a very exciting and busy trip to Italy with lots of walking!. It was so nice to sit back in the comfortable seats on the bus that took us to Lake Como. The countryside was beautiful and coming into the Lake Como the views became more spectacular with the Lake. We thou roughly enjoyed the 2 hour boat ride to Bellagio. Again, very relaxing! Our guide gave helpful information and we all made it back on time to the bus.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful day. Our guide was very knowledgeable and organised and her lunch suggestion was superb. David, our driver was very patient and drove very carefully along the narrow road alongside the lake. We were lucky with the warm and sunny day and the city of Como and the village of Bellagio were as good as all of the tour brochures. A wonderful day!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message