Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 316 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was incredible. He shared so much valuable information about the tour, as well as Italy in general. He was very accomodating regarding what he showed us, and gave us a lot of flexibility to do what we wanted. The tour of the lake was beautiful and very relaxing.

Doing what: Small-Group Lake Como, Bellagio and Lecco Full-Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Very comfortable bus ride. Lake Como was beautiful and Belligio was great.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was an easy way to visit a beautiful part of Italy. The bus was comfortable and prompt. The ferry ride was perfect. My only disappointment was our guides slow release of U.S. To explore Como and Bellagio. She kept talking and counting her tickets, withholding info on when and where to meet

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a fantastic day at Lake Como. Thanks Viator for a good organization and guidance. Earphones are really practical so you can hear the information while you get around the city. very good tour leader that she explained every detail in a very kind way.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a well run tour. Lake Como and surrounding Villas are just beautiful. Must do tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant day and a great way to see lake Como in a day. As always with Viator well organised. Guide was not of the usual high standard that we are use to with Viator. She was good but not fantastic. Lacked enthusiasm and information. Bus was of excellent quality. If you go you must go to La Punta Ristarante for Lunch in Bellagio. Well worth the walk

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of my trip. Antonella was our guide and she was exceptional. Good balance between guided time and free time. Lake Como is stunning and we had beautiful weather. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great relaxing way to end a very exciting and busy trip to Italy with lots of walking!. It was so nice to sit back in the comfortable seats on the bus that took us to Lake Como. The countryside was beautiful and coming into the Lake Como the views became more spectacular with the Lake. We thou roughly enjoyed the 2 hour boat ride to Bellagio. Again, very relaxing! Our guide gave helpful information and we all made it back on time to the bus.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful day. Our guide was very knowledgeable and organised and her lunch suggestion was superb. David, our driver was very patient and drove very carefully along the narrow road alongside the lake. We were lucky with the warm and sunny day and the city of Como and the village of Bellagio were as good as all of the tour brochures. A wonderful day!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour to Como Lake. Although we wish we could have more time in Bellagio

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lake Como was beautiful and our tour guide, Laura, was wonderful!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lake Como is absolutely gorgeous! The views are incredible! The tour guide was quite nice and gave us lots of information and we had plenty of free time to shop and look around.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Vikram S.
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hilaria was hilarious! Great tour guide and professional with lots of information about Lake Como. Worth the day trip from Milan and the cruise was fantastic.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour. Wish we had more time in Lake Como and Bellagio. Certainly would be worth staying a few days to really get a taste of the areas. Beautiful scenery and the boat ride was great...

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superb day with a very informative tour guide. The boat ride of Lake Como was beautiful and seeing all the villas from the water was unforgettable and extremely relaxing. The tour was well organised with lots of free time to explore, lunch and shop. Would certainly recommend it and good value for money.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip is amazing. There are simply no words to describe the amazing views and natural scenery of Lake Como. The lakeside villas surrounded by snow capped mountains that contrast with the deep blue colors of the lake is something you will never forget, as well as the Charm of the beautiful towns of Como and Bellagio. The guide/tour was okay but what is really worth it is the place itself.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our coach and boat trip to Como, Bellagio and return to Milan was very well organised. Would have preferred longer in Como but acknowledge there was a lot to fit in. Our guide and driver were excellent. No complaints at all and would recommend the trip and your company to anyone.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

absolutely fabulous day. Lake Como is stunning. Had lots of time to ourselves in both Como and Bellagio.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Guide was great, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic with a good level of English.
Tour stopped en route to Como at a petrol station and we had the best cappuccino of our trip!
Spent an hour in a grey Como, two hours on the boat trip followed by a two hours in Bellagio.
Bellagio was probably my least favourite part, very touristy with tacky shops. I can imagine on a dry, sunny day the trip would have been fantastic.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Comfortable ride to Lake Como and very good tour guide and driver.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful scenery but I wish there had been a bit more time to explore Como and Bellagio this would necessisarily have made the day longer.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Sharon
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was a great day on Lake Como travelling on the ferry and seeing the lovely towns and villas along the way. Bellagio was a wonderful place to have lunch and wander around. Would recommend this to anyone who is in the area. Breathtaking views.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lake Como is beautiful and the lake villages are charming. Guide was informative and pleasant. On the negative side - an hour and a half in a hot bus no air conditioning for the return trip to Milan kept me from rating this tour a 5.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was great generally. The stop at villa olmo was not very interesting. Our guides English was not great either so we stopped listening after a while. However lake como is beautiful and the scenery was amazing.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Bus was clean and comfortable, the town Como is very beautiful, the guide spoke great English, the boat trip was great, an easy way to see the area and a full day trip from Milan, a very good experience

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message