Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 647 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the whole tour, had a great tour guide, very hot day excellent time.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great trip to a most beautiful part of the world. Good clear information imparted by our friendly and well-informed tour guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

nice and pleasant

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was well and truly worth doing...good value for money, guide very thorough ...plenty of free time to enjoy a lunch and some shopping...would do it again in a heart beat

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wife and I took this tour on 8/11/14 and Alesandro was our guide. He was full of information traveling to Como and while we toured the town. He kept a good pace and was very friendly. Not many stores were open due to the country holiday week but the town was very pleasant. The real jewel of this tour had to be the lake cruise. The cruise wasnt a 20min ride down the bank, it was possible an hour. We enjoyed this a lot the towns on the side of the lake were just as beautiful as the mountainside. The fog in the air made it seem magical in a way, you can take some pretty good pictures along the way. Find a good seat and take it all in, there was a good breeze in the open roof section and it got cold. The cruise ended in Bellagio, which also was very cute. A lot of stores throughout the town selling mostly silk scarves since that's what the area is known for. The town itself isnt that big and the 1.5hr we had to wander around was enough time to get a good feel of the town. We spent our time shopping and got a slice of pizza and wine at the top of the hill takeout shop. Not much to say about the ride back besides the driver of the bus maneuvering it like a boss though the narrow streets.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a fun time on this tour. Morena was terrific, and very personable. She spoke excellent English, and we all wore headphones to hear her on the boat, and on the port of Bellagio where we were on our own for a couple of hours. My new friend and I took in the sight of the lovely gardens on Bellagio, where you pay 6 euros or so. We had great sunshine on the first leg of the trip, but even though it disappeared later we still had good weather. We saw George Clooney's home, and the house where they filmed Attack of the Clones and Casino Royale, so it was worth it for film buffs. Definitely a great time!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The BEST TRIP !!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved it!! I met some great people on and off the tour. The tour guide was excellent. She was very knowledgable and patient. The only thing I wished, was that we had more time in Bellagio. I wanted to visit the gardens (villa di melzi) and I was unable to do so. I would like to go back and all my co-workers are gushing over the pictures that I took from the ferry ride around the lake.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyable trip and scenery. Unfortunately it rained but we could see why it is such a stunningly beautiful part of the earth. The audios were unreliable on this day, eventually mine was swapped for another. Our meet up arrangements at the end of our time in Bellagio created some concern as there was a moment of panic when we could not find our group or leader. With the help of other boat staff we eventually located them on another pier.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

well organized, very easy way to see como from milan if you're short on time!! only challenge is finding the address where you pick up the bus in milan worth calling to get the physical address for taxi.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour at good pace. Relaxing day with free time to explore.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Good tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

took 3 hours to get to Lake Come just to sit on a boat for 2 hours and look at villas. Limited time for lunch. Kinda of waste of an entire day just for a boat ride.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message