Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 712 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Would like to have had an extra 1/2 hour in Como, because we felt rushed only in this city, but the guide, the itinerary, and the full day was very relaxing. Not having to worry about cobbling together busses, and water ferry timetables from Milan and around the lake are, because this tour took care of all that, was a blessing.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A truly lovely day...there was nothing which did not meet our expectations

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Close to Milan, nice guide, the boad ride was wonderful!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was wonderful...Sara did an exceptional job...her English was superb. We really appreciated the stop in Como and especially our free time in Bellagio. A great day at a great value.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderfully well organized with a wonderful/fun English speaking local guide:)! Documents in hand we easily found the meeting place and joined a ( full/immaculate) motor coach for the first part of the day. ....the drive was pretty and sights were pointed out along the way. Luckily the weather cooperated and although the end of October we were able to do the full boat ride around mnuch of the lake after some free time to explore Como (with several free hours in Bellagio midway which was a highlight for us! We did a long walk and a wonderful/leisurely lunch at a gorgeous hotel on the water-out on a sunny patio overlooking their sparkling pool and the sea-aaahhhh!). All directions/connections were clear and the views and experience much more than anticipated! The drive back ( via different route/fabulous new views)along the shore at the end of the day brought us back in time for us to take a long/sunset walk back to our centrally located hotel-stopping for yet another wonderful meal in Milan before happily retiring for the night. A VERY good value!!! Highly recommend! We will return to explore the Lake Como area in more depth next rip for sure:)! Thanks, viator!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Stunning and so interesting for the senses. Beauty was all around as we sailed on Lake Como. The stop in Bellagio was the best place to visit and have a lunch that day. Our guide gave excellent descriptions of this
region as we went along. Loved the architecture of all the little towns we visited on Lake Como. A return
visit would be a treat.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I was quite satisfied with this day trip. It was well organized, our guide was very helpful, the driver was very competent, and the focus of the trip - Lake Como - was, of course, perfect. It was a great way to see the area for the first time on a tightish schedule.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful trip. Beautiful views and a great boat ride. Easy bus ride there and back. Highly recommended, Di and Bev

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a perfect day. The actual town of Como is so charming. It was delightful having some time to wander around on our own. I was surprised, happily, that the boat ride on Lake Como was almost two hours. Landing in the village of Bellagio was another happy surprise. I would recommend the omelet at the café that sits under the trees. Never had eggs like that anywhere. Nice shopping in Bellagio too.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip! Well worth the expense!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was quite a large group tour. There were 51 people in our group. However, our guide, Anna, was very experienced, and the day was a balanced mix of staying together as a group and free time. It made a relaxing first day in Italy. We saw a lot and all the logistics were arranged for us.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fabulous! Great tour guide - very knowledgable and took care of us. I especially that we had a lot of time on our own to shop, explore, etc. The only thing I did not like was that when the tour guide was speaking in English to we English speakers, the Spanish speaking tourists on my bus talked constantly and loudly. They were very rude. I think the tour guide should have asked them politely to be quiet for the listeners in English. They also played music in the back of the bus on the way back and that should not have been allowed.

But all in all very nice.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Pedrito C
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day with a great guide. Can choose to go on guided tour in Como or do your own thing. The boat ride was good. Bellagio is a gorgeous little town, so picturesque. Lots of places to eat. We had two hours there but could have stayed so much longer. A lot to see.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message