Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely a must! The lake Como is so beautiful! Maybe few more hours to be spend there it will worth it! Very well organized.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Como was awesome. The tour guide was great but we were more interested exploring ourselves, which there was plenty of time to do once she told us the meet time and location. This trip gets back closer to 6PM, not 4:30 like indicated.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The bus left 1/2 late because of passengers who didnt turn up i believe customers should have the choice if they want to go in the duomo or explore the old city because we were left little time to do shopping in Como. The trip was fantastic.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour company took care of this trip very well. Schedule was on time all through out. Every Milan traveler should visit Lake Como. Amazing place. Never thought a shangrila existed in Italy. A complimentary bottle of water would have made this trip perfecto.
Bravo!
Doctor and banker philippines

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely go on this trip! Amazing.
Absolutely beautiful cruise on Lake Como.
Our tour guide was awesome!!!
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this trip! Our tour guide provided so much helpful information, it was my favorite part of my trip to Italy. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to see lake como for a day!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a fantastic trip to lake Como. Our guide was very organised and conscientious, our driver did a superb job of navigating the narrow roads and we were lucky that the weather was perfect. It is a scenically beautiful place and one of the highlights of our trip to Italy.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This day trip was definitely one of the highlights of my two week tour of Italy! Great local guide in Como. Enchanting scenery on the boat ride, at just the right pace. Our free time for lunch and shopping in Bellagio was perfect; such a beautiful place.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is just perfect if you have only one day to explore beautiful Lake Como. Tour included a stop at villa Olmo, Como walking tour, check out roof top restaurant at COIN, scenic boat ride to Bellagio passing Geroge Clooney's villa, Villa Erba, and many beautiful villages, and the lovely Bellagio. A wonderful, relaxing day in one of the most beautiful spots on Italy!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well planned day. Lots of time in city of Como. Noisy boat ride to Bellagio because of class trip on boat. Saw Cooney s villa. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Would recommend.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Many terrific photo opportunities. Lake Como was truly Spectacular It was definitely a high point of our trip

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our day in Lake Como was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The guide did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Leah
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved it! Definitely worth booking this tour! Ample time was allocated to explore Como and Bellagio without feeling rushed. The cruise of the lake was just brilliant and our guide was lovely. An amazing day! I'd highly recommend adding this trip to your Milan itinerary

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip!! The cruise on Lake Como was so peaceful. The scenery and the villas with their manicured gardens on the shores were truly a sight to behold! The stop at the little town of Bellagio was also interesting!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The only downside of this trip was the lack of free time in Como, only 20 minutes. I think this could be overcome by leaving a half hour earlier so you can spend a little more time in Como. A most enjoyable day with beautiful sites.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was really enjoyable and we had great weather. The town of Como is a little treasure as is Bellagio. The only issue we had was that the guide had to deliver her talk in several languages. It's a beautiful part of Italy.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

the tour was well planned and covered 2 places Como and Bellagio, however the aircondiotioning in the bus did not work and temperatures were running between 24 and 26 degrees. Informing the bus driver or our guide didnt help. So journey to Milan and back were not so pleasant .

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great experience in Como. The tour was well arranged and the guide was very generous too.

Dipanjay

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

First time we've been on a guided tour - was really good. Guide was great and we got to see everything we wanted to. Good mix of guided / free time in both Como and Bellagio. Boat trip was very enjoyable. The radios/headphones worked really well. Would definitely recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a very well organized trip. You have a bus with a tour guide and then a walking tour and some personal time in Como along with a more extended period of personal time in Bellagio after a boat tour. I think our tour guide made this an amazing experience where I got to learn a lot about the culture, history, and she even kept giving information during the boat tour where we were all sitting dispersed to make every moment with her informative and worthwhile.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommeded tour! We like it very much, very helpful and efficient English speaking tour guide. The trip is nicely planned and thankful to the wonderful weather, we had very pleasant boat ride and a good walk aroubd Como and Bellagio town.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour. Lake Como is outstanding. The scenery was great. The boat ride was a bit too long and dampened the enthusiasm

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was good - the weather wasn't great so we didn't experience Lake Como at its best but when it stopped raining the dropped clouds did make it look atmospheric! Bellagio was the most beautiful place! Our guide was good didn't stop chatting and had a very good knowledge base.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed our day trip to Lake Como! The scenery is fantastic and we had plenty of free time for shopping and lunch. I recommend this tour if you want to spend a relaxing day enjoying the beauty of Lake Como.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding tour with an engaging and wonderful tour guide - Alexandro. My favourite tour whilst in Milano. Well organised with enough free tree to eat or shop whilst seeing the best of Como.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message