• USD ($)
  • English
Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 597 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It would be hard for a tour operator to fail to put together a visit to Lake Como and, in particular the towns of Como and Bellagio. Viator did not fail and my wife and I had a very enjoyable day in the bus and on the water, not to mention the colourful Como (a wide range of shops for the ladies) with the town band marching the streets and creating a convivial atmosphere. The cruise around the beautiful waterway of Lake Como was all one could expect. The grand mansions on the shore are a delight to view, as are the many grand hotels and gardens. Bellagio lived up to its reputation as a most attractive destination scenically and for its shopping experience. It was a very rewarding day.
Margaret and Warner Bastian June 2014

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised to see the most in a day

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lake Como was beautiful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we rode the train from Milan back to Lake Como the next day. We loved the boat ride on the lake and the town of Belliago was a definate must see. We really liked our guide especially during the boat ride as we learned so much about the lake and the homes on the lake that we would never had know on our own.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of Information Saw George Clooney's estate. Lake is beautiful

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lake Como is a beautiful 'must see' area. The tour is good value and provides plenty of time for you to explore some areas alone. The boat trip was nice as were the villages. The guide did an okay job.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a convenient way to get to Lake Como from downtown Milan. Our bus was clean and comfortable, and the guide was very knowledgable. Unfortunately it was raining the day we went, but that couldn't be helped. It is beautiful scenery and well worth the trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day! The walk around Como and the boat ride were beautiful!
Bellagio is something else!
Our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice. Knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organised....good locations and value for money....

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This is a very full day from Milan but well worth doing. The coach trip from Milan to Como was a quick and pleasant journey and the town itself quite beautiful. After time at leisure in Como, we boarded the ferry for the 2 hour trip to Bellagio. I thought 2 hours was a little long but the scenery is so spectacular that you were never bored. I was completely overwhelmed with the beauty of the Lake and its villages perched on the foreshores and in the hillsides. We had enough time to explore this famous town to visit the shops, restaurants, etc. We made the return journey to Milan by coach which was also worthwhile as you got to see a different perspective of the little villages from the road as well as from the lake. Our guide was very pleasant and most informative. I would definately recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit this area with only a short amount of time available.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good tour spoilt only by the rather dismal wet day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The view of the lake was really impressive! We enjoyed the boat ride but it was really really long... Everything became repetitive after about 30 minutes, so be prepared. I felt the activities in the tour could have been more varied. Did not enjoy Bellagio, the town we visited at the end the tour. Shops were unreasonably expensive and the staff were really rude... Just a commercialised touristy town that has lost some of its originally charm I guess.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Lake Como is beautiful and well worth visiting. I felt we probably could have caught the train from Milan and then boarded the public ferry and had a similar experience and saved ourselves some money .However in saying that I did appreciate the tour guide commentary.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Unfortunately, the trip is on a public boat for 2 hours. It is better to drive or a private boat rental.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The part of the boat tour was a ripoff. They take you in a 2 hr scenic tour in the public ferry to cross the lake to Belagio. If you were to do it in a privet boat it'll probably take half an hour, because you don't have to do the multiple stops to pick up more passengers.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message