Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 352 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful tour with a knowledgeable guide Marco who took great care to explain things and to make sure that no members of our party were left behind. Como and Bellagio were the highlights - both very nice towns to visit. The boat ride on Lake Como was relaxing and pleasant - Marco pointed out sights along the way in a non-intrusive manner. Overall, I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing and experiencing the lakes north of Milan.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great along with the best tour guide ever. The bus ride from Milan was very comfortable and the boat ride was an opportunity to experience some of the best views of the villas on Lake Como. We enjoyed Como and Bellagio with the beautiful views of Lake Como and the relaxed pace of life. One of the best tours that we have experienced.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The day trip to Lake Como was fantastic. We had a great guide in Emanuela. The trip aboard the boat to Bellagio was great. The scenery is incredible. Would do this trip again.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Greg H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Como and Bellagio are two of the most beautiful places I've seen. Great tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour with a great and informative guide! Lake Como and Bellagio are a must see during your trip to Italy!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip. Very well organised. We had a very nice time. Boat trip during two hours in the lake was fabulous. Great places to visit Lake como village and Bellagio. Anna, our tour guide was very nice and very helpful. Alberto our driver did a very good job.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful day! The time spent in Como and Bellagio was wonderful! Our tour guide was friendly and interesting.

Bring sunscreen if you plan to ride on the top deck of the ferry for the whole two-hour boat ride to Bellagio - you'll want to, the views are spectacular!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour covering beautiful laguno in Switzerland and the breathtaking lake como..would recommend

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Breathtakingly beautiful and a great overview of Lake Como and the towns around it.
Well informed guide who assisted us with many questions.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a wonderful time on this day trip to Lake Como. It was a nice bus ride from Milan to Como. It was a great boat tour on the Lake and Bellagio was a great stop for lunch and shopping. The tour guide was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lake Como is a fantastic place to visit. The trip was very informative. The views are amazing. Bellagio is a nice place to buy souvenirs for reasonable prices. Alessandro , who was our guide, did a very good job!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip
Start point easy to find
Walking in Como and shopping were great
The boat is not for tour only but is actually public transportation however stopping at different villages for pickup and off load offers a great opportunity for pictures
Lunch in Belliago at the Hotel Florence overlooking the lake was outstanding

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour of Lake Como which is absolutely beautiful! The bus ride from Milan was only 40 minutes and from there we took a ferry up the lake until we got to the town of Belaggio where we stopped for lunch, shopping, etc. Overall a great day trip!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lakes Como and Lugano are gorgeous and this tour provided an easy way to get to both of them. We did Lugano in the morning, Bellagio which is on Lake Como for lunch and then the boat ride on Lake Como in the afternoon. The negative was that there was an over 1/2 hour downtime with nothing to do waiting for the boat to Bellagio -- I guess we got there quicker than anticipated but I wish we could have spent more time in Lugano. Also the boat ride on Lake Como, which is a 2 hour ferry, is long and at times the guides narration became tedious. That said it was easier to do this by tour than by public transportation and the guide was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Krishan S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great trip, the cruise in the lake was really enjoyable. Only slight negative was the guide seemed a bit low on energy, and also I think there was too much free time in Como which got a bit boring.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We misunderstood the meeting time for this tour but the people at the tour agency were nice to help us figure out how to meet the tour in Como in time for the boat ride. Just wish the meeting instructions were a bit more clear. Como, Bellagio and the boat ride were beautiful.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was very informative from the start in Milano, all the way to Como. Within the city of Como I did like that the guide gave the group an option of a small tour, or to explore on our own.
The cruise to the next village was also informative, however it was hard to hear at times, because I could not get a signal on the radio.

Everything ran on time and in all - a busy, yet relaxing day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This was a good tour. However, I don't think we needed to spend as much time in Como. We should have spent more time in Bellaggio. The tour was too big with two bus loads of people and too much time spend rounding people up. We heard none of the commentary on the boat because the personal sound system was inadequate. Notwithstanding the scenery and the location, made up for the shortcomings.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

George M
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

lovely trip and the boat ride is very good. The tour of Como town was the usual rushed experience with 50 tourists trying to keep up with the guide who is rushing past everything and talking in her walkie talkie about things you are far to back in the line to actually see. Bellagio was good and we had free time there to look around , In a stunning location

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Although one of the stop in Italy was beautiful, the trip to Lugano in Switzerland was disappointing as well as the cruise of Lake Como, which was just a boat ride. I must say though that the lady guide was very knowledgeable and lively. The amount of time and effort taken to reach Switzerland is not worth as we can hardly see the beauty of Switzerland in this small trip. It would be better to cover more of Italy.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was incredible. He shared so much valuable information about the tour, as well as Italy in general. He was very accomodating regarding what he showed us, and gave us a lot of flexibility to do what we wanted. The tour of the lake was beautiful and very relaxing.

Doing what: Small-Group Lake Como, Bellagio and Lecco Full-Day Trip from Milan Including Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice bus, excellent driver and very knowledgeable guide. The schedule was a perfect balance between group touring and time to be on one's own to explore as you please. Plus the sheer spectacular scenery of Lake Como was the highlight of our European vacation.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out to Lake Vomo region from Milan. Cruise on the lake was very relaxing. Enough free time in town before Lake Como cruise and After at Bellagio. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scene in Lake Como, tour guides is very nice!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is excellent! I had booked it only the day before and the following day I was on Lake Como and in Switzerland. The travelling was quick and comfortable. The tour guides were wonderful. They were helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable, explaining everything we saw throughout the trip. The Lake Como area is uniquely different from the rest of Italy and because of this it is well worth seeing. The tour was very professional and well-organized. I had a really beautiful day and it really made my holiday to Milan! Christopher Fasciano USA

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message