• USD ($)
  • English
Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 544 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful.

It was difficult to get to the tour meeting site. Tour meeting site should be close to a main train station.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The city Highlights tour was brilliant. Very informative and funny tour guide with very good command of English. And excellent coverage of the main city attractions. Particularly good in interpreting the Last Supper in context

We had a good time on the Lake Como tour on a lovely spring day. We know there were many criticisms from others on the tour. Basically there were too many people on the tour for the guide to handle. Technical issues with the guide's microphone also didn't help

The structure of the day's visits to Como and the Lake was excellent and provided a great introduction to the region

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: City Highlights Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' plus Lake Como Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Anna, our English-speaking guide, was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. The entire tour was very well-organized. However, more time should be allocated to Como instead of Bellagio as the latter was small, so we did not take long to finished touring the area on foot. Bellagio reminded me very much of Stanley Market in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Tour guide was late for 15 minutes on that date and was not really giving this tour a informative experience. She did her job that day without a passion.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had an amazing tour!
Alessandro was knowledgable, organized, and wonderful with small children.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great day trip to como in a picturesque place, with enough free time to check out the boutiques and have lunch.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommand this trip~ Professional Tour Guide, comfortable tour bus with good driver, perfect arrangement! It was a rainly day, but I enjoyed very much the trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lake Como is a beautiful setting. It's well worth visiting. The guide uses a wireless microphone and you listen through a little radio with ear buds. This is such a great system. You can clearly hear every comment the guide has to say.

The tour is a nice mix of activities, both guided and unguided. There's ample free time for shopping and you're on your own for lunch, which I appreciated. The boat ride around the lake was my favorite part. You see lots of impressive villas on the shoreline.

This was a great trip at a good price.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The excursion was very interesting, the guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. The place was very beautiful. A+

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This is a trip for a good clear day. We did not get that. It was dull in the morning and poured in the afternoon. However the experience was enjoyable and I take my hat off to our guide in keeping 40 plus of us soaking tourists in reasonably good humour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour of the town of Como. The funicular to Brunante was fun, but views weren't very good due to poor visibility. I would have MUCH rather had more time on the boat on the lake, and would have preferred spending that time going up to Bellagio, even if it was on a "slow" boat. Bus was very clean

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful weather, not much in the way of crowds. our guide was very informative and very approachable if you had any questions. a great day out!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was one of the best I have been on - excellent for value and information provided by excellent tour guide - thankyou Viator

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. This was not our first visit to Como and Belagio but still enjoyed it thoroughly.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip to get a touch of Como in a short time

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message