Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emilio C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very pleasant experience. Lake Como views are awesome, the wine tasting in vineyards was fine and the journey was a good escape from our Milan business trip.
Our guide, Luca, was extremely kind and adjusted to our preferences and schedule during the tour. He had an outstanding knowledge about the region.

Doing what: Private Tour: Valtellina Day Trip with Lunch and Wine-Tasting from Milan

Ellaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved my day trip to Lake Como - beautiful sights and an enthusiastic, knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Saumya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed the trip. The guide was informative and the tour was on time. We had adequate free time of 3 hours to explore Como and Brunate by ourselves which I liked. The guide took us to all places of interest and was very thorough without being boring.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

nonya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I read many great reviews about this tour and after having joined this tour myself, i can see why it is so highly rated. very well organised, a nice and relaxing tour to Como. the lake is beautiful and breathtaking. although the town is pretty quiet during winter time, many shops were closed etc but the scenic lake is worth it. Our tour guide, Laura was professional, patient and very informative. our Driver, Clement was excellent, providing a safe and relaxing ride to Como.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Fernando T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a good trip, very well organized.
Lake Como is a wonderful place.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

JILL B K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Lovely lake and scenery. Como delightful old town. Clooney???

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Tri Febriantono S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The journey was breathtaking....what lovely panorama at all corners of the lakes...if only we had more time in Lugano to enjoy the lake as much as lake Como...

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Christian S USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

This is just an ok tour. I wish we have stayed longer in Lugano and should have left the place till after lunch. Instead, we were only given around 1 1/2 hours which is not enough. We stayed longer in the small town of Bellagio wherein there's really nothing much to see in this place. Thirty 30 minutes is more than enough to see everything in this town! Oh well what do you expect, the tour operator is Italian so they want your money spent in Italy to boost their struggling economy.

Aside from that, I was under the impression that we will be using a chartered boat to cruise Lake Como but to my surprise, we were just given ferry tickets and we boarded the ferry jostling with other public passenger. If you want to stay in Lugano, do not take this tour, just use the train it will be less expensive. If you have other way to see Lugano and Lake Como, do NOT go with this tour.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Andrea

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The tour was terrible thanks to our guide who didn't had an idea how to speak well, her facts were misleading, didn't gave time the passengers to sleep the 3 hour trip to Como using the coach microphone for her jokes.

All the other tourists were even joking about the guide not being quiet even for 1 minute, nobody wanted to continue listening her. The tour would have been better by ourselves.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a very nice day trip. The guide was fantastic, gave a ton of information about everything we were seeing and doing. The walking tour with her in Como was optional - but I thought well worth it. Lunch is late on the tour, but until after two, so you should have a snack or eat a good breakfast. I was surprised at how comprehensive the trip was, and all that was included, for the price. I'd say a great value and a nice way to see Lake Como and some of it's villages.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

gregory Kennedy m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous day trip, can only recommend it. Go to lake como! Beautiful. Plenty of time for shopping and lunch, terrific cruise on the lake and into bellagio. So glad I did this.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Sergey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lake Como is one of the most beautiful places on the Wold.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Geoffrey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved every minute of it and Lake Como is a beautiful place, even if George Clooney wasn't at home lol

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

pbpost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great tour! Two countries in one day and a cruise!
There is a little bit of walking on this tour, but exactly how much is up to you.
You jump on the bus in Milan and drive all the way to Lugano Switzerland. Its a beautiful small lake front town where you have the opportunity to stop, have breakfast and a coffee, or explore the lake front area. It rained the day that we went but shopping was fun. Then you will get back on the bus and go to Lake Como and go to a ferry stop. George Clooney has a house on the lake and the tour makes a big deal of it. From the ferry, you will take one of the first stops which is the town of Bellagio. Its a beautiful gem that is hidden away from the rest of the world. Here you get a few hours to walk around the town, eat a meal and shop. While it rained in Lugano, the weather was beautiful and sunny in Bellagio. Once your time is up in Bellagio, you will get back on the ferry for several stops. There is a lot of see while on the ferry, so keep your cameras out! This was a great tour, it was fun and easy going. in case you were wondering, Bellagio is a great place to get engaged

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic and exceeded our expectations! The tour guide was a lovely lady - very personable, funny and quite knowledgeable. I highly recommend this trip as an excellent way to visit Lake Como and Bellagio - it was fabulous. We even saw Clooney's villa...

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

KATE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Easy way to visit lake como from Milan. Good amount of leisure time.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Catherine C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed this trip, it was very well organised, punctual and our guide was excellent. She Antionella had very good English, was friendly and approachable, and had excellent knowledge of the locations on the tour. The audio radio's also worked very well.
Only thing would be perhaps some more free time in Como, but obviously that relies on boat departures. Would very happily recommend!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Danielle L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

All in all a really great tour! We enjoyed hearing all the little fun facts about Milan and Como. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and we had individual headsets so we could hear everything during the walking/boat tour sections even though there were a lot of people. My only suggestion would be to be careful about the timing of your tour, as the day we went in mid-November it was super cloudy and we could hardly see anything. : It definitely put a damper on the funicular ride and boat tour to not be able to see much. It is a very beautiful place though from what we could see and worth a visit, just be careful and check the weather for the day you're supposed to go.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Philip H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful cruise along lake Como. Tour guide very good and knew area very well. Spent time in Como and Bellagio, we were allowed plenty of time to explore, shop and eat. There was food and drink available on the boat. Very well done. The trip is well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent! Our tour guides were fun, vibrant, and informative. Bellagio and Lake Como were stunning and Lugano was also a pleasant stop. This was our first time using this company and the consensus within our group was that it was first rate and we'll be using them again in other cities!

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

estrake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Imeilus reis Como järvel ja Bellagiosse. Tänud Laurale!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Suzy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

From the beginning our experience with Luca an incredible guide led to a magnificent day! We got the early morning train from Milan to Varenna. For those hesitant to meet the guide outside of Milan, this was an easy trip to make. Luca was there to greet us as we stepped off of the train. We worried that since it was sort of rainy that our day might not be as expected but the clouds and fog only added to the magnificent scenery and the sun did come out later on. We traveled on back roads through beautiful towns and villages and Luca went out of his way to stop everywhere we wanted for photo ops!
We went to a delightful family run restaurant, La Pendruscia, an Eco farm in the foothils of the Italian Alps. Be prepared there were more courses than we could count! Don't fill up on bread!
We then headed to the NERA vineyards terraced in the side of the mountains where we stopped and tasted just ready for harvesting nebbiola grapes as we approached NERA where we did a wine tasting with a lovely lady who gave us a tour as well. After that it was time to head back to Varenna where Luca gave us a short walking tour through the town which is right on Lake Como, where we could see the beautiful lights of Bellagio and the villages across the lake.. It was a perfect end to a beautiful day. Oh yes! and we stopped for gelato of course!

Doing what: Private Tour: Valtellina Day Trip with Lunch and Wine-Tasting from Milan

Terence C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour of Lake Como with a very informative guide and ample free time to explore Lake Como and Bellagio. Staff were very professional and friendly. This tour is highly recommended for the tourist who does not want the hassles of doing their own thing.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Blur510

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nice time at lake como great guide

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

CATHERINE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great views of both the lakes and the trip on lake como was spectacular.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message