Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great experience in Como. The tour was well arranged and the guide was very generous too.

Dipanjay

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

First time we've been on a guided tour - was really good. Guide was great and we got to see everything we wanted to. Good mix of guided / free time in both Como and Bellagio. Boat trip was very enjoyable. The radios/headphones worked really well. Would definitely recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a very well organized trip. You have a bus with a tour guide and then a walking tour and some personal time in Como along with a more extended period of personal time in Bellagio after a boat tour. I think our tour guide made this an amazing experience where I got to learn a lot about the culture, history, and she even kept giving information during the boat tour where we were all sitting dispersed to make every moment with her informative and worthwhile.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommeded tour! We like it very much, very helpful and efficient English speaking tour guide. The trip is nicely planned and thankful to the wonderful weather, we had very pleasant boat ride and a good walk aroubd Como and Bellagio town.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour. Lake Como is outstanding. The scenery was great. The boat ride was a bit too long and dampened the enthusiasm

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed our day trip to Lake Como! The scenery is fantastic and we had plenty of free time for shopping and lunch. I recommend this tour if you want to spend a relaxing day enjoying the beauty of Lake Como.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding tour with an engaging and wonderful tour guide - Alexandro. My favourite tour whilst in Milano. Well organised with enough free tree to eat or shop whilst seeing the best of Como.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

City highlights was great, Lake Como washed out ( weather). City highlights guide was well informed and passionate about his subject. Lake Como guide did a sterling effort in awful weather conditions. Bus was so comfortable. Tour is worth it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The guide was nice and knowledgebale, but this tour should just be half day as Como has not much things can do.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour-very good tour guide. The boat ride and shopping in Bellagio were wonderful; the first few stops weren't that important to me. The boat is just a public ferry, so if you have another way to get to Como to board the ferry, you could just do that and hope that there is a tour guide on board to narrate. I'm glad I went; it was a fun day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great trip.. Very glad to have booked it! Really enjoyed the tour. Our guide Laura was excellent. Started commentary from the moment we boarded the bus, giving us an insight to Milan as well.. As we got to Como, first did the Funicular. Then strolled around the city with the group and then had 2.5 hours of free time to lunch or shop.. Laura has recommended a few places to eat and we were not disappointed with the place she advised, it had great views of the lake, the cathedral and the surrounding area. Then we concluded the tour with the boat ride admiring the waterfront villas which looked amazing with the mist that day.. Would definetely go back in the summer just for Bellagio which is not part of the tour in the winter days..

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lake Como was incredulous. Living along the Lake is paradise, no doubt.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We like Lake Como because it is a very beautiful place. However, we don't think the tour guide really meeting our expectations:
1. English level : moderate i.e. not really fluent to be considered as English speaker tour guide. (it could be you don't have other choice :-(
2. The knowledge of the the tour guide not impressive. Looked like she's doing it for the first time and sometime we doubt the information given. Please review this tour guide's knowledge!

Thanks,
Su

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The scenery was fantastic!! We weren't keen on the large size of the tour though - it made it difficult to hear the guide at times despite the audio sets - especially when on the boat. The boat trip should be on a private boat so all can hear the commentary. We were on a public ferry and there was patchy reception with the audio head sets so we couldn't hear the guide very clearly and missed landmarks. We would have liked more time in Como to explore. Bellagio was lovely. Wifi on the bus was good.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

It was nice but the tour could be covered within half day instead of one day as the town of Como is small and many shops were closed then.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message