Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the whole tour, had a great tour guide, very hot day excellent time.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great trip to a most beautiful part of the world. Good clear information imparted by our friendly and well-informed tour guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

nice and pleasant

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was well and truly worth doing...good value for money, guide very thorough ...plenty of free time to enjoy a lunch and some shopping...would do it again in a heart beat

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

well organized, very easy way to see como from milan if you're short on time!! only challenge is finding the address where you pick up the bus in milan worth calling to get the physical address for taxi.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Good tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Let me start by saying the places visited are beautiful. That said, you can just as easily catch the train to Como from Milan and take the boat ride there across Lake Como, stopping at whatever towns catch your eye along the way (the boat makes several stops - as part of the tour, you have to stay on the boat).
My dislikes from the tour:
1) I booked an English speaking tour, and the tour was actually in both English and Spanish, which made listening to the guide tedious.
2) Our guide seemed quite indifferent, not passionate about what she was saying, flat tone of voice and completely disinterested.
3) The boat ride is looooong.... three hours. Yes, the scenery is beautiful, but it was too long, and along the way there were many attractive spots, without any stops allowed/included.
4) Time in Bellagio was more than plenty (wish I'd been able to spend some time at other places).
My likes:
Amazing driver! it takes incredible skill to drive along those very narrow streets.
The towns of Como and Bellagio are well worth a visit, although again, the guided tour was altogether unnecessary and boring (maybe because of the guide we got), would've enjoyed it more on my own with my own timing.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very nice. We had bad weather and it was still worth the trip. There is little time for lunch in Como and you will be rushed. I recommend taking the time to walk around Como and either buy something in Como and take it with you or plan on buy food on the boat ride to Bellagio. It takes 2 hours to get from Como to Bellagio so you have plenty of time to eat what you purchased or buy a sandwich or pizza on the boat. Bellagio is amazing! The streets and shops are special and you will use the full 2 hours there to walk around, if you stop and eat in Bellagio, you will run out of time

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful part of the country must see!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Me and my girlfriend, both of us being 20, visited here as part of a backpacking trip as a relaxed day off. It was a very enjoyable day, with a knowledgeable and friendly guide, interesting information about the local area and plenty of time to enjoy this beautiful Italian lake. We would recommend eating lunch on the boat trip, as its a wonderful background and very delicious food - three courses and a drink for 17 euros too so great value. A very enjoyable day, would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I have wanted to go to Lake Como for years, this tour was the best way to do it. It was a long day, but the boat ride was lovely. On Sunday the town of Como was pretty sleepy, but Bellagio was darling. Our guide made sure we had a fabulous lunch with a beautiful view and the shopping was wonderful!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even though the weather was awful ( a downpour !) the trip was fun.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great, it made us feel we should have stayed at Lake Como for a few days . The coach trip was short to Lake Como where we had some free time before catching the 2hour boat trip on the lake to Bellagio.
The guide was very informative along the way and pointed out places of interest especially George Clooneys villa . ..... We had time for lunch and a look around the town before catching a short ferry ride back across the lake and to board our coach back to Milan.. A very enjoyable day

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message