• USD ($)
  • English
Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 604 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It would be hard for a tour operator to fail to put together a visit to Lake Como and, in particular the towns of Como and Bellagio. Viator did not fail and my wife and I had a very enjoyable day in the bus and on the water, not to mention the colourful Como (a wide range of shops for the ladies) with the town band marching the streets and creating a convivial atmosphere. The cruise around the beautiful waterway of Lake Como was all one could expect. The grand mansions on the shore are a delight to view, as are the many grand hotels and gardens. Bellagio lived up to its reputation as a most attractive destination scenically and for its shopping experience. It was a very rewarding day.
Margaret and Warner Bastian June 2014

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised to see the most in a day

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lake Como was beautiful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we rode the train from Milan back to Lake Como the next day. We loved the boat ride on the lake and the town of Belliago was a definate must see. We really liked our guide especially during the boat ride as we learned so much about the lake and the homes on the lake that we would never had know on our own.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of Information Saw George Clooney's estate. Lake is beautiful

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lake Como is a beautiful 'must see' area. The tour is good value and provides plenty of time for you to explore some areas alone. The boat trip was nice as were the villages. The guide did an okay job.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a convenient way to get to Lake Como from downtown Milan. Our bus was clean and comfortable, and the guide was very knowledgable. Unfortunately it was raining the day we went, but that couldn't be helped. It is beautiful scenery and well worth the trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was wonderful! Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. The highlight of the tour was the cruise around Lake Como. It was breathtaking. I highly reccomend this tour if you are going to be in Milan.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic. Guide great - not too much or too little. Weather was fantastic. Enough time in places.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would not be able to see everything I actually saw without being on actual tour. We were lucky to have wonderful weather (even though the rain was in the forecast, it managed to start right before we got into the bus to go home). It would be great to have two-three hours more on a tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day! The walk around Como and the boat ride were beautiful!
Bellagio is something else!
Our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice. Knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An incredible day out. Beautiful sight seeing and we found a wonderful spot right on the lakes edge in Bellagio for lunch. Great tour guide. All in all a fantastic day out, even though coach ride back is scenic!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organised....good locations and value for money....

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This is a very full day from Milan but well worth doing. The coach trip from Milan to Como was a quick and pleasant journey and the town itself quite beautiful. After time at leisure in Como, we boarded the ferry for the 2 hour trip to Bellagio. I thought 2 hours was a little long but the scenery is so spectacular that you were never bored. I was completely overwhelmed with the beauty of the Lake and its villages perched on the foreshores and in the hillsides. We had enough time to explore this famous town to visit the shops, restaurants, etc. We made the return journey to Milan by coach which was also worthwhile as you got to see a different perspective of the little villages from the road as well as from the lake. Our guide was very pleasant and most informative. I would definately recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit this area with only a short amount of time available.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed visiting Lake Como, the tour was well coordinated and it was a good balance of time as a group and free time. Our only challenge was meeting with the tour, in the voucher it indicated that it was in proximity to the Dumo and we were using public transporation and exited at the Dumo only to find out the bus location was a 15 minutes walk away, we found this misleading. Regarding the actual tour it is a mix of bus transporation, boat and ferry, the sights were beautiful and each villa had its own charm.

As a side note, I am still amazed at the skill of our driver in the drive back to Milan, when you board the bus for the return trip, do not look too closely out your window since the streets are very narrow and the driver was exceptional getting the big bus throught them. Overall a good experience.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message