Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 286 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely a must! The lake Como is so beautiful! Maybe few more hours to be spend there it will worth it! Very well organized.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour company took care of this trip very well. Schedule was on time all through out. Every Milan traveler should visit Lake Como. Amazing place. Never thought a shangrila existed in Italy. A complimentary bottle of water would have made this trip perfecto.
Bravo!
Doctor and banker philippines

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely go on this trip! Amazing.
Absolutely beautiful cruise on Lake Como.
Our tour guide was awesome!!!
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this trip! Our tour guide provided so much helpful information, it was my favorite part of my trip to Italy. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to see lake como for a day!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a fantastic trip to lake Como. Our guide was very organised and conscientious, our driver did a superb job of navigating the narrow roads and we were lucky that the weather was perfect. It is a scenically beautiful place and one of the highlights of our trip to Italy.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This day trip was definitely one of the highlights of my two week tour of Italy! Great local guide in Como. Enchanting scenery on the boat ride, at just the right pace. Our free time for lunch and shopping in Bellagio was perfect; such a beautiful place.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is just perfect if you have only one day to explore beautiful Lake Como. Tour included a stop at villa Olmo, Como walking tour, check out roof top restaurant at COIN, scenic boat ride to Bellagio passing Geroge Clooney's villa, Villa Erba, and many beautiful villages, and the lovely Bellagio. A wonderful, relaxing day in one of the most beautiful spots on Italy!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well planned day. Lots of time in city of Como. Noisy boat ride to Bellagio because of class trip on boat. Saw Cooney s villa. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Would recommend.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Many terrific photo opportunities. Lake Como was truly Spectacular It was definitely a high point of our trip

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our day in Lake Como was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The guide did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Leah
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved it! Definitely worth booking this tour! Ample time was allocated to explore Como and Bellagio without feeling rushed. The cruise of the lake was just brilliant and our guide was lovely. An amazing day! I'd highly recommend adding this trip to your Milan itinerary

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was really enjoyable and we had great weather. The town of Como is a little treasure as is Bellagio. The only issue we had was that the guide had to deliver her talk in several languages. It's a beautiful part of Italy.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great experience in Como. The tour was well arranged and the guide was very generous too.

Dipanjay

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

First time we've been on a guided tour - was really good. Guide was great and we got to see everything we wanted to. Good mix of guided / free time in both Como and Bellagio. Boat trip was very enjoyable. The radios/headphones worked really well. Would definitely recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a very well organized trip. You have a bus with a tour guide and then a walking tour and some personal time in Como along with a more extended period of personal time in Bellagio after a boat tour. I think our tour guide made this an amazing experience where I got to learn a lot about the culture, history, and she even kept giving information during the boat tour where we were all sitting dispersed to make every moment with her informative and worthwhile.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommeded tour! We like it very much, very helpful and efficient English speaking tour guide. The trip is nicely planned and thankful to the wonderful weather, we had very pleasant boat ride and a good walk aroubd Como and Bellagio town.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour. Lake Como is outstanding. The scenery was great. The boat ride was a bit too long and dampened the enthusiasm

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was good - the weather wasn't great so we didn't experience Lake Como at its best but when it stopped raining the dropped clouds did make it look atmospheric! Bellagio was the most beautiful place! Our guide was good didn't stop chatting and had a very good knowledge base.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed our day trip to Lake Como! The scenery is fantastic and we had plenty of free time for shopping and lunch. I recommend this tour if you want to spend a relaxing day enjoying the beauty of Lake Como.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding tour with an engaging and wonderful tour guide - Alexandro. My favourite tour whilst in Milano. Well organised with enough free tree to eat or shop whilst seeing the best of Como.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

City highlights was great, Lake Como washed out ( weather). City highlights guide was well informed and passionate about his subject. Lake Como guide did a sterling effort in awful weather conditions. Bus was so comfortable. Tour is worth it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The guide was nice and knowledgebale, but this tour should just be half day as Como has not much things can do.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour-very good tour guide. The boat ride and shopping in Bellagio were wonderful; the first few stops weren't that important to me. The boat is just a public ferry, so if you have another way to get to Como to board the ferry, you could just do that and hope that there is a tour guide on board to narrate. I'm glad I went; it was a fun day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great trip.. Very glad to have booked it! Really enjoyed the tour. Our guide Laura was excellent. Started commentary from the moment we boarded the bus, giving us an insight to Milan as well.. As we got to Como, first did the Funicular. Then strolled around the city with the group and then had 2.5 hours of free time to lunch or shop.. Laura has recommended a few places to eat and we were not disappointed with the place she advised, it had great views of the lake, the cathedral and the surrounding area. Then we concluded the tour with the boat ride admiring the waterfront villas which looked amazing with the mist that day.. Would definetely go back in the summer just for Bellagio which is not part of the tour in the winter days..

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lake Como was incredulous. Living along the Lake is paradise, no doubt.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message