Ringed with palatial villas, manicured gardens and snow-capped Alps, Lake Como is one of the most popular day-trip destinations from Milan, and a star of the Italian lake district. Most visitors come to Lake Como via the attractive resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 633 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very nice. We had bad weather and it was still worth the trip. There is little time for lunch in Como and you will be rushed. I recommend taking the time to walk around Como and either buy something in Como and take it with you or plan on buy food on the boat ride to Bellagio. It takes 2 hours to get from Como to Bellagio so you have plenty of time to eat what you purchased or buy a sandwich or pizza on the boat. Bellagio is amazing! The streets and shops are special and you will use the full 2 hours there to walk around, if you stop and eat in Bellagio, you will run out of time

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful part of the country must see!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Me and my girlfriend, both of us being 20, visited here as part of a backpacking trip as a relaxed day off. It was a very enjoyable day, with a knowledgeable and friendly guide, interesting information about the local area and plenty of time to enjoy this beautiful Italian lake. We would recommend eating lunch on the boat trip, as its a wonderful background and very delicious food - three courses and a drink for 17 euros too so great value. A very enjoyable day, would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I have wanted to go to Lake Como for years, this tour was the best way to do it. It was a long day, but the boat ride was lovely. On Sunday the town of Como was pretty sleepy, but Bellagio was darling. Our guide made sure we had a fabulous lunch with a beautiful view and the shopping was wonderful!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even though the weather was awful ( a downpour !) the trip was fun.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great, it made us feel we should have stayed at Lake Como for a few days . The coach trip was short to Lake Como where we had some free time before catching the 2hour boat trip on the lake to Bellagio.
The guide was very informative along the way and pointed out places of interest especially George Clooneys villa . ..... We had time for lunch and a look around the town before catching a short ferry ride back across the lake and to board our coach back to Milan.. A very enjoyable day

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was amazing. The best trip ever with beautiful scenes. No wonder James Bond chose it as a place for relaxation.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour. We LOVED Lake Como and would highly recommend to anyone touring the north of Italy. Can't wait to return. We suggest that people prepare accordingly to take advantage of the extra time in Bellagio to eat supper and NOT to eat on the boat, however. The boat food was a sour experience. Bravo to our driver for braving the traffic on the narrow roads and uncooperative drivers through the tight road on the way back. These guys are amazing.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really good day and very good value for money - guide and driver were excellent

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide here was fantastic and the bus driver unbelievable. The narrow streets were more like allys and he was able to navigate them with ease. The trip was not to be missed. This tour far exceeded our expectations!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice timing. Excellent tour guide. Comfortable bus and ferry service. Enjoyed stop overs before Como. Time n money well spent.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the fourth tour I took with the company and I was glad I saved it for last. Apparently the tour fills up every day with about 55 people on the bus, so reserve as soon as you know your date. With our radio receivers we were able to hear the guide very well and was able to "straggle behind" the group while listening to her commentary. It was a nice mixture of a tour of the old town and then the 2.5 hour pleasant boat ride to Bellagio and then a return by bus. One of the most gorgeous sites in Europe and certainly not to be missed. Definitely bring a good camera to take photos of memorable scenes and scenic Bellagio. I am one who usually likes to do things on one's own, and this tour is very doable that way if you plan carefully ahead. But we saw a lot in one day (we left at 8:30 am) and there was sufficient free time in most cases to wander off before regrouping, so I think the tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip and if gonna be in Milan a must see. One of nicest places in world and not too far from Milan. Plenty of free time to explore/enjoy como and bellagio. Makes this a great trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message