Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Navigli District

We’re all familiar with the canals of Venice - but did you know Milan has canals, too? Most of the city’s canals have long since been paved over, but a district to the south of the city center still has two that are visible. A canal in Milan is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was so much fun! The first stop was a wine shop where the owners told us all about the local wines and we were invited to taste with the promise if we didn't like it, we could choose another before they filled our glass with our choice! The tour took us through the hip and hopping canal area filled with nightspots, cafes and restaurants. The appetizers were hearty and plentiful and I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and relaxing tour of the canal area and some really nice places to visit.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nico was Great!!!! He gave us lots of history of the area and treated us like family. The wine and food was great and it was a wonderful way to start our tour of Italy.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Astrid M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was very easy to use the tram to get around and save our feet. The Milanocard was just any added extra.

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was very nice, with lots of wine and food, don't worry about dinner plans on this night. Our tour guide Alice` was great, what a passion she had for her city. It was a part of the city we would have never known about. I definately recommend this tour.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was full of food, wine and fun! Valentina was our awesome and super sweet tour guide. She was very informative about the history of the canals and Milan. Loved the places we wined and dined, plenty to eat and drink. The area comes alive in the evening and is a wonderful place to stroll and dine. There is such a pleasant ambiance and good for all ages. I would not have known about this area without the tour. If you need to grab a water after the tour, stop by the 7-24 shop right around the corner from the metro meeting place and say hello to Daejon. He also helped with the metro since there was a taxi strike.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was a lot of fun. Packed with information, delightful sights and then the happy hour to top it off. We'll done!

Doing what: Milan by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Coraddo was an excellent and well informed guide. Enjoyed Milan's hidden gem, not sure why it is not better known.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

when my daughters and I first walked up we were thinking we made a mistake. Tour ended up being a lot of fun. Guide was knowledgeable and fun. It could have used a few more places to visit.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Katarina was charming and full of interesting facts. The first place we visited was disappointing.
The host was not welcoming and the wine mediocre. The second place was fine and the wine was very good and the food very tasty but the third was disappointing as our little group couldn't sit together and the food was very slow. Cocktails were good, though.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A definetely recommended tour if you are interested in the region of Navigli and want to enjoy the Italian tradition of aperitivo. The tour is predominately food and wine based, during the night you visit 3-4 different restaurants and bars in order to experience the italian nightlife of the aperitivo. The tour leader incorporates important historical events into the tour, with a focus on the significance of the Naviglia canals. The food was delicious, especially at the first restaurant you visit where you are welcomed by a stream of appetisers and amazing wine. Definitely recommend if you want to see Italian nightlife in Milan and eat delicious food and wine!

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The tour stared off a bit slow but soon moved into a higher gear. The tour was interesting and the guide was knowledge and engaging. But bring a jacket as Milan can be cold, stupid me .

Doing what: Milan by Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Guides were very nice. The food and wine part of the tour was a bit of a disappointment with the exception of one of the restaurants that we stopped at that actually gave you a glass of wine and some good appetizers. The Navigli Canal area was a great area for walking around.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

This was fun. Guide was very informative. Helpful in identifying the places in Milan where there is nightlife.

Doing what: Milan by Night Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

This was a bit of a disappointment. The office to get to just to redeem the coupon was a bit difficult to find and overall it wasn't as impressive as a Hop On/Off Bus tour which we eventually purchased. I found the audio box very difficult to synchronize with where we were actually at.

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Bit of a rip off. Could have done the same with A 4.50 Euro metro card for the day

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

The tour was not at all what we'd expected. We started on a bus, then had a drink at a bar, then had a bit of a walking tour. The tour made it seem like we'd go to more bars or restaurants. We ended up leaving early and doing our own thing.

Doing what: Milan by Night Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This was a total ripoff. This tram was very inconvenient----stops were hard to find, it didn't go close to many of the desired sites. If I could give it a zero, I would.

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Do not buy this tour.
While looking for the tram stop I talk to 2 different drivers of tram 1. They never heard about this tour and audio guid. There is an city tram which go to regular rout with regular passengers . Yes, it is old. You can buy 1.50 euro ticket and go on. You will not understand what part of the citi it is. The stops were anounced but that is all information you will get.

The MIlan citi card was 100 usless. I have try to use it in Pinakoteka, but was told that I can got discount only if I order it in advance. So I was not able to save even 2 euros using it. I also did not get free audio guid as booklet promised me.
Yes, I got other card for public transport pass for a day. It cost 4.50 euro. I used it once to get on that tram 1 and go for few stops.
I lost couple hours while looking for i tram stop in really hot weather got very tied . I was not able to do other things that day. I also spend lot of time trying to find Tourisme office in the Milan central station. Even local security told me that the Central station doesn't not have one and try to send me to Duomo.. I guess I spend about 3 hour trying to get on that tram only to find that it is not a tour.

Usually I have great experience with viator tour and trust It. This time I was wrong.

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Could not find where to pick up the passes - NO signage in terminal and staff did not know. Waste of money and effort. Also did not see the Hop on Hop off bus until I was leaving Milan. This is a joke.

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

When we arrived in Milan we went to the office across from the Duomo to get the tram tickets and other resources. First, they did not have it, and we waited almost an hour for the woman to show up with the packet for us. Then we waited while the person working there argued with another customer for a half hour about what they were or were not promised as part of a tour. When we finally got the information and some rough directions to where we could get the tram, we spent the next hour and a half looking for something that no one seemed to know about. We came to realize eventually that this was really a tour that uses the public tram 1, and that you need to catch it at the very first stop so that you can use the audio tape they provide as a self guided tour. Since stop 1 is not near the main tourist area where we were, and at this point we had already invested 3 hours, we finally just walked across the street and took the good old fashioned hop-on hop-off bus that we had been seeing for hours as we searched for the mystery tram. I will say that of the five tours we used viator for this trip, and the many we have used them for before, this was our only disappointment, which is probably why we were so surprised.
We chose this over the regular HOHO bus originally because it said it ran until midnight and the other tour buses stop around 6. I would recommend that folks just stick with the regular HOHO - there are at least 3 operators that we saw in Milan, and use the tram for what it is intended - public transportation.

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This is a disposable player with a recorded tour that is hard to follow in parts and you are hopping on and off public transportation with an inadequate map and an unlimited day card that cost €4,50. You would be better getting the €7 guide book they sell and the day tickets. Or use the competition

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Unfortunately this tour was wasted. We tried to get the tickets at about 4pm and could not find the Tourist Information Center as well as the telephone no provided. So we ended up as a no show and ended up paying £24 for nothing. So disappointed.

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message