Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Navigli District

We’re all familiar with the canals of Venice - but did you know Milan has canals, too? Most of the city’s canals have long since been paved over, but a district to the south of the city center still has two that are visible. A canal in Milan is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and relaxing tour of the canal area and some really nice places to visit.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nico was Great!!!! He gave us lots of history of the area and treated us like family. The wine and food was great and it was a wonderful way to start our tour of Italy.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was very nice, with lots of wine and food, don't worry about dinner plans on this night. Our tour guide Alice` was great, what a passion she had for her city. It was a part of the city we would have never known about. I definately recommend this tour.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was full of food, wine and fun! Valentina was our awesome and super sweet tour guide. She was very informative about the history of the canals and Milan. Loved the places we wined and dined, plenty to eat and drink. The area comes alive in the evening and is a wonderful place to stroll and dine. There is such a pleasant ambiance and good for all ages. I would not have known about this area without the tour. If you need to grab a water after the tour, stop by the 7-24 shop right around the corner from the metro meeting place and say hello to Daejon. He also helped with the metro since there was a taxi strike.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was a lot of fun. Packed with information, delightful sights and then the happy hour to top it off. We'll done!

Doing what: Milan by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Coraddo was an excellent and well informed guide. Enjoyed Milan's hidden gem, not sure why it is not better known.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

when my daughters and I first walked up we were thinking we made a mistake. Tour ended up being a lot of fun. Guide was knowledgeable and fun. It could have used a few more places to visit.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Katarina was charming and full of interesting facts. The first place we visited was disappointing.
The host was not welcoming and the wine mediocre. The second place was fine and the wine was very good and the food very tasty but the third was disappointing as our little group couldn't sit together and the food was very slow. Cocktails were good, though.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A definetely recommended tour if you are interested in the region of Navigli and want to enjoy the Italian tradition of aperitivo. The tour is predominately food and wine based, during the night you visit 3-4 different restaurants and bars in order to experience the italian nightlife of the aperitivo. The tour leader incorporates important historical events into the tour, with a focus on the significance of the Naviglia canals. The food was delicious, especially at the first restaurant you visit where you are welcomed by a stream of appetisers and amazing wine. Definitely recommend if you want to see Italian nightlife in Milan and eat delicious food and wine!

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The tour stared off a bit slow but soon moved into a higher gear. The tour was interesting and the guide was knowledge and engaging. But bring a jacket as Milan can be cold, stupid me .

Doing what: Milan by Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Guides were very nice. The food and wine part of the tour was a bit of a disappointment with the exception of one of the restaurants that we stopped at that actually gave you a glass of wine and some good appetizers. The Navigli Canal area was a great area for walking around.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

This was fun. Guide was very informative. Helpful in identifying the places in Milan where there is nightlife.

Doing what: Milan by Night Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

The tour was not at all what we'd expected. We started on a bus, then had a drink at a bar, then had a bit of a walking tour. The tour made it seem like we'd go to more bars or restaurants. We ended up leaving early and doing our own thing.

Doing what: Milan by Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message