Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Maria delle Grazie

Most visitors seek out the church of Santa Maria delle Grazie to pay their respects to Leonardo da Vinci’s Last Supper. The famous mural is housed in the refectory of the adjoining Dominican convent. Visitors who take the time to explore the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour with an exceptional and passionate guide. An experience to see one of the greatest art works in the world. A tour that must not be missed in Milan.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My family had literally landed in Milan and 1 hour later were on this tour.
Our tour guide Laura, who was an art historian, was fabulous! She lead us through the steps of the museum through the streets of Milan and to the Basilica di Santa Maria delle Grazie to see the highlight of the tour the Last Supper.
We all learned so much and thoroughly enjoy every minute of this tour. A MUST for anyone going to Milan.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour with a keen, accomplished English speaking guide. The tour was longer than expected but quite good value. We spent a lot of time at the Duomo and La Scala and the allowed time at The Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Rebecca F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see the Cathedral, La Scala and The Last Supper with no waiting in lines or purchasing individual tickets. Our guide was personable and friendly.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a good tour that covered a lot of areas of Milan. Highlights were the Galleria and da Vinci's The Last Supper. I am glad I booked this tour. This should have been the first tour I took in Milan but I had to coordinate with other activities.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Cher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Trip was great and very informative

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide. Very knowledgeable and responsive to the group. We very much enjoyed the range of art works we saw especially the last little church that had been a monastery

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Andrew F L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good introduction to the sights in Milan. Excellent and informative guide.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

PAULINE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was excellent - just the right amount of info and very pleasant and helpful manner.
Visited the places and items we wanted to see.
Only thing is - can you do something about the people rushing in and squealing at the da Vinci and then raking umpteen selfies in front of The Last Supper ad it seemed not even looking at it themselves!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide Emmanuele was excellent. Her English was amazing. She had a wealth of knowledge. Can thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Samuel A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Guide very knowledgable. All discussion was clear. Tour was well managed also. Remote sound system worked very well - clear and no static.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was outstanding notwithstanding the inclement rainy weather. The tour guide was knowledgeable and was very interesting.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Joanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The lady who hosted this tour was very friendly and came from Milan so knew alot about the city and its history. The tour was very good value for money as included the tour of the Duomo, the opera house and the last supper it was very well organised. The meeting point is a bit of a walk though but you meet the bus there to do a city tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

STEPHEN Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were traveling to Italy to visit relatives, and had only one day in Milan -- this half-day tour was perfect! We saw the La Scala Opera House, the Last Supper fresco, the glorious Doumo best in Italy and got to walk about a bit to get the flavor of the city. Even if you have several days to spend in the area, this tour is the way to start.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Burt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour leader was very competent and understandable. The earphone system worked very well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Mayssa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great. We got to see Milan and the Last Supper by Michelangelo and the beautiful cathedral.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Brian W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very knowledgeable tour guide, historical facts mixed with humour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Cheryl D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Tour ended late and we had to run to make our train back.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour. Was as expected. Guides English was good, and provided good info on the sights.
Only point against was that I thought they said they would do a hotel drop-off at end of tour, and they did not.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Anne T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We only stayed in Milan a short time, but I thought the guide the was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a great overview of historic sights of the city.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

David A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Guide was great, we got cut short at the Cathedral cause we had to make it to the opera house. Was more interested in the Cathedral and would have liked to been given the offer to stay longer. We also where no aware churches in Italy close between 12 and 3 so we could not go in the Church but we obviously still saw the last supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

sheena.ellis

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This is an interesting tour. We particularly enjoyed the visit to the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie to see da Vinci's painting of The Last Supper. Our guide, Angelina, explained the story of the painting really well. We thought the visit to La Scala opera house was a bit boring though.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jimmy K C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was too rushed from beginning to the end.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Gary R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Explanation of tour starting could have been better. We thought we were meeting our tour guide at the visitor center not loading onto a bus that did not have the name Viator on it. If some lady hadn't seen us looking lost we might have missed the tour even though we were standing outide the bus. The tour guide was not the best English so at times difficult to understand particularly when the speaker was shorting out periodically. On the plus side it was nice to skip lines although we still had some waiting. I thought it. Was a bit over priced too.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Dana B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We took this tour primarily for admittance into the last supper and that was very amazing. I loved that we were allowed about twenty minutes in the room which was very large with only a total twenty five people. Lots of uncrowded space to observe the huge, famous, wonderful painting Our tour guide was very informative throughout the whole tour and tickets were good to go back through the Milan Duomo and museum at your leisure. La Scalla was a bit of a disappointment, we were only allowed a quick peek into the actual theater because of preparation for an evening performance, and mostly just stood around in a ballroom kind of area listening to the history of the theater. There were some very interesting rooms filled with costumes but time didn't allow for us to look at them.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message