Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Maria delle Grazie

Most visitors seek out the church of Santa Maria delle Grazie to pay their respects to Leonardo da Vinci’s Last Supper. The famous mural is housed in the refectory of the adjoining Dominican convent. Visitors who take the time to explore the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3608 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stelios A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very informative during our sightseeing tour. Very glad we've done this.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Candee V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are new to Milan, this is a great way to see the city. Our guide not only was knowledgable about the sights where we went, but all along the ride, told of parks, museums and other sights worth visiting. She knew the hours of operation of those sights and had information about their exhibits.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Isidoro P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellento tour. Well dsigned and better executed. Guide was very knowlegable and passinate about Milan and Leonardo da Vinci. Great experience

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

nansanto6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was so worthwhile. In a short time we saw and learned so much about this grand city. Our guide, Charles was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. He prepared us for the viewing of The Last Supper super well. This was one of the highlights of my trip to Italy.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

OMG the Duomo Cathedral is one of the best anywhere in the world!! Not only is inside specular but the outside is just as wonderful if not better. We were limited on time in Milan so we did the afternoon tour since my hubby also wanted to see the Last Supper. The later was a bit disappointing especially after seeing the Sistine Chapel in Rome so unless you really want to the see this painting then I would skip it and do the Duomo only. The elevator ride included to the top is a must and you have 72 hours to go on top at your leisure on another day for free if you buy the tour. You can buy tickets yourself to save money but the line is long to get inside go early and buy them behind the Duomo which is less known and not as crowded especially during the weekends or high tourist season. Otherwise it is 13EU for the top and 15EU to both the Duomo inside/outside. Do buy some sandwiches and dine al fresco on top of the Duomo for the best view in all of Italy!! Note: Backpacks are not welcome so travel light and be sure to cover your knees and shoulders in all the Cathedrals in Italy.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worthwhile whistle stop tour of Milan, excellent guide. Best and most reliable way to see The Last Supper and La Scala Opera House.met a few people who had booked cheap tours online and were scammed, no guide ever showed up! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

June M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really worthwhile tour and would definitely recommend it. Our Guide was extremely knowledgeable and approachable and ensured that he answered everyone's questions. He also ensured that the pace on the walking tour was suitable for all, so that everyone had the opportunity to enjoy the experience. After taking this tour, I will definitely book on future ones when visiting other cities!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Emma was amazing! She is super knowledgeable and knows all the hidden gems of Milan's greatest attractions. She was patient with all of slow-pokes, but also kept the tour on schedule. This tour is an amazing way for one to see the best of Milan in one tour. There is a good combination of bus-riding and walking so you don't feel like you are walking for miles. Very comfortable pace and distance. The bus driver was incredible, and I'm not sure how he navigates those tiny streets so easy with a large bus. I can't recommend Emma enough! Great tour with a great tour guide!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour - definitely the way to see The Last Supper. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Tina M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The half-day Milan tour was suprisingly good. I wasn't sure what there was to see in MIlan it's not as hyped up as other tourist spots in Italy, but the tour guide did a good job of showing us the main sights--the Milan Cathedral, The Galleria Vittorio Emmanuel, The La Scala Opera House, etc. We also drove past the Sforza Castle and other monuments. But the highlight of the tour was undoubtedly the visit at the end of the day to the Santa Maria Delle Grazie to see the Last Supper. It takes your breath away to see that iconic image! Overall a very good tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Tatiana K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was well organized and the guide was professional. We enjoyed the sightseeing and The Last Supper. Thank you!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Rachel C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Interesting tour, the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Binoy S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Amazing day, the last supper visit was great.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Hector E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Worthwhile and unique!
I got more than what I expected. The visit to the gallery was a great bonus. The guide was very organized, efficient and nice. The only thing that could be a bit better is the knowledge of the guide of the Gallery and the Last Supper. I would have liked more information about the places and works of art that we were watching.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Carol S W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Of course The Last Supper was fabulous. We were amazed to be viewing it so close and being able to take photographs. Hard to follow that but the churches were fine. Not a 5 star tour as the guide talked too much.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

bergencountymom

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour is well done and very informative, but for 3.5 hours it is noticably overpriced. The whole-day tours out of Milan are a much better value. As well, Milan is pretty easy to explore on your own. That said, if you didn't book Last Supper tickets months ahead of time, this might be your best option to see da Vinci's iconic masterpiece.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Luc V Belgium

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour was complete but there was too much included in it. We had not much time to visit the Duomo and certainly not much time to visit the museum of the Scala. We got a reduction voucher of 15 for the shop of the Scala but we were unable to use it. The visit to the Last supper by Leonardo Da Vinci was perfect in organisation and timing. The guide was very good and very kind. She gave a lot of interesting facts but she had to hurry since she had to follow the programme and the different appointments. All by all I would advise this tour as a way to get acquainted with some of the main things to see in Milan. But it would like to thank our guide for her effort to make the tour run smoothly and keep it interesting.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Gregory J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The tour was interesting but we could not access The Scala as it was closed. We were offered tickets for the next day not much use unless you were staying longer in Milan and no compensation offered. The tour seemed extremely rushed with the Guide racing ahead and participants having to keep up. For an English speaking tour, some of the English needed interpretation.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Mila E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Very disappointed with the tour. We booked with Viator many times and the tours were great, but not this one. Did not like the tour guide. Some people left during the tour as they did not like it. Not worth the money. Also, we were a few min late - 4 people, and a tour guide asked us to leave the bus, and did not even look at the tickets. We had to catch the bus later which was very hard as the schedule was different from what was on the ticket, and nobody can advise us where exactly the bus will be. We were lucky to accidentally catch it on the next stop, but still very disappointed with the tour. The highlight was The last supper - this is why we booked it, but the cost of the entry ticket 6.50 euro, although, the cost of the tour much more. Never had that bad experience with the tour :.

We went on a free tour the next day and it was so much better!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jeffrey C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Due to unforeseen circumstances we missed our tour! Big event around the church and we couldn't find our group.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

XUEFEN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

must go if you want to visit the last supper. tickets are sold out 3 months beforehand. it is a must to get from viator! this includes skip the queue to duomo as well. queue was long and people were all queuing under the hot sun. we did not have to queue at all. we were led to the security check and was in right away after the check. tour was a bit rush, as there were many things to see within the 3 hours. most part was on bus, but you could visit the places after the tour. meeting place was a bit difficult for me to find, as it was not at the entrance of the location, but side of the building, and not on the road that was mentioned. overall pleased with this tour. last supper was totally worth it!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message