Milan is like an espresso for the soul. From the Gothic Duomo to the serene canals of the Navigli District to the San Siro football stadium, it’s like stepping back into a beautiful era where buildings have ornate augmentations, where pizza ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

highly recommended. Despite being a long tour for one day was enough to have a highlight of the region. Very well organized.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were only in Milan for 8 hours so we wanted the highlights. This was a good choice. Well-organized tour, complete with friendly, knowledgeable guide. The Last Supper was the perfect finale to a day discovering Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding trip very well coordinated and organised. Very knowledgable and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was great providing much information as well as having a great sense of humor. He brought a great deal of positive energy and made this beautiful place even better

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very interesting tour.The guide explained how the Theater la Fenice suffered a lot of damage by fire on two occasions and how it was renovated to its former glory. Truely amazing.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lovely sites. It would have been nice to have more time at the Duomo. The guide was helpful and very knowledgeable about the sites and history.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very relaxing. Great for photos and sitting back listening to the tour guide and admiring all the villas. Excellent English speaking tour guide and great bus driver up and back. He sure knew how to handle that big comfortable coach on those narrow winding roads. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed the trip very much. I would shorten it up a bit, allow people to get their own lunch at the noon hour. The restaurant was not that good, there were sidewalk cafes and other choices, and we did not need as much time to eat. Not much else in the town worth visiting.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Es una buena opcion para hacerse a una idea de lo que es la ciudad

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Pro's: This was actually a great tour and as we were only in Milan one day, it made perfect sense. Loved the Duomo. Was a good pace to get in as much as we could.
Cons: We were told to meet in front of the tour office. At the start point no one else was there. After about 5 minutes I looked around the corner and saw people getting on a tour bus. That was our tour. Would have been nice to know or have someone there directing people. At the Last Super it got chaotic. Our guide split the group into two to get to view the Last Super. The guide said people in the first group would be able to visit the gift shop while 2nd group was in and 2nd group not able to visit gift shop. This caused the pushy/shopping people to basically push me out of the way and the tour leader ignoring my daughter for tickets. This was unnecessary as both groups had ample time to visit the gift shop. Tour guide also gave conflicting info on where the 2nd group was to wait. We were in the wrong place but went looking when most of the group was MIA. We found them in time. But 4 other people did not and missed the viewing altogether. Tour guide said she gave only one set of instructions. Total lie as atleast 9 of us where waiting in wrong location which caused 4 to miss it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of the rooftop of Milan Duomo was a highlight of our day in Milan. I recommend this tour to everyone! The tour guide was excellent and should be commended. I would take this tour again should I return to Milan in the future.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love the Hop-on Hop-off buses and this one was no different. They're a good way to see lots of a city when you're only there for a short time. I loved being able to change routes.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour; lovely tour guide and amazing people. The tour is best suited for nature lovers who admire natural surroundings. Wish we had more time to spend in st. Morirz. An hour and a half passes by quickly..

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the price! It is a well planned and executed tour and I was very pleased overall with everything. Do not be alarmed that it is 12 hour day unless you physically know you can't handle it, because it certainly is quite an opportunity if you've never seen Italy and Switzerland by train/bus. How much you want to walk or explore is entirely up to you at the 1.5 hour long stops. For this tour from Milan there were 2 stops. I am very glad I did it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing. Laura was a great tour guide. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Milan.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, our guide was very friendly and patient!!

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour guide, breath taking views, comfortable transportation via bus and train. Well worth the cost and time!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Very comfortable bus ride. Lake Como was beautiful and Belligio was great.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed the tour and the tour guide did a wonderful job! Bravo!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Iur guide was fluent in English, informative, and efficient. Great tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was raining the day we went and this was STILL a beautiful trip. We had a very large group, bus completely packed and the tour was in Spanish and English which made me nervous at first but it ended up being extremely enjoyable. Our guide Laura kept everyone on schedule with plenty of free time mixed in. The boat ride was the perfect way to see the lake and had an indoor option so the rain was not a problem! The bus ride was extremely comfortable and provided a different perspective of the lake which was very interesting. This was our last day in Italy and ended up being the perfect finale.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message