Milan is like an espresso for the soul. From the Gothic Duomo to the serene canals of the Navigli District to the San Siro football stadium, it’s like stepping back into a beautiful era where buildings have ornate augmentations, where pizza ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6033 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elsie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the BEST tour I have ever had in my life. So glad we got to see the Swiss Alps in this Rail Tour. I just wished that the time allotted to walk and experience St. Moritz was longer than the break and time given for Tirano. I barely walked the street of St.Moritz as time was spent on the Chocolate shop. Overall, this tour I will recommend to ALL. Worth the money and time spent to experience such awesome wonder. The Maloja Pass was a thrilling experience too. The tour guide and bus driver on that 5-Jan-2016 tour were awesome. The BEST!!!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour! On time and beautiful scenery!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was relaxed, knowledgable and enthusiastic ensuring our time was well spent going right up to the top with fantastic views over Milan. Well worth it

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

TRACY B Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was everything I expected and more! I definitely got to know Milan in one day. Some may think that 6 hours is too long, but I think it was absolutely perfect! I got to see everything I wanted to see and more at a nice leisurely pace! No rush, everything was relaxed. Our guide was AMAZING. He was able to answer all my questions, and gave a lot of snippets that I would not have known about! We talked about the different stories surrounding the Last Supper, and even a bit about the series, The Borgias, and the historical role of the Sforza family in Milan. It was overall a very educational and engaging conversation rather than a boring tour where the guide just says one fact after another. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Stelios A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very informative during our sightseeing tour. Very glad we've done this.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Candee V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are new to Milan, this is a great way to see the city. Our guide not only was knowledgable about the sights where we went, but all along the ride, told of parks, museums and other sights worth visiting. She knew the hours of operation of those sights and had information about their exhibits.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Rhonda T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must if you are in Milan. Breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A brilliant excursion with an excellent guide - not to be missed

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

ZhenMing T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Valeriaour guide is Friendly , experienced and knowledgable . very passionate about her job . never fails to entertain and answer to our queries ! very lucky to have her to guide and tour us around . 100/100 ratings for us ! we were lucky to be tour by her TWICE ! D

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

bergencountymom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very long and exhausting day, but well worth it! This is a thrilling train ride through the Alps. The scenery at every turn is AMAZING! Our guide was very nice and very knowledgable. Her English wasn't perfect, but good enough, and her enthusiasm was wonderful! The driver was excellent. The best part of the day was the train ride itself, the least interesting part of the day was St. Moritz. To me St. Moritz is sterile and without charm fortunately we had very little time there. If you are looking to spend some meaningful time in St. Moritz this would not be the tour for you. Our fellow travelers were a very nice bunch, and it was enjoyable to share the day's experiences with them. Bravo to Viator for this fantastic trip!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

bergencountymom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a wonderful tour! The ferry ride up Lake Como yields spectacular scenery at every turn, culminating in a few hours' free time to explore the lovely town of Bellagio. Try Hotel Suisse for lunch--the food is excellent! Lots of fantastic shops with local art and handicrafts to duck in and out of.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

nansanto6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was so worthwhile. In a short time we saw and learned so much about this grand city. Our guide, Charles was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. He prepared us for the viewing of The Last Supper super well. This was one of the highlights of my trip to Italy.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had perfect April weather for this trip. Train thru the Alps was awesome! Would highly recommend for others to take this trip from Milan. My only recommendation was the need to spend more time in St Moritz. Why can't the company provide an organized tasting/demonstration at a chocolate company in St Moritz?

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Maureen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I wish there were more stars to give this tour, it is fantastic! An amazing day seeing such awe inspiring sights. I would highly recommend it , not to be missed!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

OMG the Duomo Cathedral is one of the best anywhere in the world!! Not only is inside specular but the outside is just as wonderful if not better. We were limited on time in Milan so we did the afternoon tour since my hubby also wanted to see the Last Supper. The later was a bit disappointing especially after seeing the Sistine Chapel in Rome so unless you really want to the see this painting then I would skip it and do the Duomo only. The elevator ride included to the top is a must and you have 72 hours to go on top at your leisure on another day for free if you buy the tour. You can buy tickets yourself to save money but the line is long to get inside go early and buy them behind the Duomo which is less known and not as crowded especially during the weekends or high tourist season. Otherwise it is 13EU for the top and 15EU to both the Duomo inside/outside. Do buy some sandwiches and dine al fresco on top of the Duomo for the best view in all of Italy!! Note: Backpacks are not welcome so travel light and be sure to cover your knees and shoulders in all the Cathedrals in Italy.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Ginanita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour, weather was a bit bleak but it was still beautiful. Our tour guide was great too.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worthwhile whistle stop tour of Milan, excellent guide. Best and most reliable way to see The Last Supper and La Scala Opera House.met a few people who had booked cheap tours online and were scammed, no guide ever showed up! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was outstanding! She had a lot of knowledge about the Church. The weather was very nice. Great views of the city.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful trip, guide brilliant, good day out

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

June M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really worthwhile tour and would definitely recommend it. Our Guide was extremely knowledgeable and approachable and ensured that he answered everyone's questions. He also ensured that the pace on the walking tour was suitable for all, so that everyone had the opportunity to enjoy the experience. After taking this tour, I will definitely book on future ones when visiting other cities!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic trip, was bitterly cold as we were there in January.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You must see this if you love snow scenery. It is breathtaking!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Leticia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I loved Lake Como and Bellagio! I wish I was still there! I would recommend this tour! We started on a bus to Lake Como, then a 2 hour boat ride to Bellagio. Had breakfast in Lake Como and lunch in Bellagio!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Emma was amazing! She is super knowledgeable and knows all the hidden gems of Milan's greatest attractions. She was patient with all of slow-pokes, but also kept the tour on schedule. This tour is an amazing way for one to see the best of Milan in one tour. There is a good combination of bus-riding and walking so you don't feel like you are walking for miles. Very comfortable pace and distance. The bus driver was incredible, and I'm not sure how he navigates those tiny streets so easy with a large bus. I can't recommend Emma enough! Great tour with a great tour guide!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message