Milan is like an espresso for the soul. From the Gothic Duomo to the serene canals of the Navigli District to the San Siro football stadium, it’s like stepping back into a beautiful era where buildings have ornate augmentations, where pizza ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6044 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is all about fantastic scenery and an opportunity to peek into the lives of the rich and famous as you spend about 2 hours on the cruise from Como to Bellagio. Beautiful alps, enormous lake and stunning vistas with lakeside villas. Only criticism is that our guide could have given more detailed explanations and pointed out more places of interest on the cruise.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, great guide, amazing scenery. There is a lunch option we weren't told about during booking which was a shame.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Colin M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic day tour - would rate top of any we have been on over many years!! Tour guide was a charming, witty and knowlegable young lady and driver was courteous and careful. Weather great too - would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

david.roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. it took an hour to drive to Como from Milan and after a short introductory guide we had free time to wander the streets before enjoying a 2 hour boat trip up Lake Como to spend several hours at Bellagio - local ferry stopping at various places along the way. A fantastic way to spend a day out in Italy - we were lucky with sunny weather and were able to see the Alps in the distance.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both my wife and I loved this tour! It was very well organised and our tour guide Nadia was fantastic! It was relaxing, and a truly great taster of Lake Como - the highlight was our free time in the bueatiful town of Bellagio - we would definitely highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

sheena.ellis

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a long day tour but definitely worth doing. Our guide, Serena, was excellent. Fantastic scenery on the train route and also on the coach as we returned to Milan. It was a Sunday when we visited and at the end of the ski season so we were disappointed that most of the shops and restaurants were closed in St Moritz so check this out before you book if this is important to you. Rug up as it is a lot cooler in St Moritz than it was in Milan!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

sheena.ellis

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This is an interesting tour. We particularly enjoyed the visit to the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie to see da Vinci's painting of The Last Supper. Our guide, Angelina, explained the story of the painting really well. We thought the visit to La Scala opera house was a bit boring though.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Elsie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the BEST tour I have ever had in my life. So glad we got to see the Swiss Alps in this Rail Tour. I just wished that the time allotted to walk and experience St. Moritz was longer than the break and time given for Tirano. I barely walked the street of St.Moritz as time was spent on the Chocolate shop. Overall, this tour I will recommend to ALL. Worth the money and time spent to experience such awesome wonder. The Maloja Pass was a thrilling experience too. The tour guide and bus driver on that 5-Jan-2016 tour were awesome. The BEST!!!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour! On time and beautiful scenery!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was relaxed, knowledgable and enthusiastic ensuring our time was well spent going right up to the top with fantastic views over Milan. Well worth it

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

TRACY B Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was everything I expected and more! I definitely got to know Milan in one day. Some may think that 6 hours is too long, but I think it was absolutely perfect! I got to see everything I wanted to see and more at a nice leisurely pace! No rush, everything was relaxed. Our guide was AMAZING. He was able to answer all my questions, and gave a lot of snippets that I would not have known about! We talked about the different stories surrounding the Last Supper, and even a bit about the series, The Borgias, and the historical role of the Sforza family in Milan. It was overall a very educational and engaging conversation rather than a boring tour where the guide just says one fact after another. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Stelios A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very informative during our sightseeing tour. Very glad we've done this.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Candee V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are new to Milan, this is a great way to see the city. Our guide not only was knowledgable about the sights where we went, but all along the ride, told of parks, museums and other sights worth visiting. She knew the hours of operation of those sights and had information about their exhibits.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Rhonda T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must if you are in Milan. Breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A brilliant excursion with an excellent guide - not to be missed

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

ZhenMing T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Valeriaour guide is Friendly , experienced and knowledgable . very passionate about her job . never fails to entertain and answer to our queries ! very lucky to have her to guide and tour us around . 100/100 ratings for us ! we were lucky to be tour by her TWICE ! D

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

bergencountymom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very long and exhausting day, but well worth it! This is a thrilling train ride through the Alps. The scenery at every turn is AMAZING! Our guide was very nice and very knowledgable. Her English wasn't perfect, but good enough, and her enthusiasm was wonderful! The driver was excellent. The best part of the day was the train ride itself, the least interesting part of the day was St. Moritz. To me St. Moritz is sterile and without charm fortunately we had very little time there. If you are looking to spend some meaningful time in St. Moritz this would not be the tour for you. Our fellow travelers were a very nice bunch, and it was enjoyable to share the day's experiences with them. Bravo to Viator for this fantastic trip!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

bergencountymom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a wonderful tour! The ferry ride up Lake Como yields spectacular scenery at every turn, culminating in a few hours' free time to explore the lovely town of Bellagio. Try Hotel Suisse for lunch--the food is excellent! Lots of fantastic shops with local art and handicrafts to duck in and out of.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

nansanto6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was so worthwhile. In a short time we saw and learned so much about this grand city. Our guide, Charles was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. He prepared us for the viewing of The Last Supper super well. This was one of the highlights of my trip to Italy.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had perfect April weather for this trip. Train thru the Alps was awesome! Would highly recommend for others to take this trip from Milan. My only recommendation was the need to spend more time in St Moritz. Why can't the company provide an organized tasting/demonstration at a chocolate company in St Moritz?

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Maureen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I wish there were more stars to give this tour, it is fantastic! An amazing day seeing such awe inspiring sights. I would highly recommend it , not to be missed!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

OMG the Duomo Cathedral is one of the best anywhere in the world!! Not only is inside specular but the outside is just as wonderful if not better. We were limited on time in Milan so we did the afternoon tour since my hubby also wanted to see the Last Supper. The later was a bit disappointing especially after seeing the Sistine Chapel in Rome so unless you really want to the see this painting then I would skip it and do the Duomo only. The elevator ride included to the top is a must and you have 72 hours to go on top at your leisure on another day for free if you buy the tour. You can buy tickets yourself to save money but the line is long to get inside go early and buy them behind the Duomo which is less known and not as crowded especially during the weekends or high tourist season. Otherwise it is 13EU for the top and 15EU to both the Duomo inside/outside. Do buy some sandwiches and dine al fresco on top of the Duomo for the best view in all of Italy!! Note: Backpacks are not welcome so travel light and be sure to cover your knees and shoulders in all the Cathedrals in Italy.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Ginanita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour, weather was a bit bleak but it was still beautiful. Our tour guide was great too.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worthwhile whistle stop tour of Milan, excellent guide. Best and most reliable way to see The Last Supper and La Scala Opera House.met a few people who had booked cheap tours online and were scammed, no guide ever showed up! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message