Milan is like an espresso for the soul. From the Gothic Duomo to the serene canals of the Navigli District to the San Siro football stadium, it’s like stepping back into a beautiful era where buildings have ornate augmentations, where pizza ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6057 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A perfect day in every way. I had heard about the beauty of Lake Como but no one had done it justice. It is simply stunning. Our tour guide could not have been better - up beat all day, brilliant commentary, kind but firm in dealing with the stragglers, knew what he was doing and gave excellent tips along the way. We could not have had a better time on a day trip.......but next time need to stay in Bellagio for a few days. Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Breathtaking views I cant say anything more. It is a good thing my camera is digital because I took hundreds of photos. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Violeta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very well organized. Lake Como area is beautiful. Special thanks to our guide, did a very good job!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is all about fantastic scenery and an opportunity to peek into the lives of the rich and famous as you spend about 2 hours on the cruise from Como to Bellagio. Beautiful alps, enormous lake and stunning vistas with lakeside villas. Only criticism is that our guide could have given more detailed explanations and pointed out more places of interest on the cruise.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, great guide, amazing scenery. There is a lunch option we weren't told about during booking which was a shame.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Colin M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic day tour - would rate top of any we have been on over many years!! Tour guide was a charming, witty and knowlegable young lady and driver was courteous and careful. Weather great too - would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Claire T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Saw little known gems as well as Di Vinci 'The Last Supper' and The Duomo.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

vet66arm3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The most memorable tour so far. The beautiful scenery and the lake with so many villas along the shoreline was the best experience I've had in Europe so far. Anyone coming to this area of Italy must do a Lake Como tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

david.roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. it took an hour to drive to Como from Milan and after a short introductory guide we had free time to wander the streets before enjoying a 2 hour boat trip up Lake Como to spend several hours at Bellagio - local ferry stopping at various places along the way. A fantastic way to spend a day out in Italy - we were lucky with sunny weather and were able to see the Alps in the distance.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both my wife and I loved this tour! It was very well organised and our tour guide Nadia was fantastic! It was relaxing, and a truly great taster of Lake Como - the highlight was our free time in the bueatiful town of Bellagio - we would definitely highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Mohamed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour with a lot to see on top of the duomo .. highly recommended

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fabulous day, great place - fanicula ride was amazing. Boat ride was good - a shame we couldn't have had a boat just for the tour group as there were quite a lot of people on the boat too many for my liking who were just wanting to cross over the lake and not part of a tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Cheryl D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Tour ended late and we had to run to make our train back.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Gloria D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nothing you can do about it but weather was crummy and views were restricted. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Gloria D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

sheena.ellis

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a long day tour but definitely worth doing. Our guide, Serena, was excellent. Fantastic scenery on the train route and also on the coach as we returned to Milan. It was a Sunday when we visited and at the end of the ski season so we were disappointed that most of the shops and restaurants were closed in St Moritz so check this out before you book if this is important to you. Rug up as it is a lot cooler in St Moritz than it was in Milan!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

sheena.ellis

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This is an interesting tour. We particularly enjoyed the visit to the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie to see da Vinci's painting of The Last Supper. Our guide, Angelina, explained the story of the painting really well. We thought the visit to La Scala opera house was a bit boring though.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jimmy K C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was too rushed from beginning to the end.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Elizabeth C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

This tour was a fiasco. Instructions were to meet at Piazza Santa Maria Beltrade this may not be the completely accurate name as I have misplaced my printed instructions at 11:45AM. I arrived at 11:30. At 11:45, no tour guide had arrived. Another couple who I did not know had the same instructions. After much discussion he called a number that was disconnected. I then tried the number I had been given. The contact said we were to meet at the Duomo at a spot between Bennetton and the cashmere store. We found the Bennetton store, but there was no cashmere store! After many questions to the locals, I found that the cashmere store was now a small bakery called Toast. Needless to say, our tour group was gone! I walked to the Milan Tourist Center in the Piazza Duomo the helpful person there got me in contact with the Viator tour guide and I was told that if I got to the Monastero Maggiore, I would be able to view The Last Supper. I was able to hail a cab and did get there in time to meet up with the end of the tour. Needless to say, I am very disappointed that I did not get to see the church. The paintings look fabulous. By the way, I was told by the local guide that your company, Viator, had been informed quite awhile ago that the meeting place was no longer Piazza Beltrade and that the cashmere store was no longer in existence.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

suba

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

had to reschedule it totally, extend my stay and change tickets because the local to agent gave the wrong start time to the front desk. bad experience and spent more than planned

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Elsie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the BEST tour I have ever had in my life. So glad we got to see the Swiss Alps in this Rail Tour. I just wished that the time allotted to walk and experience St. Moritz was longer than the break and time given for Tirano. I barely walked the street of St.Moritz as time was spent on the Chocolate shop. Overall, this tour I will recommend to ALL. Worth the money and time spent to experience such awesome wonder. The Maloja Pass was a thrilling experience too. The tour guide and bus driver on that 5-Jan-2016 tour were awesome. The BEST!!!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour! On time and beautiful scenery!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was relaxed, knowledgable and enthusiastic ensuring our time was well spent going right up to the top with fantastic views over Milan. Well worth it

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

TRACY B Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was everything I expected and more! I definitely got to know Milan in one day. Some may think that 6 hours is too long, but I think it was absolutely perfect! I got to see everything I wanted to see and more at a nice leisurely pace! No rush, everything was relaxed. Our guide was AMAZING. He was able to answer all my questions, and gave a lot of snippets that I would not have known about! We talked about the different stories surrounding the Last Supper, and even a bit about the series, The Borgias, and the historical role of the Sforza family in Milan. It was overall a very educational and engaging conversation rather than a boring tour where the guide just says one fact after another. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Stelios A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very informative during our sightseeing tour. Very glad we've done this.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message