Milan is like an espresso for the soul. From the Gothic Duomo to the serene canals of the Navigli District to the San Siro football stadium, it’s like stepping back into a beautiful era where buildings have ornate augmentations, where pizza ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

highly recommended. Despite being a long tour for one day was enough to have a highlight of the region. Very well organized.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were only in Milan for 8 hours so we wanted the highlights. This was a good choice. Well-organized tour, complete with friendly, knowledgeable guide. The Last Supper was the perfect finale to a day discovering Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding trip very well coordinated and organised. Very knowledgable and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was great providing much information as well as having a great sense of humor. He brought a great deal of positive energy and made this beautiful place even better

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice bus, excellent driver and very knowledgeable guide. The schedule was a perfect balance between group touring and time to be on one's own to explore as you please. Plus the sheer spectacular scenery of Lake Como was the highlight of our European vacation.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very interesting tour.The guide explained how the Theater la Fenice suffered a lot of damage by fire on two occasions and how it was renovated to its former glory. Truely amazing.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a big day but so totally worth it. We did the tour during a heat wave, so it was sweltering on the water but oh so worth it. Lake Lugano is the first stop. Its mostly about the shopping. The Swiss prices are a little high I must say. The lake itself is beautiful. We then drove through the hills to Lake Como and caught a Ferry across to Bellagio for lunch and a stroll through the beautiful village - what a treat. The final leg was a cruise down the lake to the town of Como to meet up with our bus for the scenic drive home. Great tour.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Manuela made this tour spectacular. She guided us through the Treatro alla Scala, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, and through the Milano Duomo with knowledge and humour. We saw and learned so much. Back on the bus and a scenic drive through the streets of Milan as we headed toward the Cathedrale Santa Maria degli Grazie to view the Last Supper - OMG this is something that cannot be missed. Final destination was where we began, in front of the Castel Sforzesco, with enough time for a visit before it closed for the evening. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip - great guide.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Mimi W
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was excellent. We were on our tour at the same exact time that Michelle Obama was, and we ran into her entourage twice! Our guide didn't flinch. She remained calm, arranged for alternate transportation for us from the Duomo to the Last Supper, and manged to get us in to see the DaVinci masterpiece only 15 minutes later than expected. Very professional.

The sights on this tour were the few we wanted to see while in Milan for only a day, so it was perfect.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The elevator ride is definitely worth the price of the tour - realize there are 50 steps to go to get to the top and it is an arduous climb but the view is great - can see all over Milan! You get closeup to the statues and carvings.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Have taken Segway tours in other cities - Great intro to the city.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lovely sites. It would have been nice to have more time at the Duomo. The guide was helpful and very knowledgeable about the sites and history.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very relaxing. Great for photos and sitting back listening to the tour guide and admiring all the villas. Excellent English speaking tour guide and great bus driver up and back. He sure knew how to handle that big comfortable coach on those narrow winding roads. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

our tour guide was very knowledgable about Milan city in general and very knowledgable about La Scala,the duomo was amazing.she also gave a fantastic explanation about The Last Supper.the office was easy to find from the metro.i would recommend this tour to others.Julie

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed the trip very much. I would shorten it up a bit, allow people to get their own lunch at the noon hour. The restaurant was not that good, there were sidewalk cafes and other choices, and we did not need as much time to eat. Not much else in the town worth visiting.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Es una buena opcion para hacerse a una idea de lo que es la ciudad

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see a big city, and good value. On board maps are available for guests to take away that show the various stopping points, and where the coach lines cross. Sadly, the day I toured was pouring with rain, and open top buses are not a great place to be when its like that!! The commentary was informative, though being pre-recorded didn't mean it always kept up with the sights in front of one.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Meeting point was not easy to find in the heat of the late afternoon and the crowds around the front of the Duomo, but once we connected, Donatella the local guide was great with instruction, information and keeping the group in order. The various repairs and reconstruction and cleaning of the Duomo were explained well, plenty of time allowed for photographs of the city and surrounds. Don't be put off by the thought of heights or lots of climbing, it's not as hard as it first sounds and is quite fascinating. I'd say a must see attraction for this beautiful landmark.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

LaScala opera house/museum and Last Supper are the highlights. Both excellent. Rest of the tour is by bus and good sightseeing - recommend doing this tour before you've done other sightseeing.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Train ride is great, but most of the trip is by bus. The train is the 2nd half of the trip up to St. Moritz, the first half and the return is all by bus. The Alps are gorgeous. St. Moritz was closed down as it wasn't the season which starts late June so the only store open was the Swiss chocolate store - NOT a bad problem - very good expensive chocolate. Note that Switzerland is not part of the European Union so if you use cash, you will get change in useless Swiss Francs.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

too long on bus traveling with no apparent purpose other than perhaps to kill time.
tour of La Scala rushed, incomplete
visit to Last Supper rudely interrrupted by state officials
visit to Duoma nice though crowds horrible

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Pro's: This was actually a great tour and as we were only in Milan one day, it made perfect sense. Loved the Duomo. Was a good pace to get in as much as we could.
Cons: We were told to meet in front of the tour office. At the start point no one else was there. After about 5 minutes I looked around the corner and saw people getting on a tour bus. That was our tour. Would have been nice to know or have someone there directing people. At the Last Super it got chaotic. Our guide split the group into two to get to view the Last Super. The guide said people in the first group would be able to visit the gift shop while 2nd group was in and 2nd group not able to visit gift shop. This caused the pushy/shopping people to basically push me out of the way and the tour leader ignoring my daughter for tickets. This was unnecessary as both groups had ample time to visit the gift shop. Tour guide also gave conflicting info on where the 2nd group was to wait. We were in the wrong place but went looking when most of the group was MIA. We found them in time. But 4 other people did not and missed the viewing altogether. Tour guide said she gave only one set of instructions. Total lie as atleast 9 of us where waiting in wrong location which caused 4 to miss it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Equipment speaker did not work and could not get new until return to bus. Last supper was best and informative but tickets for time sake should have been purchased prior to arrival for time savings. Guide was difficult to understand.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message