The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 903 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The bus left 1/2 late because of passengers who didnt turn up i believe customers should have the choice if they want to go in the duomo or explore the old city because we were left little time to do shopping in Como. The trip was fantastic.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Como was awesome. The tour guide was great but we were more interested exploring ourselves, which there was plenty of time to do once she told us the meet time and location. This trip gets back closer to 6PM, not 4:30 like indicated.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excelent and unforgettable.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a not to be missed tour. Verona is just beautiful and the local guide was very knowledgeable. A beautiful day and tour.

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip!! The cruise on Lake Como was so peaceful. The scenery and the villas with their manicured gardens on the shores were truly a sight to behold! The stop at the little town of Bellagio was also interesting!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Leah
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved it! Definitely worth booking this tour! Ample time was allocated to explore Como and Bellagio without feeling rushed. The cruise of the lake was just brilliant and our guide was lovely. An amazing day! I'd highly recommend adding this trip to your Milan itinerary

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our day in Lake Como was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The guide did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Many terrific photo opportunities. Lake Como was truly Spectacular It was definitely a high point of our trip

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is just perfect if you have only one day to explore beautiful Lake Como. Tour included a stop at villa Olmo, Como walking tour, check out roof top restaurant at COIN, scenic boat ride to Bellagio passing Geroge Clooney's villa, Villa Erba, and many beautiful villages, and the lovely Bellagio. A wonderful, relaxing day in one of the most beautiful spots on Italy!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well planned day. Lots of time in city of Como. Noisy boat ride to Bellagio because of class trip on boat. Saw Cooney s villa. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Would recommend.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Incredibly beautiful place. Some of the nicest scenery I have seen. Our tour guide Laura was excellent. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Gidget
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing well organized tour with an amazing tour guide, Antonella and driver. We totally enjoyed this day trip, we think it's a good value for the money we spent. Antonella was very knowledgable of the places we visited.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Wonderful guide and excellent value for money.
Many thanks
Vicky Benjamin
Johannesburg
South Africa

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guild and driver were excellent!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was absolutely fantastic. Our tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and very organised. The coach driver displayed admirable driving skills in navigating the narrow road alongside the lake. We had a very enjoyable day sailing on the ferry, stopping at a number of villages. Lunch at a local restaurant in Bellagio was most pleasant. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This day trip was definitely one of the highlights of my two week tour of Italy! Great local guide in Como. Enchanting scenery on the boat ride, at just the right pace. Our free time for lunch and shopping in Bellagio was perfect; such a beautiful place.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, highly recommended.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely a must! The lake Como is so beautiful! Maybe few more hours to be spend there it will worth it! Very well organized.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lugano Switzerland is beautiful!!!! Simple, elegant and peaceful place! We highly recommend the tour it has a boat cruise around the lake and funicular ride to see Lugano above 3000 in 360 degree angle, gorgeous... God's beauty! Our tour guide Franco was superb!

Doing what: Lugano Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely go on this trip! Amazing.
Absolutely beautiful cruise on Lake Como.
Our tour guide was awesome!!!
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this trip! Our tour guide provided so much helpful information, it was my favorite part of my trip to Italy. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to see lake como for a day!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lake cuomo was beautiful and definitely worth the time to go see

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the most wonderful tour! It was exactly what we wanted in one day! Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nice itinerary , good guide

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message