The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 791 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful day on Lake Como and wonderful visit to Bellagio. Exciting scenery all day. Highly recommend on a sunny day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful day! Everything was organized and on time. Out tour guide, Martha, was wonderful and very accommodating, also very knowledgeable. I would not change a thing! I would rate this tour 5 stars!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An enjoyable excursion with plenty of time to see the sights and shop.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The perfect tour-gorgeous land, villages, very knowledgeable guide, and loved the boat trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous tour! A full day with just the right amount of time spent at each place. A great combination of touring/relaxing/shopping/eating/etc. Our guide, Elena, was pleasant and knowledgable. She enthusiastically described the history of the area. It may not have been planned, but Elena saw that we were interested in a church while we were on the bus near Como, so she took a few of us into the church and it was lovely. The boat ride was awesome! Very relaxing and gorgeous sites, with some interesting narration provided by Elena. We loved our stop at Bellagio: a town of fairy-tale-like beauty. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an excellent tour! I'm so glad I did this.
Our guide was Alessandro. What an awesome guide! He was equal parts funny and informative. I would describe him as extremely knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. He had our whole coach laughing on so many occasions I could not count them if I wanted to! He also showed great patience with his guests, something a good tour guide does without most people realising they're doing it. Opprando (not too sure on the spelling) was our driver and he was a good driver at that!

Now for the tour...
This was my first coach tour. I was a little apprehensive at first but if all coach tours are like this then I'll definitely be doing more of them. It was perfectly organised with plenty of free time.

I really enjoyed my time in Bellagio. Mostly I just wandered the alleys and peeked into the shops. This is a place I could happily spend a few days in.

Como was ok and I think we had enough time there.

The boat cruise on the lake was nice. It takes about two hours from Como to Bellagio on the people ferry. There were many stops along the way. This is a public ferry and you're free to move about as you wish. Our guide, Alessandro, hung out at the top deck as that's where most people hang and he provided a running commentary for a lot of the cruise. This may sound a little OTT to some people but I can assure you that it was the perfect amount of commentary. And if you don't want to listen you can turn your headset off. And yes, you see George's villa!

I thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fun trip. We would have liked to spend a little more time at the Boromeyo palace. There is a lot to see.

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was wonderful. My guide was terrific. I was the only one in the group as everyone else cancelled or was a no show. He was very personable, knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Sirmione, Lake Garda and Desenzano del Garda Tour by Train from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised trip with very good guide - highly recommended.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Morina and she was fabulous. Having the headsets so that we could hear everything she was saying was great. She is very knowledgeable of the area and a pleasure to tour with. We had just enough of "free time" to explore on our own. I would highly recommend the trip to anyone.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best yours you could be on if you are in Milano, it's an absolute must

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great bus and ferry tour with good commentary

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day with a great guide. Can choose to go on guided tour in Como or do your own thing. The boat ride was good. Bellagio is a gorgeous little town, so picturesque. Lots of places to eat. We had two hours there but could have stayed so much longer. A lot to see.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful tour. The whole day trip was perfectly organized. The bus ride was very nice, comfrotable and clean bus. The boat ride was very enjoyable, the 2 hour free time in Bellagio town was perfect. The tour guide was great. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to see the lake if you don't have your own transportation! Good tour guides and lots of information.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message