The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 741 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide very knowledgeable. Trip well organized. Great choice!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great! Concise with our guide who was well versed on what we were seeing. Timing was perfect with adequate "free time" to explore the region on our own. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone with limited time to devote to the Como region.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide (I am sorry, I forgot her name) was amazing. She was very attentive to everyone's needs and from the moment the bus route started, she commented on the special sites along the way, even in Milan. The cruise on the lake is very nice and Bellagio is a little bit of paradise. It is a great excursion and one we wont forget.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved it!! I met some great people on and off the tour. The tour guide was excellent. She was very knowledgable and patient. The only thing I wished, was that we had more time in Bellagio. I wanted to visit the gardens (villa di melzi) and I was unable to do so. I would like to go back and all my co-workers are gushing over the pictures that I took from the ferry ride around the lake.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The BEST TRIP !!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a fun time on this tour. Morena was terrific, and very personable. She spoke excellent English, and we all wore headphones to hear her on the boat, and on the port of Bellagio where we were on our own for a couple of hours. My new friend and I took in the sight of the lovely gardens on Bellagio, where you pay 6 euros or so. We had great sunshine on the first leg of the trip, but even though it disappeared later we still had good weather. We saw George Clooney's home, and the house where they filmed Attack of the Clones and Casino Royale, so it was worth it for film buffs. Definitely a great time!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My mother and I got extremely lucky to go on a private tour of Lake Maggiore with Fabio, a great and wonderful guide. There was only another young couple with us, so it was a lot of fun with just the 5 of us! Fabio had great storytelling demeanor and told us a brief history of Milan. We took the train, so that's why we met at the Caldorna train station, where Fabio found us on time. We took very short boat rides to Lake Maggiore and another small island I can't remember the name of at the moment, had time for a delicious lunch and shopping. And sightseeing of course. We met at our designated areas pretty much on time, and had a full fun day with Fabio. Thank you!

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip by Train from Milan Including Cruise to Isola Bella and Isola dei Pescatori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wife and I took this tour on 8/11/14 and Alesandro was our guide. He was full of information traveling to Como and while we toured the town. He kept a good pace and was very friendly. Not many stores were open due to the country holiday week but the town was very pleasant. The real jewel of this tour had to be the lake cruise. The cruise wasnt a 20min ride down the bank, it was possible an hour. We enjoyed this a lot the towns on the side of the lake were just as beautiful as the mountainside. The fog in the air made it seem magical in a way, you can take some pretty good pictures along the way. Find a good seat and take it all in, there was a good breeze in the open roof section and it got cold. The cruise ended in Bellagio, which also was very cute. A lot of stores throughout the town selling mostly silk scarves since that's what the area is known for. The town itself isnt that big and the 1.5hr we had to wander around was enough time to get a good feel of the town. We spent our time shopping and got a slice of pizza and wine at the top of the hill takeout shop. Not much to say about the ride back besides the driver of the bus maneuvering it like a boss though the narrow streets.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was well and truly worth doing...good value for money, guide very thorough ...plenty of free time to enjoy a lunch and some shopping...would do it again in a heart beat

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

nice and pleasant

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great trip to a most beautiful part of the world. Good clear information imparted by our friendly and well-informed tour guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the whole tour, had a great tour guide, very hot day excellent time.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message