The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1060 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lake Como is a fantastic place to visit. The trip was very informative. The views are amazing. Bellagio is a nice place to buy souvenirs for reasonable prices. Alessandro , who was our guide, did a very good job!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip
Start point easy to find
Walking in Como and shopping were great
The boat is not for tour only but is actually public transportation however stopping at different villages for pickup and off load offers a great opportunity for pictures
Lunch in Belliago at the Hotel Florence overlooking the lake was outstanding

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Breathtakingly beautiful and a great overview of Lake Como and the towns around it.
Well informed guide who assisted us with many questions.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour covering beautiful laguno in Switzerland and the breathtaking lake como..would recommend

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful trip. Worthy to go.

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great and I liked having free time to explore Belagio.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful day! The time spent in Como and Bellagio was wonderful! Our tour guide was friendly and interesting.

Bring sunscreen if you plan to ride on the top deck of the ferry for the whole two-hour boat ride to Bellagio - you'll want to, the views are spectacular!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic! Very well done! I would do it again.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip. Very well organised. We had a very nice time. Boat trip during two hours in the lake was fabulous. Great places to visit Lake como village and Bellagio. Anna, our tour guide was very nice and very helpful. Alberto our driver did a very good job.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

amazing. I strongly recommend this tour

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a wonderful time on this day trip to Lake Como. It was a nice bus ride from Milan to Como. It was a great boat tour on the Lake and Bellagio was a great stop for lunch and shopping. The tour guide was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Picture perfect place. Awesome sights everywhere I turned. One day is not enough to explore the lake and its surroundings. One of the most memorable places I've been to in the course of my travels.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Chris H.
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had an extra day to kill in Milan and this trip looked interesting to try. I'm so glad I did, as it was my favorite part of a three-day weekend in Italy. The sites were gorgeous. The timing was perfect for walking around, eating, shopping, and touring the palace and garden. The tour guide was knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and helpful. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Of the lakes we visited, Cuomo, Lugano and Maggiore, I think this is the most beautiful and accessible. While Cuomo is exciting for its history of famous visitors for me the stunning beauty of Maggiore outweighed the possible sighting of someone famous. The day was just perfect!

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

Krishan S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was fantatic and Verona is stunning. Enough free time at all locations and great guides!

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

Krishan S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day! The highlight of my trip to Milan. The palace and garden of Isola Bella are stunning. Thank you!

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour with a great and informative guide! Lake Como and Bellagio are a must see during your trip to Italy!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

loved this tour. guide was excellent.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour and tour guides Katrina and Francisco, it was well orgainzed the tour in the boat was so beautiful, me and my wife staid at the deck at the boot back and it was so nice. We took our lunch at Belegio on the lack, amazing scenes.

I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must do tour, fantastic scenery. The coach, driver and tour guide was second to none and very helpful and informative. Well worth the money you won't regret it

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Greg H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Como and Bellagio are two of the most beautiful places I've seen. Great tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The day trip to Lake Como was fantastic. We had a great guide in Emanuela. The trip aboard the boat to Bellagio was great. The scenery is incredible. Would do this trip again.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide and information. Beautiful at Bellagio, needed a little more time at Bellagio.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this tour was fantastic as my wife wanted to see juliets balcony
she was not disappointed and we took photos of her on balcony
walk through town and lakes was fantastic
recommend everyone to do this if in milan

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful lake and surrounding really enjoyed this tour

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message