The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kyriaki P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, In spite the rainy weather We enjoyed the trip , very friendly and well trained staff Elisa

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Donald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

All I can say is outstanding. Highlight of our trip to Italy.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must-do trip when staying in Milan. We had a beautiful blue-sky day and the boat trip from Como to Bellagio was spectacular - lovely villas along the lake with the Alps towering in the background.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

efisch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with a leisurely 2 hour boat ride on Lake Como. Short visit to Lugano and leisurely visit to beautiful Bellagio. Really worthwhile.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Mayssa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. I wish we had time to see one of the gardens or the villas.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Kevin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour package. Just the right amount of time to site see. Very informative tour guides.

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were only in Milan for a long weekend trip. This tour was a perfect way to see Lake Como including the towns of Como and Bellagio in one day. The bus ride took less than an hour and was very comfortable. Our tour guide, Clara, was very nice and informative. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone that is interested.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Chelsea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was one of our favourite tours in Italy. So many tours are rushed but this was very relaxing. The cruise was just beautiful and the time spent in Bellagio was lovely. We had enough time for a relaxing lunch and a stroll around the streets. A wonderful day!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Carla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guides were very good - lots of information about the city of Verona and Lake Garda. Enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

victor s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

OVERALL GOOD TRIP
GUIDE WAS EXCELENT
NOT A LONG RIDE
BEAUTIFUL SCENERY

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Chris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must do tour - Lake Como was everything it was cracked up to be.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Rhonda T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful scenery with a nice relaxing boat ride on the lake. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Catalin S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful trip, our Guide Eddie was great.
I highly recommend it, wonderful bus, wonderful weather, wonderful landscapes.

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

allan.thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip, with a very well knowledged guide. We well recommend the boat trip around Sirmioni everyone took it, and we were fortunate to complete it before the wind and rain arrived!

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

Patricia B J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great day trip. Our guide was excellent! She was very informative and you could understand her! I would definitely recommend to my friends.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

vet66arm3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The most memorable tour so far. The beautiful scenery and the lake with so many villas along the shoreline was the best experience I've had in Europe so far. Anyone coming to this area of Italy must do a Lake Como tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fabulous day, great place - fanicula ride was amazing. Boat ride was good - a shame we couldn't have had a boat just for the tour group as there were quite a lot of people on the boat too many for my liking who were just wanting to cross over the lake and not part of a tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A perfect day in every way. I had heard about the beauty of Lake Como but no one had done it justice. It is simply stunning. Our tour guide could not have been better - up beat all day, brilliant commentary, kind but firm in dealing with the stragglers, knew what he was doing and gave excellent tips along the way. We could not have had a better time on a day trip.......but next time need to stay in Bellagio for a few days. Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Violeta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very well organized. Lake Como area is beautiful. Special thanks to our guide, did a very good job!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both my wife and I loved this tour! It was very well organised and our tour guide Nadia was fantastic! It was relaxing, and a truly great taster of Lake Como - the highlight was our free time in the bueatiful town of Bellagio - we would definitely highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

david.roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. it took an hour to drive to Como from Milan and after a short introductory guide we had free time to wander the streets before enjoying a 2 hour boat trip up Lake Como to spend several hours at Bellagio - local ferry stopping at various places along the way. A fantastic way to spend a day out in Italy - we were lucky with sunny weather and were able to see the Alps in the distance.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is all about fantastic scenery and an opportunity to peek into the lives of the rich and famous as you spend about 2 hours on the cruise from Como to Bellagio. Beautiful alps, enormous lake and stunning vistas with lakeside villas. Only criticism is that our guide could have given more detailed explanations and pointed out more places of interest on the cruise.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic day out of Milan. Excellent tour guide. Enjoyed the funicular and boat trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Megan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My boyfriend and I loved our tour to Lake Como!! The bus ride is quick, only an hour or so. Our favorite part by far was the ferry ride. Such amazing views. We had a quick lunch on Bellagio and snuck into this really cool wine bar for a tasting with very large pours. It was a great afternoon!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message