• USD ($)
  • English
The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 677 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice. Knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day! The walk around Como and the boat ride were beautiful!
Bellagio is something else!
Our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great combination of historical highlights and relaxing nature! Well worth a visit :)

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a convenient way to get to Lake Como from downtown Milan. Our bus was clean and comfortable, and the guide was very knowledgable. Unfortunately it was raining the day we went, but that couldn't be helped. It is beautiful scenery and well worth the trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lake Como is a beautiful 'must see' area. The tour is good value and provides plenty of time for you to explore some areas alone. The boat trip was nice as were the villages. The guide did an okay job.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of Information Saw George Clooney's estate. Lake is beautiful

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It would be hard for a tour operator to fail to put together a visit to Lake Como and, in particular the towns of Como and Bellagio. Viator did not fail and my wife and I had a very enjoyable day in the bus and on the water, not to mention the colourful Como (a wide range of shops for the ladies) with the town band marching the streets and creating a convivial atmosphere. The cruise around the beautiful waterway of Lake Como was all one could expect. The grand mansions on the shore are a delight to view, as are the many grand hotels and gardens. Bellagio lived up to its reputation as a most attractive destination scenically and for its shopping experience. It was a very rewarding day.
Margaret and Warner Bastian June 2014

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lake Como was beautiful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we rode the train from Milan back to Lake Como the next day. We loved the boat ride on the lake and the town of Belliago was a definate must see. We really liked our guide especially during the boat ride as we learned so much about the lake and the homes on the lake that we would never had know on our own.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised to see the most in a day

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised to see the most in a day

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

Rosemary S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Trip to Lake Como was fantastic and the guide was also very good.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Another beautiful place to visit. A short trip from Milan and definitely worth going to see. The boat ride was a great way to see the lake and Bellagio was interesting to go to.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect day for us! All went well ... Anna was informative and helpful, considering she also had to cater for Spanish-speaking customers.
We wished that the staff on the boat can better understand English (due to misunderstanding, we ended up paying 10euros for a small plate of pasta with pest sauce --whoaaa!!!)

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised and tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was outstanding. Alessandro was the guide and he was the best. Lake Como is beautiful and should not be missed if going to Milan. Make sure to eat lunch on the ferry , because it is outstanding and excellently priced and leaves you time to walk the villages.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message