The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fabulous day, great place - fanicula ride was amazing. Boat ride was good - a shame we couldn't have had a boat just for the tour group as there were quite a lot of people on the boat too many for my liking who were just wanting to cross over the lake and not part of a tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A perfect day in every way. I had heard about the beauty of Lake Como but no one had done it justice. It is simply stunning. Our tour guide could not have been better - up beat all day, brilliant commentary, kind but firm in dealing with the stragglers, knew what he was doing and gave excellent tips along the way. We could not have had a better time on a day trip.......but next time need to stay in Bellagio for a few days. Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Violeta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very well organized. Lake Como area is beautiful. Special thanks to our guide, did a very good job!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Both my wife and I loved this tour! It was very well organised and our tour guide Nadia was fantastic! It was relaxing, and a truly great taster of Lake Como - the highlight was our free time in the bueatiful town of Bellagio - we would definitely highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

david.roberts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. it took an hour to drive to Como from Milan and after a short introductory guide we had free time to wander the streets before enjoying a 2 hour boat trip up Lake Como to spend several hours at Bellagio - local ferry stopping at various places along the way. A fantastic way to spend a day out in Italy - we were lucky with sunny weather and were able to see the Alps in the distance.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is all about fantastic scenery and an opportunity to peek into the lives of the rich and famous as you spend about 2 hours on the cruise from Como to Bellagio. Beautiful alps, enormous lake and stunning vistas with lakeside villas. Only criticism is that our guide could have given more detailed explanations and pointed out more places of interest on the cruise.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic day out of Milan. Excellent tour guide. Enjoyed the funicular and boat trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Megan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My boyfriend and I loved our tour to Lake Como!! The bus ride is quick, only an hour or so. Our favorite part by far was the ferry ride. Such amazing views. We had a quick lunch on Bellagio and snuck into this really cool wine bar for a tasting with very large pours. It was a great afternoon!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Judith A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice trip, Beautiful scenery on the lake and at Bellagio, where we stopped.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Lake Como tour from Milan was amazing! After exploring Milan the first day, it was great to get out the city and explore such a beautiful place. Our tour guide, Laura, was excellent. She provided us with a lot of interesting historical facts and fun trivia about the area. If you have time to attend the tour, it is definitely worth it!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Truly beautiful - a stunning day with a knowledgeable and helpful guide - highly recommended

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Binoy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was by far the best day trip of all our tours. We loved it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic trip, was bitterly cold as we were there in January.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Ginanita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour, weather was a bit bleak but it was still beautiful. Our tour guide was great too.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Leticia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I loved Lake Como and Bellagio! I wish I was still there! I would recommend this tour! We started on a bus to Lake Como, then a 2 hour boat ride to Bellagio. Had breakfast in Lake Como and lunch in Bellagio!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is one of the most beautiful lake resorts in Italy. We also stayed around Lake Como and this was so much nicer. The tour included a tour to see a palace and then we dined on Fisherman's Island at Ristoranti Italia which was very nice. The food was good and reasonably priced with wonderful water views. This island is so small and most of the places to dine all looked nice so I don't think you could go wrong at any of the nicer ones. We enjoyed a great water tour of the lake and had plenty of time to explore both islands and the town. I highly recommend this trip. Even the drive out there by bus was breathtaking.

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

bergencountymom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a wonderful tour! The ferry ride up Lake Como yields spectacular scenery at every turn, culminating in a few hours' free time to explore the lovely town of Bellagio. Try Hotel Suisse for lunch--the food is excellent! Lots of fantastic shops with local art and handicrafts to duck in and out of.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A brilliant excursion with an excellent guide - not to be missed

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Rhonda T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must if you are in Milan. Breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very Organised tour. Lake Como is simply gorgeous. A must go place if you visit Italy. Really enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Patrice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous trip out of smoggy Milan on boxing day - Samantha the guide was so knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Louis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Well paced with breaks included. Good value.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

sherresaymiller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very enjoyable day. We were busy with all modes of transportation: bus, funicular, and boat. At the top of the funicular the scenery was breathtaking but no shops up there or many places to eat.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Mohamed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing amazing tour
Very lovely places
Many famous houses and villas to see
Including the famous Versace Villa
Everyone should enjoy such trip

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

mslcelia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide explain the history and every details to us clearly, although it is a low season to visit Como but it worth a visit.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message