The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1355 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bertrand P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The sights were simply amazing! But what made the experience unforgettable was having a tour guide like Eliza who was informative, funny, and thoughtful (she even bought her favorite Swiss chocolates in Lugano and shared them with the entire tour group!). Thank you, Eliza!

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Fabrizio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful!! Very nice places, a very pleasant cruise in Lake Como, we ate delicious chocolates in Lugano. We bought beautiful silk things. All my family Love it. Even my 12 years old son.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tremendously hot day for this trip..... 6/23/2016 but the experience was enjoyable. Lake Como is spectacular. Bellagio is cute and a needed stop for rest, shopping and eating. The tour guide was knowledgeable and informative. All-in-all a fun day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Robert N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the very best. Very relaxing and full of great sites. The boat ride on lake como was wonderful-seeing all the beautiful cities. The highlight was seeing Tremezzo which is across from Bellagio. This tour is a must do if you are in Milan.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

samira a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour is definitely worth it. Lake como is stunning and you will never want to leave. The tour guide was great , providing us with useful information along the way. This is definitely a stop you would not want to miss

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

asantoro10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an absolutely lovely day. We started our day with pouring rain in the town of Como. But by the time we were onboard the 2 hour boat cruise, that had ended. The tourguide was quite knowledgable. It was a good balance of tour and free time in Bellagio and Como. If you have never been, it is so worth the trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Evridiki L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing tour, we would recommend to anyone. We had an enjoyable boat trip to Bellagio, the scenery was wonderful, with imposing villas, picturesque villages and stunning hills and mountains in the background. BREATHTAKING SCENERY!! Our tour guide was excellent. A HIGHLY RECOMMENDED DAY TRIP!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Carolyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide and driver. Lovely lunch on board the boat. Beautiful and relaxing day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Paula E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We greatly enjoyed our day trip to Lake Como. From the very beginning it was well organized, a comfortable coach and the staff were friendly and helpful. The cruise on Lake Como was breathtaking with the beautiful villas that dotted the shoreline and the snow capped mountain backdrop. There was plenty of time on our own in Bellagio for shopping, lunch and even a gelato. We would recommend this day trip to anyone visiting the Milan area.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very pleasant day on the boat ride on Lake Como. We really enjoyed the stop in Bellagio.
Our tour leader, Alex, was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

psthib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! Our guide, Alessandro, was very knowledgeable and personable. The sights were picture perfect. Very well organized and professional tour! A great value!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Ann W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I honestly don and #39;t know how you would see Lake Como and learn about its history and where all the famous people live or have lived if not on a tour. Our guide was fun, extremely organized and knew his history. Loved our stay on Bellagio. Great food and shopping.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Vivian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fabulous!! superbly organised from start to finish, with a fantastic guide. Lake Como is a must if you are in Milan, about an hour/hour half transfer with stops on the way. The cruise was fantastic with the guide pointing out all the history and interesting places en route. You then had time to wander around Bellagio for couple of hours which was wonderful then back on the coach. It is the first tour we have done that we would definitely do again..............highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Kirsty S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was brilliant. Eleza the guide was great. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I enjoyed the cruise on the lake even though it rained really heavily and it was hard to see at some points! Eleza said it was the heaviest rain she'd ever seen on Lake Como! I'd definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Milan.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Itzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent and our tour guide very good, very knowledgable and patient. Gorgeous tour of all the places you get to see and great panoramic views from the boat. I definitely recommend this tour if you want to touch a bit of Switzerland and engage much more in the Italian culture.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Maribel I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family and I had the most wonderful time in this trip. Lugano and Como were absolutely beautiful and our guide Valentina was very nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Beryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour!!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Candi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Sudhir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best Tour..

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

HOWARD G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing trip

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

lee n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The full day tour is very nice. This tour provides you with a lot of leisure time in places like Luggano and Bellagio. You can walk around the town, see historic sites, shop, grab a drink or bite to eat, etc. This tour really allows you to explore these towns in depth, as well as view most of the lake on a two-hour cruise. The tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area and was a delight. Overall, the tour is great and i highly recommend it!

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message