The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 815 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Stunning and so interesting for the senses. Beauty was all around as we sailed on Lake Como. The stop in Bellagio was the best place to visit and have a lunch that day. Our guide gave excellent descriptions of this
region as we went along. Loved the architecture of all the little towns we visited on Lake Como. A return
visit would be a treat.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A truly lovely day...there was nothing which did not meet our expectations

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was wonderful...Sara did an exceptional job...her English was superb. We really appreciated the stop in Como and especially our free time in Bellagio. A great day at a great value.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great guide, who highlighted the main sights in the cities of Como and Lugano, as well as around the lake.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderfully well organized with a wonderful/fun English speaking local guide:)! Documents in hand we easily found the meeting place and joined a ( full/immaculate) motor coach for the first part of the day. ....the drive was pretty and sights were pointed out along the way. Luckily the weather cooperated and although the end of October we were able to do the full boat ride around mnuch of the lake after some free time to explore Como (with several free hours in Bellagio midway which was a highlight for us! We did a long walk and a wonderful/leisurely lunch at a gorgeous hotel on the water-out on a sunny patio overlooking their sparkling pool and the sea-aaahhhh!). All directions/connections were clear and the views and experience much more than anticipated! The drive back ( via different route/fabulous new views)along the shore at the end of the day brought us back in time for us to take a long/sunset walk back to our centrally located hotel-stopping for yet another wonderful meal in Milan before happily retiring for the night. A VERY good value!!! Highly recommend! We will return to explore the Lake Como area in more depth next rip for sure:)! Thanks, viator!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Would like to have had an extra 1/2 hour in Como, because we felt rushed only in this city, but the guide, the itinerary, and the full day was very relaxing. Not having to worry about cobbling together busses, and water ferry timetables from Milan and around the lake are, because this tour took care of all that, was a blessing.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Close to Milan, nice guide, the boad ride was wonderful!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful places, nice weather, comfortable coach, informative Gide. Tour was provided by City Wonders Tours‎ Company just for 6 tourists.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our Milan trip. Every couple young and old should go and experience this. The day of the tour it was raining but we still enjoyed it, will definitely do it again! Only next time it will be during spring as we heard the view is even more scenic!!!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lake como is just magical . And it doesn't last long . It worth seeing it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I received a royal treatment since I was the only person on this tour, the tour guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Isola Bella is out of this world, highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip by Train from Milan Including Cruise to Isola Bella and Isola dei Pescatori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was really good, the guide Marco was very good and professional

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the trip very much. The cruise on Lake Como was the highlight and both Como and Bellagio are delightful towns steeped in history. Breathtaking scenery! Very informative guide as well.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message