The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 971 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip is amazing. There are simply no words to describe the amazing views and natural scenery of Lake Como. The lakeside villas surrounded by snow capped mountains that contrast with the deep blue colors of the lake is something you will never forget, as well as the Charm of the beautiful towns of Como and Bellagio. The guide/tour was okay but what is really worth it is the place itself.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful , beautiful, Espectacular, Bellagio incredible,Amazing.i recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredibly beautiful place and a perfect way to experience it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

absolutely fabulous day. Lake Como is stunning. Had lots of time to ourselves in both Como and Bellagio.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very enjoyable, the tour was very well organised and the tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I with two teenagers took the tour to Lake Come and Lugano from Milan. It was organized and we had no trouble meeting the group. Instructions on where to meet and what to expect were clear. The bus driver and guide were great. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Numerous experiences and sites in a short time. It rained on the boat but we just moved inside and the guide kept talking. Would have been nice to have more time but it was a day trip and that is all the time we had. Our teenagers enjoyed it as much as we did.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful trip. Everything was perfect inluding the guide.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was in a beautiful place and very fun. The boat trip was great. Bellagio was beautiful and we got so much free time there that you could really relax. Our tour guide was very good too.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful Tour!!! Guide could use a bit more of organization but was very informative. The driver was excellent. Lugano is just drop dead STUNNING!!!

Doing what: Lugano Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Verona is nothing short than a SPECTACULAR city!! Lake Garda was very nice and charming. Great food in both places. Guide and Driver were outstanding!!!!

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superb day with a very informative tour guide. The boat ride of Lake Como was beautiful and seeing all the villas from the water was unforgettable and extremely relaxing. The tour was well organised with lots of free time to explore, lunch and shop. Would certainly recommend it and good value for money.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lake Como is absolutely gorgeous! The views are incredible! The tour guide was quite nice and gave us lots of information and we had plenty of free time to shop and look around.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide a wonderful one!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A beautiful tour...one of the highlights of my holiday.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a amazing tour
Very well organised

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very beautiful part of the world. Italy is the most beautiful country in the world for its history, culture and art.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lake Como was beautiful and our tour guide, Laura, was wonderful!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Vikram S.
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hilaria was hilarious! Great tour guide and professional with lots of information about Lake Como. Worth the day trip from Milan and the cruise was fantastic.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour. Wish we had more time in Lake Como and Bellagio. Certainly would be worth staying a few days to really get a taste of the areas. Beautiful scenery and the boat ride was great...

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Valerie R
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long day but worth every minute.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful day. Our guide was very knowledgeable and organised and her lunch suggestion was superb. David, our driver was very patient and drove very carefully along the narrow road alongside the lake. We were lucky with the warm and sunny day and the city of Como and the village of Bellagio were as good as all of the tour brochures. A wonderful day!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour to Como Lake. Although we wish we could have more time in Bellagio

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a fantastic day at Lake Como. Thanks Viator for a good organization and guidance. Earphones are really practical so you can hear the information while you get around the city. very good tour leader that she explained every detail in a very kind way.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message