The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 844 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I happen to have taken 2 tours of Milan with separate companies and I really loved both. This tour was great because the tour guide was very informative and pointed out different things to us compared to the other tour. We loved it!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding tour with an engaging and wonderful tour guide - Alexandro. My favourite tour whilst in Milano. Well organised with enough free tree to eat or shop whilst seeing the best of Como.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This day was a perfect way to celebrate our official 30th anniversary! Great way to experience!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Angela and Antonio were fab Lovely day out 100 percent would go again xx

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, very enjoyable day!!

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great trip.. Very glad to have booked it! Really enjoyed the tour. Our guide Laura was excellent. Started commentary from the moment we boarded the bus, giving us an insight to Milan as well.. As we got to Como, first did the Funicular. Then strolled around the city with the group and then had 2.5 hours of free time to lunch or shop.. Laura has recommended a few places to eat and we were not disappointed with the place she advised, it had great views of the lake, the cathedral and the surrounding area. Then we concluded the tour with the boat ride admiring the waterfront villas which looked amazing with the mist that day.. Would definetely go back in the summer just for Bellagio which is not part of the tour in the winter days..

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lake Como was incredulous. Living along the Lake is paradise, no doubt.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing day! So beautiful. Not to be missed. We had the perfect guide. She spoke throughout the entire day, with information on everything we were seeing.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

our day was perfect! Clear cool day..How much more do you want do in life? Slow cruise, sightseeing big fablous homes, sipping wine and expresso. Great day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect day! Highly and absolutely recommended!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely perfect day, we were so lucky. The Tour was excellent very informative, fun and very comprehensive. Our Guide was also excellent

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour-very good tour guide. The boat ride and shopping in Bellagio were wonderful; the first few stops weren't that important to me. The boat is just a public ferry, so if you have another way to get to Como to board the ferry, you could just do that and hope that there is a tour guide on board to narrate. I'm glad I went; it was a fun day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message