The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1006 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Another home run! We had a superb guide to explain the sites and locale. This is an all day tour but so worth every minute. This is a must see! As an amateur photo nut, be sure to have a empty memory card.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had the best tour guide!!
This was an amazing trip and I have already recommended to a number of people.
It was highly informative, extremely well paced and exceptionally organized.
My hat goes off to the organizers of this one.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fantastic day we had, a very long day but so worth it , our guide was very friendly and very helpful and informative. The beautiful Lugano and surrounds were magic. Our trip to Bellagio and the boat ride on Lake Como were just so beautiful and breathtaking. We would highly recommend this tour . Great value
Sharon and Maree from Perth WA

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our trip was amazing , our guide Andre was very helpful and very informative. The bus trip was very comfortable you are on the bus a few hours but so worth the destinations , Verona was just beautiful , and free time was enjoyable. The colleseum was amazing.
The next part of the trip was Lake Garda and Sirmione was just breathtaking. The boat ride around the castle was fantastic and the little village was just magic. We would highly recommend this tour it was fantastic.
Sharon and Maree from Perth WA

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of lake Como! Our tour guide, Laura was great and was a wealth of information about the lake. This tour gives you plenty of time to explore both Como and Bellagio on your own. I highly recommend this tour while visiting Milan.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed this trip and Marta our guide was excellent. I got everything out of this trip that I hoped and was worth the price. Really well rounded trip and a great way to get a glimpse of this beautiful area from all vantage points!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very well organised tour. We had a wonderful and informative guide whose knowledge of Lake Como and surrounds made for a memorable trip. Lake Como is a must see whilst in Milan.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great trip, glad I found it. The balance of structured touring and free time was great, our guide Morena was amazing, and the boat ride was so pleasant.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Magical day overall. A definite must for anyone visiting Milan. Good amount of free time in Como and Bellagio. Boat trip was just gorgeous. Guide was also very informative and helful.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great day. Beautiful scenery. Well organised. The guide was knowledgeable and approachable. Would recommend it for a taste of Lake Coma area. Certainly we will go back!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is excellent! I had booked it only the day before and the following day I was on Lake Como and in Switzerland. The travelling was quick and comfortable. The tour guides were wonderful. They were helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable, explaining everything we saw throughout the trip. The Lake Como area is uniquely different from the rest of Italy and because of this it is well worth seeing. The tour was very professional and well-organized. I had a really beautiful day and it really made my holiday to Milan! Christopher Fasciano USA

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Seeing all these villas around lake Como was spectacular. Yes it was hot 41 humidex, but worth it. Our guide explained a lot which of course I can't remember all, but she was very good in doing so. A.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved Lake Como. The tour was good for the first time in the area. I would go it myself the next time.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scene in Lake Como, tour guides is very nice!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Another dream trip in the making! Could not ask for a better guide and location!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out to Lake Vomo region from Milan. Cruise on the lake was very relaxing. Enough free time in town before Lake Como cruise and After at Bellagio. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Most excellent tour guide, excellent food, excellent gelato, excellent everything. This tour is the excellence of excellence and would definitely recommend doing this when you visit Milan

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice bus, excellent driver and very knowledgeable guide. The schedule was a perfect balance between group touring and time to be on one's own to explore as you please. Plus the sheer spectacular scenery of Lake Como was the highlight of our European vacation.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a big day but so totally worth it. We did the tour during a heat wave, so it was sweltering on the water but oh so worth it. Lake Lugano is the first stop. Its mostly about the shopping. The Swiss prices are a little high I must say. The lake itself is beautiful. We then drove through the hills to Lake Como and caught a Ferry across to Bellagio for lunch and a stroll through the beautiful village - what a treat. The final leg was a cruise down the lake to the town of Como to meet up with our bus for the scenic drive home. Great tour.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding trip very well coordinated and organised. Very knowledgable and friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our coach and boat trip to Como, Bellagio and return to Milan was very well organised. Would have preferred longer in Como but acknowledge there was a lot to fit in. Our guide and driver were excellent. No complaints at all and would recommend the trip and your company to anyone.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip is amazing. There are simply no words to describe the amazing views and natural scenery of Lake Como. The lakeside villas surrounded by snow capped mountains that contrast with the deep blue colors of the lake is something you will never forget, as well as the Charm of the beautiful towns of Como and Bellagio. The guide/tour was okay but what is really worth it is the place itself.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message