The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Ellaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved my day trip to Lake Como - beautiful sights and an enthusiastic, knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

JOHN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the lake region, which is gorgeous. Our second outing on a Viator day trip and once again we were very happy with the service.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Mandy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous...Totally amazing...Worth every penny! Highly highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Mowgli I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was incredible! Excellent value for money. The pick up point was easy to find, the coach was comfortable, clean.
Our tour guide was wonderful, very informative, friendly, helpful. Quite obviously knew what she was talking about. I would definitely book a trip with you guys in the future. We were well looked after, given great lunch recommendations, cant say much more really :

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

nonya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I read many great reviews about this tour and after having joined this tour myself, i can see why it is so highly rated. very well organised, a nice and relaxing tour to Como. the lake is beautiful and breathtaking. although the town is pretty quiet during winter time, many shops were closed etc but the scenic lake is worth it. Our tour guide, Laura was professional, patient and very informative. our Driver, Clement was excellent, providing a safe and relaxing ride to Como.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Keenan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip, well planned out and enjoyed brunch with George Clooney.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Saumya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed the trip. The guide was informative and the tour was on time. We had adequate free time of 3 hours to explore Como and Brunate by ourselves which I liked. The guide took us to all places of interest and was very thorough without being boring.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

rentiavdm44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was the most amazing day and we ad wonderful weather. Our guide was the best. Will remember this tour and experience for ever!

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the weather it was fantastic!! Beautiful country...

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Adam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic day, nice balance of visiting locals towns and cruising up the lake, one of the better tours we went on in Italy, would recommend this one.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

madame

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Bridget G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the perfect day trip - wth plenty of time as a group as well as free time ... our guide was amazing as well! She was so knowledgeable and told us so many little side notes. This was a tour that was done in Italian, Spanish and English, and I thought it would be too much but, honestly, it was great and never even noticed other than be impressed with her being able to speak and move from language to language ... This was one of my favorite days in Italy.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Zeida H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun tour

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the highlights of our trip. Great day out.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

KATE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Easy way to visit lake como from Milan. Good amount of leisure time.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Suzanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide was AMAZING! Everything was so well done and fun and truly more than worth the money and time.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic and exceeded our expectations! The tour guide was a lovely lady - very personable, funny and quite knowledgeable. I highly recommend this trip as an excellent way to visit Lake Como and Bellagio - it was fabulous. We even saw Clooney's villa...

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Bruna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excelent tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

jocannon United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time and loved the view. Bellagio was an added bonus on this boat trip. The town was a lot of fun with all the narrow streets, shops and great food.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Sylvia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I had the best day with this tour. The guide was knowledgeable and the bus trip awesome. The ferry ride around the lake was comfortable and pleasant too with fantastic scenery. The villas and the natural beauty that surrounds this lake is unreal. The scenic town of Bellagio with its historic church was worth the visit. Famous villa of George Clooney's and his Nespresso Ad villa was also one of the highlights. Worth the money and highly recommended.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip. Guide was great. Plenty of time at Isola Bella and Isola Pescatori. Worth seeing the Borromean Palace. Lunch, which was on our own, at Isola Pesdatori was delicious and reasonably priced. Bus is very comfortable so it's a pleasant ride to and from Lake Maggiore. Makes a great day trip from Milan.

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

pbpost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great tour! Two countries in one day and a cruise!
There is a little bit of walking on this tour, but exactly how much is up to you.
You jump on the bus in Milan and drive all the way to Lugano Switzerland. Its a beautiful small lake front town where you have the opportunity to stop, have breakfast and a coffee, or explore the lake front area. It rained the day that we went but shopping was fun. Then you will get back on the bus and go to Lake Como and go to a ferry stop. George Clooney has a house on the lake and the tour makes a big deal of it. From the ferry, you will take one of the first stops which is the town of Bellagio. Its a beautiful gem that is hidden away from the rest of the world. Here you get a few hours to walk around the town, eat a meal and shop. While it rained in Lugano, the weather was beautiful and sunny in Bellagio. Once your time is up in Bellagio, you will get back on the ferry for several stops. There is a lot of see while on the ferry, so keep your cameras out! This was a great tour, it was fun and easy going. in case you were wondering, Bellagio is a great place to get engaged

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Geoffrey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved every minute of it and Lake Como is a beautiful place, even if George Clooney wasn't at home lol

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

vidyasnarayanan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a very well organised trip. We had enough time to explore on our own in addition to the tour activity. Our guide Mirco was very good and we had a lovely time.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message