The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 718 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gill S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fabulous day out, Lake Como is a beautiful place and the only thing is 1 day wasn't enough. A place to stay for a few days. The only negative comment that I would have to say about this tour is the head sets that you use to listen to the guide, very hard to hear and they kept cutting in and out making listening somewhat difficult, so gave up and turned it off, other than that a great well organised day out.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the fourth tour I took with the company and I was glad I saved it for last. Apparently the tour fills up every day with about 55 people on the bus, so reserve as soon as you know your date. With our radio receivers we were able to hear the guide very well and was able to "straggle behind" the group while listening to her commentary. It was a nice mixture of a tour of the old town and then the 2.5 hour pleasant boat ride to Bellagio and then a return by bus. One of the most gorgeous sites in Europe and certainly not to be missed. Definitely bring a good camera to take photos of memorable scenes and scenic Bellagio. I am one who usually likes to do things on one's own, and this tour is very doable that way if you plan carefully ahead. But we saw a lot in one day (we left at 8:30 am) and there was sufficient free time in most cases to wander off before regrouping, so I think the tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the first of four tours I took with this company and it was a great send off. Our buide, Franco, was exceptional and very enthusiastic. I wasn't sure what to expect, but he helped make the trip very enjoyable and informative. We were fortunately a small group of 6 people (the minimum needed for the tour), so I think that really helped make it a better quality experience. While the day was overcast, there was a lot to see and learn about the ancient families who still own homes on the lake. It is the kind of tour that one could do on one's own, which is usually what I like to do, but I thought this was a very efficient way to cover a lot of ground and see all the highlights in one day without sacrificing the pleasure of enjoying the lake and the scenery. While this tour is not as popular as Lake Como (it doesn't run every day), I highly recommend it if you have the time. You won't be disappointed and you may want to go back on your own another time.

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice timing. Excellent tour guide. Comfortable bus and ferry service. Enjoyed stop overs before Como. Time n money well spent.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip with a very friendly and helpful guide. Extremely informative and very relaxed. Lake Como is absolutely beautiful and picturesque and the boat ride on the lake was lovely (even for someone who normally gets travel sick, it was gentle and calm). To be able to visit two countries with beautiful scenery in one day was great. Comfy bus and no stress at all. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip and if gonna be in Milan a must see. One of nicest places in world and not too far from Milan. Plenty of free time to explore/enjoy como and bellagio. Makes this a great trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I have wanted to go to Lake Como for years, this tour was the best way to do it. It was a long day, but the boat ride was lovely. On Sunday the town of Como was pretty sleepy, but Bellagio was darling. Our guide made sure we had a fabulous lunch with a beautiful view and the shopping was wonderful!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Me and my girlfriend, both of us being 20, visited here as part of a backpacking trip as a relaxed day off. It was a very enjoyable day, with a knowledgeable and friendly guide, interesting information about the local area and plenty of time to enjoy this beautiful Italian lake. We would recommend eating lunch on the boat trip, as its a wonderful background and very delicious food - three courses and a drink for 17 euros too so great value. A very enjoyable day, would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful part of the country must see!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really good day and very good value for money - guide and driver were excellent

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very nice. We had bad weather and it was still worth the trip. There is little time for lunch in Como and you will be rushed. I recommend taking the time to walk around Como and either buy something in Como and take it with you or plan on buy food on the boat ride to Bellagio. It takes 2 hours to get from Como to Bellagio so you have plenty of time to eat what you purchased or buy a sandwich or pizza on the boat. Bellagio is amazing! The streets and shops are special and you will use the full 2 hours there to walk around, if you stop and eat in Bellagio, you will run out of time

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide here was fantastic and the bus driver unbelievable. The narrow streets were more like allys and he was able to navigate them with ease. The trip was not to be missed. This tour far exceeded our expectations!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour. We LOVED Lake Como and would highly recommend to anyone touring the north of Italy. Can't wait to return. We suggest that people prepare accordingly to take advantage of the extra time in Bellagio to eat supper and NOT to eat on the boat, however. The boat food was a sour experience. Bravo to our driver for braving the traffic on the narrow roads and uncooperative drivers through the tight road on the way back. These guys are amazing.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was amazing. The best trip ever with beautiful scenes. No wonder James Bond chose it as a place for relaxation.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message