The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 828 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing day! So beautiful. Not to be missed. We had the perfect guide. She spoke throughout the entire day, with information on everything we were seeing.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

our day was perfect! Clear cool day..How much more do you want do in life? Slow cruise, sightseeing big fablous homes, sipping wine and expresso. Great day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect day! Highly and absolutely recommended!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely perfect day, we were so lucky. The Tour was excellent very informative, fun and very comprehensive. Our Guide was also excellent

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour-very good tour guide. The boat ride and shopping in Bellagio were wonderful; the first few stops weren't that important to me. The boat is just a public ferry, so if you have another way to get to Como to board the ferry, you could just do that and hope that there is a tour guide on board to narrate. I'm glad I went; it was a fun day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Stunning and so interesting for the senses. Beauty was all around as we sailed on Lake Como. The stop in Bellagio was the best place to visit and have a lunch that day. Our guide gave excellent descriptions of this
region as we went along. Loved the architecture of all the little towns we visited on Lake Como. A return
visit would be a treat.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A truly lovely day...there was nothing which did not meet our expectations

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was wonderful...Sara did an exceptional job...her English was superb. We really appreciated the stop in Como and especially our free time in Bellagio. A great day at a great value.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great guide, who highlighted the main sights in the cities of Como and Lugano, as well as around the lake.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderfully well organized with a wonderful/fun English speaking local guide:)! Documents in hand we easily found the meeting place and joined a ( full/immaculate) motor coach for the first part of the day. ....the drive was pretty and sights were pointed out along the way. Luckily the weather cooperated and although the end of October we were able to do the full boat ride around mnuch of the lake after some free time to explore Como (with several free hours in Bellagio midway which was a highlight for us! We did a long walk and a wonderful/leisurely lunch at a gorgeous hotel on the water-out on a sunny patio overlooking their sparkling pool and the sea-aaahhhh!). All directions/connections were clear and the views and experience much more than anticipated! The drive back ( via different route/fabulous new views)along the shore at the end of the day brought us back in time for us to take a long/sunset walk back to our centrally located hotel-stopping for yet another wonderful meal in Milan before happily retiring for the night. A VERY good value!!! Highly recommend! We will return to explore the Lake Como area in more depth next rip for sure:)! Thanks, viator!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message