While many people use Milan as a gateway to Italy, most don’t spend much time in the city. That’s a shame, because although Milan doesn’t look as quaint or charming as those hilltop villages in Tuscany you’ve been dreaming of, this center of banking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joshua D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The last supper was a bucket list item for me so I was thrilled to finally experience the brilliance of da Vinci in a room where monks had feasted like the displayed portrayed in this moving piece of art.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour started on time, covered major marvelous sites in the city, and was led by Emmy, a professional, competent, and very pleasant person.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Delwyn N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Another must do in Milan!! I've said this before but here it is again...don't waste time in the FAR q!! Book a tour, get the info you need with no waiting around!! The painting is amazing but it's only part of the tour and there's so much more.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was very good, primarily because the guide/escort was so knowledgeable, articulate and well organized. We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Nancy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent packed tour. It was a little hectic in the area of La Scala, but great after that. I particularly enjoyed seeing The Last Supper and hearing the informative information. Our guide was quite knowledgeable. Only complaint - she was short, fast, and did not hold her flag very high!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Mrs J C Willey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fabulous tour with an excellent guide. Cannot recommend highly enough. We were shown place in particular churches and sites not in any of our guidebooks. Superb!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Patti C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Working with Viator was SO easy. We had to make several changes in the weeks before the date of our tour, and Viator made it SO easy. That has not always been my experience with other similar companies. The tour guide was superb and the 5 of us all would be delighted to recommend this company to anyone wanting to get the most out of a visit anywhere. You were GREAT! We all say a hearty THANK YOU!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our group was Spanish and English speaking and our guide did well with both languages. This was the best way to see and learn about, the famous parts of Milan. Seeing the Last Supper was the piece de resistance

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful tour of the Pinacoteca Ambrosiana that houses a staggering collection of art and ends with pages if Da Vinci's Codex. Finally a chance to sit for 15 minutes in front of the Last Supper is hard to put into words. Da Vinci's hand, right in front of you. Our guide whose name escapes me, a woman, was very knowledgeable and thorough. This was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Dudley Congdon Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous tour with a fantastic guide Anna who had a deep passion and knowledge for history and the Arts! One of the best Tours I have been on.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Kimberly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing tour. I think our guides name was Charlie French/Welshman. He was very knowledgable and had many entertaining stories too tell. I learned so much about Da Vincics 'Last supper' that I can now look at other artists and i have a clearer idea of what they are trying to share. Our wandering around the other churches and places of interest were a bonus. Tour was well paced and an easy walk

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Robin C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved seeing La Scala with a performance rehearsal happening at the same time...very exciting. And the tour of Da Vince was absolutely wonderful. Mirka not sure of the spelling did that part of the tour and he was very informative and nice.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Yvonne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My mom and I enjoyed the tour a lot. Our guide was knowledgeable, patient, and articulate.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Marianne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and covered everything a first timer to Milan needed. Our guide- Mirano, was excellent. He was so well informed and fluent as well as convincing and articulate in his delivery and knowledge of each place/point of interest. The highlight for me was Leaonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper and despite it being the end of a long day... It was able to take my breath away. Mirano's detail on the painting is exceptional.
Thank you.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Madeleine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! Very passionate and knowledgeable guide. Loved the "hidden Milano" parts of the tour.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was outstanding and we enjoyed our visit/tour. The museum was excellent, however would have liked to have seen more of the actual opera house. Seeing only part of one floor and a room did not give us a good picture of the opera house itself. When we toured the opera house in Paris we got to see almost all of the actual opera house.

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

Carol W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We didn't have much time in Milan, but was able to see the main attractions with a well-informed guide. For us, the highlight was The Last Supper. It really is a must-see. After viewing this stunning artwork, you'll see why da Vinci stands above the rest.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Colin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide showed us how da Vinci revolutionised art and made our appreciation of the last supper much better. On our walking tour we saw modern art, architectural styles and the loveliest church, so full of frescoes, that we wouldn't have thought to enter. Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Antonietta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. What a great way to start our trip and get familiar with Milan/Italy. Our guide was very vivacious flipping from Italian to English with the blink of an eye. Loved it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was phenomenal! I of course would have enjoyed spending more time at each place, but this was a good starting point as to what I wanted to go back and visit during my stay in Milan. Scala, Duomo, and the Last Supper were absolutely worth it. Along with the historical background that our tour guide gave us about everything, I would have never known otherwise.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

George R K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The bus tour was the highlight of Milan. Our guide was both entertaining and informative. We got on to see The Last Supper, a venue that has been sold out for months. I heartily recommend the tour

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

mag d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Alicia was awesome. So much more than we expected. She spoke English really well and was full of wonderful stories about Milan. We loved the fact that she started the whole thing off by describing Milan as a city of mystery. So true. Would use Viator again in a nanosecond!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Selena W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was friendly and full of lots of information. Tour was well paced and fun to be a part of.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great way to tour the heart of Milan and experience the Ladt Supper!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, we did at the start of our 2 days in Milan and gave us a good idea of where we should visit later as well as obviously quick access into The Last Supper. Tour guide was excellent and gave us some very useful pointers.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message