While many people use Milan as a gateway to Italy, most don’t spend much time in the city. That’s a shame, because although Milan doesn’t look as quaint or charming as those hilltop villages in Tuscany you’ve been dreaming of, this center of banking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Marco was amazingly informed, interesting, and well-spoken. He gave lots of information about the art, the history, and the settings of everything we saw. He kept checking as we walked in the unusual heat wave from the museum to the church, even giving us a short reprieve in St. Maura (which was beautiful).
Something that could make the trip better might be for him to distribute water bottles 1/2 way through or after the walk. It was really hot and that would have been a nice touch. His assistant could bring them, or he could give them out at the start of the walking part. We appreciated all his information, and pacing. It was a wonderful experience for us. Also at the end, some information (maybe a small map) to show us where we were would have helped orient us as to where we ended up. Grazie. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very interesting tour. The guide was very knowledgable of the cultural, political and religious history of Milan and Leonardo. It was great to walk through the old part of the city and to have significant sites pointed out. He was able to give a good historical context to Leonardo's work. Although we primarily signed on to the tour to see The Last Supper, this tour was really enriching. The only downside, and outside of the guide's influence, was the hot weather in largely shadeless Milan streets. Despite that, I would recommend this tour as an accompaniment to visiting the painting. (By the way, the limited numbers allowed in for each viewing make it very easy to see properly, unlike a certain other famous painting by the same painter)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the main reason that I started my trip in Milan, A lovely late afternoon sroll through part of the city I did't know and as a bonus a look at the Atlantic codex of Da Vinci. We had plenty of time to see close up The Last Supper which is so much more impressive than any reproduction.Marilyn.Australia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. We started at La Scala, and we did feel we spent more time than needed here, but it was interesting to see. Then we went to the Gallerie Emmanuele, which is lovely. Then to the Duomo, where you only have 10 minutes to run inside. I would have preferred a few more minutes here and less at La Scala. Then we took the bus to Sforza Castle, where we had time to tour the outside but not the inside, where there are museums. It was interesting to see the outside though. Our last stop was The Last Supper, and that was a must-see in our opinion. The bus returns you to the original starting point. Our guide was very good and we learned a lot that we probably would not have known without her.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a very wonderful tour, the tour guy was very knowledgeable and on time. It was a once and a life time piece of art to see made so many years ago.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour! Guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable on the history. i strongly recommend this trip to anyone and it is a great way to start a visit to Milan. Guide lets you know about all of the things in Milan to visit on your own as well.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour. Very well planned and a good mix of part coach tour and part walking tour covering the main highlights. Very informative and helpful guide. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our party of four were most impressed with our short tour and would not have learnt as much about Milan if we had not done so. Lorella our tour guide was patient and most informative on all aspects of the city of Milan. The highlight of course was Da Vinci's "Last Supper".

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour provides a preview to main sites and was worthwhile. The best part was the entrance to the Last Supper. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tourguide was knowlegable, friendly, and gave us ample opportunity to ask questions. The best part of the tour in our opinion was the viewing of da Vinci's "The Last Supper." No waiting in line and a personal explanation of the painting! That alone made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, Margaretta was AMAZING!!! She knew everything, including the questions that all of us tour goers came up with on the spot! The tour started at La Scala Theater -- with private access to one of the gallery boxes looking out onto the main stage. Photos were not allowed in the area, but honestly it has such a grand impression, photos to remember are not necessary. From there, we looked through the Duomo and the Galleria next door as well as the Sforza Castle. The tour is arranged via a comfy motor coach (bus) and ends with a private 15 minute view of the Last Supper. AMAZING!!! Definitely worth the time and money.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Despite the pouring rain and altogether gray weather on 14 January, thanks to our wonderful guide Simone we saw Milan at its best. Stories of La Scala and Italian opera, Sforza Castle and the exclusive viewing of the Last Supper made our day. Thanks to the off-season the group was very small and that was a big plus too. I recommend this tour to anybody who is interested in arts and culture as an insight to be able to explore Milan more on their own.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed this Tour. Although, out tour guide was initially flustered as his assistance was somewhat delayed, he was able to buffer the situation and carry on professionally thru the rest of the tour. He appeared very knowledgable about Leonardo da Vinci and other famous artists of the same time period. I was awe struck by what I learned and experienced during this tour. I feel priviledged that I was able to be see the original "Last Supper" painting and get a personalized view of the famous work of art that many people only see and hear of it in books or cinema. This is a must "see"

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We don't usually go on guided trips, but this was the only way we could see "The last Supper". The tour guide made this trip very worthwhile -,she was knowledgeable and friendly. We were able to go in La Scala as well.We revisited Milan Castle and the Triennial Museum on our own, partly because the tour had included a walk through the courtyard.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great tour of La Scala and the museum. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and spoke very good English. We were able to look down into the seating area and hear a little during a rehearsal for a performance that night. The museum has some very interesting artifacts and photos, which we really enjoyed. Altogether, a highly recommended tour.

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message