While many people use Milan as a gateway to Italy, most don’t spend much time in the city. That’s a shame, because although Milan doesn’t look as quaint or charming as those hilltop villages in Tuscany you’ve been dreaming of, this center of banking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 410 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and covered everything a first timer to Milan needed. Our guide- Mirano, was excellent. He was so well informed and fluent as well as convincing and articulate in his delivery and knowledge of each place/point of interest. The highlight for me was Leaonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper and despite it being the end of a long day... It was able to take my breath away. Mirano's detail on the painting is exceptional.
Thank you.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour! Very passionate and knowledgeable guide. Loved the "hidden Milano" parts of the tour.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was outstanding and we enjoyed our visit/tour. The museum was excellent, however would have liked to have seen more of the actual opera house. Seeing only part of one floor and a room did not give us a good picture of the opera house itself. When we toured the opera house in Paris we got to see almost all of the actual opera house.

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We didn't have much time in Milan, but was able to see the main attractions with a well-informed guide. For us, the highlight was The Last Supper. It really is a must-see. After viewing this stunning artwork, you'll see why da Vinci stands above the rest.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide showed us how da Vinci revolutionised art and made our appreciation of the last supper much better. On our walking tour we saw modern art, architectural styles and the loveliest church, so full of frescoes, that we wouldn't have thought to enter. Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. What a great way to start our trip and get familiar with Milan/Italy. Our guide was very vivacious flipping from Italian to English with the blink of an eye. Loved it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was phenomenal! I of course would have enjoyed spending more time at each place, but this was a good starting point as to what I wanted to go back and visit during my stay in Milan. Scala, Duomo, and the Last Supper were absolutely worth it. Along with the historical background that our tour guide gave us about everything, I would have never known otherwise.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The bus tour was the highlight of Milan. Our guide was both entertaining and informative. We got on to see The Last Supper, a venue that has been sold out for months. I heartily recommend the tour

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Alicia was awesome. So much more than we expected. She spoke English really well and was full of wonderful stories about Milan. We loved the fact that she started the whole thing off by describing Milan as a city of mystery. So true. Would use Viator again in a nanosecond!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was friendly and full of lots of information. Tour was well paced and fun to be a part of.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great way to tour the heart of Milan and experience the Ladt Supper!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, we did at the start of our 2 days in Milan and gave us a good idea of where we should visit later as well as obviously quick access into The Last Supper. Tour guide was excellent and gave us some very useful pointers.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting and hits the best parts of Milan in a short amount of time. Made for a great weekend trip to this beautiful city.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgeably guide. Made us appreciate the cities history and its art so much more.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was indeed insightful and tour guide, Marco, had certainly brought us back to the great history of Italy.

Our family really enjoyed every part of it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide met us promptly at the designated spot and introduced herself to each of us. Her English was excellent and she spoke very clearly. She was knowledgeable about the subject and able to deliver the information in an engaging manner with humour. The tour was quite comprehensive and we did not feel hurried through any section. We were given ample time within the theatre to view the interior and boxes. The museum part of the tour and talk about the famous composers, singers and musical directors was really interesting. Highly recommended.

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Heartily recommended! Our guide Marco was personable, prompt, kind, and knowledgeable. If you have limited time, like we did, this is a good choice of a tour to see all the major highlights in Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a most excellent tour. The guide was most knowledgeable and imparted this knowledge in a most interesting and intelligible way. She answered all our questions and was able to give us all of the relevant and interesting facts of each of the places visited. I have been on hundreds of city tours and this would certainly rate as one of the best!-Thank-you!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although I'm not really a huge opera fan, this was a good tour with a helpful and informative guide. Interesting history and artefacts to see in the museum. Definitely worth a visit.

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour Guide was interesting very knowledgable and really helpful, you can see she loves her Job history and imparting knowledge! A big well done and thank you! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

very nice copmplete tour to get aquainted with the city and great art.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jillian Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We packed a lot in and it was a great way to orientate ourselves to Milan. Very well organised and I wish other popular sites had a system like they do for The Last Supper- they don't let too many people in at once and you have 15 minutes to sit and really enjoy this fabulous art work.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. She was on time waiting for all of us on a rainy day. It was a short tour but we learned a lot about the history of the theater and the lives of the various artists. She gave a comprehensive lecture on the life of Verdi and even informed us where/how to see Verdi's grave. She also pointed out La Scala’s most ingenious features which is the concave channel under the wooden floor of the orchestra giving it the superb acoustics. All our questions were answered. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends!

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An outstanding guide who was extremely knowledgable and passionate. The pre sites and the short walk thru the city was interesting and informative. THE LAST SUPPER to finally get to view it after all these years. Its extremely difficult to get in, the church seels tickets but never seems to have any available. Then confusion when out time was given to another group. Our guide worked hard to get us in thankfully. You must line up prior to entry, then go thru tqo spaces being held in the last to cool down so as not to disturb the atmosphere in the room. Finally you are allowed to entry and fall under the paintings magical spell.Since the size of the griups are strickly controlled you have room to move about freely and to visually enjoy your time with the painting. It starts about six feet up from the floor level. After 20 years on restoration its strikes one as being in poor condition but we are lucky that it survived. Simply look at it. Move from side to side and the eyes of Jesus appear to follow you. It envelops you like a breaking wave.
Must be considered one of the worlds most outstanding work produced by man. Its worth the effort it takes to get to see it. You are strictly herded out by the staff after your allotted time. Good for them! Go to see it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic guide who was very passionate about what she was presenting. The Ambrosian is well worth a look; the feeling of history in the library room is amazing. Lots of information imparted between venues. The microphone system works well if you want to stop and take photos you can still hear the commentary.
Unable to buy tickets to the 'last Supper' unless buy way in advance so was a great way to see it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message