While many people use Milan as a gateway to Italy, most don’t spend much time in the city. That’s a shame, because although Milan doesn’t look as quaint or charming as those hilltop villages in Tuscany you’ve been dreaming of, this center of banking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. The bus part was nice as Milan is a big city and you could see a lot more that way. The walking part of the tour was perfect and the information the tour guide provided was very interesting. What can be said about The Last Supper? Amazing!!!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour, fabulous tour guide and well thought out easy process! I would book another tour with them in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour well organised. The guide was very knowledgable and her English excellent, particularly good when at the viewing of the last supper. Timing worked well to give enough time whilst not wasting time.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great trip with a very knowledgeable guide who took us on back streets and into tiny churches to see great works of art. We had 15 minutes in the refractory with the Last supper. A great value!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is worth it just for the entry into the Last Supper, without everything else! Just a note though, we booked this for the Sunday morning and apparently tour groups are not allowed into the cathedral on Sundays; however, we were taken to the castle, which wasn't on the itinerary and so we assumed that this was done instead of the cathedral visit part of the tour. In addition, the tour drops you off about 10 minutes walk from the cathedral at most, so it is easy to go back and look round on your own.
Our guide was Laura and she made the tour very interesting, particularly at the Last Supper. I don't know very much about art and it was really helpful to have someone explaining the history of the painting and some of the rumours about it too. There was also time to look around the church next door.
The tour also included a visit to La Scala and it was a really enjoyable morning - a good introduction to some of the main sights in Milan and also helped us to see how close things were to each other, so we spent most of the rest of the holiday on foot!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide with an amazing knowledge base of all of the places we saw during our tour. She was passionate about her city, and particularly our unforgettable visit to da Vinci's "The Last Supper". She had details about di Vinci, himself, and the long process of creating such a masterpiece; the symbolism, etc. Recommend this tour highly, and the price was very reasonable.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AMAZING!!!! If for nothing else, getting to see the "Last Supper", this tour is worth it. We had a great guide, she managed to translate the entire tour in German and English. It was impressive! We had headphones to wear on the walking part of the tour which made it really easy to hear everything. The first part of the tour is a short bus ride, followed by a walking tour outside the Duomo and through the shopping area. We did not go inside at all but we did this later in the afternoon on our own and I think I prefer it this way. A huge portion of the walking tour was in the Opera House which I didn't realize. I'm not a fan of the opera but it was alright. Then more time on the bus. Then we walked around outside the castle. (Again, we went back later and visited some of the museums here.) Then back on the bus and to the "last Supper". All in all, a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide Valaria, was outstanding. She was highly informative and enthusiastic. We learned so much from here about the history of Milan, and the art we were viewing. She was quite inspirational as she guided us through some spectacular art.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour provided a wonderful overview of the major sites of Milan and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. She was pleasant but kept the group moving at a good pace. I particularly liked her thoughtful demeanor and the background information she provided prior to our visit to "The Last Supper".

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Marco was amazingly informed, interesting, and well-spoken. He gave lots of information about the art, the history, and the settings of everything we saw. He kept checking as we walked in the unusual heat wave from the museum to the church, even giving us a short reprieve in St. Maura (which was beautiful).
Something that could make the trip better might be for him to distribute water bottles 1/2 way through or after the walk. It was really hot and that would have been a nice touch. His assistant could bring them, or he could give them out at the start of the walking part. We appreciated all his information, and pacing. It was a wonderful experience for us. Also at the end, some information (maybe a small map) to show us where we were would have helped orient us as to where we ended up. Grazie. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very interesting tour. The guide was very knowledgable of the cultural, political and religious history of Milan and Leonardo. It was great to walk through the old part of the city and to have significant sites pointed out. He was able to give a good historical context to Leonardo's work. Although we primarily signed on to the tour to see The Last Supper, this tour was really enriching. The only downside, and outside of the guide's influence, was the hot weather in largely shadeless Milan streets. Despite that, I would recommend this tour as an accompaniment to visiting the painting. (By the way, the limited numbers allowed in for each viewing make it very easy to see properly, unlike a certain other famous painting by the same painter)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the main reason that I started my trip in Milan, A lovely late afternoon sroll through part of the city I did't know and as a bonus a look at the Atlantic codex of Da Vinci. We had plenty of time to see close up The Last Supper which is so much more impressive than any reproduction.Marilyn.Australia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. We started at La Scala, and we did feel we spent more time than needed here, but it was interesting to see. Then we went to the Gallerie Emmanuele, which is lovely. Then to the Duomo, where you only have 10 minutes to run inside. I would have preferred a few more minutes here and less at La Scala. Then we took the bus to Sforza Castle, where we had time to tour the outside but not the inside, where there are museums. It was interesting to see the outside though. Our last stop was The Last Supper, and that was a must-see in our opinion. The bus returns you to the original starting point. Our guide was very good and we learned a lot that we probably would not have known without her.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a very wonderful tour, the tour guy was very knowledgeable and on time. It was a once and a life time piece of art to see made so many years ago.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour! Guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable on the history. i strongly recommend this trip to anyone and it is a great way to start a visit to Milan. Guide lets you know about all of the things in Milan to visit on your own as well.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message