• USD ($)
  • English
While many people use Milan as a gateway to Italy, most don’t spend much time in the city. That’s a shame, because although Milan doesn’t look as quaint or charming as those hilltop villages in Tuscany you’ve been dreaming of, this center of banking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tourguide was knowlegable, friendly, and gave us ample opportunity to ask questions. The best part of the tour in our opinion was the viewing of da Vinci's "The Last Supper." No waiting in line and a personal explanation of the painting! That alone made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, Margaretta was AMAZING!!! She knew everything, including the questions that all of us tour goers came up with on the spot! The tour started at La Scala Theater -- with private access to one of the gallery boxes looking out onto the main stage. Photos were not allowed in the area, but honestly it has such a grand impression, photos to remember are not necessary. From there, we looked through the Duomo and the Galleria next door as well as the Sforza Castle. The tour is arranged via a comfy motor coach (bus) and ends with a private 15 minute view of the Last Supper. AMAZING!!! Definitely worth the time and money.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Despite the pouring rain and altogether gray weather on 14 January, thanks to our wonderful guide Simone we saw Milan at its best. Stories of La Scala and Italian opera, Sforza Castle and the exclusive viewing of the Last Supper made our day. Thanks to the off-season the group was very small and that was a big plus too. I recommend this tour to anybody who is interested in arts and culture as an insight to be able to explore Milan more on their own.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed this Tour. Although, out tour guide was initially flustered as his assistance was somewhat delayed, he was able to buffer the situation and carry on professionally thru the rest of the tour. He appeared very knowledgable about Leonardo da Vinci and other famous artists of the same time period. I was awe struck by what I learned and experienced during this tour. I feel priviledged that I was able to be see the original "Last Supper" painting and get a personalized view of the famous work of art that many people only see and hear of it in books or cinema. This is a must "see"

Doing what: Leonardo da Vinci Half-Day Walking Tour including 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We don't usually go on guided trips, but this was the only way we could see "The last Supper". The tour guide made this trip very worthwhile -,she was knowledgeable and friendly. We were able to go in La Scala as well.We revisited Milan Castle and the Triennial Museum on our own, partly because the tour had included a walk through the courtyard.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great tour of La Scala and the museum. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and spoke very good English. We were able to look down into the seating area and hear a little during a rehearsal for a performance that night. The museum has some very interesting artifacts and photos, which we really enjoyed. Altogether, a highly recommended tour.

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was extremely well organised. Instructions were clear and explanations were most informative. The guide was wonderful and enabled everything to be accomplished.
At the Last Supper she was amazing in her explanations of the art, theology, humanity and challenge of the work of art. Her understanding was perceptive and she even achieved moments of deep reflection for the whole group. This was profoundly moving and a testament to her great insight and skill. Thank you.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was extremely interesting and informative. Getting to see part of a full orchestra rehearsal was a special treat. Our guide was very knowledgeable and answered many questions from those of us on the tour. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: La Scala Theatre and Museum Tour in Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Out tour was excellent.I cannot remember the tour guide name, I think it was Lorraina - she was terrific, articulate, nice and clearly very interested in history. would get 12 out of 10 from our group, consisted of 3 ladies from Malaysia and one from Ireland. La Scala and the Last Supper were the highlights.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

On our first trip to Milan we had only 8 hours. We booked this tour in hopes of getting a great overview and to see the Last Supper.

We were completely satisfied! The instructions for finding the tour start location were perfect; The bus was clean and bright; The audio devices were good. Most of all our guide, Fedra, was outstanding. Fedra loves her home town of Milan and it comes out in her enthusiastic presentation.

After the tour ended Fedra directed to a great lunch area and we found exactly what we were looking for. We then went back to the Duomo and Galleria for the remainder of our afternoon. While back at the Duomo area we found an art exhibition "The Irascibles" featuring Jackson Pollack paintings and those of his 1950's contemporaries. Fantastic.

So, we are usually not "tour people" preferring to discover on or own. But in this case, with limited time in Milan, we are so happy that we chose this tour. We will return to Milan and plan to spend more time, next time.

Thanks so much!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous apart from the blonde receptioist in your office who is a smartalec and in the wrong job

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Lee
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I booked this tour primarily to visit The Last Supper. It was such a wonderful experience being in the presence of such a masterpiece that it brought tears to my eyes. 15 minutes was long enough to appreciate this wonderful work of art.

The sightseeing tour was excellent as well, especially being able to enter the La Scala Opera House.

The tour guide was knowledgeable, pleasant and kept the group together with the minimum of fuss.

[Comment, this was the last of my 4 tours in Milan and I would like to commend the Agency who operated these tours - Zani Viaggi Milan. The tour guides were excellent and the coach drivers likewise. Yes, the ground staff at the Milan office could be very short and abrupt with their responses, however, may I suggest you look past their attitude and enjoy the experiences on offer.]

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

When I booked this tour I thought that it was rather expensive but now realise that it was an excellent well researched informative tour. Our guide was excellent and we liked the "walkie talkies" so that one was able to keep up with the dialogue without constantly having to finding a vantage point.
We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in art - it certainly expanded our knowledge and understanding.

Doing what: Leonardo da Vinci Half-Day Walking Tour including 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was excellent but to include pick-up and drop-off at the hotel would really improve the ease of the trip to and from the starting point....especially when in the winter months, we went in November, and it rained every day!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I both work in art colleges. We thought our tour guide was excellent! The length of the tour was just right. It was a very pleasant morning.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message