• USD ($)
  • English
Milan has always been a city of great designers – from Leonardo da Vinci who was the court artist for the Duke of Milan, to Giorgio Armani, Gianni Versace, Miuccia Prada, and Dolce and Gabbana. It’s not surprising then that this is a city which has ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AMAZING!!!! If for nothing else, getting to see the "Last Supper", this tour is worth it. We had a great guide, she managed to translate the entire tour in German and English. It was impressive! We had headphones to wear on the walking part of the tour which made it really easy to hear everything. The first part of the tour is a short bus ride, followed by a walking tour outside the Duomo and through the shopping area. We did not go inside at all but we did this later in the afternoon on our own and I think I prefer it this way. A huge portion of the walking tour was in the Opera House which I didn't realize. I'm not a fan of the opera but it was alright. Then more time on the bus. Then we walked around outside the castle. (Again, we went back later and visited some of the museums here.) Then back on the bus and to the "last Supper". All in all, a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour gives you a view of Milan and some of its most important monuments and also enables you to get your bearings in this beautiful city. We visited the Duomo - we had to enter and wander around this magnificent building on our own but there was plenty of time for photographs and exploration, We also had a walking tour which included a visit to the famous Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. Our guide happily pointed out most interesting facts about this famous shopping mecca! We then visited the Sforza Castle - outside only - once again you could not help be amazed at the beauty and sheer size of this building built in the 15th Century and still standing today. Our next stop was the world famous La Scala Opera Theatre. It was much smaller than I had imagined but once inside you could really feel the pride and beauty of this world renowed Theatre. We were lucky enough to enter into one of the private boxes and watch a little of a rehersal which was fascinating. It also contains a wonderful gallery of portraits of past and present Opera Icons. Our last stop, via some of the interesting streets of Milan, was the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie - home to the beautiful Da Vinci painting of The Last Supper. This was a most moving experience and our guide gave us expert commentary about the fresco and the meanings contained within. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It would be hard for a tour operator to fail to put together a visit to Lake Como and, in particular the towns of Como and Bellagio. Viator did not fail and my wife and I had a very enjoyable day in the bus and on the water, not to mention the colourful Como (a wide range of shops for the ladies) with the town band marching the streets and creating a convivial atmosphere. The cruise around the beautiful waterway of Lake Como was all one could expect. The grand mansions on the shore are a delight to view, as are the many grand hotels and gardens. Bellagio lived up to its reputation as a most attractive destination scenically and for its shopping experience. It was a very rewarding day.
Margaret and Warner Bastian June 2014

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience and value. Approximately 10 hours in total which got us to lake Como; sight seeing; 2 hour ferry ride to Bellagio. Sight seeing, shopping and great dining. Tour guide Nadia was fantastic. Went smooth/like clockwork..

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant day - highly recommend. May is a good time to visit as the crowds are not too great and there is still some snow on the alps ( in the distance). Loved Bellagio and shopping there was worth while.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was absolutely fantastic. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the whole area and was able to take us to small, but really unique food joints that we would have otherwise missed in a regular tourist trip to Milan. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has half a day to spare in Milan and wants to do something more than just visit the shopping districts and the Duomo

Doing what: Milan Food Walking Tour of Brera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a great day on my 10.5 round trip shopping adventure. The price for the bus tour was very good, and the outlet was excellent value for money.

Doing what: Serravalle Outlet Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lake Como is a beautiful setting. It's well worth visiting. The guide uses a wireless microphone and you listen through a little radio with ear buds. This is such a great system. You can clearly hear every comment the guide has to say.

The tour is a nice mix of activities, both guided and unguided. There's ample free time for shopping and you're on your own for lunch, which I appreciated. The boat ride around the lake was my favorite part. You see lots of impressive villas on the shoreline.

This was a great trip at a good price.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to get a pleasant shopping experience within a small shopping village. Convenient bus and additional discount of 10% for many shops.

For us, young ladies a 4.5h shopping was a bit short, as we didn't manage to scan all the stores available:(

Another note - don't forget to exchange your voucher into a ticket at the corner travel agency.

Otherwise all cool.

Doing what: Serravalle Outlet Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day at the Shopping Village even my wife enjoyed it !!!!! Not to be missed by anyone who loves shopping. Will return again.

Doing what: Serravalle Outlet Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour office is nearby a metro station. The coach bus is comfortable and on time. Shopping experience was good. Definitely a hassle free way to visit Foxtown. Would definitely recommend this tour. Good job.

Doing what: Foxtown Outlet Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and myself spent the last day of a 5 week holiday on the Lake Como Day Trip. We had a fantastic day cruising around the Lake and shopping in Bellagio. This day trip is well worth the time and money spent. Will definitely live upto all expectations.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

this tour is a great day out it's an early start but well worth the effort. The boat ride is time to relax and take in the scenery although keep in mind your camera will be working overtime. Lake Como is stunning and plenty of opportunities to take photos worthy of a place on your wall at home. Bellagio was just beautiful and will hold a place in my heart. There are plenty of places to have lunch along the promenade which have great views of the lake and aren't expensive. Shopping abounds and gelato is a must. There are a lot of stairs to traverse to get to the main road, which by the way is very narrow however if you take your time you should be ok and there are plenty of shops to explore on the way up.....enjoy this wonderful town there is much to explore. How much you enjoy your time here is up to you....for me..I loved it and i'll be back one day for more.... Great Tour and I highly recommend it...

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour of the highlights of Milan, being the Duomo and The Last Supper, plus a walk around the main shopping precinct. Our guide was informative and humourous. It was certainly a great way to see The Last Supper, being able to just walk in with a small group and not have to queue for ages. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great day trip and very well planned. We visited the town of Como and after a tour we had plenty of time for shopping. We then had a lovely cruise on the lake and purchased a great sit down lunch on the boat with wine. We arrived at Bellagio and had plenty of free time to explore this beautiful place before boarding the coach back to Milan. The headsets were great as the guide kept us informed of all the sights even on the boat when we were seated in different areas. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message