Milan has always been a city of great designers – from Leonardo da Vinci who was the court artist for the Duke of Milan, to Giorgio Armani, Gianni Versace, Miuccia Prada, and Dolce and Gabbana. It’s not surprising then that this is a city which has ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous tour! A full day with just the right amount of time spent at each place. A great combination of touring/relaxing/shopping/eating/etc. Our guide, Elena, was pleasant and knowledgable. She enthusiastically described the history of the area. It may not have been planned, but Elena saw that we were interested in a church while we were on the bus near Como, so she took a few of us into the church and it was lovely. The boat ride was awesome! Very relaxing and gorgeous sites, with some interesting narration provided by Elena. We loved our stop at Bellagio: a town of fairy-tale-like beauty. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a perfect day. The actual town of Como is so charming. It was delightful having some time to wander around on our own. I was surprised, happily, that the boat ride on Lake Como was almost two hours. Landing in the village of Bellagio was another happy surprise. I would recommend the omelet at the café that sits under the trees. Never had eggs like that anywhere. Nice shopping in Bellagio too.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great time! I'm not a shop-aholic or even a frequent shopper, and I really wondered if I was going to be bored shopping all day -- but I was not! We had a great time, looking, buying, eating, and just hanging out. If was a bit of a long trip from Milano Centrale, but the bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Serravalle Outlet Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My mother and I got extremely lucky to go on a private tour of Lake Maggiore with Fabio, a great and wonderful guide. There was only another young couple with us, so it was a lot of fun with just the 5 of us! Fabio had great storytelling demeanor and told us a brief history of Milan. We took the train, so that's why we met at the Caldorna train station, where Fabio found us on time. We took very short boat rides to Lake Maggiore and another small island I can't remember the name of at the moment, had time for a delicious lunch and shopping. And sightseeing of course. We met at our designated areas pretty much on time, and had a full fun day with Fabio. Thank you!

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip by Train from Milan Including Cruise to Isola Bella and Isola dei Pescatori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wife and I took this tour on 8/11/14 and Alesandro was our guide. He was full of information traveling to Como and while we toured the town. He kept a good pace and was very friendly. Not many stores were open due to the country holiday week but the town was very pleasant. The real jewel of this tour had to be the lake cruise. The cruise wasnt a 20min ride down the bank, it was possible an hour. We enjoyed this a lot the towns on the side of the lake were just as beautiful as the mountainside. The fog in the air made it seem magical in a way, you can take some pretty good pictures along the way. Find a good seat and take it all in, there was a good breeze in the open roof section and it got cold. The cruise ended in Bellagio, which also was very cute. A lot of stores throughout the town selling mostly silk scarves since that's what the area is known for. The town itself isnt that big and the 1.5hr we had to wander around was enough time to get a good feel of the town. We spent our time shopping and got a slice of pizza and wine at the top of the hill takeout shop. Not much to say about the ride back besides the driver of the bus maneuvering it like a boss though the narrow streets.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was well and truly worth doing...good value for money, guide very thorough ...plenty of free time to enjoy a lunch and some shopping...would do it again in a heart beat

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I have wanted to go to Lake Como for years, this tour was the best way to do it. It was a long day, but the boat ride was lovely. On Sunday the town of Como was pretty sleepy, but Bellagio was darling. Our guide made sure we had a fabulous lunch with a beautiful view and the shopping was wonderful!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AMAZING!!!! If for nothing else, getting to see the "Last Supper", this tour is worth it. We had a great guide, she managed to translate the entire tour in German and English. It was impressive! We had headphones to wear on the walking part of the tour which made it really easy to hear everything. The first part of the tour is a short bus ride, followed by a walking tour outside the Duomo and through the shopping area. We did not go inside at all but we did this later in the afternoon on our own and I think I prefer it this way. A huge portion of the walking tour was in the Opera House which I didn't realize. I'm not a fan of the opera but it was alright. Then more time on the bus. Then we walked around outside the castle. (Again, we went back later and visited some of the museums here.) Then back on the bus and to the "last Supper". All in all, a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour gives you a view of Milan and some of its most important monuments and also enables you to get your bearings in this beautiful city. We visited the Duomo - we had to enter and wander around this magnificent building on our own but there was plenty of time for photographs and exploration, We also had a walking tour which included a visit to the famous Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. Our guide happily pointed out most interesting facts about this famous shopping mecca! We then visited the Sforza Castle - outside only - once again you could not help be amazed at the beauty and sheer size of this building built in the 15th Century and still standing today. Our next stop was the world famous La Scala Opera Theatre. It was much smaller than I had imagined but once inside you could really feel the pride and beauty of this world renowed Theatre. We were lucky enough to enter into one of the private boxes and watch a little of a rehersal which was fascinating. It also contains a wonderful gallery of portraits of past and present Opera Icons. Our last stop, via some of the interesting streets of Milan, was the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie - home to the beautiful Da Vinci painting of The Last Supper. This was a most moving experience and our guide gave us expert commentary about the fresco and the meanings contained within. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It would be hard for a tour operator to fail to put together a visit to Lake Como and, in particular the towns of Como and Bellagio. Viator did not fail and my wife and I had a very enjoyable day in the bus and on the water, not to mention the colourful Como (a wide range of shops for the ladies) with the town band marching the streets and creating a convivial atmosphere. The cruise around the beautiful waterway of Lake Como was all one could expect. The grand mansions on the shore are a delight to view, as are the many grand hotels and gardens. Bellagio lived up to its reputation as a most attractive destination scenically and for its shopping experience. It was a very rewarding day.
Margaret and Warner Bastian June 2014

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience and value. Approximately 10 hours in total which got us to lake Como; sight seeing; 2 hour ferry ride to Bellagio. Sight seeing, shopping and great dining. Tour guide Nadia was fantastic. Went smooth/like clockwork..

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant day - highly recommend. May is a good time to visit as the crowds are not too great and there is still some snow on the alps ( in the distance). Loved Bellagio and shopping there was worth while.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was absolutely fantastic. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the whole area and was able to take us to small, but really unique food joints that we would have otherwise missed in a regular tourist trip to Milan. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has half a day to spare in Milan and wants to do something more than just visit the shopping districts and the Duomo

Doing what: Milan Food Walking Tour of Brera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a great day on my 10.5 round trip shopping adventure. The price for the bus tour was very good, and the outlet was excellent value for money.

Doing what: Serravalle Outlet Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lake Como is a beautiful setting. It's well worth visiting. The guide uses a wireless microphone and you listen through a little radio with ear buds. This is such a great system. You can clearly hear every comment the guide has to say.

The tour is a nice mix of activities, both guided and unguided. There's ample free time for shopping and you're on your own for lunch, which I appreciated. The boat ride around the lake was my favorite part. You see lots of impressive villas on the shoreline.

This was a great trip at a good price.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message