Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 897 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Victor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I traveled on April 30th almost at the end of a nice week in Milano, the views were espectacular, also walking we had a terrific day at Tirano before taking our train trip to St Moritz, please take your time to visit the small church in Tirano! the church has a wonderfull detail and the masterpiece is the organ that you could hear on sunday or christian holidays.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

beyik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour. Serena is very lively and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

LauraJean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip! Long day but very enjoyable and worthwhile, wold recommend this trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous - have recommended it to everyone and showed them dozens of pictures taken. It is a must trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Rene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The swiss Alps are superb. I only wish we had brought even more clothing, it was very cold, since we were in May and in the train all windows are opened for clear picture taking. I'd redo it anytime!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Traveling Ninja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The most scenic tour. Simply awesome. Our guide Serena was also really good and took good care of us. She showed us around and took us to a great restaurant in Tirano. I would love to do this tour again for the beauty of nature you get to see.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Eesha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Oh my gosh, this tour is fantastic! It's a whole day and although you go past lake como you don't stop there. The stops on the way on the coach are like service stations apart from when you reach the town that the train departs from which is lovely. Our tour guide was amazing and organised a lunch spot for us, I was travelling alone and she sat us together so it was nice to meet people this was at personal cost and therefore optional. The train was amazing and San Moritz was lovely but it was a quick stop. The bus journey back was great too, so much to see and some of the steepest roads I've seen great driver. I'd definitely recommend this if you're coming to Milan!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Framer1053

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent!!!! Everyone needs to experience this train ride. Our tour guide was wonderful and our day was magical.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Sandis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Breathtaking surprise. I think the train trip is a sure contender for things you do before you die list.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

sinu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic, worth for time and money! Some more information on the tour starting point and description of the places during the journey would have been better.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Tasha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nothing that I disliked at all other than the fact that it was too short! Wish it was way longer! Enjoyed ourselves tremendously!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was a beautiful experience. The day started with terrible rain in Milan, but this turned to snow in the alps and at St Moritz. There were so many beautiful photo opportunities and our guide looked after us well. The trip was everything we had hoped for and we would definitely recommend to friends.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Experience of a life time. Warm enough to have the windows open and the views were magnificent. I would say everyone should take this trip!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

jobetswife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended! The view of the countryside and the Swiss Alps was breath-taking, the food and atmosphere at the town of Torino was wonderful, the train ride was very unique since they allow you to open the windows and enjoy the breeze, the hot chocolate at St. Moritz is a must!

Tip: Try to get a seat on the left side of the Bernina Express if you want to take great photos

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Eugenie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an awesome trip riding the train into the Alps.

We found out after our passports could have been stamped in Switzerland in the town we stopped in. That would have been nice to have that info beforehand, if that is the case. Otherwise it was s great trip

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was outstanding. She was very knowledgeable of the route we were taking, giving us lots of good information and alerting us to when something was around the next corner that we would want to see.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing activity!!!! Absolutely loved the train ride to St Moritz. Spectacular views.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour, incredible views fro the train trip. Our guid was great, so was our driver. Very nice trip back to Milan, quite an experi nice coming down the mountain in the bus. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

TANYA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have just arrived home from 5 weeks of holidays and rate this as one of the best days on our holiday. Wonderfully organised and absolutely spectacular scenery. Our guide was very knowledgeable. An absolutely fantastic day.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

besmart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

That was one of the best trips ever!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message