Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 847 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Breathtaking views I cant say anything more. It is a good thing my camera is digital because I took hundreds of photos. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, great guide, amazing scenery. There is a lunch option we weren't told about during booking which was a shame.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Colin M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic day tour - would rate top of any we have been on over many years!! Tour guide was a charming, witty and knowlegable young lady and driver was courteous and careful. Weather great too - would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Michelle T Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip to the Swiss Alps. Albeit crowded on the bus as we had 40 over persons, it was an exciting experience in the snow.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Diane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We toured much of Italy but this trip was probably the highlight! I would definitely recommend it. We left a beautiful day in Italy and got to see snow in Switzerland. Most of the shops were closed at this time of year in Switzerland and you had a minimal amount of time here but it was still really nice.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Chelsea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a long day and quite tiring but very worthwhile. The scenery was breathtaking. Our guide Luigi was wonderful. There isn't a great deal of time in St Moritz but enough to buy some chocolates and have a wander around the streets or lake. If you're wanting extended time in places then tours aren't for you.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Chris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of the best tours I have ever been on - The train, the snow, the scenery was exhilarating

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Louise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was very well organised from start to end. Amazing tour guide, amazing scenery, an amazing day. A must do if you are heading to Milan.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this trip ... exactly as advertised. Our tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

g123bear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Found this tour excellent. Both the guide and driver were both amazing. Loved the train ride and all the information given along the way by our guide. Could not fault the day. Great experience.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

tcm_3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour. It would have been nice to know that it was off season for St. Moritz and there was only one store open. Train ride was beautiful with the snow storm! Ride back in the bus down the mountain was nerve racking!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Eduardo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantástico tour ,muy buena guía Serena .Un día maravilloso

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Eduardo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was amazing ,the guide very well .Everithing was fantStic

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Mayssa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of the best experiences I have ever had. I highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

efisch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Long day, but worth it. Breathtaking scenery including riding through the snow-covered Alps on the very smooth riding BerninaTrain. We were between seasons in St. Moritz which was essentially closed except for a few chocolate stores, although the setting and scenery were beautiful. The tour got even better when we returned by bus through the Moloya pass. Our guide Eddie was excellent.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Gloria D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nothing you can do about it but weather was crummy and views were restricted. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

sheena.ellis

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a long day tour but definitely worth doing. Our guide, Serena, was excellent. Fantastic scenery on the train route and also on the coach as we returned to Milan. It was a Sunday when we visited and at the end of the ski season so we were disappointed that most of the shops and restaurants were closed in St Moritz so check this out before you book if this is important to you. Rug up as it is a lot cooler in St Moritz than it was in Milan!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Gillian A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Trip was amazing scenic coach ride to start with amongst vineyards and mountains beautiful church half way through and stunning train ride the only negative was St Moritz what a ghost town out of ski season!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Steven A United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The whole experience was terrific and very professionally delivered. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and kept us informed at every level,The train journey lived up to it's promise and every turn gave a breathtaking vision.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

arthur g

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Unfortunately, it was a rainy day. The picturesque views we were planning to see were not totally visible. No option to change date very disappointing. Also, the tour guide was not consistent. Told me I was not allowed to bring coffee on board bus only water and dry foods, but allowed another passenger food and drink and another boarded with an ice cream.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Balaji S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Finding the location was a nightmare. The trip was very early at 7am and there weren't anyone on the street who knew the location. There was very little information on the whereabouts in terms of the closest bus stop or metro stations. We missed the bus due to this. Also there was a lot of misinformation when we called the emergency number about where to meet the group and what time. We had to book a train and meet the group after 4 hours with a lot of difficulty.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Aida S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Take the train from Central Station in Milan to Tirano, then catch the Bernina Express. Much cheaper and much more flexibility. The tour guide was quite annoying.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

suba

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

had to reschedule it totally, extend my stay and change tickets because the local to agent gave the wrong start time to the front desk. bad experience and spent more than planned

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Elsie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the BEST tour I have ever had in my life. So glad we got to see the Swiss Alps in this Rail Tour. I just wished that the time allotted to walk and experience St. Moritz was longer than the break and time given for Tirano. I barely walked the street of St.Moritz as time was spent on the Chocolate shop. Overall, this tour I will recommend to ALL. Worth the money and time spent to experience such awesome wonder. The Maloja Pass was a thrilling experience too. The tour guide and bus driver on that 5-Jan-2016 tour were awesome. The BEST!!!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour! On time and beautiful scenery!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message