Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 820 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a full day tour and quite exhausting but we did love it. Our guide did not impress us at first, we thought he was rude but he chilled out over the day and was quite nice in the end. His commentary was excellent and we learned a lot during the day. It was a shame in the train to be so crammed into one carriage and annoying when other passengers fought to get a window seat and then fell asleep during the train ride, missing the view and not allowing other people to get up close to the window. I wished there had of been an opportunity to spread out a bit as the rest of the train seemed empty. We enjoyed all the little towns we visited. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Cameron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing 13 hour day tour from Milan. Make sure you get a seat on the left side of the train for best views.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Mandy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Breathtaking train ride with stunning views! We returned back to Italy by coach and went through the Maloja Pass which was absolutely amazing. Highly highly highly recommend this tour.
The tour was very well organized, and our driver and tour guide were wonderful.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Taanya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing Day - thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Joel S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

My wife rated this as the highlight of our 3 week European vacation. I thought it was neck and neck with our tour of the Colosseum in Rome.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

val.snedden

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The scenary is fantastic but it is a long day 7am till 8pm. Didnt realise it is train only one way so 3.30 hrs return, mostly in the dark.
Train was good as not crowded and could move around.
Guide Franco was good, humourous with decent English.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

KerrieS Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wow, a long day but so worth it, the views and the train ride are not to be missed

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Pookypuppy1 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great day trip. Scenery gorgeous, train comfortable, tour guide informative. Would have liked more time in St. Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Andrea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was worth all the time we took to get there, amazing view from both sides of the train. The guide was great as well.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Christian S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything went great. Our tourist guide is very knowledgeable and provided a lot of information along the way. I highly suggest you take this tour.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Kylie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

amazing tour - beautiful - very cool experience

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Tri Febriantono S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an unforgettable moment....always ring my ball of its momemnt of truth when we were passing thorugh a mountainous villages, caves, valley, pine forest, lakes and snowy peaks....wow!!! For sure, I would like to repeat this journey by taking my kids there with this affordable tour with Viator

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Radioactive

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Actually not much to get excited about since I used to live at the foot of the Alps for few years! Especially to do this trip in December, meaning seeing nothing on the way back! Only small sporadic glaciers to be seen, no major spectacular ones as I expected. The highlight of this trip was the guide, she's very good!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

A L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

This tour is overrated. Spent too much time in Tirano where there is nothing to see. The Bernina Express had some good scenery but thought it was a more scenic trip based on the description. There was not enough free time at St Moritz. So definitely would not recommend.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

gnk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing Scenery, fantastic guide a journey of a lifetime.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Train trip was amazing and memorable with unforgettable scenery. St Moritz was a bit of a let down being expensive and a bit lifeless

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Paula Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best short trips ever!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Dennis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The scenery was incredible. We enjoyed the stop in Tirano for lunch and a visit to the church. Our guide and driver did an excellent job throughout the trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Mario Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great day with spectacular scenery. Wished we could have stopped more along the way for more photo opportunities. Overall, we really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip! From the train we enjoyed the beautiful colored autumn trees, the freshly fallen snow and the lake on top of the mountains. We were very lucky to have sunny weather all day. In Tirano we visited a church and we had lunch with the group. In St Moritz we had time to walk around. The guide was friendly, funny and informative.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

david.delsacramento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is AMAZING!!! You should take it. Excellent views, excellent guide. AMAZING!!
In Saint Moritz the store employees are not very friendly, but it is not a big problem.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an amazing day. My head just didn't stop spinning. So much breathtaking scenery. Would absolutely recommend this trip over and over again

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

peterrowland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Although it was a long day, the tour was excellent. Eddy was a great guide and his sense of humour kept us on our toes. Bernina express was a standout but so to the visit to Tirano and the centuries old church. It was a shame not too much was open in St Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message