Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing tour. Fantastic guide. Lots of information. Sights were out of this world.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant day trip. The train journey and the views were beautiful. St Moritz...Amazing place...didn't want to leave it! all trip was well organised, English speaking tour guide, coach transfer very comfortable...well worth the money and I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was by far the highlight of our trip to Italy, with breathtaking views around every curve. Our tour guide Franco was fantastic. I easily took 1000 pictures. We enjoyed a fantastic lunch in Torino along with all of the sights. If I ever go back to Europe, this is the first tour I will book.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. What more can I say

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one in a lifetime experience. The coach and train was very comfortable. The scenery was wonderful. I have never seen this kind of beautiful surroundings. Me and my wife keep praising Allah for creatiing this beautiful surroundings. The waterfalls, snow covered peaks, friendly people. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Worth getting up early for relaxing all day tour!
Well worth the euro to see the beautiful country.
We had a great trip even tho it was Sunday and most businesses were closed.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we explored many different elevations and nearly got caught in a snow storm. More time in St Moritz would have been nice. Great driver in inclimate weather - picturesque and worth the full day

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome experience !

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour is well worth doing to see the beautiful northern Italy landscape and the Swiss Alps - very relaxing and enjoyable.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience! Especially Laura the tour guide!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent day trip with spectacular views. Franco the guide was excellent. The train is amazing and the 2nd class carriage they choose with it's opening windows is far better than the 1st class carriages, with panoramic but fixed windows. I got some amazing photos. The bus drive back was unbelievable as well and our hats go off to the driver. I've never seen a road with such tight hairpin bends.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

On time departure from Milan. The Swiss Alps are breathtaking. Our tour guide Laura was very friendly, knowledgable and kept the commentary interesting. We made several rest stops along the way. This allowed us the opportunity to use the restroom, have a snack or just stretch our legs. Ernesto proved to be an excellent driver as he maneuvered hairpin turns driving downhill. Unfortunately it was raining by the time we arrived in St Moritz and this put a damper on the time spent. Going by train and returning by bus allowed different views of the Swiss Alps....breathtaking from all sides.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip! Eddie was very knowledgeable and he went above and beyond to make sure we were all comfortable on our trip. Our group even had our own car on the Bernina Express!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great experience well worth doing however on the day we took the trip, low mist and cloud prevented good photography. Apart from that, a thoroughly good tour well worth the cost.

Bob and Chris. New Zealand.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message