Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 726 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

it was very nice, exciting, beautiful.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was amazing. Great guide, scenery and good value for money.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the highlight of our trip to Italy. Scenic beyond words.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely wonderful, Guide was good and really tried to answer questions. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Tour IS so great, the tour guide was amazing, we took the train with the open-able windows and the experience was unforgettable.

St. Moritze was so great, the stop there was not that long but still we have a very nice and enjoyable time.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

George M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was the trip of my whole holiday, the train journey was outstanding. The views are stunning and I would do this all over again. Early start and to long waiting at town for dinner before we got the train. you only need 10 minutes to see the town as it is small, but you get ages , just standing arounf for over an hour after dinner, Only 30 minutes in St Moritz and the guide has that annoying walkie talkie with ear piece that just sends static and noise into your ear. I ended pulling it out and just enjoying the view

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Though the weather was rainy and cloudy we managed to enjoy every minute of the trip. It was very well-organized and informative.The views were just amazing. Our guide, Maura was knowlegeable, careful and thoughful.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing trip with stunning mountain vistas. Santuario della Madonna di Tirano is a great example of Renaissance architecture. Suggestion- Go on Sunday and hear the organ.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great ride! Beautiful scenery. Worth the investment of time and money.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Quite a long day and alot of time on the bus but the scenary along the way was breath taking. Would have liked a bit more free time in St Moritz but overall nice tour.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed our trip to St Moritz on the Bernina Express. Beautiful scenery. Comfortable coach ride back down the mountain.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour leader Franco was very informative and friendly. Would have loved to spend more time in St. Moritz, considering we had only 40 minutes there.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was a great experience, but slightly overpriced. Highly recommend taking the Bernina Express, but no need to go with a group.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This could have been an amazing excursion but unfortunately as wonderful as it was, it did not deliver what was promised in the Viator listing. Before we arrived at Tirano, our Tour Guide Franco suggested to us a lunch option and spent 10 minutes extoling the virtues of a traditional Italian culinary delight, whilst at the same time ensuring that we all knew that this was an extra and had nothing to do with the tour. Relying on his recommendation we opted for the additional lunch in Tirano. It was the worst meal we have ever had in Italy. No, in fact anywhere. The meal defies description other than a minute portion of gluggy pasta. No dessert or fruit and the wine was appalling. We couldn't even drink it. The wine, if possible, was worse than the meal.
We cannot understand why we arrived in Tirano at 10.30am, and were told to have lunch there, when the listing for this tour said we would have lunch in St Moritz. We finally arrived in St Moritz after a brilliant train ride which was spectacular. Thankfully this was the highlight of the trip. The promised 90 minutes free time in St Moritz including lunch was reduced to 50 minutes. This made the whole visit to St Moritz an impossible rush. Why? because of the privately organised lunch in Tirano. This is simply not enough time to explore the magnificent Alpine town which we were so looking forward to. I would rather be hungry and miss the terrible lunch we were induced to subscribe, and have left Tirano earlier and as advertised, and had more time and lunch in St Moritz. Very very disappointing. If it were not for the natural beauty of the region and the train ride, we would rate this tour as zero. An expensive tour that doesn't deliver.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

highly recommended. Despite being a long tour for one day was enough to have a highlight of the region. Very well organized.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended. Fantastic views.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unforgettable trip, my daughter and son like it very much!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day ,really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip, beautiful scenery, the coach and train were comfortable, great for viewing the scenery and our guide Andre was informative with just the right amount of discussion. I was traveling by myself and it was a very good way to go.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic and so was the tour guide. It was a bit drawn out but I can understand the need to stop for breaks in order to meet the needs of all. A little longer in St. Moritz would be great!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Beautiful Scenary . The views are spectacular! Very good an informative guide.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole day trip was outstanding . A wonderful experience including the Bernina Express and the coach trip .

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day! Sonia our guide spoke English really well and explained things clearly. The driver needs a medal in the way he handled the coach down the mountain. All in all a wonderful day with wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message