Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 469 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was rainy for most of the day but, we loved the time we spent in Tirano. The trip into the Alps were awesome. Our group had our own carriage and we made good friends in between taking photo's to the left and right. People shared their seats and "look-out" points. St. Moritz, what can I say, one of these most beautiful little towns on earth. I would love to see all of this again on a sunny day. Viator, you may carry on advertising Excursions of this nature, telling people about places of this standard. Thanks again.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Stunning views from train

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The views were great, as well as the tour guide. However the amount of time in st moritz wasn't enough to go into the shops. I would suggest staying in lake como or tirano and taking the trip from there so you do not need to rush and it's more enjoyable. Best part-the views to get there are awesome.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both days in this combo tour were fantastic! Our guides were friendly and knowledgable and they gave us some free time each day which was nice. A great way to see breathtaking scenery and historical places! Well worth the price!!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip Plus Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

taniamc1
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour has been the highlight of our trip so far. Absolutely amazing!!! Angela, our tour guide was fantastic and very helpful and knowledgeable - she was excellent. Our driver, Giuseppe?? was also fantastic. Some of the driving in Italy is a little scary, but we felt nothing but safe with him driving the bus, even down the very winding and tight bends in the road coming down from the alps. So very glad we did this tour. Canty recommend it more highly! An absolute must-do when staying in Milan!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have used Viator a couple of times on two trips to Europe. This was, by far, the best trip that I've had with them. The view was amazing, and I could do this trip again. If you have an option, take the train that permits the windows to open versus the one with the class tops. You will get a better view....

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was friendly and helpful and made it a lovely day out. The train ride through the Alps was very picturesque and it was lovely to spend time in St Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Angela was absolutely terrific. She was a wonderful tour guide and even though we had bad weather, the trip was well worth it and we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic!!! The only thing that could change perhaps is less time in Toronto and more time in St Moritz. It's a shame the train doesn't stop along the way for 5minutes so you can experience the snow and take some amazing photos. Had a great time though.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! Everything we had hoped for. The only negative was that we wished we could have stayed in St. Moritz another hour

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip Plus Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing day and a wonderful memory

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do! Loved everything about that tour!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant. The scenery of the alps has to be seen to be believed.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message