Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 485 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Truly Amazing! A hop and a skip from Como Lakes and a must-do! A bonus was the really well-informed tour guide with her great sense of humour who shared her knowledge in a clear and eloquent manner.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic day. Weather was good, our guide Nadia was great. The train ride was more than expected. Our group had a carriage mostly to ourselves and could move around freely to take photos. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good experience, spectacular view. Except Viator only provide a tour leader not a tour guide, so not much information provided I travelled in August, will definitely return during the winter time with my love one.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

It is not a real tour on Bernina Express train with wide view windows that goes non-stop. It is a trip on regular local train that stops on many stations with travelers getting on and off. The guide did not provide any coments during the 2.5 local train ride. Not a good value for your money.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

It is not a real tour on Bernina Express train with wide view windows that goes non-stop. It is a trip on regular local train that stops on many stations with travelers getting on and off. The guide did not provide any coments during the 2.5 local train ride. Not a good value for your money.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was rainy for most of the day but, we loved the time we spent in Tirano. The trip into the Alps were awesome. Our group had our own carriage and we made good friends in between taking photo's to the left and right. People shared their seats and "look-out" points. St. Moritz, what can I say, one of these most beautiful little towns on earth. I would love to see all of this again on a sunny day. Viator, you may carry on advertising Excursions of this nature, telling people about places of this standard. Thanks again.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Stunning views from train

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful experience and tour guide was excellent
Punctual and comfortable tour and really enjoyed the tour
Thrilling while on bernina express and scenes are spectacular

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out with amazing views.The guide was especially good and took care of everything.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was a really great experience. Our guide Angela had extensive knowledge and she could explain in a very understandable way. She's very attentive and really took care all of us. She introduced us to a restaurant in Tirano, which was wonderful. The trip itself was amazing with mountain, glacier, tunnels, villages, cows and everything else. It was raining at some places so it's better to keep an umbrella with you when participating this tour. Our driver (Antonio if I'm not mistaken) was also very experienced, he drove safely and smoothly despite of the thrilling curves after St Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The views were great, as well as the tour guide. However the amount of time in st moritz wasn't enough to go into the shops. I would suggest staying in lake como or tirano and taking the trip from there so you do not need to rush and it's more enjoyable. Best part-the views to get there are awesome.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We knew there was a lot of bus travel before we booked this tour so we were fine with it. Could have done without the first stop in Tirano which we saw as pointless. More time in St Moritz would have been better too. The train journey itself was SPECTACULAR! Just incredible - we loved every moment.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful trip. The tour guide was lively. The bus was comfortable and the trip was well organised. I wish we could spend more time at St. Moritz. It was a rather long trip that started early in the morning at 7 am and ended by 8 pm but this is made clear in the tour schedule.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful trip. The tour guide was lively. The bus was comfortable and the trip was well organised. I wish we could spend more time at St. Moritz. It was a rather long trip that started early in the morning at 7 am and ended by 8 pm but this is made clear in the tour schedule.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message