Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 600 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

There is only one thing to say - wow

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was informative, helpful, and funny. There was a great variety of scenery that didn't disappoint even though it was a cloudy day. I wish we had stayed a little longer in Switzerland because it was so beautiful!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Definately will recommend this tour to my frens. Amazing nothern part of Italy and Swiss. Value for money

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was perfect! It really covered all my expectations...
An unique experience! Thanks for everything!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fantastic. Our guide was cheerful, very informstive. Its well worth it

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Unforgettable experience ...

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. The views are spectacular! Our tour guide was very good, and gave us interesting information but not too much information. I appreciated that taking the bus back from the train's destination gave us the chance to see a different area.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was an awesome experience in the Swiss Alps. It was actually the first snow day of the season (light, nothing serious) and
beautiful. The guide we had was also very good and knowledgable. One slight downside was that the glacial lakes
we had hoped to see was frozen over but thats the risk you take in a winter trip. But kudos to the engineers who have built his marvel for the rest of us mortals to enjoy forever! Must come back. We also visited a church in Turano (on the way) which was amazing (with a massive organ) for its architecture and history.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip. Its a long day but well worth it. The scenery from the train is spectacular. We were lucky as it was a clear sunny day and the Alps looked amazing. The stop in Tirano on the way was also lovely. A well organised tour for all ages

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing, unforgetable, highly recommended.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The whole day was very well organized and the highlight if course was the Bernina train. Incredible views! The guide and driver were very knowledgable and passenger safety a priority. Perhaps a little less time at Torino but overall brilliant and good value for the your price.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was so worth it! We went on a rainy,cold February day. It took a while to get above the clouds/foggy weather to really see the alps. But once we got there it was absolutely stunning to see the snow cover alps! Completely worth the wait!!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Clare Marie Bailie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip, the guide was great the stops on the way where fantastic and the views from the train on the journey where breathtaking. Highly recommend this trip. also because if you are in Milan more than a few days there is not alot to do so this was a great way to spend a day.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great trip. Well worth the time and money. We went with several people and had a great time. Wish we had a bit more time in St. Moritz. The train was comfortable, wish we have the high windows, but still fantastic view of the lakes, and mountains and valley. Great experience.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message