Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 576 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Trip was wonderful
1) Tour guide was great- informative - and best of all added a lot of fun to the trip...added so much interesting details along the way and great sense of humor.
ONLY downside of trip comment - wish we had more then 1 hour in St. Mortiz- but not sure how to have that happen when we had left Milan at 7am... traveling time is extensive...

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was all perfect.
It would be better if we had more time at Saint Moritz.
We spent more than 2 hours in Tirano and only 50 minutes at Saint Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very long day, but view outweighed the travelling. train was amazing

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful scenery and lovely service! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very nice trip. We enjoyed a lot. Worth paying trip.
I would suggest to increase some more time at St. Mortiz. We got almost 1.5 hours there but its not sufficient for the city.

December time you can see all the snow all the way and in St. Mortiz. I would suggest Christmas time is the best time for this trip. :)
Happy New Year !!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent trips with very friendly guides. A must do!!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Phenomenal tour across Northern Italy and the Swiss Alps by train!!!
5 stars...Recommended!!!!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Viator tour info clearly stated "Rail travel from Milan" which was NOT correct. There was a 3 hour bus ride before we boarded the train.

I wish to add that three of the four tours I booked with Viator had erroneous information. Basic info that if had been correct, I probab would NOT have booked.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great place to visit

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great place to visit

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We took this tour in late Jan2015. In a word average. Keep in my mind my wife would give this five stars and loved it. Heres why its a 3-er for me. The rail cars pictured on the left are not the cars you take. Those are first class cars. You take a second class car. Not bad, just not what is pictured. On this tour view is everything. They say it does not matter which side you sit on but it does. Sit on the left side for the bus and the right side for the train. The train as designed by the tour group goes one way. The bus ride back from St Mortiz to Milan is loooooong. The guide was average. It is true you have very little time in St. Mortiz 40 minutes for us. Honestly, if you the type of folks that like to blaze your own trail, drive/get to Torino and just take the train yourself to St. Mortiz. The train was announcements to what your seeing along the way. So a guide is not needed. St. Mortiz is the last stop on the train line, so you cant miss your stop. Then you can stay in St. Mortiz as long as youd like which youll wanna do and take the train back to see the great views again! Its fun and worth the time for sure. Dress in comfortable clothes.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very nice rail trip. But not much sight seeing or activity to do in Swiss though - it was just a shopping area and we had to catch the bus back. And, the trip was a bit highly priced too.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We enjoyed the train ride to St.Moritz very much. The picturesque snowscape was amazing! We strongly recommend anyone who is looking for a day trip to go for this.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message