• USD ($)
  • English
Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 395 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow!!! Stunning!! Great scenery, snow, peaks,... chocolates and cheese... Switzerland and this tour awesome!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great experience right from the start! The bus leaves at 7.30 a.m from Milan and take you up to Tirano. You will have about 1-1 1/2 hour free time in Tirano before the train ride. The ride is about 3 hours long. It's stunning! When you get to St. Moritz you will have about 1 hour free time there and take the bus back to Milano from St. Moritz. We got back to Milan around 8 p.m. The whole trip is very organised, our tour guide, Nadja was excellent! I trully recommend this trip....if you like nature, mountains, waterfalls, lakes, georgous landscape then this is the right choice for you!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Impressive one day tour to catch the feel of what the locals would do of going to the Alps.The mountain views were making us speechless. The stop over at the Italian/Swiss border was a good experience of local life.The lunch was simple but good.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Swiss alps Bermina Express Rail Tour from Milan was a wonderful experience,very well organized,is like be inside a navidad postcard.the right side of the train is better for photos.
Este tour es una experiencia maravillosa,el paisaje te quita el aliento,en verdad vale la pena,todo esta muy bien organizado.El lado derecho del tren es mejor para tomar fotos.Gracias!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The views were breathtaking. I would have liked more time in St. Moritz. Maybe if we packed lunch and ate on bus, then we would have more time in St. Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed this trip! It was a beautiful experience to capture as the journey started from Milan right up to panoramic train journey to the Swiss Alps.The tour agency was efficient and out tour guide did a splendid job.Thank you to her.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely beautiful experience! The ride through the Alps on the train and bus were unforgettable. Our tour guide, Angela was very friendly and provided interesting facts about the area. I highly recommend taking this trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip!
There were 12 of us. we had a great time, it was beautiful!!!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Overall good coordination. Nice guide. Free time in St Moritz seems not enough, perfect if longer.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic views, if you have only one day to visit Switzerland, highly recommend this trip. Our only issue was, it would have been nice to get more time at the final destination (St. Moritz). The village is beautiful and you cannot do much in 50 minutes to 1 hour. We also understand it is a long trip!
Overall, great experience. We loved it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An unforgettable day of spectacular scenery, from the drive along Lake Como to Tirano in Italy, the scenic train in Switzerland, and the return from St Moritz in late afternoon. Lunch was excellent and included drinks and attentive service. A trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The transport arrangement and scenery were great. However the itinerary was not as published on website. We were allowed only one hour in St Moritz! I am very upset with this. I felt it was due to tour guide's over stopping at Torino for lunch.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

the trip from start to end was amazing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The best trip we have ever experienced! Every body was very helpful and it was even better than we expected. It was better than our other two days in Milan. We would highly recommend this trip. Thank you.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide, Laura was very good. Our bus driver Johnny was excellent getting us down the mountain in some very challenging conditions through some extremely tight turns.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message