Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 587 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

PERFECTO! I cant say how wonderful this tour is. Franco was our tour leader. He was very informative and gave us lots of good insights. The driver Jean Franco was also a superb driver.
We started our ride from Milan Central (near Cairoli station), pass lake Como to a little town called Tirano. Franco recommended us to this specific restaurant that serves the local cuisine. I must say the food is FANTASTIC! It is just so good. I expected meals to be average, but this meal was fantastic. The bresaola and the Pizzocccheri (buckwheat mix with wheat pasta) was so so good.. I am swallowing my saliva as I am typing this. Yums

The downside, the time at St Moritz was too short, wished it could be longer, and the seats on the bus a tad small. But other than that it was PERFECT! The view was perfect. The guide was wonderful! :D

I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends and family. Just superb!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing day - what incredible scenery - and extremely well organised.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing day - what incredible scenery - and extremely well organised.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing day - what incredible scenery - and extremely well organised.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing day - what incredible scenery - and extremely well organised.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing day - what incredible scenery - and extremely well organised.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The nature beauty itself is five or even more than five star. But, the we had many issues with the company who arranged for this tour, i.e. Zaani Viagii I believe from Milan. The tour guide was ok, she disappear multiple time and making us wonder if we are all going right way. Also, beware of the train shown in picture here. It is not panoramic view as shown here, its the simple larger window. Tour guide told me that the one shown here or with panoramic view cost so much and if I had to take it, I need to pay extra for that. I was ready to do that, but the train compartment was not even available that day!! Also, train stopped three times on our way and we had to change different train with all the luggage/backpacks and kids; everytime we fought to get the good spot to look.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was great but a bit too much traveling on the road and rail. More time should be catered for land tour. Thanks!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lots to see in one day, great scenery, very well organised, highly recommended!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family of three loved this tour. Leaving early in the morning from Milan, a coach bus took us to Tirano, Italy, where we boarded the Bernina Express Train. The sky went from a deep blue early in the morning to a beautiful bright sky by the time we arrived in Tirano. The views up the mountain are beautiful, passing Lake Como and small villages on the way. Once in Tirano we quickly entered the Basilica Madonna di Tirano, a small church that is one of the most detailed and glorified churches I have ever seen. Tirano is small, so there was time for lunch before we boarded the Bernina Express. Once on the train it was one fantastic site after another. The towns, villages, lakes, waterfalls and mountains were breathtaking. We felt like we were in a peaceful, beautiful world. The end of the train journey is the town of St. Moritz. Our tour was on a Sunday, so almost everything was closed, which was fine since shopping is expensive there. We did manage to buy some Swiss chocolate which was to die for. There we met our coach bus again and headed down the hairpin mountain turns back to Milan. Franco, our bus driver was skillful and even had some fun with us around those turns. Our tour guide Marta was very knowledgeable, but her native Italian accent made it difficult for us to understand her English at times, and this was an English only tour. That was the only negative. But this trip is so worth it and the views so stunning, that I can forgive that one negative.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! highly recommended

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Weather was perfect on our tour day. Tirano shouldn't be missed, and of course is part of the tour. Great value. Good guide. Probably the top one or two attractions that we saw during our two week trip to Italy.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message