Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 490 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Truly Amazing! A hop and a skip from Como Lakes and a must-do! A bonus was the really well-informed tour guide with her great sense of humour who shared her knowledge in a clear and eloquent manner.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic day. Weather was good, our guide Nadia was great. The train ride was more than expected. Our group had a carriage mostly to ourselves and could move around freely to take photos. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour which starts at 07:00 and returns to Milan around 20:00 and thoroughly recommend it. You'll travel by coach to the Italian side of the border, tour the historic town and have time for lunch.
You'll then board the Bernina Express for a two hour trip which is breath-taking. The train slowly travels up to the top of the world before descending slightly into St.Moritz where you have time to wander around the town.
You board your coach in St.Moritz and drive down the mountain taking in the beautiful scenery along the way. Our guide Mauro was very organised and went out of his way to make sure we had safe and fun trip.
A once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this was one of the high lights of my entire trip....well worth the money..beautiful sights. lucky I had brought along a poncho as it got cold the higher up we went..

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money, outstanding scenery!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip is just out of this world. I will recommend everyone to do this day trip from Milan! Words cant describe enough, seeing is believing!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good experience, spectacular view. Except Viator only provide a tour leader not a tour guide, so not much information provided I travelled in August, will definitely return during the winter time with my love one.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour guide we had was very average. As we drove through Milan in the bus to reach the train station at Tirano , there was total silence. Wish the tour guide gave some information about the city of Milan and some other interesting places along the way. The Bernina Express train ride was very scenic and enjoyable. However the stop at St. Moritz was very very short. Wish we had more time there.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Breathtaking views. Tour starts with bus to Torino as this is where train leaves from. Tour guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

It is not a real tour on Bernina Express train with wide view windows that goes non-stop. It is a trip on regular local train that stops on many stations with travelers getting on and off. The guide did not provide any coments during the 2.5 local train ride. Not a good value for your money.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

It is not a real tour on Bernina Express train with wide view windows that goes non-stop. It is a trip on regular local train that stops on many stations with travelers getting on and off. The guide did not provide any coments during the 2.5 local train ride. Not a good value for your money.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was rainy for most of the day but, we loved the time we spent in Tirano. The trip into the Alps were awesome. Our group had our own carriage and we made good friends in between taking photo's to the left and right. People shared their seats and "look-out" points. St. Moritz, what can I say, one of these most beautiful little towns on earth. I would love to see all of this again on a sunny day. Viator, you may carry on advertising Excursions of this nature, telling people about places of this standard. Thanks again.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Stunning views from train

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful experience and tour guide was excellent
Punctual and comfortable tour and really enjoyed the tour
Thrilling while on bernina express and scenes are spectacular

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out with amazing views.The guide was especially good and took care of everything.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message