• USD ($)
  • English
Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 449 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both days in this combo tour were fantastic! Our guides were friendly and knowledgable and they gave us some free time each day which was nice. A great way to see breathtaking scenery and historical places! Well worth the price!!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip Plus Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

taniamc1
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour has been the highlight of our trip so far. Absolutely amazing!!! Angela, our tour guide was fantastic and very helpful and knowledgeable - she was excellent. Our driver, Giuseppe?? was also fantastic. Some of the driving in Italy is a little scary, but we felt nothing but safe with him driving the bus, even down the very winding and tight bends in the road coming down from the alps. So very glad we did this tour. Canty recommend it more highly! An absolute must-do when staying in Milan!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was friendly and helpful and made it a lovely day out. The train ride through the Alps was very picturesque and it was lovely to spend time in St Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

misschris
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, the Swiss Alps are absolutely beautiful! Just make sure that you bring enough warm clothing as they don't inform you just how cold it gets up there, even in the middle of summer, it was freezing and there was snow! Also, they have a menu ready for you to pre order on the bus (for lunch) as they tell you that they don't know if other restaurants are open at the time you arrive and that they know this one will be open for sure and they'll pre order it before you arrive there - we opted not to pre order and luckily because there were beautiful Italian restaurants everywhere with much better food than what was on offer!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I purchased our tour before we arrived in Milan. In retrospect, would've been better to buy my Trenord and Bernina tickets separately and avoid a long tour bus ride with banal banter. I learned later that the cost would have been significantly lower (almost half) if we'd booked our own train passage from Milan to Tirano (andante i ritorno) and then the Bernina Express. Definitely recommend the Bernina Express...amazing vistas. Just not happy with the value of the tour.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very scenic tour especially the Alps and getting to the top. The lunch in Turano was GREAT, the pazaki, (spelling?) served was the best pasta dish I have ever had to eat.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What beautiful scenery! The tour certainly lived up to our expectations and we could not have had a better tour guide and bus driver. We were so pleased to learn we would have them both on our Lake Como trip the next day.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was excellent. Not to be missed. Guide was experienced and very professional. All aspects were of a high standard and Bernina Express was the most amazing scenery I had ever experienced.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Phenomenal!!! Go and enjoy!!!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

You just can't go to Italy and not take the Bernina Express up the Alps. It is a totally unique experience that you will never forget. The snow caps in May and the self made waterfalls are deliteful. The view was spectacular. The guide from Zani Viaggi was excellent. The bus trip down the mountain of winding roads, awesome. My God is awesome.

Goffan in Canton, Ms.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Del J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a spur of the moment booking for us and was a wonderful adventure for my family. The time in the bus was lengthy but that would be the only negative. Would happily do again.
Del Jeays

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It's highly recommended! The tour guide was very friendly, patient and knowledgeable. Bernina express was way to awesome to have some view on pre alps, alps and some
Villages . The journey to tirano and Bernina express was stunning! The money was Very well spend!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both these tours were great. We had the same tour guide for both trips Angela and she was very good. We liked that we were advised about the local dishes as we love to try food from the area while travelling. They are both full day tours but well worth the time.Both areas were beautiful especially the train ride to St Moritz.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip Plus Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour from Milan was an easy way to see the breathtaking views on the Bernina Express. We could have made our own reservations for the train from Milan to Tirano and then reservations on the Swiss Bernina Express train but we wouldn't have been able to get back to Milan easily in one day after visiting St Moritz. So this tour was perfect. Angela was an excellent guide and the bus ride back to Milan after visiting St Moritz made it a day trip for us.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip is a must, we thoroughly enjoy the whole day. The taxi knew the pick up point to catch the bus, tour guide was friendly and very informative, the scenery was exceptional (I flattened one camera battery and was on my second, taking so many photos) , lunch was "food of the region" and something different to try. In St Moritz we had a cappuccino and tried the nut cake that they are famous for and lastly a stop at the chocolate shop to stock up on Swiss chocolate.The bus drive back to Milan through Alpine Villages and windy mountain roads was wonderful. A highlight to our holiday!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message