Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 709 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

highly recommended. Despite being a long tour for one day was enough to have a highlight of the region. Very well organized.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended. Fantastic views.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unforgettable trip, my daughter and son like it very much!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day ,really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip, beautiful scenery, the coach and train were comfortable, great for viewing the scenery and our guide Andre was informative with just the right amount of discussion. I was traveling by myself and it was a very good way to go.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic and so was the tour guide. It was a bit drawn out but I can understand the need to stop for breaks in order to meet the needs of all. A little longer in St. Moritz would be great!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Beautiful Scenary . The views are spectacular! Very good an informative guide.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole day trip was outstanding . A wonderful experience including the Bernina Express and the coach trip .

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day! Sonia our guide spoke English really well and explained things clearly. The driver needs a medal in the way he handled the coach down the mountain. All in all a wonderful day with wonderful scenery.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour - well planned and covered a lot of experiences. Strongly recommend thus.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Such a long day but the ride was amazing our 5 yr old daughter loved the train ride. The scenery was just stunning from the train.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Magnificent! But don't hesitate to go to another restaurant for lunch.....

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed the trip very much. I would shorten it up a bit, allow people to get their own lunch at the noon hour. The restaurant was not that good, there were sidewalk cafes and other choices, and we did not need as much time to eat. Not much else in the town worth visiting.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Train ride is great, but most of the trip is by bus. The train is the 2nd half of the trip up to St. Moritz, the first half and the return is all by bus. The Alps are gorgeous. St. Moritz was closed down as it wasn't the season which starts late June so the only store open was the Swiss chocolate store - NOT a bad problem - very good expensive chocolate. Note that Switzerland is not part of the European Union so if you use cash, you will get change in useless Swiss Francs.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great trip overall. Need to let people know that you will take a bus on the way back instead of the train. Additionally, more time needs to be spent in Switzerland, we only had an hour and that was a bit disappointing. Cut time on all the Northern Italy stops and give people a good couple hours to enjoy the Swiss Alps. I would recommend to others.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was great but it took far too long to get back - stopping at the roadhouse was a waste of time and got us back late - but otherwise it was super

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Overall experience was great last minute notification that access to the Church wa not permissible w disappointing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Half a day spent just to get on the Express train. However, the view while on the express train is magnificent.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour; lovely tour guide and amazing people. The tour is best suited for nature lovers who admire natural surroundings. Wish we had more time to spend in st. Morirz. An hour and a half passes by quickly..

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the price! It is a well planned and executed tour and I was very pleased overall with everything. Do not be alarmed that it is 12 hour day unless you physically know you can't handle it, because it certainly is quite an opportunity if you've never seen Italy and Switzerland by train/bus. How much you want to walk or explore is entirely up to you at the 1.5 hour long stops. For this tour from Milan there were 2 stops. I am very glad I did it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour guide, breath taking views, comfortable transportation via bus and train. Well worth the cost and time!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message