• USD ($)
  • English
Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 463 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both days in this combo tour were fantastic! Our guides were friendly and knowledgable and they gave us some free time each day which was nice. A great way to see breathtaking scenery and historical places! Well worth the price!!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip Plus Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

taniamc1
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour has been the highlight of our trip so far. Absolutely amazing!!! Angela, our tour guide was fantastic and very helpful and knowledgeable - she was excellent. Our driver, Giuseppe?? was also fantastic. Some of the driving in Italy is a little scary, but we felt nothing but safe with him driving the bus, even down the very winding and tight bends in the road coming down from the alps. So very glad we did this tour. Canty recommend it more highly! An absolute must-do when staying in Milan!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have used Viator a couple of times on two trips to Europe. This was, by far, the best trip that I've had with them. The view was amazing, and I could do this trip again. If you have an option, take the train that permits the windows to open versus the one with the class tops. You will get a better view....

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was friendly and helpful and made it a lovely day out. The train ride through the Alps was very picturesque and it was lovely to spend time in St Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Angela was absolutely terrific. She was a wonderful tour guide and even though we had bad weather, the trip was well worth it and we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic!!! The only thing that could change perhaps is less time in Toronto and more time in St Moritz. It's a shame the train doesn't stop along the way for 5minutes so you can experience the snow and take some amazing photos. Had a great time though.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! Everything we had hoped for. The only negative was that we wished we could have stayed in St. Moritz another hour

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip Plus Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing day and a wonderful memory

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do! Loved everything about that tour!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant. The scenery of the alps has to be seen to be believed.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Stunning sight seeing. The bus trip back down from St Moritz is beautiful too!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a gem ,great trip ,well organised, First major stop was TIRANO, Guide took us for approx, 1/2 hour walking tour of the old town , seen the old gates to the city.. some free time before heading off on the train.
The ride up thru the Bernina pass is stunning, , just one of those trips that we both wont forget in a long time. Would have liked maybe an extra 1 hour in ST MORITZ. Bus return trip to milan equally breathtaking coming down thru the mountains.THIS IS A MUST DO TRIP!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was fabulous! Most engaging and informative! Very well organized tour. All stops were most enjoyable and the scenery cannot be beat!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

misschris
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, the Swiss Alps are absolutely beautiful! Just make sure that you bring enough warm clothing as they don't inform you just how cold it gets up there, even in the middle of summer, it was freezing and there was snow! Also, they have a menu ready for you to pre order on the bus (for lunch) as they tell you that they don't know if other restaurants are open at the time you arrive and that they know this one will be open for sure and they'll pre order it before you arrive there - we opted not to pre order and luckily because there were beautiful Italian restaurants everywhere with much better food than what was on offer!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message