Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 621 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was sooo good, good food, amazing views, and chilled tour guide, which helped set the tone for a relaxing day. St Moritz was beautiful and the train up was special! Do not leave st Moritz, without trying chocolate from the chocolitier called 'Noisette noir' must be experienced!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! That's all I can say. Our tour guide and bus driver were exceptional and the trip on the bus to Tirano and the train ride provided one photo opportunity after another. It was fabulous. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip, very well organised. Knowledgable guide and amazing driver.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well organized tour, great views , good guide

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was absolutely amazing ! Our first stop at Tirano, a peaceful little town was wonderful. Then the ride on the Bernina express with the picturesque views outside was simply breathtaking!! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Totally awesome, I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mind knowingly beauty! The trip is well worth it. Sadly the tour guide offered very little in the way of information along the way, we often were left wondering what that fortress on the hill was or small church below etc having gone past too quickly for us to walk to the front of the coach or wait for our hand to be noticed to ask.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

well organized definitely recommend

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing trip. The views were breathtaking and it has certainly made us want to travel again which is always a great feeling. Our guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The only downside was that St. Moritz was essentially closed when we went late April so we didn't get to sample any Swiss chocolates or goodies.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A long trip and then St. Moritz was closed, it was Sunday. Train ride thru Alps was beautiful. Very long day. Amazing drive back on bus thru very narrow windy roads.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The views from the train were amazing but the rest of the tour was generally disappointing - not really worth the amount of money. We spent a lot of time in 2 towns with nothing to do because the shops weren't open and it was too early/ late to eat lunch.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

There is only one thing to say - wow

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was informative, helpful, and funny. There was a great variety of scenery that didn't disappoint even though it was a cloudy day. I wish we had stayed a little longer in Switzerland because it was so beautiful!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Definately will recommend this tour to my frens. Amazing nothern part of Italy and Swiss. Value for money

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was perfect! It really covered all my expectations...
An unique experience! Thanks for everything!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fantastic. Our guide was cheerful, very informstive. Its well worth it

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Unforgettable experience ...

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very pleasant and breath taking. Worth the trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Must do! Absolutely breathtaking

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message