Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 535 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience! Especially Laura the tour guide!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent day trip with spectacular views. Franco the guide was excellent. The train is amazing and the 2nd class carriage they choose with it's opening windows is far better than the 1st class carriages, with panoramic but fixed windows. I got some amazing photos. The bus drive back was unbelievable as well and our hats go off to the driver. I've never seen a road with such tight hairpin bends.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

On time departure from Milan. The Swiss Alps are breathtaking. Our tour guide Laura was very friendly, knowledgable and kept the commentary interesting. We made several rest stops along the way. This allowed us the opportunity to use the restroom, have a snack or just stretch our legs. Ernesto proved to be an excellent driver as he maneuvered hairpin turns driving downhill. Unfortunately it was raining by the time we arrived in St Moritz and this put a damper on the time spent. Going by train and returning by bus allowed different views of the Swiss Alps....breathtaking from all sides.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip! Eddie was very knowledgeable and he went above and beyond to make sure we were all comfortable on our trip. Our group even had our own car on the Bernina Express!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great experience well worth doing however on the day we took the trip, low mist and cloud prevented good photography. Apart from that, a thoroughly good tour well worth the cost.

Bob and Chris. New Zealand.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was absolutely fabulous. The guide was full of information, and very friendly. I am so pleased i decided to go. Worth recommending!!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the second time I have done this tour - the first was in 2005. This time I did it with my husband and two English friends and enjoyed every minute of the tour. We were able to sit on the left hand side of the second to last coach of the train so we could see it going around the bends. Time spent in Tirano with a tour of the old town and St Moritz where we had time to buy chocolates was just right. St Moritz in summer is dead but at least the chocolate shop is open.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you have a full day (13 hours) to devote to seeing the most beautiful scenery, quaint villages and mountain vineyards and orchards, beautiful churches and an unbeatable mountain pass train ride that takes you within a 1/2 hour stroll from ancient glaciers and lakes, this is the trip for you. Bus coach return on a different route kept the entire day full of new sights. A picture-taking dream. Highlight of our
European trip. The group leader was well informed but didn't overwhelm us with information and constant chatter. A must see.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. The guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful trip - scenery was amazing. The tour was in English and our guide was great.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Spectacular scenery, tour very well organised, great guide, and time to relax a=nd enjoy the day. Would recommend to anyone in the vacinity with the time.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The itinerary went as scheduled and we were informed and guided as we went along. Everyone on the trip was friendly and good. Ultimately the best aspects of the day were seeing the mountains and countryside and also St Moritz when we got there - Switzerland is truly an amazing place. As the train made its way further along more of the general public got on the train so it became more crowded so a bit more difficult to see as clearly and take photos but it was no big deal for me personally. The guide said we were lucky as it was a beautiful sunny day, all day, so everyone was very happy I think. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing and romantic... Would highly recommend and more than likely do it again!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very nice trip .
the guide was helplfull , caring and very knowledgible

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! We had the best time on this tour! Beautiful scenery and just absolutely breathtaking views
The train ride was amazing but the drive back on the bus was exciting we had the best driver who was able to manoeuvre down the winding roads
Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message