Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was rainy for most of the day but, we loved the time we spent in Tirano. The trip into the Alps were awesome. Our group had our own carriage and we made good friends in between taking photo's to the left and right. People shared their seats and "look-out" points. St. Moritz, what can I say, one of these most beautiful little towns on earth. I would love to see all of this again on a sunny day. Viator, you may carry on advertising Excursions of this nature, telling people about places of this standard. Thanks again.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Stunning views from train

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful experience and tour guide was excellent
Punctual and comfortable tour and really enjoyed the tour
Thrilling while on bernina express and scenes are spectacular

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out with amazing views.The guide was especially good and took care of everything.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was a really great experience. Our guide Angela had extensive knowledge and she could explain in a very understandable way. She's very attentive and really took care all of us. She introduced us to a restaurant in Tirano, which was wonderful. The trip itself was amazing with mountain, glacier, tunnels, villages, cows and everything else. It was raining at some places so it's better to keep an umbrella with you when participating this tour. Our driver (Antonio if I'm not mistaken) was also very experienced, he drove safely and smoothly despite of the thrilling curves after St Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The views were great, as well as the tour guide. However the amount of time in st moritz wasn't enough to go into the shops. I would suggest staying in lake como or tirano and taking the trip from there so you do not need to rush and it's more enjoyable. Best part-the views to get there are awesome.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We knew there was a lot of bus travel before we booked this tour so we were fine with it. Could have done without the first stop in Tirano which we saw as pointless. More time in St Moritz would have been better too. The train journey itself was SPECTACULAR! Just incredible - we loved every moment.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful trip. The tour guide was lively. The bus was comfortable and the trip was well organised. I wish we could spend more time at St. Moritz. It was a rather long trip that started early in the morning at 7 am and ended by 8 pm but this is made clear in the tour schedule.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful trip. The tour guide was lively. The bus was comfortable and the trip was well organised. I wish we could spend more time at St. Moritz. It was a rather long trip that started early in the morning at 7 am and ended by 8 pm but this is made clear in the tour schedule.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful trip. The tour guide was lively. The bus was comfortable and the trip was well organised. I wish we could spend more time at St. Moritz. It was a rather long trip that started early in the morning at 7 am and ended by 8 pm but this is made clear in the tour schedule.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Nadia was wonderful!!!!!!!! She made everything run smoothly! Great train ride!! Not a lot of free time to explore Tirano or St. Moritz, that's the only negative. Tour company on time and professional! Would highly recommend using them when in Milan!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Traveled on August 10th, the weather was beautiful and the scenery was great. We stopped in Torino for maybe 30min to see a church and go to grocery store (which was closed due to it being sunday) before departing for lunch. The guide (i cant remember her name) was very nice and led us to a nice restaurant for a really good meal for 15 EUR in Torino before boarding the train. The rail tour was about 2hrs I believe. We seen hikers and picked up travelers along the way. It felt very magical and peaceful to me, I've never seen mountains so close and glaciers in real life. I would imagine this to be amazing in the winter. One thing to note, it was mid August and we kept the windows down on the train to take pictures and it did get cold halfway up near the 2nd lake. St. Moritz was very quaint and I can see the splendor of the town but it was very empty and most stores were closed due to the Italian vacation week. This is the only reason for -1 star, wish they would've informed us beforehand that most stores would be closed. But even if they were not, there would not have been much time to shop. We were given about 45min in the town before having to meet to leave. On the way back was beautiful as well seeing the lake and kite surfers. Also there is a scheduled stop going and returning for restroom and snack. Going before Lake Como and returning right outside of the mountains. The tour itself was great, just would like maybe 1.5hr in St. Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Beautiful scenery but not really a guided tour. Our guide chaperoned us but did not give us much information about Switzerland. Perhaps she was more comfortable in Spanish than English . Most of the people with us were Spanish speakers

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both days in this combo tour were fantastic! Our guides were friendly and knowledgable and they gave us some free time each day which was nice. A great way to see breathtaking scenery and historical places! Well worth the price!!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip Plus Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message