Venice is the kind of city that can inspire heavy sighs, particularly when you first arrive. Few places look so much like a postcard you can walk right into, and in that regard Venice doesn’t disappoint. Both the train station and the island city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was brilliant, enjoyed my day at Venice. One day is too short to explore Venice.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Venice was very tourist with lots of junk shops, the History was great and tour Guide gave us lots of info, but loved when we got out of Venice and the tourist areas and saw the Local areas, very easy way to see Venice in one day, would suggest

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Del J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our day trip to Venice was lovely unfortunately we had a long weekend in Italy that weekend so it was very busy. The gondola ride was worth the extra money.
Del Jeays

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We weighed doing this on our own via train, but if you don't speak Italian, it's a much better idea to book a tour like this. It was a long bus ride (about 3 hours) but they do make a stop for toilets, drinks, etc. enroute. The bus doesn't have toilets, but the seats are pretty comfortable. The view is scenic once you leave the city. You will see old villages, mountain peaks, and lots of farmlands with grapes. We were tempted to sleep, but it was just too pretty. Better to sleep on the way back home again. The tour guide on the bus told us about what we were seeing enroute, and then we had a different tour guide for the walking tour in Venice. You are met at the public dock by some sort of water taxi. The water taxi trip to Venice was crazy and way overcrowded, standing room only, but on our way back we were on a smaller taxiboat with just our tour group. You will absolutely need cash if you want to do a gondola ride once you're in Venice. The tour operator arranged an affordable gondola ride if you wanted to do it. It was about a half hour and I think it was 15 or 20 euro each person. 6 people from your group share a gondola. You should do this if you have the opportunity! It was a real highlight. Venice was extremely crowded so do the week day tour if you can. Your tour guide will take you on some streets that are out of the mainstream so you can get some authentic photos of homes and shops without hordes of tourists. We opted out of the tour of the glass making so we could enjoy the shops and lunch at a pizzeria. Just let the tour guide know your plans, and you can go off on your own. You'll know your meeting point and time well in advance. Loved this trip. Wouldn't go to Milan without doing this!

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic Day trip if you only a day to see Venice, very informative.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very nice trip for the "first time taste of Venice". Made the best of the short time (1 day): Good timing , watched noon hour in St Mark's Square, well informed guide during the walking trip, nice demo at the glass factory, got time to peek into St Mark's (the mosaics are amazing), the tour guide (Laura) was helpful in booking a gondola. Although a very hot and crowded summer day - we made the best of it!

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Magnificent trip..awesome guide..comfy shuttle bus..we really enjoyed Venice ❤

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome way to see Venice if you don't have so much time. Both the local guide and the tour leader were great. You really should do this. The agency plans everything out for you. Venice is soooo beautiful

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very very nice - Really love it. I wish if I had more time to spend in Venice - I was just in love with the place. I enjoyed also the visit to the glass factory , the Gondala ( It is must ) and the food ( A big Yum )... Thanks to Viator to make it real since my time was limited.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The driver and guide were all very friendly, knowledgeable and gave us a memorable tour of the city and it's history. They were very professional, polite, patient -- I learned a lot and saw so much that I wish I can meet them again on my next trip to Venice. Great job Zani Tours!

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Tour guide was very good and informative during ride. She provided information that was helpful for shopping and touring Venice.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Despite the 3.5hours bus ride per way, a good trip to Venice within a day.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Sunday October 28th , was bit wet and windy, we lost two umbrellas in this trip, but after all it was very interesting and funny ,
our Tour Guide Laoura , was very informative and helpful , and our city guide Cynthia also was very informative and helpful ,
Visiting Venice , was very inspiring and romantic remembering stories from history and literature
And learning about practical solutions the people of Venice have founded to protect themselves and their city .
After all , yes I will revisit Venice with Zani Viaggi .

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The day trip to Venice was unforgettable, amazing. We were provided with a local tour guide on arrival who explained the city and its history before going to the glass factory and then a gondola ride arranged by our tour. It is definitely worth a visit and we wish we had more time to explore this beautiful city

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Richard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a good way to see Venice without having to stay there. The bus trip was good and our guide was great explaining the history of Venice and sights on the way. I would give the stop on the way a miss and bring some goodies with you. Enjoyed all aspects of the tour at Venice. I would suggest that you offer the tour with Gondola ride as a booking option rather than collecting fees and numbers on the bus ride there.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message