• USD ($)
  • English

Monaco ATTRACTIONS See all

Prince's Palace (Palais du Prince)

The Prince's Palace is built on the site of the original fortress and ramparts erected by wealthy Genoese merchants in 1215. The official private residence of the Prince of Monaco, the palace plays an important role in the lives of the prince and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable short tour with our great guide, Brett. Eze was lovely and the perfume factory visit very interesting. Being picked up from our apartment was great as we were a little way from Monaco.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very good way of seeing lots of different sights in half a day. We started with a trip to Eze which is a very pretty village and a visit to the perfume factory. We then went over to Monaco and as I had chosen the morning option we saw the changing of the guard ceremony which was great. Overall a very enjoyable and interesting tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This trip is well worth every penny. You cover a lot in four hours. The tour guide did a fabulous job of providing details of the area and made important stops along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really liked this tour. I stayed at a hotel in Nice, and did this tour on the second day of my trip. Our tour guide picked us up promptly, and drove us around Monaco and Eze. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable, and was able to share a lot of info with us.I would highly recommend this trip !

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great!So incredible beautiful places!
Sessile our guide was not only charming and erudite.
We felt special and full of knowledge and interesting facts.
Simply unforgettable journey!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Cécile was amazing! Very friendly, very good English and very good at explaining things! Loved St.Paul's, excellent sandwich place recommended by Cécile. Amazing views! Thank you Cécile, brilliant!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

SUCH an amazing tour! My tour guide, Vasil Nanev(loved him) was VERY informative during the entire tour. If you have the choice to request a tour guide, request "Vasil"!!!! He ROCKS!:) -Kelli W.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

tour was great to get a taster of Monaco and the surrounding areas. I returned on my own in the days following to explore at my leisure.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rain aside, this was a really convenient way of getting around and seeing the major high points of the principality. A hint: if you are at the Musee Oceanographique stop and the arriving buses are always full, walk up to the Prince's Palace and push your way onto the bus there. Apparently line-ups in Europe are in no way there to be respected. They who cut in line the most, win, and do not have sore feet.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was great as we picked it up as soon as we got off the ferry from Nice, this trip to Monaco is a must if you want to see how the rich people live. Had a great time as the hop on hop off bus takes you to the palace to see the changing of the guide and to look around the small streets near the palace. Then it takes you to the Casino past all the large homes and Car dealerships and you see where the grand prix is run. The whole day is very enjoyable especially when you sit at the Café De Paris and watch all the people in their very flash expensive cars, so course while you are having a cocktail. Great day thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Thank you again, Carolina!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My family of five recently took this tour. We really wanted to see Eze and the Fragonard Perfumeur, so we modified the tour and the company was very accommodating. Marcel was our tour guide and he picked us up promptly at the pier and off we went. We learned a little about Marcel and Monaco on our way. I think this personal touch adds a lot to a tour. Eze was very beautiful and we enjoyed exploring the 13th century pathways up to the cactus garden at the top. You have to pay a nominal fee to go to the gardens but the views were well worth it. We had a small tour at Fragonard and really enjoyed the shop at the end. On the way back to Monaco, Marcel gave us some history on the Grimaldi's and he dropped us off at the Palace so that we could explore on our own. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Monte Carlo and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were treated to a private tour with our very hospitable tour guide Jonathan who was great sharing to us the beauty of Nice, monaco and Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Eze Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was everything I was hoping it would be and more. I skipped the perfume factory in Eze (allergic to perfume) and did the Ferrari ride instead...fantastic. Alex was an exceptional guide and I really enjoyed his company and expertise. He was very personable, and knowledgeable. The tour itinerary was perfect. I would rate this tour at 5 stars and then some.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great time, however, too long of a wait for shuttle, and some stops, like the palace, did not have room for all the riders.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message