• USD ($)
  • English

Monaco ATTRACTIONS See all

Prince's Palace (Palais du Prince)

The Prince's Palace is built on the site of the original fortress and ramparts erected by wealthy Genoese merchants in 1215. The official private residence of the Prince of Monaco, the palace plays an important role in the lives of the prince and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

SUCH an amazing tour! My tour guide, Vasil Nanev(loved him) was VERY informative during the entire tour. If you have the choice to request a tour guide, request "Vasil"!!!! He ROCKS!:) -Kelli W.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

tour was great to get a taster of Monaco and the surrounding areas. I returned on my own in the days following to explore at my leisure.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rain aside, this was a really convenient way of getting around and seeing the major high points of the principality. A hint: if you are at the Musee Oceanographique stop and the arriving buses are always full, walk up to the Prince's Palace and push your way onto the bus there. Apparently line-ups in Europe are in no way there to be respected. They who cut in line the most, win, and do not have sore feet.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was great as we picked it up as soon as we got off the ferry from Nice, this trip to Monaco is a must if you want to see how the rich people live. Had a great time as the hop on hop off bus takes you to the palace to see the changing of the guide and to look around the small streets near the palace. Then it takes you to the Casino past all the large homes and Car dealerships and you see where the grand prix is run. The whole day is very enjoyable especially when you sit at the Café De Paris and watch all the people in their very flash expensive cars, so course while you are having a cocktail. Great day thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Thank you again, Carolina!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My family of five recently took this tour. We really wanted to see Eze and the Fragonard Perfumeur, so we modified the tour and the company was very accommodating. Marcel was our tour guide and he picked us up promptly at the pier and off we went. We learned a little about Marcel and Monaco on our way. I think this personal touch adds a lot to a tour. Eze was very beautiful and we enjoyed exploring the 13th century pathways up to the cactus garden at the top. You have to pay a nominal fee to go to the gardens but the views were well worth it. We had a small tour at Fragonard and really enjoyed the shop at the end. On the way back to Monaco, Marcel gave us some history on the Grimaldi's and he dropped us off at the Palace so that we could explore on our own. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Monte Carlo and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were treated to a private tour with our very hospitable tour guide Jonathan who was great sharing to us the beauty of Nice, monaco and Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Eze Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was everything I was hoping it would be and more. I skipped the perfume factory in Eze (allergic to perfume) and did the Ferrari ride instead...fantastic. Alex was an exceptional guide and I really enjoyed his company and expertise. He was very personable, and knowledgeable. The tour itinerary was perfect. I would rate this tour at 5 stars and then some.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great time, however, too long of a wait for shuttle, and some stops, like the palace, did not have room for all the riders.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was amazing, our guide Cecile was great and I would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour and guide - made even better by being only the two of us!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a super introduction to the French Riviera and I plan on returning to the area for future breaks. We also had the benefit of seeing the Christmas decorations everywhere...Superb!. Our lovely tour guide was very informative and extremely helpful throughout the day. A very enjoyable tour,

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A most enjoyable tour. The tour guide was the BEST we've ever had, in any country. He was knowledgeable, courteous, and went that extra mile at every stop. This tour is a great way to see all of the most important places in just one day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful guide. Really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was absolutely amazing. My tour guide was very helpful. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message