Monaco ATTRACTIONS See all

Prince's Palace (Palais du Prince)

The Prince's Palace is built on the site of the original fortress and ramparts erected by wealthy Genoese merchants in 1215. The official private residence of the Prince of Monaco, the palace plays an important role in the lives of the prince and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. OUr guide arrived right on time and took us around for the full day showing us Monaco, the French Riviera and several castles. Spectacular scenery. Our guide was very friendly and helpful. Well worth taking a day for the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were picked up at the hotel on time, and had a great guide, Morgan, who was knowledgeable, friendly and interesting. She gave us enough time at each place, and explanations of the highlights to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

jbyoak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nicholas is a wonderful and knowledgeable guide and driver!
Exceeded our expectations - and we are pretty picky! Eze is an ancient and magical place, be sure and pay the extra 6 euro and climb up thru the garden to the top of the ruins, it is well worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Deborah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was the highlight of my two weeks in Europe. Reiner and this company willingly made adjustments to the trip when our cruise arrived an hour and a half later than the start of the tour. We were taken to places that had such history attached, to cathedrals, casino's and walled cities. Reiner was very gracious and shared amazing facts during the day. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants a small group setting and a great company to provide an outstanding tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Joyce J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Knowledgeable guide! Enough time at all venues!

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Èze Private Tour

Carole A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved the tour . Morgane was excellent and we even hired her privately to take us around.
She helped make the Riviera a great vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

DR MUHAMMAD K Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, almost the whole day. Weather was warm and had a very good English speaking guide Lucy who knew the area well. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Eddy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked a half day trip Monaco and Eze. We are so happy with this tour. The guide was very interesting, in her commentary. Pick up was just on the time indicated. Beautiful views, lovely Original town of Eze very romantic town and a guided tour through Monaco, where we were just in time to see the changing of the guard. For a half day programm it was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Joanne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Sandrine, was friendly, knowledgeable and was extremely helpful. Ez was gorgeous, not to be missed. Monaco and Monte Carlo were interesting and so glad we went there.

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Èze Private Tour

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to start off the vacation. This tour gave he an overview of Monaco and established a guideline for my personal touring of the principality.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and excellent guide. Too much time spent at the perfume place is the only issue. Unfortunately two inconsiderate US girls were 15 minutes late, fortunately our great tour guide extended the tour finish time so we didn't miss anything (even though she had to race to start her next tour).

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

derrick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hop on hop off bus has got to be the best way to get around any city. We had a fabulous time in Monaco. We were able to jump off at all the Grand Prix spots, Casino Square, the royal palace and many more sites. It is worth the money!

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gerald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were only in Monaco for part of a day so this was the perfect tour. We did not expect much from Eze, but walking around the town was our favorite part of the tour. We were the only people on the tour so we got great attention from Bret, our guide. He was very knowledgable, spoke great English and was fun to be around.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Julie F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful day tour with Alex. We only had 3 people on the tour so was like a private tour. Alex was very knowledgable and shared lots of interesting stories along the way and stopped for photos plenty of times. Was a great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

TREVOR S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent day trip ably driven by our guide vassilli, a knowledgeable and helpful gentleman.
Trevor and Haulwen Shaw

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

louis s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great guide. This was a very good way to cover a large area in a short time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Ronald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent way to see Monte Carlo. The city is small, and can be walked, but we found the perfect compromise. We did the entire circuit of the tour, stayed for the changing of the guard at the palace, and walked down the hill through the city and gardens to our port. Fun and inexpensive.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Vol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you can get the tour guide named Teri, grab him. I can't say enough about him. It was a remarkable experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Glenda B New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable short tour with our great guide, Brett. Eze was lovely and the perfume factory visit very interesting. Being picked up from our apartment was great as we were a little way from Monaco.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Emily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very good way of seeing lots of different sights in half a day. We started with a trip to Eze which is a very pretty village and a visit to the perfume factory. We then went over to Monaco and as I had chosen the morning option we saw the changing of the guard ceremony which was great. Overall a very enjoyable and interesting tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This trip is well worth every penny. You cover a lot in four hours. The tour guide did a fabulous job of providing details of the area and made important stops along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really liked this tour. I stayed at a hotel in Nice, and did this tour on the second day of my trip. Our tour guide picked us up promptly, and drove us around Monaco and Eze. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable, and was able to share a lot of info with us.I would highly recommend this trip !

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Valeriya D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great!So incredible beautiful places!
Sessile our guide was not only charming and erudite.
We felt special and full of knowledge and interesting facts.
Simply unforgettable journey!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Angelica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Cécile was amazing! Very friendly, very good English and very good at explaining things! Loved St.Paul's, excellent sandwich place recommended by Cécile. Amazing views! Thank you Cécile, brilliant!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message