Monaco ATTRACTIONS See all

Prince's Palace (Palais du Prince)

The Prince's Palace is built on the site of the original fortress and ramparts erected by wealthy Genoese merchants in 1215. The official private residence of the Prince of Monaco, the palace plays an important role in the lives of the prince and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to start off the vacation. This tour gave he an overview of Monaco and established a guideline for my personal touring of the principality.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and excellent guide. Too much time spent at the perfume place is the only issue. Unfortunately two inconsiderate US girls were 15 minutes late, fortunately our great tour guide extended the tour finish time so we didn't miss anything (even though she had to race to start her next tour).

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hop on hop off bus has got to be the best way to get around any city. We had a fabulous time in Monaco. We were able to jump off at all the Grand Prix spots, Casino Square, the royal palace and many more sites. It is worth the money!

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were only in Monaco for part of a day so this was the perfect tour. We did not expect much from Eze, but walking around the town was our favorite part of the tour. We were the only people on the tour so we got great attention from Bret, our guide. He was very knowledgable, spoke great English and was fun to be around.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful day tour with Alex. We only had 3 people on the tour so was like a private tour. Alex was very knowledgable and shared lots of interesting stories along the way and stopped for photos plenty of times. Was a great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent day trip ably driven by our guide vassilli, a knowledgeable and helpful gentleman.
Trevor and Haulwen Shaw

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great guide. This was a very good way to cover a large area in a short time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent way to see Monte Carlo. The city is small, and can be walked, but we found the perfect compromise. We did the entire circuit of the tour, stayed for the changing of the guard at the palace, and walked down the hill through the city and gardens to our port. Fun and inexpensive.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you can get the tour guide named Teri, grab him. I can't say enough about him. It was a remarkable experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable short tour with our great guide, Brett. Eze was lovely and the perfume factory visit very interesting. Being picked up from our apartment was great as we were a little way from Monaco.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very good way of seeing lots of different sights in half a day. We started with a trip to Eze which is a very pretty village and a visit to the perfume factory. We then went over to Monaco and as I had chosen the morning option we saw the changing of the guard ceremony which was great. Overall a very enjoyable and interesting tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This trip is well worth every penny. You cover a lot in four hours. The tour guide did a fabulous job of providing details of the area and made important stops along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really liked this tour. I stayed at a hotel in Nice, and did this tour on the second day of my trip. Our tour guide picked us up promptly, and drove us around Monaco and Eze. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable, and was able to share a lot of info with us.I would highly recommend this trip !

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great!So incredible beautiful places!
Sessile our guide was not only charming and erudite.
We felt special and full of knowledge and interesting facts.
Simply unforgettable journey!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Cécile was amazing! Very friendly, very good English and very good at explaining things! Loved St.Paul's, excellent sandwich place recommended by Cécile. Amazing views! Thank you Cécile, brilliant!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

SUCH an amazing tour! My tour guide, Vasil Nanev(loved him) was VERY informative during the entire tour. If you have the choice to request a tour guide, request "Vasil"!!!! He ROCKS!:) -Kelli W.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

tour was great to get a taster of Monaco and the surrounding areas. I returned on my own in the days following to explore at my leisure.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rain aside, this was a really convenient way of getting around and seeing the major high points of the principality. A hint: if you are at the Musee Oceanographique stop and the arriving buses are always full, walk up to the Prince's Palace and push your way onto the bus there. Apparently line-ups in Europe are in no way there to be respected. They who cut in line the most, win, and do not have sore feet.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Judi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was great as we picked it up as soon as we got off the ferry from Nice, this trip to Monaco is a must if you want to see how the rich people live. Had a great time as the hop on hop off bus takes you to the palace to see the changing of the guide and to look around the small streets near the palace. Then it takes you to the Casino past all the large homes and Car dealerships and you see where the grand prix is run. The whole day is very enjoyable especially when you sit at the Café De Paris and watch all the people in their very flash expensive cars, so course while you are having a cocktail. Great day thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Thank you again, Carolina!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were treated to a private tour with our very hospitable tour guide Jonathan who was great sharing to us the beauty of Nice, monaco and Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Eze Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was everything I was hoping it would be and more. I skipped the perfume factory in Eze (allergic to perfume) and did the Ferrari ride instead...fantastic. Alex was an exceptional guide and I really enjoyed his company and expertise. He was very personable, and knowledgeable. The tour itinerary was perfect. I would rate this tour at 5 stars and then some.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great time, however, too long of a wait for shuttle, and some stops, like the palace, did not have room for all the riders.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was amazing, our guide Cecile was great and I would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message