• USD ($)
  • English

Montego Bay ATTRACTIONS See all

Bob Marley Experience

If you’re visiting Jamaica, chances are you’re a fan of Bob Marley. What better way to celebrate the King of Reggae’s life and music than a tour of his birthplace, house, and mausoleum? When you visit the Bob Marley Museum, you get a sense of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour! Entertaining tour guides and very memorable experience.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved it!! The driver and activites were everything

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Would definetly do it again the driver activities and jerk chicken was the best I ever had

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was very helpful and the activities were fun...

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an amazing tour we loved every minute of it except the bumpy ride to Bob Marleys house

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved the tour. A bit of stairs and hills on this trip

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a lot of fun, well guided and enjoyable.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Here’s how our tour started…..
We were picked up an hour late from the actual scheduled time, which was okay I guess….seems like everyone in Jamaica is always running later. Once we got to 9 mile the tour was good, you’re only there for maybe an hour at the most. The trip back I could have done without as my thoughts were it should have ended then. But you stop for lunch which is a part of the tour. That was fine however our tour guide insisted on ordering our food, which was strange because all you could order was jerk chicken. Well when we got our food it was cold and disgusting, I think it was from the day before.....seriously. My guess is that she bartered for it as she waited tables for them while we were there and also tried to sell her jewelry. Another guy in our group ordered food and paid for it on his own and it was fresh. After that I thought we were definitely done but we stopped again at some place to go shopping. Now mind you there is a place to go shopping at 9 mile. In my opinion there were way too many stops the tour could have ended earlier. I honestly felt like a kid trapped on a school field trip.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was Lovely...very nice tour indeed...nine miles was nice because the guide were funny and tell things in a very good way

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Not what I was expecting. The Falls are extremly packed so its hard to get around and enjoy the beauty. People from the market place are very pushy! 9 mile is a long drive to the top of the mountain. This is not a hike!! Once you get to Bob Marley's house you get a peaceful sense. You feel him there

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The falls was so much fun and not quite as challenging as it looks. The Bob Marley 9-Mile was an interesting experience in more ways than one. The driver and tour guide were not the best. The tour guide was limited as far as speaking clear English. She did not narrate at all during the duration of the close to 2 hour bus trek. The driver and tour guide appeared to be at some kind of odds at certain points of the trip. The ride to Bob Marley's 9-mile was very tedious in the mountains on what appeared to be a single lane road...rocky/dirt at times with our big tour bus. Several times the few cars in sight had to stop or ride on the very edge because of our bus. A van even had to back up to let us through. I am not sure if this was a real road...the driver seemed suspect throughout. However, once we arrived at the Falls and Nine Mile the excursions were well worth it. The transportation aspect (driver and tour guide on the bus), were the only negatives. I would definitely recommend using "Vacation Express" for scheduling excursions and NOT "Holiday Services" We had both and it was definitely a difference.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! Our guide, priest Jerome, was very entertaining and also informative. A rather long drive was turned into a fun and enjoyable one. Nine Mile is as expected quite commercialized, with t-shirts and all types of goods for sale, but the guide there was also great!

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The value of the trip was fantastic! We were picked up on time and greeted warmly at our hotel. Now the things I didn't like or appreciate was there was not a lot of interaction on the long ride to Nine Mile, having been once before I already knew of several "hot spots" along the way from my previous guide years prior, but my 2 sisters had never been and neither had the other 2 guests aboard. I was disappointed that our guide didn't point out more along the way up. The second thing I really did not appreciate is that we were hustled into buying water shoes for Dunn River Falls by what seemed to be a set up with a vendor on the side of the road, again, I have been before and did not need water shoes but our driver insisted we HAD to buy them or they wouldn't let us climb the falls. Well, as I remember it's only suggested you wear water shoes not mandatory you could also rent some if you didn't want to buy some. So we were all out $12 that could have gone toward a better tip for our driver or other guides. So beware...at the falls water shoes are not mandatory and you can rent them there. I am all for supporting local business but don't hustle me. Please....but again I would highly recommend the tour for price alone...good deal.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was great.. Didn't really enjoy the drive to Nine Mile but other than that it was awesome.. Best price I could find!!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message