Montego Bay ATTRACTIONS See all

Bob Marley Experience

If you’re visiting Jamaica, chances are you’re a fan of Bob Marley. What better way to celebrate the King of Reggae’s life and music than a tour of his birthplace, house, and mausoleum? When you visit the Bob Marley Museum, you get a sense of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ernest J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fabulous adventure. It was a fun and exciting way to stay cool on a warm day in Jamaica. Our driver was on time and courteous and the guides through the Falls were awesome and very helpful in making sure that members of our group were well taken care of. The trip to Nine Mile was a bit too much for one person who suffered from motion sickness...and the driver/guide did all he could to comfort her. But the adventure was breathtaking and the guides at Nine Mile made us feel welcomed. This was, so far, our best tour of Jamaica and we would strongly recommend this one as a way to see the Jamaican countryside between Montego Bay, Ocho Rios and Nine Mile.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Keith S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Dunns river was beautiful the climb up the waterfall was fun .only bad teste was cost of 1 photo 10 or a disc with everybody's photos and some of you for 40 .Total rip off .Bobs house was a bit of a trek in a old mini bus with out air conditioning we got there so late that they was shutting up .The tour around felt rushed and I was very disappointed with that .The guide was funny and very informative thou but when we finished the tour we found ourselves locked in and nobody could find the key .A little panic set in finally after about 15 minutes waiting a man come and let us out .Jamaica

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great tour! I wish I had read a little bit beforehand - I was caught off guard that Dunn's River Falls is a team hiking up a waterfall activity. Fun and exciting but wish I would have known beforehand!! Bob Marley was a very spiritual place and I enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was great. The drive to Marley's was terrifying but you trust your guide and everything was fine. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Gisela C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

The crematorium was beautiful the crazy guide was superb as was the music.
The crappy bus, the dirt on it, the missing seat belt, the arm rest missing on my crappy seat was bad, the ride up and down was worse than I have ever been on I missed my last night at the Resort as I was sick in bed because my stomach and head needed to lie down, every time I got up I felt dizzy and sick. The food at Jerk Chicken was the worst I have ever had, again I say it looked like day old dog turd and I had to ask the lady which was which as there was supposed to be chicken and pork with the tasteless rice and peas, I had one chunk of the supposed chicken and could not eat any more, the rest of my table couldn't eat it either, I have had Jerk Chicken at the resort and it was delicious, this meal was not fit for anyone. The driver was rude because I asked him, after the first stop to gas up the bus then pick up another passenger who had misplaced her form if we were getting a new bus and when were we leaving, I guess I was not being as funny as I thought, but I was really hoping we would get another bus, anyway my friends did not like the way he was talking to me and voiced their opinion and he was rude again, he said the big buses did not go up there and what did we see, yes one of the big luxury buses, my friend ask if we could go in theirs but they were full and going to Ocho Rios we would have gone with them even to Ocho Rios and made our way back to Montego Bay, I believe everyone on our bus would have done the same.
I don't know if you advertise one thing and the end we get on does something else but we were told it would be a luxury bus this as you can gather was not not not anywhere near good never mind luxury.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

Alexis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a blast on the trip!! Our driver/guide was great!! Very pleased overall.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Dunn's River Falls was my favorite thing that we did in Jamaica. Nine Mile was my daughter's favorite. And if you're going to do this tour, YOU MUST ADD THE LUMINOUS LAGOON OPTION. Please don't skip it. It was absolutely mind-blowing. You won't have this experience anywhere else.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a lot of fun on this day trip. Climbing the water fall was the highlight of our entire trip. The drive to the Nine Mile museum was bumpy but worth it. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

funny and awesome learning experience and a nice lunch too!

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

Sheldon K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The driver never showed up. No problem. Yes big problem. No woman no cry. Yes she did cry. It may have even Christmas Day, but you still sold us tickets.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

Cindy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun and exciting trip. The falls adventure was great. The trip to Bob Marley 9 miles was a great chance to see the Jamaican countryside. If you like Marley, then the experience is worth the ride. Finish it off with the amazing Luminious Lagoon. Good, long day.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Spencer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip was fantastic, the driver was very knowledgeable about various areas of Jamaica as we drove between the locations. Dunns falls was very good but I felt to many people were going up the falls at the same time, I would still recommend this excursion.Bob Marleys Nine Mile was very informative

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Sarah S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

I would recommend both of these tours, just not on the same day. The falls were fabulous, but very, very crowded, despite it being out of season and there being no cruise ships in that day. As a result it took several hours and made us late for the rest of the day. Lunch and the Marley portion of the day were therefore rushed and in fact we arrived at Marley's Nine Mile as it was about to close. We were staying in Negril and did not get back until nearly 10pm. Both places are definitely worth a visit when you are in Jamaica, just do them both on separate days.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Radharani P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was excellent. We enjoyed the climbing of the water fall.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Juan R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Cool and refreshing water under the hot Jamaican sun! What's better than that! Just be prepared for a long day.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Patricia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nine Mile was the highlight of the trip.Would do this excursion again! Our guide Tony was outstanding.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our driver was awesome. Kept us entertained and safe the whole way through. We were a bit rushed at Bob's house - last group in and running out of time - but half our group had already been there and we still enjoyed it. Overall I wouldn't do the same combo again, just for variety, but we had a great memorable time!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Tatiana C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great except on Wednesday there are 304 cruise ships that come to Ocho Rios so it was very crowded at the Dunn River falls

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Jeanette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a blast..Staff was great and very friendly.I would go again

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Megan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guides were nice and knowledgeable. Beautiful country.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Joel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must see! Our tour guide who picked us up from the resort was awesome and kept everything Irie. I cannot remember his name but I think it started with an E. He was very informative and took care of everyone in his group. If you're a Bob Marley lover, you don't want to miss out on this excursion.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

BonitaT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved both excursions and our tour rep, Sydney was great!!! We were expecting a shuttle bus to take us to the excursions and were pleasantly surprised to be traveling by private car! A major plus! :-

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

René P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice to see the place where Bob grew up. Still would have loved to see a bit more things in the museum.
There is absolutely a vibe there.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message