Montego Bay ATTRACTIONS See all

Bob Marley Experience

If you’re visiting Jamaica, chances are you’re a fan of Bob Marley. What better way to celebrate the King of Reggae’s life and music than a tour of his birthplace, house, and mausoleum? When you visit the Bob Marley Museum, you get a sense of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alexis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a blast on the trip!! Our driver/guide was great!! Very pleased overall.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Dunn's River Falls was my favorite thing that we did in Jamaica. Nine Mile was my daughter's favorite. And if you're going to do this tour, YOU MUST ADD THE LUMINOUS LAGOON OPTION. Please don't skip it. It was absolutely mind-blowing. You won't have this experience anywhere else.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a lot of fun on this day trip. Climbing the water fall was the highlight of our entire trip. The drive to the Nine Mile museum was bumpy but worth it. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

funny and awesome learning experience and a nice lunch too!

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

Sheldon K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The driver never showed up. No problem. Yes big problem. No woman no cry. Yes she did cry. It may have even Christmas Day, but you still sold us tickets.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

Cindy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun and exciting trip. The falls adventure was great. The trip to Bob Marley 9 miles was a great chance to see the Jamaican countryside. If you like Marley, then the experience is worth the ride. Finish it off with the amazing Luminious Lagoon. Good, long day.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Spencer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip was fantastic, the driver was very knowledgeable about various areas of Jamaica as we drove between the locations. Dunns falls was very good but I felt to many people were going up the falls at the same time, I would still recommend this excursion.Bob Marleys Nine Mile was very informative

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Sarah S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

I would recommend both of these tours, just not on the same day. The falls were fabulous, but very, very crowded, despite it being out of season and there being no cruise ships in that day. As a result it took several hours and made us late for the rest of the day. Lunch and the Marley portion of the day were therefore rushed and in fact we arrived at Marley's Nine Mile as it was about to close. We were staying in Negril and did not get back until nearly 10pm. Both places are definitely worth a visit when you are in Jamaica, just do them both on separate days.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Radharani P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was excellent. We enjoyed the climbing of the water fall.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Juan R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Cool and refreshing water under the hot Jamaican sun! What's better than that! Just be prepared for a long day.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Patricia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nine Mile was the highlight of the trip.Would do this excursion again! Our guide Tony was outstanding.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our driver was awesome. Kept us entertained and safe the whole way through. We were a bit rushed at Bob's house - last group in and running out of time - but half our group had already been there and we still enjoyed it. Overall I wouldn't do the same combo again, just for variety, but we had a great memorable time!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Tatiana C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great except on Wednesday there are 304 cruise ships that come to Ocho Rios so it was very crowded at the Dunn River falls

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Jeanette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a blast..Staff was great and very friendly.I would go again

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Megan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guides were nice and knowledgeable. Beautiful country.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Joel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must see! Our tour guide who picked us up from the resort was awesome and kept everything Irie. I cannot remember his name but I think it started with an E. He was very informative and took care of everyone in his group. If you're a Bob Marley lover, you don't want to miss out on this excursion.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

BonitaT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved both excursions and our tour rep, Sydney was great!!! We were expecting a shuttle bus to take us to the excursions and were pleasantly surprised to be traveling by private car! A major plus! :-

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

René P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice to see the place where Bob grew up. Still would have loved to see a bit more things in the museum.
There is absolutely a vibe there.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

uethatvi

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Dunn's River Falls was beautiful, especially the beach below. Slippery when climbing it so water shoes are a must. The DVD they try to sell you at the end is overpriced so don't do it. The road to Bob Marley's Mausoleum is super bumpy but has a lovely view of the mountains. The mausoleum was tranquil but short. We did the bio bay option which was short but preferred since it was a long day at that point. Our guide who took us around for this tour lacked enthusiasm but maybe he was just tired. A nice experience overall.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Jeremy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a great time with my husband on a trip of a life time.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

Shane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver was awesome! Drive from Negril was a great way to take in Jamaica and the locals. Great pics and sight seeing. Lunch included and was our first time trying Jerk Chicken. Full day of fun at the falls and Bob Marley's tour was awesome and a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

RICCOB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour for the money my third time climbing the fall's going back again.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message