• USD ($)
  • English
When you need to relax and want a break from the beach, book a tour of Croydon Plantation! Located twenty miles inland from Montego Bay, Croydon Plantation is a beautiful way to spend an afternoon.  You’ll travel through breathtaking, mountainous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Entertaining and knowledgeable guide and bus driver. Enjoyed sites along the way, as well as, the fabulous plantation. This tour is for those who will appreciate Jamaican landscapes outside a resort town/city, getting up close and familiar with the plants, including fruits, nuts, flowers, herbs and spices, and coffee production on a plantation. It is also for those who would enjoy sampling freshly picked tropical fruits, and an enjoyable lunch with opportunity to learn while having fun.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much, however, as seniors we found it rather long. It was stated that it would be from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. It was close to 3:30 when we returned to our hotel. The tour guide was very informative and the lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

one of the most informative tours i have ever been on.We tasted,felt and smelled everything that was grown on this platation.Alisha and Wnston , our two tour guides did a terrific job and we were introduced to the owner of the plantation and were free to ask him questions.I can't say enough about the informative nature of the tour and the hands on approach of the tour.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Croydon Plantation Tour was such an educational experience. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour guide's presentation while on the plantation. The entire culture which is so different from ours, opened our eyes and we developed an appreciation for what nature can do at the expense of man's hands. We will never forget our experience. Tasting the different fruits was a bonus.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very educational. The ride up to the mountain was very rough.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

very nice and peaceful. well worth it.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

What a great day spent at Croydon Plantation. Very relaxing, interesting visit to a pineapple, honey, coffee plantation. The owner even meets each excursion. I am waiting for him to contact me to come back and visit!!! Great food, interesting and fun!

Pat Lancaster
Mattoon, IL USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Superb informative fun day spent with excellent staff.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a great excursion - You start off by learning a bit about Jamaica and the plantation, and then they tell you about the coffee and honey production. You get to try fresh pineapple juice, like 10 different kinds of pineapple, and a fresh, hot lunch at the end (complete with Blue Mountain Coffee!). I don't really like pineapple but I loved almost every single kind I tried - it's so fresh here. If you're not into learning or trying new things this probably isn't for you. But otherwise, go for it. We even got to meet the plantation owner. :]

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The tour guides were very imformative and knowledgable about the plants on the plantation. This trip is good if you want a lesson on botanicals. Or perfect for an education school trip, not for someone traveling on vacation looking for an adventure. We took our 11 and 14 year old boys and they were not impressed.( Complained of being bored).

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous trip. Really good guide. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This trip was simply amazing! We were pleasantly surprised on how delightful the plantation was. The day started off with a wonderful bus ride by a very friendly and safe driver named Artwell. We then picked up some equally wonderful tour guides, Alicia and Winston...they were a blast....very knowledgeable and funny beyond belief! We arrived at the plantation to be treated to delicious treats, an education and a scrumptious lunch..(thank you Michelle)......we even met the owner...Mr. Hannah...what a sweetheart.All in all it was a marvelous day and we left feeling a little sad...knowing it would be awhile before we meet these lovely folks again...Go...you will be very glad you did!!

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

This tour was excellent .... we had good drivers, well versed guides and a good lunch on the tour ... the plantation owner greeted us and he chatted individually with most of the people that were on the tour.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

From the moment our driver picked us up-we had nonstop fun. Our tour guides were so knowledgeable. The tour was such a hands on tour. You got to see, touch, taste and smell all the different Jamaican grown produce. I was pleasantly surprised when my eight year old son said how much he enjoyed this tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was the highlight of our trip...it was great to get away from the resort areas and see how the locals actually live, and the beauty of the countryside is incomparable.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message