Dunn's River Falls is a spectacular waterfall near Ocho Rios, where cold mountain water cascades 1,000 feet (300 meters) down naturally terraced steps. Visitors can climb the falls alone or in a guided "human chain," but there's also plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good.
Sehr interessant und lehrreich

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the trip was great the boat was definitely a party boat

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous catamaran ride with a very fun crew! Snorkeling was great with lots of colorful fish. Hike up Dunn's River Falls was an experience you should not miss when visiting Jamaica. The day was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I would definitely recommend it. I had a lot of fun!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We had a really good day but the tour guide drove like an absolute maniac I am surprised that we weren't killed or even killed somebody else, he drove through small villages where children were around and it was very very frightening

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

L Hill
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Was an okay tour. Seemed rushed do to the timing constraints. Would have been nice to have more time to shop and get lunch. People were given an hour to climb the falls. Guide was professional, but distant sat down or waited in bus minimal interaction, neither volunteered to take pictures of guests during activites like on other tours. Botanical gardens tour was the best part of the trip.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Highlights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

If you are a real Bob Marley fan it is surtenly worth it, if not then there are other trips more interesting

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was very convenient to combine these 2 activities in 1 day, I just wish it had been clear that there would be no guide for the falls tour. We were left to explore on our own and didn't learn anything about it. The drive to 9 mile was very scary.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This combo tour was a great deal considering the price. Dunn's river falls was an amazing experience as well as Nine Mile. Thanks to our guide Junior!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We absolutely enjoyed the walk up the falls..it's an experience hat we would love to do again!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

With transportation and entrance fees included, this package was a steal. Our driver was courteous and the transportation was all ours since we were the only ones on the van. The sites were amazing!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the best time we had. Guides were fun and interactive and made it a wow derail experience. Driver and tour guide were very good!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tours of places was very good. However the driver/guide was not very informative or engaging. Other trips the guide has talked, entertained and made the journeys fun.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The crew was great. I just wish we could have spent a little more time snorkeling and a little less time looking at Margarita's. We could have been in the water another 1/2 hour. The food was good and the trip back from Dunns River Falls was a lot of fun due to the crew. Alway's made sure you had a drink. Again they made the trip. Thank You too the crew!!!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The only mistake I made when booking this tour, was booking on a Wensday when the cruise ships were docked and taking the same tour! The tour guides at the falls we awesome and made sure everyone had a great time. Do not take an iPhone for pictures because you will get wet! Definitely take a water camera and water shoes for maximum fun!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Dunn's river falls was great fun even though it was raining.
Nine Mile was interesting to see about the legend Bob Marley.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Tried to be the number one party boat in Jamaica and played music so loud it was deafening! Might be good for Spring Breakers but not a good trip for older folks or families.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Falls we're crowded but still fun. We were running a little late so our tour guide arranged for us to get our lunch to go. They brought it out to the van for us! Great!

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Sydney is the best! He took the time to point out places of interest and even cautioned us on dealing with certain vendors. He patiently waited for us to climb Dunns River Falls, took us to a great spot for lunch and then made the long drive up to Bob Marleys place. Very helpful and if you read the reviews for this trip in general you will see that Sydney has made a lot of people's trips memorable. Would recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing, Great people, and loads of fun. You are guaranteed to get soaked.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a group of 10 and had an amazing time!! The crew were hilarious and joined in with singing and dancing on the return trip. We have used Viator in the past and have never been disappointed. Wonderful time.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved it and our Tour Guide Johnson from TourWise was very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The crew are amazing and really show you a good time while also making sure you are safe.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message