Dunn's River Falls is a spectacular waterfall near Ocho Rios, where cold mountain water cascades 1,000 feet (300 meters) down naturally terraced steps. Visitors can climb the falls alone or in a guided "human chain," but there's also plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 317 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The crew was fun nice and friendly. The ride their was a great learning experience. The crew on the boat was amazing even Cj looked out for my niece and I when we went snorkeling had a blast beautiful experience. The waterfalls at Dunn River's was amazing bring water shoes for the rock climbing.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing place to visit highlight of our vacation.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a blast..Staff was great and very friendly.I would go again

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun. Yiona and Richard were great and the food at Scotchies Jerk Shack was awesome.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guides were nice and knowledgeable. Beautiful country.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved both excursions and our tour rep, Sydney was great!!! We were expecting a shuttle bus to take us to the excursions and were pleasantly surprised to be traveling by private car! A major plus! :-

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The description of this tour is mis leading. It says Catamaran from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay. It says nothing about the hour and a half drive from Montego Bay to get to the Catamaran. You should really change that. The other downside, the boad was so packed there were not enought seats for everyone. And we paid for lunch which was just ok. The pool area and bar at Margaritaville were filthy dirty. The falls were gorgeous! Disappointing at best.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a lot of fun. We could not have climbed the falls without the help of our two guides Harris and Moses. Everyone we told that we were going to Jamaica said not to miss the falls and I am glad we didn't.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This adventure was amazing. The tour guides were fun, interactive, very high energy. The place is amazing. I highly recommend it!!!!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver was awesome! Drive from Negril was a great way to take in Jamaica and the locals. Great pics and sight seeing. Lunch included and was our first time trying Jerk Chicken. Full day of fun at the falls and Bob Marley's tour was awesome and a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had the BEST time!!!! Both the driver and the guides were AWESOME!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this excursion. I traveled with someone who has a developmental disability and they made the trip very special for her. Can't say enough good things about them. Very kind and funny!!

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Martha Brae River Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time. It was beautiful!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i had such a great time on this trip. The catermaran was awesome!! and the falls were spectacular!! A must see!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour for the money my third time climbing the fall's going back again.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Dunns River Falls was a great tour! Beautiful scenery around the river and the water falls were fun and beautiful!

Doing what: Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We took the early morning tour. The weather was perfect and no crowds when we started our climb. We had an asian female traveler join our group and she was fun, could barely speak english too. The best was our tour guide. Compared to the other guides we saw, he took his time with us taking pictures and having fun with us. Sorry cant remember his name
We strongly suggest this tour

Doing what: Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was all in all a great trip. 2 things that I wasn't thrilled with is that the boat was REALLY full and that there was no real snacks available to either purchase or to be included. Especially for the long travel from Montego Bay. Snorkeling was tough getting off the boat with so many people and felt kind of jipped on the time because of that. Dunn's River Falls was amazing!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good.
Sehr interessant und lehrreich

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the trip was great the boat was definitely a party boat

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message