Dunn's River Falls is a spectacular waterfall near Ocho Rios, where cold mountain water cascades 1,000 feet (300 meters) down naturally terraced steps. Visitors can climb the falls alone or in a guided "human chain," but there's also plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 266 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun fall climbing, scenic route all the way to Nine Mile, and Bob Marley's house, everything was gorgeous and fantastic!!!! Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Sydney Smith was awesome! He made us feel very comfortable. Very informative, honest and sweet guy. The Dunn's River Falls climb was so much fun! Guide C.Oliver was very patient and took care of my mom all throughout our climb. Nine Mile was very far but worth the trip! I also added the Luminous Lagoon and was by far the best experience I have had! a must add!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an amazing experience. Our tour guide Melanie and our driver were very nice and very professional. Melanie was very informative about Jamaica, its history and all the very interesting information about the country. The climb of the Dunns river falls was an experience of a life time. I will do it again if I have another chance. We all love it. The guides were all nice. I will recommend VIATOR to all our friends.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This combo is a great deal for the price. Our driver came promptly to pick us up and was very courteous and friendly. FYI, the drive to Bob Marley Nine Mile is a scary up winding mountains and when you get there there are some guys who want to show you their weed "plantation". Don't go with them (if that's not your thing) because they will want a donation. Also the main attraction of the Bob Marley Nine Mile is his bedroom and his crypt where he's buried. The "tour" is pretty quick compared to what you have to go through to get to the place. However, five stars for prompt pickup and safe delivery to and from my hotel in Ochy. The included lunch was very good and the highlight was climbing Dunn's River! Absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The falls were beautiful and very very cold! It was a great adventure! The only problem I had with booking thru viator is your information was not accurate. The phone number to confirm the trip was not current and you did not list the correct pick up times. You really need to stress to people buying trips to call and confirm their trips as soon as they get there.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour of the falls and bob Marley

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Webby was ecxellent, he told us everything about Jamaican history and present. Both tours awere exciting and perfectly organised.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely awesome! The tour through the caves was a bit short and rushed, but the guide was friendly and full of information. Dunn's River Falls was packed to the gills being it was during their Independence week of celebration for Jamaica. That aside, we took the non guided tour and had a blast! Will definitely go again.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an amazing experience! I visited the Falls before in 2010, which was nice, but it was crowded and not personal. This trip which we booked at 8:30 Wednesday allowed our party of 3 to be immersed in the Falls. We had it all to ourselves, no cruise ship convoy. Priceless. Our tour guide H. Slader #34 was awesome! He took time with us and allowed breaks; in addition, he was our personal photographer. We're planning to return to Jamaica in June 2015, so this trip is most definitely on our list. Be sure to book your trip early, unless you prefer long lines and being rushed up the Falls. Well worth it and be sure to request H. Slader if you can. Also, be sure to take your waterproof camera.

Doing what: Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I offered this tour as a gift to my parents and the smiles and happiness they displayed in the pictures they shared with me pretty much summed up how much they enjoyed Dunns River Falls. I have been there myself and loved it too. If you are heading to Montego Bay/Ocho Rios... This tour is a must!!!!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great! Micheal our tour guide was vice nice and knowledgeable! I think the trip up in the hills to 9 mile was both exciting and scary! Bob Marley was kinda short and sweet! Dunn's Falls a must do! Only thing it was coordinated well with other driver pick up.. Michael went over the top!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fun. Boat ride was the best part. Snorkeling was good too. Walking the Falls was fun but too many tours on at 1 time. Be prepared to tip everyone!! Driver, falls tour guides as well as the staff on the boat. Became quite expensive.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were dropped off at the end of a country road with local guys there waiting. Our drive said he would return later. The guides were very nice and friendly. They ensured our ride was scenic and enjoyable! I'm not happy that it seems the company doesn't pay them much for what they do but loved it!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message