Montego Bay ATTRACTIONS See all

Dunn's River Falls

Dunn's River Falls is a spectacular waterfall near Ocho Rios, where cold mountain water cascades 1,000 feet (300 meters) down naturally terraced steps. Visitors can climb the falls alone or in a guided "human chain," but there's also plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rebecca l m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the whole day was absolutely fantastic. The falls were such a rush of adrenalin in awesome surroundings. I wouldn't advice it for the elderly or those that cannot manage a lot of steps either in the caves or the falls. Yeh man!!!!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Sheila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pick up was on time and transfer was easy. Staff at Chukka was outstanding. Snorkeling was just ok - reef was fair and not a lot of fish to see. Dunn's River Falls was as spectacular as I remember. Staff assisted us all along the way. Beautiful site to see. Lunch was jerk chicken and bread/fried. Catamaran back to Ocho Rios was the best. Lots of drinks and music. Not suitable for kids.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Eliane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience, going up the 55 meters of the fall!

Note to the tour guide - is not necessary to throw water at the customer face just to get them wet for the pictures, take easy.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Stefanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Adrian and videographer Leon were awesome and made it loads of fun!!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a blast, awesome crew of guides! Beautiful falls, a must see!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Chermelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time and the scenery was amazing!

Doing what: Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

ywestmaas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

On time pickup from hotel great tour guide

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

alimatu j

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

it was great!!! lots of fun but for people who are usually active.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

K D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good and I recommend this company having had both this tour and my airport transfers with them.

The driver was a bit late but this is standard in Jamaica! Dunns is exceptional and well worth the time - you and #39;re not walking up alongside the fall but actually in/through!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

lrwinker

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Should limit the number of passengers. Very crowded snorkeling.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Daina F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour! Tour guides are funny and full of energy! Make sure you have swimming shoes as to the rocks are rather slippery! I climbed the fall with my 8yo and I was quite scared for him. The current is very strong so if your child is younger and not athletically inclined then its not 4 them

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Elaine G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Overall, this tour was great. The Dunn's River Falls climb is a must do. We had an awesome guide, Melbourn, and the climb up the falls was beautiful, refreshing and a lot of fun! There are two reasons I did not rate this 5 stars. The first was our driver. He just really wasn't very personable and really didn't offer information or instruction. When we arrived at our destinations, he would just open the door. We made our way down to the entrance to the falls and were told our driver was supposed to give us wrist bands or come down with us. So we made our way back to the bus to get him. That being said, it was still an amazing experience.
On our way to Nine Mile, our driver made an unscheduled stop at a shop and just opened the doors and said shopping. We spent about a half hour there and the store seemed very overpriced about twice the cost of items we saw and bought at all the other shops we saw on our vacation.
The drive to Nine Mile is a bit treacherous and bumpy, but there was some beautiful scenery and it was nice to see different parts of the country and how people live. When we arrived at Bob Marley's, we pulled in the gate and parked. Again the driver just opened the door an none of us really knew where to go. There were about ten guys at the gate calling us over but when we approached they were just offering us marijuana and brownies. Finally, after a little time, a guide came down and lead us through the tour. It was nice, but a little awkward for us. We are not into smoking marijuana and it was definitely encouraged at Bob's burial place. Most of the people in our group did. It just depends on your preferences and lifestyle, but I think I would have preferred to do a different combo tour Dunn' River/Blue Hole, Dunn's River/Catamaran, or Dunn' River/Luminous Lagoon. I also think I would consider the Bob Marley Museum Tour instead. My daughter did that on her previous trip to Jamaica and really enjoyed it more than Nine Mile.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Mary Elizabeth M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip and the guides were great. We had a lot of fun and would definitely recommend. The only negative was that there were no beverages provided except at lunch and no bathroom breaks except at the stops. It is a long trip and almost everyone was parched between stops.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

amanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My sister and I had a great time

Doing what: Day Trip to Dunn's River Falls from Montego Bay

amanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My sister and I had a great time

Doing what: Day Trip to Dunn's River Falls from Montego Bay

Jim F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was not the first time at the falls. This time no cruise ships in port and it was super easy to book our tour while saving money. The tour guide was on time and because we booked the entire tour van with 10 our time was flexible. Great time!

Doing what: Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

jennifergomillion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing and fun tour! Would do it again! Create and tour personnel were friendly and helpful. Snorkeling was nice. Water was beautiful and a bunch of small fish on the reef. Falls were beautiful and cool to climb. Party boat after was a ball. Drinks flowing and music bumpin.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a great time! The day was long, but definitely worth it. There was only 6 of us all together which was very nice because it felt more personal as well. You HAVE to add the luminous lagoon, it was my favorite part and is an experience in itself. Michael, our driver was super sweet and charming. He kept us safe driving up to nine mile, which is a bumpy, winding ride. This tour is a great way to see another part of the island. The food we got was great as well, we were provided with lunch after the falls and dinner before the lagoon.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Erskine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our private driver Barry was fantastic. He gave us a great history lesson on MBJ, along with a safe and sure travel to and from Dunn's River Falls.

The falls were completely fabulous. Our private tour guide Michael B. was knowledgeable of the falls best routing and made us completely comfortable as we climbed and enjoyed God's Great Fall. We always felt safe and had a great time.

We will return again...

Doing what: Day Trip to Dunn's River Falls from Montego Bay

Sarah L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

great trip to the falls, a really good experience. On route to the Bob Marley tour the driver went through numerous local villages where there was great opportunities to get some photos of local life but unfortunately he didn't make any stops, the journey is over 1 and 1/2 hours along winding roads so a couple of stop offs would have been nice.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

la_melon

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The falls could of been a bit longer thought it was a 9hrs day turn into a 6 hour day. N shopping got sent to flea market which i don't think that was part of package.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Ernest J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fabulous adventure. It was a fun and exciting way to stay cool on a warm day in Jamaica. Our driver was on time and courteous and the guides through the Falls were awesome and very helpful in making sure that members of our group were well taken care of. The trip to Nine Mile was a bit too much for one person who suffered from motion sickness...and the driver/guide did all he could to comfort her. But the adventure was breathtaking and the guides at Nine Mile made us feel welcomed. This was, so far, our best tour of Jamaica and we would strongly recommend this one as a way to see the Jamaican countryside between Montego Bay, Ocho Rios and Nine Mile.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Nancy C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The caves were great and the tour guides very Informative.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message