Dunn's River Falls is a spectacular waterfall near Ocho Rios, where cold mountain water cascades 1,000 feet (300 meters) down naturally terraced steps. Visitors can climb the falls alone or in a guided "human chain," but there's also plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Sydney Smith was awesome! He made us feel very comfortable. Very informative, honest and sweet guy. The Dunn's River Falls climb was so much fun! Guide C.Oliver was very patient and took care of my mom all throughout our climb. Nine Mile was very far but worth the trip! I also added the Luminous Lagoon and was by far the best experience I have had! a must add!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour of the falls and bob Marley

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Webby was ecxellent, he told us everything about Jamaican history and present. Both tours awere exciting and perfectly organised.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely awesome! The tour through the caves was a bit short and rushed, but the guide was friendly and full of information. Dunn's River Falls was packed to the gills being it was during their Independence week of celebration for Jamaica. That aside, we took the non guided tour and had a blast! Will definitely go again.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an amazing experience! I visited the Falls before in 2010, which was nice, but it was crowded and not personal. This trip which we booked at 8:30 Wednesday allowed our party of 3 to be immersed in the Falls. We had it all to ourselves, no cruise ship convoy. Priceless. Our tour guide H. Slader #34 was awesome! He took time with us and allowed breaks; in addition, he was our personal photographer. We're planning to return to Jamaica in June 2015, so this trip is most definitely on our list. Be sure to book your trip early, unless you prefer long lines and being rushed up the Falls. Well worth it and be sure to request H. Slader if you can. Also, be sure to take your waterproof camera.

Doing what: Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I offered this tour as a gift to my parents and the smiles and happiness they displayed in the pictures they shared with me pretty much summed up how much they enjoyed Dunns River Falls. I have been there myself and loved it too. If you are heading to Montego Bay/Ocho Rios... This tour is a must!!!!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great! Micheal our tour guide was vice nice and knowledgeable! I think the trip up in the hills to 9 mile was both exciting and scary! Bob Marley was kinda short and sweet! Dunn's Falls a must do! Only thing it was coordinated well with other driver pick up.. Michael went over the top!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fun. Boat ride was the best part. Snorkeling was good too. Walking the Falls was fun but too many tours on at 1 time. Be prepared to tip everyone!! Driver, falls tour guides as well as the staff on the boat. Became quite expensive.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were dropped off at the end of a country road with local guys there waiting. Our drive said he would return later. The guides were very nice and friendly. They ensured our ride was scenic and enjoyable! I'm not happy that it seems the company doesn't pay them much for what they do but loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was the BEST ever!!!!! Me and my wife had our own personal tour guide who was very professional and made sure that we had an AWESOME time..... I can't remember his name, but we would love for him to be our tour guide again when we visit Jamaica in the near future......Please give him a raise for his dedication and patience to make sure both me and my wife enjoyed ourselves!!!!! The Dunn's River Falls was so fun and the Bob Marley's Nine Mile experience was Breath-Taking!!!!! We loved IT!!!!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message