Montego Bay ATTRACTIONS See all

Dunn's River Falls

Dunn's River Falls is a spectacular waterfall near Ocho Rios, where cold mountain water cascades 1,000 feet (300 meters) down naturally terraced steps. Visitors can climb the falls alone or in a guided "human chain," but there's also plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 333 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Don B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful place! Set up for tourism. Walking up the falls, our tour guide and photo guide made the experience very fun while watching over us to make sure everyone came through it safely. Wish we could have had a little time on the beach area. At the end of the water tour they lead you into a maze of shops, where every one of them want you to buy their goods. No problem mon, just keep your eyes on the finish line and be polite.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Alexis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a blast on the trip!! Our driver/guide was great!! Very pleased overall.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Dunn's River Falls was my favorite thing that we did in Jamaica. Nine Mile was my daughter's favorite. And if you're going to do this tour, YOU MUST ADD THE LUMINOUS LAGOON OPTION. Please don't skip it. It was absolutely mind-blowing. You won't have this experience anywhere else.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a lot of fun on this day trip. Climbing the water fall was the highlight of our entire trip. The drive to the Nine Mile museum was bumpy but worth it. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Felicia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. They pick up from most major hotels and resorts. We were actually not staying at a major resort but since we had a rental car it was no problem to drive down to the resort closest to us for pick up. This we a great way to end our trip.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Nadean M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Driver Bernarol gets 5 stars as he was awesome
4 stars only because it would have been nice to know that I needed to rent 7 US or buy 10 us water shoes, I had no money to tip the driver

Doing what: Best Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

Lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my first time to Jamaica, This was my first tour.
I had a great time on this tour. Fun Fun Fun. The guides where very informative. I felt like we were in good hands. never a dull moment. I can't wait to do it again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

lkp50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone in good enough shape to climb the falls. By the way, I am 68 and had no problem.

Doing what: Best Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

Estrella M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best time ever! The people were all great. Our driver to Ochi named Garfield was full of facts, info, and jokes. We started with the snorkeling in the calm clear blue water, then off to Dunn's River Falls where we met our tour guide Willie Wilson and photographer Alex. The cruise to Margaritaville was one i will never forget. The DJ was playing awesome music and the rum punches and Red Stripe were flowing!! Lunch provided at Margaritaville was either a burger or taco salad. drinks not included. My hubby, niece, 18 sons,16 and 6 had the greatest time. This should be on everyone's to do list! Lots of fun to be had on this excursion, don't miss out!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Leesa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time! Had so much fun with our guides and our group! Climbing the falls was an awesome experience.! Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Cindy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun and exciting trip. The falls adventure was great. The trip to Bob Marley 9 miles was a great chance to see the Jamaican countryside. If you like Marley, then the experience is worth the ride. Finish it off with the amazing Luminious Lagoon. Good, long day.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Kenneth J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The trip was a lot of fun. The one thing that could have been better was making the amount of time on the Catamaran on the way back longer. Also the lunch at MargaritaVille was not good.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Spencer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip was fantastic, the driver was very knowledgeable about various areas of Jamaica as we drove between the locations. Dunns falls was very good but I felt to many people were going up the falls at the same time, I would still recommend this excursion.Bob Marleys Nine Mile was very informative

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Sarah S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

I would recommend both of these tours, just not on the same day. The falls were fabulous, but very, very crowded, despite it being out of season and there being no cruise ships in that day. As a result it took several hours and made us late for the rest of the day. Lunch and the Marley portion of the day were therefore rushed and in fact we arrived at Marley's Nine Mile as it was about to close. We were staying in Negril and did not get back until nearly 10pm. Both places are definitely worth a visit when you are in Jamaica, just do them both on separate days.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The set up for this tour was wonderful. Considering we were already staying in Ocho Rios made getting to the Falls 10 times easier. The pick up time from our hotel was at 8:30. We arrived at the Falls around 8:55 and we were the ONLY TWO people there. We were later joined on our hike with just one other family. Booking with the tour company is an absolute must.

Doing what: Best Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

Lisabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was Dave 22 and he was awesome and fun! Catamaran left Jimmy Buffet's and went a short ways to a reef for some snorkeling. We then left and went to Dunn's River Falls. I am not in the greatest shape and thought it may be quite difficult for me but we all held hands going up and to my surprise I made it no problem! They take lots of photos and video. You must wear water shoes and swimsuit...you will get WET! We drank rum punch and beer on our way back and partied with the DJ...lots of fun. Ate when we got back to Jimmy Buffet's. I would recommend and definitely do this again!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Radharani P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was excellent. We enjoyed the climbing of the water fall.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Juan R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Cool and refreshing water under the hot Jamaican sun! What's better than that! Just be prepared for a long day.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Angel S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Dunns was great... the shopping was horrible. They need to do away with the shops

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Aimee M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

I'm torn on the star rating...I LOVED hiking the falls but I was bummed at the lack of fish and ocean life during the snorkeling. The tour was quite large and that could have something to do with the scarce ocean life. I wish the group had been a bit smaller on the boat as well because there were so many people you really felt lined up for a school kids field trip. The lunch afterwards was the most disappointing. I understand for large tours you have to limit options but it felt like it had been cooked that morning and then held for the tour to return. I guess if you take full advantage of the 'party boat' and drink you don't need decent food after getting off the boat. Also it states its a half day tour but it really does take the whole day between pick up and drop off from Montego Bay. All in all it was a good day, but I think I would like to just do the Falls Hike by itself and snorkeling by itself instead.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Patricia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nine Mile was the highlight of the trip.Would do this excursion again! Our guide Tony was outstanding.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message