Dunn's River Falls is a spectacular waterfall near Ocho Rios, where cold mountain water cascades 1,000 feet (300 meters) down naturally terraced steps. Visitors can climb the falls alone or in a guided "human chain," but there's also plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip rocked! (No pun intended). The guide at the caves was informative and funny -- not rushed. The falls which were amazing! You can get water shoes there for $10. You don't need a guide there; we had more fun scaling the falls by ourselves. We even stopped for sweet sap by the roadside. ☺️

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

MIRAN S
Slovenia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour! Climbing Dunn`s River Falls was lots of fun. Learned more about Bob Marley at Nine Miles. Swimming in the Luminous Lagoon was unusual experience. In general amazing day with our tour guide Sidney!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

MIRAN S
Slovenia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour! Climbing Dunn`s River Falls was lots of fun. Learned more about Bob Marley at Nine Miles. Swimming in the Luminous Lagoon was unusual experience. In general amazing day with our tour guide Sidney!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

MIRAN S
Slovenia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour! Climbing Dunn`s River Falls was lots of fun. Learned more about Bob Marley at Nine Miles. Swimming in the Luminous Lagoon was unusual experience. In general amazing day with our tour guide Sidney!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was an overall worthwhile tour picked up promptly it was hour + drive to Falls. Tour guide was very informative during drive and stopped off water shoes/camera covers. Overall pretty good tour climbing Dunns Falls pretty difficult so be prepared.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The falls are worth seeing however the mandatory shopping stop was pointless. I was not interested in shopping and would have been happier spending more time at the falls themselves. Finding the tour operator was difficult as the voucher did not say where to meet them once disembarking the ship

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The length of time it took to travel to Dunns River Falls and then back to the cruise ship was way too long. If you do this tour I would suggest doing it if you are starting from a closer city- Montego Bay is at least 1 1/2 hours away and on the way back we hit traffic so it took 2 plus hours to return to our cruise ship. The falls were very cool but the day we were there had way too many people ( it was New Years Eve day) . The tour guides were wonderful and arranged for our lunch to be picked up so we could eat on the van vs stopping to eat due to the length of time the travelling to and from took.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Shouldn't have been out in those conditions, half of the party were swept away in the current and had to be rescued. We are fit but found it hard to swim back to the boat. Catamaran was frightening over huge waves.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved every part of this tour, from the amazing tour guide and driver, to actually climbing Dunns River Falls, then regrouping with an afternoon lunch stop at the Ocho Rios Jerk Center, and finishing off the day with some enjoyable shopping!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Plan on getting wet, wet, wet! Ladies, wear your hair in an appropriate style.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Falls are definitely a must see. It was extremely crowded when we were there as there were 6 cruise ships in port but still they were very organized and made it fun. Remember to bring your own water shoes that is best but you could buy some decent ones there on site for just $10 and were souvenir color of Jamaica. Transportation was great, personal person brought us and stopped for lunch, they were slow on getting us lunch but it was excellent jerk chicken. Great value this tour was especially compared to what the cruise wanted!

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Dunn's River Falls was amazing, the hike/walk was a little scary but exciting at the same time. The Bob Marley tour was fantastic as well. The luminous lagoon was a little uneventful

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time. Lively entertainment while sailing, ample time to snorkel, beautiful views at the falls. This is definitely a party cruise. After the swimming and climbing the falls the party started. No lack of drinks or music and entertainment from the crew. I would not recommend it for children as it is geared more towards adults.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We were charged more with the explanation that the Grand Palladium is not in Montego Bay but actually in lucea which is further away fom the falls

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message