Dunn's River Falls is a spectacular waterfall near Ocho Rios, where cold mountain water cascades 1,000 feet (300 meters) down naturally terraced steps. Visitors can climb the falls alone or in a guided "human chain," but there's also plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved it!! The driver and activites were everything

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Would definetly do it again the driver activities and jerk chicken was the best I ever had

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was very helpful and the activities were fun...

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my second time visiting Dunns River Falls. The bus ride was extremely comfortable and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Of course, the falls was and still is breathtaking. I would recommend Viator to anyone going to Montego Bay. The tour operator provided excellent service. The price of the tour was the cheapest around as well.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an amazing tour we loved every minute of it except the bumpy ride to Bob Marleys house

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Book very early, not on weekends or wed, and you will have the dunn's for yourself, and it's excellent, gorgeous place

Doing what: Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was exceptionally well organized! From the driver, the tour guide, to even the staff at the Dunn's Riverfall park, everyone were very courteous and professional. I enjoyed every moment!!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was great. We took a bus ride to Ocho Rios and received a great detail of information about Jamaican history, economy, and current events from our Jamaica Tours Limited Guide named Nicola. At Dunns River Falls, we were placed with a group and a guide helped us up the falls. The climb was very enjoyable. We made a stop in a town center for lunch and shopping.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Dunns River was amazing! Definitely worth the trip. We opted for the full day trip which included shopping in Ocho Rios. We were able to purchase most all of our souvenirs here, including rum, for prices lower than most of the places that we had been. We also received discounts because of the tour.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip, had a wonderful time climbing the falls. We went at 8:30 am, and was the only people on the falls. We had a great tour guide. A+

Doing what: Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

Mrs O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING - If it's your first time in Jamaica or you've been before, you have to do this cruise.......It was truely amazing, Captain Michael and his crew was outstanding, the snorkeling which was the first time I had ever done this and I was totally blown away.......I can't repeat it enough you have to do this cruise, worth every single penny

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great half-day family adventure. I forgot to call 48 hours in advance to reconfirm and discovered this 30 minutes before pick-up. The travel company was great and still got us on the bus for the trip. Much appreciated.

The drive to Dunns River Falls was enjoyable and allowed us to see a lot of Jamaica and the tour guide was informative and fun along the way. You will see native Jamaica away from the resorts, which helped us appreciate the island even more.

The Falls was exciting and beautiful. We have three kids, ages 11, 9, and 7 and they all thought it was great. Be sure to bring a waterproof camera as there are lots of photo ops.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a lot of fun, well guided and enjoyable.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

the falls and gardens were great, but you felt a little rushed for time.
the shopping experience was something else though, the natives are very pushy and walking away is the only way you get a bargain.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. We boarded the catamaran on time and set out for the snorkeling. I chose not to snorkel, just because it was such a large group, and I knew it wouldn't compare to previous outstanding snorkeling trips. After about an hour of snorkeling, we headed to Dunn's River Falls. This is an absolute must for anyone traveling to Jamaica. I've never experienced anything like it. Once we re-boarded the catamaran,the party began! We had jerk chicken for lunch (they will accommodate vegetarians) and plenty of beer and rum punch available. The crew and disc jockey were superb. I wouldn't hesitate to do this trip again. It was that much fun.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message