The Martha Brae River is the tranquil home of river rafting in Jamaica, the best way to discover the country's tropical interior. Guided tours include refreshment, lunch and lagoon swim stops, and quite often the guided rafting trips pass riverside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Short and sweet. Not very good value for money really when compared with similar priced trips. I was a bit disappointed as previous reviews bigged up this excursion. Luminosity only lasted a short time when swimmers were in water. Glad I went though.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Not worth the $$! The 2hr bus ride was more fun then the actual event. U get there, get a free drink you get on the boat, the water lights up a little, then you jump in the water which is muddy brown and the sand in the bottom feels disguting you go back to dock THE END! totaltime=20min. LAME!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had the BEST time!!!! Both the driver and the guides were AWESOME!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this excursion. I traveled with someone who has a developmental disability and they made the trip very special for her. Can't say enough good things about them. Very kind and funny!!

Doing what: Falmouth Shore Excursion: Martha Brae River Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a blast with Sydney! He gave us a lot of history about Jamaica, which is exactly what we wanted. The lagoon was cool. We want to see Sydney next time we go to Jamaica! He is an amazing an employee, definitely a keeper!!!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, a must see. Driver was courteous and charming. The boat captain was safety conscious and well infomed. The earlier you arrive, the more luminescent the microorganisms are. When the pelican landed on the water and the glowing ripples radiated toward the boat., it was beautiful.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Could maybe be a little better but definitely a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Henrica O
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The employees were always very friendly and helpful. The information they gave was not only informative, but delivered in a very professional way. They truly seemed to care about making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable possible.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was SO much fun! The only down side is that we didn't get photos. Hey, it's dark! I didn't hear the announcement to swim to the bow of the boat if you wanted their photographer to take a picture, so I missed out. It was still a memorable experience and highly recommended.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This is a worth doing especially that there are only 3 places in the world that have this natural phenomenon. It was fun,

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Roblyn
United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Took a two-minute boat ride. Myself along with everyone else on the boat that swam in the water got stung by jellyfish. Tour guides neglected to mention the jellyfish were in the water, nor did they show much concern that everyone got stung and was burning afterwards.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Picked up on time from hotel in Montego Bay and then about a 40 minute drive to the lagoon. Toilets/changing/drinks etc all available there. Tour guide was very good - knowledgeable and fun. Spent about 20 minutes on/in the water and it was a great experience. The kids who were on the tour really enjoyed it. Some people took empty drinks bottles and filled them up/were told by the tour guide that the luminous water lasts for about 5 days in a bottle. We were there under a full moon and the blue water lit up fine. However, we were told 'the darker the night the better'. Really glad to have done it.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

It wasn't all that it shows on comp.
It took only 15 mins for this tour.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The company's representative was very friendly and quite knowledgeable. He explained everything well. We had a great time swimming in the lagoon. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was beautiful! We loved it! Would definitely recommend friends!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The lagoon was neat. When you get out you sparkle like diamonds. I'm not sure it's worth $60 per person though. Should have been $60 for two people.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nice relaxing tour for the end of a hot day,

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a magical experience!!! You really have to experience it...its like the northern lights or a magnificent rainbow...its mother nature in her unique spectacular glory! Dont forget to bring your swimsuit and towel, you wont want to miss swimming!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip from Monetego Bay! Pick-up from the hotel was right on time with a friendly driver. Once there, we were given a small but tasty cup of rum punch. There is the option of changing facilities and restrooms there if needed. After a short boat ride, we were allowed to swim. Motion in the water makes this cool blue luminescence that was amazing to experience. Even fish swimming create the light with their motion. We did not have set limit on how long we had to swim, but there was a critical mass of people getting back in the boat after about 20 min so we got out as well. Overall, this tour was probably around a grand total of an hour. It was an amazing experience, but I would suggest doing this only from Montego Bay otherwise you'll spend much more time in the car than on the tour.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The lagoon was as advertised. Surprisingly luminescent. Our guide Tony was outstanding. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message