The Martha Brae River is the tranquil home of river rafting in Jamaica, the best way to discover the country's tropical interior. Guided tours include refreshment, lunch and lagoon swim stops, and quite often the guided rafting trips pass riverside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a magical experience!!! You really have to experience it...its like the northern lights or a magnificent rainbow...its mother nature in her unique spectacular glory! Dont forget to bring your swimsuit and towel, you wont want to miss swimming!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip from Monetego Bay! Pick-up from the hotel was right on time with a friendly driver. Once there, we were given a small but tasty cup of rum punch. There is the option of changing facilities and restrooms there if needed. After a short boat ride, we were allowed to swim. Motion in the water makes this cool blue luminescence that was amazing to experience. Even fish swimming create the light with their motion. We did not have set limit on how long we had to swim, but there was a critical mass of people getting back in the boat after about 20 min so we got out as well. Overall, this tour was probably around a grand total of an hour. It was an amazing experience, but I would suggest doing this only from Montego Bay otherwise you'll spend much more time in the car than on the tour.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The lagoon was as advertised. Surprisingly luminescent. Our guide Tony was outstanding. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic experience, I would recommend that everyone go see this natural wonder. The trip is short but worth it.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I booked for a group of 4 and it was really cool. It was pretty short boat ride, very short. Like you get on the boat and then your there. Once you get out there it's very cool. I thought it would be a little brighter but I couldn't have been more pleased, it's a lot to take in. The glow was very cool but the water temperature was crazy as well. We had never experienced water that's cold on top but very warm on the bottom. So overall I would say well worth the money...you'll not get a chance to experience this anywhere else. Don't forget to look up, the night sky and stars are amazing.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

crew was very informative. such an amazing experience.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was everything I expected, based on others comments - thank u!! It was short, crowded, a little rushed, but worth it. When we got into the water, it looked like my arms and hands were glowing every time I moved. It was a lot of fun and we'll worth it!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The luminous lagoon was not very luminous, and it was pure mud at the bottom! It was not the best trip, but interesting.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Was good and worth a trip. You are only on the water 45 mins including about 20 mins in the water. I would not recommend though unless you are staying on the North coast as it is a very long way from Negril - 2 hours each way. All in all good and Viator were excellent as always.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a very interesting experience. The ride from ocho rios was a bit long over an hour, just beware of the long ride, but once there it was ok. They gave you a rum punch and we all hoped in the boat to go out to the lagoon. It was pitch black and alittle scarey but once there and the guide told us it was all safe and no snakes or alligators or anything that would harm us it was a lot easier to get in the water. The water was warm and the blue micro organisms were really cool to see glow in the water. Beware that you need a night vision like camera or a high tech camera to get pictures of it, my iPhone didn't get anything but pitch black. So that was a fun adventure but not very long maybe half and hour at tops and being that we traveled about an hour and twenty mins there and back the half and hour in the water and boat ride was not long enough we spent most of the time to and from. But overall it was a fun experience.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

It was definitely neat to see the water light up like it did, BUT we were only give ten minutes to swim in the water. Then they took photos of you while swimming, and wanted $25 for five crappy quality photos. Wasn't worth the money.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Don't waste your money. Your crammed onto a boat like sardines to only go out for about 30 min. If your coming from ocho rios it's a 1 hr 30 min dr. Def not worth it. The water was neat but didn't meet my expectations from the description and photos.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The actual lagoon was amazing! However, we were not told that travel was just under 2 hours each way, with two stops, and they only let us swim in the lagoon for 15 minutes. So that part was upsetting.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message