• USD ($)
  • English
The Martha Brae River is the tranquil home of river rafting in Jamaica, the best way to discover the country's tropical interior. Guided tours include refreshment, lunch and lagoon swim stops, and quite often the guided rafting trips pass riverside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was a lot of fun but also a long ride from Ocho Rios - make sure to book during a new moon or when very little moon is showing.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The lagoon was definitely luminous and I'm glad I saw it. However, the lagoon is only about 4 feet deep and the bottom is ankle deep in silt (mud). If anyone stands in the silt and gets it stirred up, you don't see the blue color, and have to swim away to a clear area. I would say you're not actually in the lagoon more than 30 minutes maximum, but that was plenty of time.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is short excursion, 30-45 min. Truly one of the coolest things I've experienced, I emphasize, get in the water if you try this, it's surreal. The water sparkles when disturbed and the " sparkles " cling to you for a moment. Highly recommend, must do!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was an awesome experience! Jerry, our guide on the boat, was fantastic. He told us about what makes the lagoon luminous and gave lots of interesting tidbits of information. It is kind of a short trip because the lagoon is only so big, but Jerry obviously loves what he does and entertained us with songs and stories on the way back to the dock. The only negative was the trip there and back. Our bus driver drove like a maniac, and we were quite relieved to get back to the resort without being in an accident!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The water was beautiful! It was a fun experience!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a really cool experience! The water was beautiful!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing! Once in a lifetime must! Beware, lagoon is shallow enough to stand in but bottom is made of silt and mud, feels slimy, but not a deal breaker. I recommend you doggy paddle combined with breast stroke. The pics with my disposable waterproof camera didn't work, so I'm glad I bought theirs!!!!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The Luninous Lagoon is absolutely worth seeing. We viewed the Lagoon after a cloudy day and we still were amazed with the view. The only down side to the tour was our driver/tour guide. He was not informative and, in fact, the little he told us about Jamaica was inaccurate as we later found out. He was not interested in the tourist experience and did not make a good guide. He left us alone on the pier and when the boat came in to have us board, all the other tours had their guides with them. We boarded alone and did not have any information given to us regarding the Lagoon. We enjoyed the view but learned nothing about it. There were no english speaking guides on our boat (just French and Spanish). Viator really has to check into their tour guides. We took many tours in Jamaica and the guides were excellent with the exception of Viator's. The Lagoon is worth a 5 star but the tour guide certainly was not; hence, the 2 star rating.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

This tour is definitely overpriced!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A must-see. There are only a handful of these sites on the planet (maybe 6). The one in Mexico just died, according to the news in late Nov. 2013 (probably from pollution from a nearby chemical plant).

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is something you do not want to miss!!!!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The waters were beautiful and worth seeing. This is a rare and once in a lifetime thing to see. Make sure you take a swimsuit because you will want to swim. The company providing the transportation was very disorganized. They picked us up 1.5 hours late and made two personal stops along the way. The tour company at the waters was great. it is a very long trip from Negril almost 2 hours but in the end it was very cool and so worth it.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

Not sure about this one.....it was cool to see the water turn color with the boat and swimmers. It certainly isn't blue more of a glow stick color. Your camera won't do it justice. 5 hour drive for a 45 minute cruse is hard to rationalize. Might want to expand this to include a tour of Falmouth as a suggestion to the organizers.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Total waste of time and money. All pictures totally misleading . All you see is a very faint hint of turquoise and if you go in your ankle deep in sludge . Not even clear enough for photos or video

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message