Montego Bay ATTRACTIONS See all

Montego Bay Cruise Port

Montego Bay is the capital of St. James Parish and the second largest city in Jamaica. If you want to get some Duty Free shopping done, this is the place to do it. Or, if you’re more inclined to be outdoorsy, Montego Bay offers every type of water ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the shore excursion and really liked our tour guide. She was funny, informative and friendly.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a memorable, happy day spent with a catamaran staff of capable and joyous young Jamaican men and women whose only goal, that day, was to keep the tourists happy, laughing at their comedic antics, and filled with fun and singing and laughter. Though my husband uses a cane for safe mobility, the strong crew literally carried him in and out of the catamaran when it docked at the Falls, to enable us to enjoy the walk out to the falls and the beautiful afternoon sitting by it under the trees. I had the opportunity to walk into the Caribbean, take many happy pics by the Falls, while the younger, able-bodied tourists made their way up to the top with crew members. The lunch was enjoyable as were the unlimited Jamaican beers, rum and punches. The crew were capable of handling the catamaran through rising sea swells without passengers worrying about our safety, while the DJ kept everyone dancing, booty-shaking and beer-guzzling competitions among the genders adding to the hilarity. We would recommend VIATOR bookings of this particular tour, which also picked us up from our hotel and treated us octogenarians with courtesy and deference. From Canada, we congratulate Viator for that day's fun and enjoyment of our two week vacation in Ocho Rios.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The crew was fun nice and friendly. The ride their was a great learning experience. The crew on the boat was amazing even Cj looked out for my niece and I when we went snorkeling had a blast beautiful experience. The waterfalls at Dunn River's was amazing bring water shoes for the rock climbing.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i had such a great time on this trip. The catermaran was awesome!! and the falls were spectacular!! A must see!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous catamaran ride with a very fun crew! Snorkeling was great with lots of colorful fish. Hike up Dunn's River Falls was an experience you should not miss when visiting Jamaica. The day was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the trip was great the boat was definitely a party boat

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Called the toll free number and were able to pick me up in Runaway Bay where I was staying. Shoutout to Carlton the Fresh Prince of Jamaica for a wonderful bus ride there and back. All the Chukka staff were kind, helpful and tried their very best to ensure everyone had a great time. Snorkeling was beautiful, water was calm and the Chukka staff even pointed out some areas of the coral reef to check out. We were taken to Dunn's River Falls where their tour guides took us up the falls -- a must see! Once the climb was over, we cruised back to the port and were served delicious Jamaican food and rum punch/beer!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a group of 10 and had an amazing time!! The crew were hilarious and joined in with singing and dancing on the return trip. We have used Viator in the past and have never been disappointed. Wonderful time.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The crew are amazing and really show you a good time while also making sure you are safe.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing! A perfect all in one excursion.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent excursion. Instead of the 2 man kayak, we choose 2 individual tubes and went down River Bengal which is a 1.5 hour drive from Montego Bay. We were accompanied by a local who guided our tubes along the river. Stopped along the way and took a rope jump into the river. Our minivan driver was very nice and knowledgeable and provided highlights along the way.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Falls we're crowded but still fun. We were running a little late so our tour guide arranged for us to get our lunch to go. They brought it out to the van for us! Great!

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time. Lively entertainment while sailing, ample time to snorkel, beautiful views at the falls. This is definitely a party cruise. After the swimming and climbing the falls the party started. No lack of drinks or music and entertainment from the crew. I would not recommend it for children as it is geared more towards adults.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Falls are definitely a must see. It was extremely crowded when we were there as there were 6 cruise ships in port but still they were very organized and made it fun. Remember to bring your own water shoes that is best but you could buy some decent ones there on site for just $10 and were souvenir color of Jamaica. Transportation was great, personal person brought us and stopped for lunch, they were slow on getting us lunch but it was excellent jerk chicken. Great value this tour was especially compared to what the cruise wanted!

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Jillian C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I can't believe that I actually climbed the Dunn's River waterfall. What a buzz. The snorkelling wasn't great, sea not really clear and fish not abundant, but loved the trip up the Waterfall.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time! Orlando and the rest of the boat crew make sure everyone has fun. Be prepared for lots of rum punch! Bring cash for tipping and if you want to purchase a video of you climbing the falls. They have water shoes for sale (I think they were $10) if you don't own any.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an amazing experience. Our tour guide Melanie and our driver were very nice and very professional. Melanie was very informative about Jamaica, its history and all the very interesting information about the country. The climb of the Dunns river falls was an experience of a life time. I will do it again if I have another chance. We all love it. The guides were all nice. I will recommend VIATOR to all our friends.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The very best tour that I have been on. We got back in plenty of time to board our ship. We had the flexibility to go and see everything. Our tour guides where Tanisha and Baker, I would recommend them to everyone! I I friends that will be sailing over the next few months and I have already recommend these two for their excursion in Jamaica.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Negril's Time Square, Seven-Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe

Mrs O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING - If it's your first time in Jamaica or you've been before, you have to do this cruise.......It was truely amazing, Captain Michael and his crew was outstanding, the snorkeling which was the first time I had ever done this and I was totally blown away.......I can't repeat it enough you have to do this cruise, worth every single penny

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message