The popes were among the very first royalty to open their vast art collections to public viewing. Pope Julius II (1443 - 1513) began collecting sculpture during the Renaissance and, ever since, most popes have taken an active interest in art and in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Falls are definitely a must see. It was extremely crowded when we were there as there were 6 cruise ships in port but still they were very organized and made it fun. Remember to bring your own water shoes that is best but you could buy some decent ones there on site for just $10 and were souvenir color of Jamaica. Transportation was great, personal person brought us and stopped for lunch, they were slow on getting us lunch but it was excellent jerk chicken. Great value this tour was especially compared to what the cruise wanted!

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Jillian C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I can't believe that I actually climbed the Dunn's River waterfall. What a buzz. The snorkelling wasn't great, sea not really clear and fish not abundant, but loved the trip up the Waterfall.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time! Orlando and the rest of the boat crew make sure everyone has fun. Be prepared for lots of rum punch! Bring cash for tipping and if you want to purchase a video of you climbing the falls. They have water shoes for sale (I think they were $10) if you don't own any.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an amazing experience. Our tour guide Melanie and our driver were very nice and very professional. Melanie was very informative about Jamaica, its history and all the very interesting information about the country. The climb of the Dunns river falls was an experience of a life time. I will do it again if I have another chance. We all love it. The guides were all nice. I will recommend VIATOR to all our friends.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The very best tour that I have been on. We got back in plenty of time to board our ship. We had the flexibility to go and see everything. Our tour guides where Tanisha and Baker, I would recommend them to everyone! I I friends that will be sailing over the next few months and I have already recommend these two for their excursion in Jamaica.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Negril's Time Square, Seven-Mile Beach and Rick's Cafe

Mrs O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING - If it's your first time in Jamaica or you've been before, you have to do this cruise.......It was truely amazing, Captain Michael and his crew was outstanding, the snorkeling which was the first time I had ever done this and I was totally blown away.......I can't repeat it enough you have to do this cruise, worth every single penny

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The staff were fun, knowledgable and caring. They made sure everyone was safe and that no one got drunk. Ha ha, that must have been a tough job. The snorkelling was interesting and the time allowed was sufficient. Their equipment was new and clean.
Dunn's River Falls was incredible and once again the staff at Dunn's River made sure we all had a great experience and no one got hurt, it was challenging and a great experience.
The Falls "guide" could have been more helpful for stragglers in the back of the line. However, I would certainly recommend it for all ages.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Omg this is a must do in Ocho rio!!! captain Michael and his crew made the journey worth it deft will do again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. We boarded the catamaran on time and set out for the snorkeling. I chose not to snorkel, just because it was such a large group, and I knew it wouldn't compare to previous outstanding snorkeling trips. After about an hour of snorkeling, we headed to Dunn's River Falls. This is an absolute must for anyone traveling to Jamaica. I've never experienced anything like it. Once we re-boarded the catamaran,the party began! We had jerk chicken for lunch (they will accommodate vegetarians) and plenty of beer and rum punch available. The crew and disc jockey were superb. I wouldn't hesitate to do this trip again. It was that much fun.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day! The sailing tour was a fun way to get to Dunn's River Falls and the crew was very entertaining and made sure we were comfortable. Before we made our way to the Falls, we stopped to snorkel and enjoyed the warm water. Overall, a great trip and we would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Loved this tour. The tour guide was brilliant and gave us lots of interesting information about Jamaica. Took us out in the minibus to see the area and to a school for local young children. Everyone was so happy we had a great time.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: John's Hall Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message