• USD ($)
  • English

Montego Bay ATTRACTIONS See all

Montego Bay Cruise Port

Montego Bay is the capital of St. James Parish and the second largest city in Jamaica. If you want to get some Duty Free shopping done, this is the place to do it. Or, if you’re more inclined to be outdoorsy, Montego Bay offers every type of water ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mrs O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING - If it's your first time in Jamaica or you've been before, you have to do this cruise.......It was truely amazing, Captain Michael and his crew was outstanding, the snorkeling which was the first time I had ever done this and I was totally blown away.......I can't repeat it enough you have to do this cruise, worth every single penny

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The staff were fun, knowledgable and caring. They made sure everyone was safe and that no one got drunk. Ha ha, that must have been a tough job. The snorkelling was interesting and the time allowed was sufficient. Their equipment was new and clean.
Dunn's River Falls was incredible and once again the staff at Dunn's River made sure we all had a great experience and no one got hurt, it was challenging and a great experience.
The Falls "guide" could have been more helpful for stragglers in the back of the line. However, I would certainly recommend it for all ages.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Omg this is a must do in Ocho rio!!! captain Michael and his crew made the journey worth it deft will do again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. We boarded the catamaran on time and set out for the snorkeling. I chose not to snorkel, just because it was such a large group, and I knew it wouldn't compare to previous outstanding snorkeling trips. After about an hour of snorkeling, we headed to Dunn's River Falls. This is an absolute must for anyone traveling to Jamaica. I've never experienced anything like it. Once we re-boarded the catamaran,the party began! We had jerk chicken for lunch (they will accommodate vegetarians) and plenty of beer and rum punch available. The crew and disc jockey were superb. I wouldn't hesitate to do this trip again. It was that much fun.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day! The sailing tour was a fun way to get to Dunn's River Falls and the crew was very entertaining and made sure we were comfortable. Before we made our way to the Falls, we stopped to snorkel and enjoyed the warm water. Overall, a great trip and we would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Loved this tour. The tour guide was brilliant and gave us lots of interesting information about Jamaica. Took us out in the minibus to see the area and to a school for local young children. Everyone was so happy we had a great time.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: John's Hall Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great trip and excellent service. Perseus was our driver and he took great care of my family and I. The river was a class 1-2 and it was great for the kids. Shane was our guide and he was excellent . Great rope swing in the middle of the trip

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Driver and guides were fun,safe,and great.It's an hour drive each way from Montego Bay to Rio Bueno.You got to see some of the landscape of Jamaica,not so much of Montego Bay itself,this is a full day excursion.Kayaking was beginner level,don't expect huge thrills.Beautiful river,highly recommended!

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour was wonderful. At the school we were entertained by 4 year olds and then we went to a plantation where we sampled coconut water from our own coconut grapefruit and sugar cane we saw different birds and discussed crops etc after this we ate jamaician food which consisted of jerk chicken jer

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: John's Hall Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great tour guide. He was very informative and catered to our every need. I left my hat at Margaritaville in Montego Bay and he went all the way back from the ship and retrieved it for me. I recommend this tour to everyone. I will submit pictures later.
Thanks the women from Washington State.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves and Shopping Combination Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a party boat, snorkle and then onto Dunn Falls. It was fun and met many different people. The falls were beautiful as we crawled up the 900 feet falls to the top. The people were very funny. One person lost their shoes in the ocean and one of the staff members jumped off the boat and swam to get their shoes. I would say out of their way to assist.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Enjoyed this excursion very much.Staff at rafting location excellent.Called ahead for transportation from cruise ship but was greeted with alot of confusion on who our driver was.Waisted 30 to 45 minutes to get the driver.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Kayaking was absolutely awesome. Jumping from the platform is tricky but definitely fun! Guys are pleasant and funny. Go out of their way to help you out. Locals can get a bit pushy about asking for money or buying their products but, hey...it is Jamaica Mon. Overall good excursion

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message