Montego Bay ATTRACTIONS See all

Montego Bay Cruise Port

Montego Bay is the capital of St. James Parish and the second largest city in Jamaica. If you want to get some Duty Free shopping done, this is the place to do it. Or, if you’re more inclined to be outdoorsy, Montego Bay offers every type of water ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Still can't believe we got this tour for this price. Great deal! Basically, we had a taxi ride from the port to the falls of about 90 minutes. We were nearly the first to arrive at the falls and had to wait a few minutes for other people to show up so we could go as part of a group.

The falls were a great experience and highly recommended. No problem taking photos. I wore close toed sandals and they were fine.

Afterwards, we stopped for lunch of jerk chicken and other tasty local foods with a drink. Then back to Montego Bay. Driver offered to stop for shopping but we said no.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Felicia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. They pick up from most major hotels and resorts. We were actually not staying at a major resort but since we had a rental car it was no problem to drive down to the resort closest to us for pick up. This we a great way to end our trip.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Estrella M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best time ever! The people were all great. Our driver to Ochi named Garfield was full of facts, info, and jokes. We started with the snorkeling in the calm clear blue water, then off to Dunn's River Falls where we met our tour guide Willie Wilson and photographer Alex. The cruise to Margaritaville was one i will never forget. The DJ was playing awesome music and the rum punches and Red Stripe were flowing!! Lunch provided at Margaritaville was either a burger or taco salad. drinks not included. My hubby, niece, 18 sons,16 and 6 had the greatest time. This should be on everyone's to do list! Lots of fun to be had on this excursion, don't miss out!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Christopher T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was by far the best part of our entire trip. Worth every single penny and more! Our guide, Lindsay, was very informative, honest and trust worthy. He never steered us wrong. The Blue Hole and Secret Falls were breathtakingly beautiful. This excursion is definitely for the adventurous people out there. Lindsay told us to buy water shoes, and it was well worth it. We recommend you do the same to protect your feet. WE left all of our belongings in the car at his suggestion and again, wouldn't do it any other way. Our guide took pictures of us. Our only regret was that there was a guy taking his own pictures and selling a disc and he gets you in the beginning. Though the pictures were nice, we wouldn't have spent the money since our guide took pictures and videos on our phone of the entire thing for us. Demar was very talented in not getting our phone wet while climbing and swimming. He was very kind and offered a hand so I wouldn't fall when I was climbing. Scotchies was a great experience with great food and Lindsay took us to a great shop where we were able to sample rums and buy items at a discounted deal. Thank you for one of the best times of our life!

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Blue Hole and Secret Falls Express plus Shopping

Lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my first time to Jamaica, This was my first tour.
I had a great time on this tour. Fun Fun Fun. The guides where very informative. I felt like we were in good hands. never a dull moment. I can't wait to do it again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Carrie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Blue Hole is gorgeous!! Beautiful blue water with plenty of waterfalls and swimming holes. There are several areas where you can jump/dive in the water and a couple of rope swings. There is even a and #34;lovers cave and #34; behind a waterfall where you can swin in. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Blue Hole and Secret Falls Express plus Shopping

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic trip! SNL Tours gave us a wonderful cultural and entertaining experience! The Blue Hole and Secret Falls are amazing! If you are Looking for something fun, genuine, and with a lot less crowded environment than the Dunn River Falls this is the tour to take and SNL is definitely the company to use!

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Blue Hole and Secret Falls Express plus Shopping

Leesa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time! Had so much fun with our guides and our group! Climbing the falls was an awesome experience.! Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

DJRUBIO23 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I highly recommend this tour. With all of the activities can be done here in Zjsmaica. This is definitely on the top of the list. The driver and tour guide where very nice and our tour guide was not only beautiful, she described various tourist attractions that where along the way to the falls.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Carolyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Marcia was a great guide. She told us about everything we passed on the drive, she also gave us insight to the Jamaican lifestyle. At the falls she told us exactly where to go and what to do. She was waiting for us when we got out of the beautiful falls. Made sure we had lunch and was very helpful.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Lisabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was Dave 22 and he was awesome and fun! Catamaran left Jimmy Buffet's and went a short ways to a reef for some snorkeling. We then left and went to Dunn's River Falls. I am not in the greatest shape and thought it may be quite difficult for me but we all held hands going up and to my surprise I made it no problem! They take lots of photos and video. You must wear water shoes and swimsuit...you will get WET! We drank rum punch and beer on our way back and partied with the DJ...lots of fun. Ate when we got back to Jimmy Buffet's. I would recommend and definitely do this again!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the shore excursion and really liked our tour guide. She was funny, informative and friendly.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

JOVIT M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a memorable, happy day spent with a catamaran staff of capable and joyous young Jamaican men and women whose only goal, that day, was to keep the tourists happy, laughing at their comedic antics, and filled with fun and singing and laughter. Though my husband uses a cane for safe mobility, the strong crew literally carried him in and out of the catamaran when it docked at the Falls, to enable us to enjoy the walk out to the falls and the beautiful afternoon sitting by it under the trees. I had the opportunity to walk into the Caribbean, take many happy pics by the Falls, while the younger, able-bodied tourists made their way up to the top with crew members. The lunch was enjoyable as were the unlimited Jamaican beers, rum and punches. The crew were capable of handling the catamaran through rising sea swells without passengers worrying about our safety, while the DJ kept everyone dancing, booty-shaking and beer-guzzling competitions among the genders adding to the hilarity. We would recommend VIATOR bookings of this particular tour, which also picked us up from our hotel and treated us octogenarians with courtesy and deference. From Canada, we congratulate Viator for that day's fun and enjoyment of our two week vacation in Ocho Rios.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

terressa j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The crew was fun nice and friendly. The ride their was a great learning experience. The crew on the boat was amazing even Cj looked out for my niece and I when we went snorkeling had a blast beautiful experience. The waterfalls at Dunn River's was amazing bring water shoes for the rock climbing.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Tara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i had such a great time on this trip. The catermaran was awesome!! and the falls were spectacular!! A must see!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

pdinnauer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous catamaran ride with a very fun crew! Snorkeling was great with lots of colorful fish. Hike up Dunn's River Falls was an experience you should not miss when visiting Jamaica. The day was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

rosanna l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the trip was great the boat was definitely a party boat

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Natalie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Called the toll free number and were able to pick me up in Runaway Bay where I was staying. Shoutout to Carlton the Fresh Prince of Jamaica for a wonderful bus ride there and back. All the Chukka staff were kind, helpful and tried their very best to ensure everyone had a great time. Snorkeling was beautiful, water was calm and the Chukka staff even pointed out some areas of the coral reef to check out. We were taken to Dunn's River Falls where their tour guides took us up the falls -- a must see! Once the climb was over, we cruised back to the port and were served delicious Jamaican food and rum punch/beer!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a group of 10 and had an amazing time!! The crew were hilarious and joined in with singing and dancing on the return trip. We have used Viator in the past and have never been disappointed. Wonderful time.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

JOSHUA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The crew are amazing and really show you a good time while also making sure you are safe.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Aaron W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing! A perfect all in one excursion.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Elisha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Sal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent excursion. Instead of the 2 man kayak, we choose 2 individual tubes and went down River Bengal which is a 1.5 hour drive from Montego Bay. We were accompanied by a local who guided our tubes along the river. Stopped along the way and took a rope jump into the river. Our minivan driver was very nice and knowledgeable and provided highlights along the way.

Doing what: Montego Bay Shore Excursion: Rio Bueno Kayaking Adventure in Jamaica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message