Located on the north coast of Jamaica, Ocho Rios is a popular port of call for cruise ships. Expect lots of shopping; Ocho Rios has numerous craft markets and shopping bazaars to accommodate the cruise ships' passengers. When you've had your fill ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely awesome! The tour through the caves was a bit short and rushed, but the guide was friendly and full of information. Dunn's River Falls was packed to the gills being it was during their Independence week of celebration for Jamaica. That aside, we took the non guided tour and had a blast! Will definitely go again.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I offered this tour as a gift to my parents and the smiles and happiness they displayed in the pictures they shared with me pretty much summed up how much they enjoyed Dunns River Falls. I have been there myself and loved it too. If you are heading to Montego Bay/Ocho Rios... This tour is a must!!!!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fun. Boat ride was the best part. Snorkeling was good too. Walking the Falls was fun but too many tours on at 1 time. Be prepared to tip everyone!! Driver, falls tour guides as well as the staff on the boat. Became quite expensive.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was our very first trip to Jamaica and our first time visiting Dunn's River Falls and the Grotto Caves. The caves were interesting, very hot and muggy during some parts, but very interesting to see. Our tour guide was very energetic and also really funny. He kept us laughing and engaged throughout the 45 minute tour. The earlier you can schedule your tour the better. We went on a Wednesday around 10:00 a.m. and it was only my husband and I and another couple with their two children. Once we finished our tour, the place was packed. Dunn's River Falls was so much fun. Longer than I expected but well worth the trip. There were tons of people waiting in line to get a tour guide to go through the falls, however, you don't have to have a guide to get you through. My husband and I decided to do it alone and walked right past the long lines of people and started the climb together. Once you start you follow along others in a single file line so there is no need to wait in the long line if its just a few of you taking the climb. Some parts are slippery so be sure to wear swim shoes or sneakers.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my second time visiting Dunns River Falls. The bus ride was extremely comfortable and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Of course, the falls was and still is breathtaking. I would recommend Viator to anyone going to Montego Bay. The tour operator provided excellent service. The price of the tour was the cheapest around as well.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was exceptionally well organized! From the driver, the tour guide, to even the staff at the Dunn's Riverfall park, everyone were very courteous and professional. I enjoyed every moment!!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was great. We took a bus ride to Ocho Rios and received a great detail of information about Jamaican history, economy, and current events from our Jamaica Tours Limited Guide named Nicola. At Dunns River Falls, we were placed with a group and a guide helped us up the falls. The climb was very enjoyable. We made a stop in a town center for lunch and shopping.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Dunns River was amazing! Definitely worth the trip. We opted for the full day trip which included shopping in Ocho Rios. We were able to purchase most all of our souvenirs here, including rum, for prices lower than most of the places that we had been. We also received discounts because of the tour.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Mrs O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING - If it's your first time in Jamaica or you've been before, you have to do this cruise.......It was truely amazing, Captain Michael and his crew was outstanding, the snorkeling which was the first time I had ever done this and I was totally blown away.......I can't repeat it enough you have to do this cruise, worth every single penny

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great half-day family adventure. I forgot to call 48 hours in advance to reconfirm and discovered this 30 minutes before pick-up. The travel company was great and still got us on the bus for the trip. Much appreciated.

The drive to Dunns River Falls was enjoyable and allowed us to see a lot of Jamaica and the tour guide was informative and fun along the way. You will see native Jamaica away from the resorts, which helped us appreciate the island even more.

The Falls was exciting and beautiful. We have three kids, ages 11, 9, and 7 and they all thought it was great. Be sure to bring a waterproof camera as there are lots of photo ops.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. We boarded the catamaran on time and set out for the snorkeling. I chose not to snorkel, just because it was such a large group, and I knew it wouldn't compare to previous outstanding snorkeling trips. After about an hour of snorkeling, we headed to Dunn's River Falls. This is an absolute must for anyone traveling to Jamaica. I've never experienced anything like it. Once we re-boarded the catamaran,the party began! We had jerk chicken for lunch (they will accommodate vegetarians) and plenty of beer and rum punch available. The crew and disc jockey were superb. I wouldn't hesitate to do this trip again. It was that much fun.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Omg this is a must do in Ocho rio!!! captain Michael and his crew made the journey worth it deft will do again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message