• USD ($)
  • English
Located on the north coast of Jamaica, Ocho Rios is a popular port of call for cruise ships. Expect lots of shopping; Ocho Rios has numerous craft markets and shopping bazaars to accommodate the cruise ships' passengers. When you've had your fill ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my second time visiting Dunns River Falls. The bus ride was extremely comfortable and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Of course, the falls was and still is breathtaking. I would recommend Viator to anyone going to Montego Bay. The tour operator provided excellent service. The price of the tour was the cheapest around as well.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was exceptionally well organized! From the driver, the tour guide, to even the staff at the Dunn's Riverfall park, everyone were very courteous and professional. I enjoyed every moment!!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was great. We took a bus ride to Ocho Rios and received a great detail of information about Jamaican history, economy, and current events from our Jamaica Tours Limited Guide named Nicola. At Dunns River Falls, we were placed with a group and a guide helped us up the falls. The climb was very enjoyable. We made a stop in a town center for lunch and shopping.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Dunns River was amazing! Definitely worth the trip. We opted for the full day trip which included shopping in Ocho Rios. We were able to purchase most all of our souvenirs here, including rum, for prices lower than most of the places that we had been. We also received discounts because of the tour.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Mrs O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING - If it's your first time in Jamaica or you've been before, you have to do this cruise.......It was truely amazing, Captain Michael and his crew was outstanding, the snorkeling which was the first time I had ever done this and I was totally blown away.......I can't repeat it enough you have to do this cruise, worth every single penny

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great half-day family adventure. I forgot to call 48 hours in advance to reconfirm and discovered this 30 minutes before pick-up. The travel company was great and still got us on the bus for the trip. Much appreciated.

The drive to Dunns River Falls was enjoyable and allowed us to see a lot of Jamaica and the tour guide was informative and fun along the way. You will see native Jamaica away from the resorts, which helped us appreciate the island even more.

The Falls was exciting and beautiful. We have three kids, ages 11, 9, and 7 and they all thought it was great. Be sure to bring a waterproof camera as there are lots of photo ops.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. We boarded the catamaran on time and set out for the snorkeling. I chose not to snorkel, just because it was such a large group, and I knew it wouldn't compare to previous outstanding snorkeling trips. After about an hour of snorkeling, we headed to Dunn's River Falls. This is an absolute must for anyone traveling to Jamaica. I've never experienced anything like it. Once we re-boarded the catamaran,the party began! We had jerk chicken for lunch (they will accommodate vegetarians) and plenty of beer and rum punch available. The crew and disc jockey were superb. I wouldn't hesitate to do this trip again. It was that much fun.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Omg this is a must do in Ocho rio!!! captain Michael and his crew made the journey worth it deft will do again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The staff were fun, knowledgable and caring. They made sure everyone was safe and that no one got drunk. Ha ha, that must have been a tough job. The snorkelling was interesting and the time allowed was sufficient. Their equipment was new and clean.
Dunn's River Falls was incredible and once again the staff at Dunn's River made sure we all had a great experience and no one got hurt, it was challenging and a great experience.
The Falls "guide" could have been more helpful for stragglers in the back of the line. However, I would certainly recommend it for all ages.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour would have been much better if the shopping was in town...not some cruise ship drop off mall!.We were expecting to go into the proper town of Ochos Rios not some commercial mall!!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day! The sailing tour was a fun way to get to Dunn's River Falls and the crew was very entertaining and made sure we were comfortable. Before we made our way to the Falls, we stopped to snorkel and enjoyed the warm water. Overall, a great trip and we would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The boat was not fully usable. The front area where I usually sit during my time on catamarans was completely closed off. The usual netting was not even there and it was blocked off by yellow tape! That's my favorite part of the sailing and I wasn't allowed on the front deck at all. The guides were great, funny and energetic. The DJ was awesome, but the music was so loud, our ears were ringing until night time.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message