• USD ($)
  • English
Located on the north coast of Jamaica, Ocho Rios is a popular port of call for cruise ships. Expect lots of shopping; Ocho Rios has numerous craft markets and shopping bazaars to accommodate the cruise ships' passengers. When you've had your fill ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. We boarded the catamaran on time and set out for the snorkeling. I chose not to snorkel, just because it was such a large group, and I knew it wouldn't compare to previous outstanding snorkeling trips. After about an hour of snorkeling, we headed to Dunn's River Falls. This is an absolute must for anyone traveling to Jamaica. I've never experienced anything like it. Once we re-boarded the catamaran,the party began! We had jerk chicken for lunch (they will accommodate vegetarians) and plenty of beer and rum punch available. The crew and disc jockey were superb. I wouldn't hesitate to do this trip again. It was that much fun.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Omg this is a must do in Ocho rio!!! captain Michael and his crew made the journey worth it deft will do again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The staff were fun, knowledgable and caring. They made sure everyone was safe and that no one got drunk. Ha ha, that must have been a tough job. The snorkelling was interesting and the time allowed was sufficient. Their equipment was new and clean.
Dunn's River Falls was incredible and once again the staff at Dunn's River made sure we all had a great experience and no one got hurt, it was challenging and a great experience.
The Falls "guide" could have been more helpful for stragglers in the back of the line. However, I would certainly recommend it for all ages.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour would have been much better if the shopping was in town...not some cruise ship drop off mall!.We were expecting to go into the proper town of Ochos Rios not some commercial mall!!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day! The sailing tour was a fun way to get to Dunn's River Falls and the crew was very entertaining and made sure we were comfortable. Before we made our way to the Falls, we stopped to snorkel and enjoyed the warm water. Overall, a great trip and we would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The boat was not fully usable. The front area where I usually sit during my time on catamarans was completely closed off. The usual netting was not even there and it was blocked off by yellow tape! That's my favorite part of the sailing and I wasn't allowed on the front deck at all. The guides were great, funny and energetic. The DJ was awesome, but the music was so loud, our ears were ringing until night time.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Not worth going, just a waste of a day. You only spend about 30 minutes at the falls, and you can do better shopping at your hotel store.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

LOVED IT!!!! Went with friends in 1978 and it was a lot of fun. Wanted to my husband to experience it and he really had a great time. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great experience dealing with professional guide tour leaders.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Dunns River Falls was fun. Rated as a 4 instead of 5 because it was a very long day and the majority was riding and shopping with just a fraction of time at Dunns River. We were picked up at 8:30 and returned at 6:30. The trip up the Falls was about an hour.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time!Took two hours drive from Grand Palladium and Lady Hamilton resort, but the tour guides will keep you entertained and the drivers are quite friendly as well. Bring water shoes and watch out for people selling souvenirs- they are quite aggressive.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a fun tour. The day was long as the trip to the falls from our resort was far. However on this day we were lucky there was few stops for other clients. The walk up the falls was fun and you could bail at any time if you couldn't complete the trip. You leave all your money on the bus so it is impossible to shop in the craft market as it is inside the gates and your arm band is cut off you when you leave making it not possible to go back in. The shopping consisted of one store in a gated complex however you felt at ease and their prices were very competitive. Some on our tour didn't know they had to wear swim wear so they were soaked without any change of clothing. Definitely one to recommend.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was so much fun. Make sure to take your water shoes. If you don't you can rent them for $7.00. I would also recommend taking your own waterproof camera. They have a guide filming your entire climb with your group, but the DVD is $40. A bit much that has a bunch of people in it that you may not know in your group. I took my own camera.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The service was not bad. I give it a 4 because I didn't have the "wao" factor I would have expected to have. It was just alright....

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message